??!
15 photos
Siemens iQ700 Ovens

Siemens iQ700 Ovens

Compact Ovens, Single Ovens
4.0 from 27 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of wall oven would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.0

27 reviews
5
(17)
4
(2)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    4.9 (7)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.8 (6)
Previous
Next
purplethings

purplethingsGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 28 reviews

Loving the steam oven

published

This is the first steam oven I have owned and I am really liking some of the features available. I have used the steam function many times steaming veggies, fish, dumplings and more. When reheating food I have found adding the steam doesn't dry the food out. I have yet to use some of the options on the menu (there are lots to choose from) but have mostly been successful with what I have tried, there are times I have needed to extend the cooking but that hasn't been anything too major. Anytime when using the steam function you do need to use the drying function afterwards, nothing too major but something to be mindful of. This is a smaller oven so I also like that don't have to heat a large oven for small items.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Happy Chappy

Happy ChappyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Even Cooking..Perfect steam

published

Submitting my review after 6 months of usage.

Pros
Cooking is always even with useful functions and many menu options to choose from.
Rapid heat is being extremely useful and used most of the times.
Steam cooking is awesome.

Cons
App not available in Australian app store
Racks and rails are not dishwasher safe

Purchased in October 2019 at e&s for A$4,799.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Ali

AliSydney, NSW

Fiddly controls and uneven baking

published

I have used this oven for over three years and can honestly say it is the worst oven I have ever had. The oven is uneven, I just cooked a batch of fairy cakes and the front row were undercooked while the bag row were bordering on burnt. There is only one oven tray which means I have to cook the cakes in batches. There are a pile of big clunky metal trays which came with the oven which sit in the bottom of the oven and take up space. I did ring up to try to buy a new tray but it was prohibitively expensive. Very unhappy with this oven.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
2 comments
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Ali
Ali

Thankyou for your response. I did call once to ask about demonstrations as I find the oven extremely complicated. I was told no lessons or demonstrations available. I will call again next week to ask about the hydro option.

Wall Ovens

Find out how Siemens iQ700 Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maureen O'Donohue

Maureen O'DonohueSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Miele exploding oven door forced us to purchase a new oven - so, so happy with our new Siemens

published

The oven has many highlights. Love how quickly the oven preheats. Food is heated and cooked evenly. The design of the oven fits in perfectly with the appliances around it. It is easy to keep clean.

Purchased in May 2019 at Winnings, Crows Nest, NSW.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Joyce

JoyceSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews

Just Love my new Oven

published

This oven looks so stylish and modern. It is so easy to use, cooks to perfection. It’s easy to keep clean and easy to operate. I would say this is the best Oven I have ever owned. I also purchased the combination Oven which is equally as good. So pleased I chose the Siemens brand.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Elliot K

Elliot KSinney, Orstray-yah

  • 8 reviews

A fantastic oven and pyrolytic cleaning is a dream

published

Purchased in July 2018 at Winning Appliances for A$2,339.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Dr Carla Brion

Dr Carla BrionMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

mums best friend

published

LOVE my steamer - we got rid of the microwave because we didn't have the room but also don't like the idea of microwaves. We can do EVERYTHING with this steamer - defrost or reheat food and steam baby food so easily and quickly.

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 64 reviews

It's an oven...it cooks things.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
3 comments
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Peter,
Thanks so much for your feedback about the Siemens HM876G2B6A oven, we really appreciate it..
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 167 425. Regards, Siemens Home Australia.

Peter
Peter
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Cooks well but difficult to remove door panels for cleaning.

published

The oven works very well cooks to perfection, controls are easy to use the 4D mode is excellent. A few crumbs have fallen between the door panels and we are finding it impossible to remove the door panels to clean. We followed the instructions in the book but still cannot remove the panels.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Siemens iQ700 Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
grnow

grnowSydney

  • 20 reviews

Brilliant oven + microwave

published

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
2 comments
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Siemens oven and service disgusting oven awful keeps breaking down when needing a service call takes

published

No totally disgusted with oven which keeps giving trouble service pathetic .... biggest mistake purchasing this oven !..... the computer front battle had broken down twice ..... to get some sought of service is absolutely impossible ... I blame Siemens and winnings for this lack of care .... could not make up my mind if I should purchase a Miele or this one A HUGE mistake .....

