??!
15 photos
Siemens iQ700 Ovens

Siemens iQ700 Ovens

Compact Ovens, Single Ovens
4.0 from 25 reviews

Reviews

(15)
(2)
(4)
(0)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (6)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (3)
    • Several times a week (3)
  • Safety
    5.0 (5)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.8 (4)
Ali

AliSydney, NSW

Fiddly controls and uneven baking

published

I have used this oven for over three years and can honestly say it is the worst oven I have ever had. The oven is uneven, I just cooked a batch of fairy cakes and the front row were undercooked while the bag row were bordering on burnt. There is only one oven tray which means I have to cook the cakes in batches. There are a pile of big clunky metal trays which came with the oven which sit in the bottom of the oven and take up space. I did ring up to try to buy a new tray but it was prohibitively expensive. Very unhappy with this oven.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
2 comments
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Ali
Ali

Thankyou for your response. I did call once to ask about demonstrations as I find the oven extremely complicated. I was told no lessons or demonstrations available. I will call again next week to ask about the hydro option.

Maureen O'Donohue

Maureen O'DonohueSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Miele exploding oven door forced us to purchase a new oven - so, so happy with our new Siemens

published

The oven has many highlights. Love how quickly the oven preheats. Food is heated and cooked evenly. The design of the oven fits in perfectly with the appliances around it. It is easy to keep clean.

Purchased in May 2019 at Winnings, Crows Nest, NSW.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Joyce

JoyceSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Just Love my new Oven

published

This oven looks so stylish and modern. It is so easy to use, cooks to perfection. It’s easy to keep clean and easy to operate. I would say this is the best Oven I have ever owned. I also purchased the combination Oven which is equally as good. So pleased I chose the Siemens brand.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Wall Ovens

Find out how Siemens iQ700 Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elliot K

Elliot KSinney, Orstray-yah

  • 8 reviews

A fantastic oven and pyrolytic cleaning is a dream

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Winning Appliances for $2,339.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Dr Carla Brion

Dr Carla BrionMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

mums best friend

published

LOVE my steamer - we got rid of the microwave because we didn't have the room but also don't like the idea of microwaves. We can do EVERYTHING with this steamer - defrost or reheat food and steam baby food so easily and quickly.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 57 reviews

It's an oven...it cooks things.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
3 comments
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Peter,
Thanks so much for your feedback about the Siemens HM876G2B6A oven, we really appreciate it..
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 167 425. Regards, Siemens Home Australia.

Peter
Peter
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Cooks well but difficult to remove door panels for cleaning.

published

The oven works very well cooks to perfection, controls are easy to use the 4D mode is excellent. A few crumbs have fallen between the door panels and we are finding it impossible to remove the door panels to clean. We followed the instructions in the book but still cannot remove the panels.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
grnow

grnowSydney

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Brilliant oven + microwave

published

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
2 comments
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Siemens oven and service disgusting oven awful keeps breaking down when needing a service call takes

published

No totally disgusted with oven which keeps giving trouble service pathetic .... biggest mistake purchasing this oven !..... the computer front battle had broken down twice ..... to get some sought of service is absolutely impossible ... I blame Siemens and winnings for this lack of care .... could not make up my mind if I should purchase a Miele or this one A HUGE mistake .....

Date PurchasedJul 2013
1 comment
Lynne
Lynne

Gentleman who eventually came to fix oven polite and very helpful

Wall Ovens

Find out how Siemens iQ700 Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JMRopati

JMRopatiKyneton

  • 2 reviews

A superior Oven

published

This oven is a marvel. My wife adores the simple interface and the speed with which it can reach the desired heat. It is all digital and an easy touch usability. The 4D mode is something I have not seen in an oven before and I would certainly recommend it for anyone. Very happy with this model.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Leigh

LeighSale, Victoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing love my wall ovens!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
JB1

