??!
4 photos
Soniq S43V15A-AU

Soniq S43V15A-AU

3.6 from 11 reviews

Reviews

3.6

11 reviews
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Picture Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Software
    2.5 (2)
  • Sound Quality
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Sezza8

Sezza8Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Big screen easy to see.

published

TV has enough HDMI ports full stop the screen is clear and easy to see. the connectivity to wireless connect is easy to use to set up Google Chrome. Value for money.

Purchased in March 2020 at Kogan.com.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Enchanted H.

Enchanted H.Sydney, NSW

Smart Tv with no memory card slot and low internal memory

published

This TV is like You have a Smart TV but no memory to download any apps. I've updated google play services as it was not supporting any app. Now you have 20 MB left and can't install any app and no external memory slot.
I've now connected a laptop via HDMI as the laptop LCD is not working. Using Bluetooth Mouse & Keyboard. Happy Life :)

Moral of the story: Don't even think of buying this tv.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$275.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Anju

AnjuMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worth the price

published

Always owned Soniq Tv and decided to add this one to addition. For the price it didn't disappoint, The images and sound are clear. Can easily connect with speakers, laptops and play station. Haven't had any issues so far and I doubt there will be as we have 2 other soniq and never had problems.Definitely recommended

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Full HD TVs

Find out how Soniq S43V15A-AU compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Priya

Priya

  • 2 reviews

Geat TV

published

Very satisfied with my purchase of this TV, beautiful clear pictures and connects to my Playstation + hardrive at the same time. Never had an issue with it, provides great sound also. Not to mention the price was extremely affordable and i probably wont buy from another brand but this one again.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Katrina Ball

Katrina Ball

  • 6 reviews

good tv on a budget

published

so i was in need of a new tv a while back after an incident involving a nintendo wii and some bourbon. i wasn't very cashed up at the time and stumbled upon the soniq tv. its light and durable, no frills but im still using it. all in all a good purchase

Date PurchasedAug 2013
Brad

BradCobram

  • 2 reviews

This is a great tv.

published

I am very satisfied with the hd picture quality of this tv it has great depth.
The speakers on the tv are pretty good but could be alot better.
As far as operating systems and apps go i feel like it is laking in the amount of inbuilt apps overall a good tv.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
MSanderson

MSandersonBondi

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Pretty good for the price- 'smart' element is basically unusable

published

Pretty good for the price - I use it with a chromecast so I dont need the 'smart' functions. They are fairly unusable and don't give you access to apps like Netflix without navigation through an internet browser on the TV which is awkward and slow. Picture is good, sound is good - so Im happy for that price.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jo Ford

Jo FordIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap

published

It is a smart DUM tv yes it's cheap which in turn is you get what you pay for ..they have no licensing agreements with many channels you would want to use it for like Netflix local catch up tv stations so it sort of makes it a little useless..the original remote which was a keyboard was great till it died ..which customers were not notified I went for ages without a remote..they replaced eventually with a very below average remote

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Roaster

RoasterMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Basic TV OK for Spare Room or Kids

published

This is OK as a second TV or for Kids cartoons. Wouldn't recommend it as your primary TV.
It works fine, picture is good but has limitations such as dark areas in the picture lacking separation and the sound is really really tinny. You definitely need to connect other speakers or you will go nuts. The outside looks quite good. In fact it looks better off than on! It's an OK TV and the remote is Ok too but can be very slow making selections. There is no doubt that it's a cheaper model but still quite usable

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Full HD TVs

Find out how Soniq S43V15A-AU compares to other Full HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
stewilliamson

stewilliamson

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great for those on a budget

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Karenm

KarenmMernda

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Smart TV for a great price

published

Bought this 43inch Full HD Smart LED LCD tv for my sons bedroom, mainly for gaming.
Great picture and sound, easy set up, built in web browser and wifi, great price.
Would definitely recommend this product.

Questions & Answers

Enchanted H.

Enchanted H.asked

This TV is like You have a Smart TV but no memory to download any apps. I've updated google play services as it was not supporting any app. Now you have 20 MB left and can't install any app and no external memory slot.
I've now connected a laptop via HDMI as the laptop LCD is not working. Using Bluetooth Mouse & Keyboard. Happy Life :)

Moral of the story: Don't even think of buying this tv.

No answers
wayne.brotherton1968

wayne.brotherton1968asked

where do i put sd card for LT-55N776A soniq tv

No answers
phil s.

phil s.asked

when i go to all apps, i have no option to - delete, or even move, apps on this tv. will i get an answer to this question? no one else seems to have got one.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.