Date PurchasedJul 2013
1 comment
Lynne
Lynne

Gentleman who eventually came to fix oven polite and very helpful

JMRopati

JMRopatiKyneton

  • 2 reviews

A superior Oven

published

This oven is a marvel. My wife adores the simple interface and the speed with which it can reach the desired heat. It is all digital and an easy touch usability. The 4D mode is something I have not seen in an oven before and I would certainly recommend it for anyone. Very happy with this model.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Leigh

LeighSale, Victoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing love my wall ovens!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
JB1

JB1Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

High quality oven with Pyrolitic cleaning and 5 year warranty

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Trish

TrishVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointed in the cleanliness

published

I gave a 3 review only due to the ovens I purchased cook well. I purchased HB 673GOS1A and HR 676G8S2A My issue is the inside of both ovens mark , it is almost impossible to remove the marks. The self cleaning function is noisy has a very strong odour and does not clean. I have taken care when using the oven lining the trays yet it still comes out with marks. I have brought cleaners suggested by the Siemens representative when attending a cooking demonstration , unfortunately they did not help. My trays look like they are old yet only installed in December 2017. I would appreciate if I could be given a contact to take this further.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Wall Ovens

Find out how Siemens iQ700 Ovens compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mich

MichPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

Absolutely LOVE my oven

published

I normally read Product Review to make a general assumption on a product and I find there are SO many bad reviews and not many good reviews. My motto has always been, give credit when credits due! I have had my oven for 2 years now...it gets used daily. I absolutely love it. I'm still learning all the functions on it. But the cooking is even, the telescopic rails are so helpful and the meal plans are great! Siemens are such a fine product without the Miele pricetag.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Fleur

Fleurbrisbane

  • 17 reviews

Love It

published

Recently we remodelled our kitchen and chose Siemens appliances . I brought the pigeon pair oven and also the combination steam oven. I am in love with both. This review is for the oven model listed above. The best feature in my opinion is the self clean option. This is the first oven I have owned with this feature and I have to say that I am now spoilt for life. The double glass doors mean no more scorched fingers or radiant heat loss into the kitchen area. Great in summer. There are 13 heat selections to choose from which means perfect food every time. Ultra sleek design. Easy to use. Heats up super quick

Date PurchasedJan 2017
T Tran

T TranSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Cooks very well and fast

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
Laura Milliken

Laura MillikenPerth

  • 6 reviews

An oven I have enjoyed cooking in

published

Cooks to perfection , times food correctly . By putting in whether it is a roast chicken , baking a fish to die for flourless orange cake :) lets just say my husband is extremely happy .
I am no longer scared to attempt to cook new recipes
The self cleaning option is amazing cleans perfectly

Date PurchasedOct 2016
1 comment
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens
jennifer

jenniferGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

EXPLODING GLASS DOORS

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Del

Delasked

iQ700 HB875GDB1A

Does anyone know which iQ700 series of oven has the telescopic rails - can't seem to find out. Thanks Del

No answers
Herman E

Herman Easked

iQ700 Ovens

Would be good to get an indication of when the wifi app will be available in Australia? Its over 6 months since we bought the new oven, and I'm not very accepting of excuses for this long delay. Please give us a Date?

No answers
Kyrre K.

Kyrre K.asked

iQ700 Ovens

Hi, how do I change The language to englIsh on my Siemens iq700 steam oven?

1 answer
Siemens
Bosch H.Siemens

Hi Kyrre,
Thanks for the question regarding your Siemens oven.
We would recommend checking your user manual for the specific instruction found in the Basic Settings section.
generally, if you press the menu button you will be able to select the "Settings" operating mode. The first basic setting appears which is the language and can be changed using the rotary selector.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 167 425.
Regards,
Siemens Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Siemens representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.