JB1Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

High quality oven with Pyrolitic cleaning and 5 year warranty

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Trish

TrishVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointed in the cleanliness

published

I gave a 3 review only due to the ovens I purchased cook well. I purchased HB 673GOS1A and HR 676G8S2A My issue is the inside of both ovens mark , it is almost impossible to remove the marks. The self cleaning function is noisy has a very strong odour and does not clean. I have taken care when using the oven lining the trays yet it still comes out with marks. I have brought cleaners suggested by the Siemens representative when attending a cooking demonstration , unfortunately they did not help. My trays look like they are old yet only installed in December 2017. I would appreciate if I could be given a contact to take this further.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Mich

MichPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Absolutely LOVE my oven

published

I normally read Product Review to make a general assumption on a product and I find there are SO many bad reviews and not many good reviews. My motto has always been, give credit when credits due! I have had my oven for 2 years now...it gets used daily. I absolutely love it. I'm still learning all the functions on it. But the cooking is even, the telescopic rails are so helpful and the meal plans are great! Siemens are such a fine product without the Miele pricetag.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Fleur

Fleurbrisbane

  • 17 reviews

Love It

published

Recently we remodelled our kitchen and chose Siemens appliances . I brought the pigeon pair oven and also the combination steam oven. I am in love with both. This review is for the oven model listed above. The best feature in my opinion is the self clean option. This is the first oven I have owned with this feature and I have to say that I am now spoilt for life. The double glass doors mean no more scorched fingers or radiant heat loss into the kitchen area. Great in summer. There are 13 heat selections to choose from which means perfect food every time. Ultra sleek design. Easy to use. Heats up super quick

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Siemens iQ700 Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
T Tran

T TranSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Cooks very well and fast

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Laura Milliken

Laura MillikenPerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

An oven I have enjoyed cooking in

published

Cooks to perfection , times food correctly . By putting in whether it is a roast chicken , baking a fish to die for flourless orange cake :) lets just say my husband is extremely happy .
I am no longer scared to attempt to cook new recipes
The self cleaning option is amazing cleans perfectly

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
jennifer

jenniferGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

EXPLODING GLASS DOORS

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Tim

TimSydney

  • 3 reviews

Great oven

published

Only just had this oven installed 3 weeks ago and loving it! You need to spend the time to get used to the options (and can't say I have yet) but so far it works a treat and was well worth getting. looking forward to cook at lot more now.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Tim, Thanks so much for your positive feedback about your Siemens HB673G0S1A Oven. If you have any future queries, please feel free to contact us on 1300 167 425 to discuss further. Regards, Siemens Home Australia.

Canberra Daddy

Canberra DaddyKingston 2604, ACT

  • 20 reviews
  • 2 likes

3 Ovens in one plus a 5 yr warranty

published

The oven is very good to use, still trying to work out the steam function. Winning Appliances offered free cooking classes. This is definitely a must do - the oven is very complicated. Bought it at Winning Appliances for $3,500. Was looking to replace a Miele which had blown after 12 years. Siemens was over $1,000 cheaper, had a 5yr warranty and had the steam function. Will provide an update after the classes when we learn more about it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
2 comments
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Canberra Daddy
Canberra Daddy
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Maria L.

Maria L.asked

iQ700 HB673G0S1A

In our manual book it says we're meant to have accesory supports so can use to place our accesories for self cleaning. Apart from the shelves which have the extend railing system attached we don't have any. Where can we buy them from as none for sale on your website. Thank you

1 answer
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Maria,
Thanks for the question regarding your Siemens HB673G0S1A.
From page 16 of your user manual no accessory is needed: "While cleaning is in progress, you can clean an accessory at the same time, e.g. the universal pan or the baking tray. Before cleaning is started, remove the worst dirt. Slide the accessory in at level 2."
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 167 425.
Regards,
Siemens Home Australia

Guy F.

Guy F.asked

Is there any way to display the current thermometer temperature (not the target temperature) when meat roasting?

1 answer
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Guy F,
Thanks for the question regarding your Siemens oven. We'd like to help,if you contact us on 1300 167 425 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Siemens Home Australia.

elizabeth e.

elizabeth e.asked

My new Siemens oven seem too hot can it be re calibrated?

1 answer
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Elizabeth E,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Siemens Oven. We'd like to help,if you contact us on 1300 167 425 and quote your model number, we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Siemens Home Australia.

Get an answer from our members and Siemens representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.