2 photos
SsangYong Musso

SsangYong Musso

Musso Sports, Musso
4.3 from 80 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (30)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (30)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (30)
  • Braking
    4.8 (30)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (30)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.7 (28)
  • Suspension
    4.6 (30)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.8 (30)
  • Handling
    4.9 (29)
  • Interior Design
    4.9 (30)
  • Boot Size
    4.8 (28)
  • Comfort
    4.9 (30)
  • Features
    4.9 (30)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Kevin
KevinHobart, TAS

Best value dual cab ute

published

One of the most underestimated utes out there.why pay 20k more for mainstream utes .sangyong need to advertise these more.fuel economy is great,ride is great,easy to park with front and rear sensors

Purchased in December 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Quiet and comfortable

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $38,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

It’s been a great worker

published

Usually work on myself , done 170000 serviced every 6 to 12 month’s main issue I’m having at the moment is finding a leak in ac line once that’s fixed will be happy man Bob

Purchased in May 2004.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how SsangYong Musso compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicolas P.
Nicolas P.
  • 2 reviews

I wish I read the bad reviews as well as the good ones

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $44,990.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
Cassy P.
Cassy P.Perth, WA

Great Ute for the price

published

Could use climate control and adaptive cruise control and maybe the indicater can be a little touchy but literally my only negative I could state. It’s a great ride for what it costs.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021 for $44,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Rodeo O.
Rodeo O.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best value for money

published

Work use towing trade trailer 5 days a week. Weekend use is mainly long distance country trips with some 4 wheel driving. Ute is dailyil driver. Serviced at dealership on scheduled maintenance.

Purchased in July 2020 at Berwick Motor Group for $33,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Carolyn
CarolynSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best value for money. So much more than a Ranger for half the price.

published

I’ve just bought the 2021 Ultimate to tow my triple horse float. I’m constantly surprised with the features. Like auto high/low beam with oncoming cars. Rain sensing wipers. Heated and cooling seats. 4 cameras and overhead cam so you can see every angle of the car and reverse straight under the tow hitch.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Garry Horton
Garry HortonHolsworthy

Perfect UTE, can't live without it

published

Great Ute, excellent bang for your buck.
Can't stop driving it.
Love all the creature comforts & the extra long tub.
If you are looking to buy a 4x4 ute you must consider test driving a Musso.

Purchased in March 2020 at Ssangyong Sutherland for $39,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ozyscott
OzyscottSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews

Perfect ute

published

I love this ute! It's great on fuel economy whether it be around town or long distance. This is one of the most comfortable and modern cars I've driven and I drive many new vehicles with my job. The Musso is very spacious and one can't go wrong with unlimited 7 year warranty.

Purchased in January 2021 for $45,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how SsangYong Musso compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark
MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Ute underrated

published

Great Ute excellent finish underrated vehicle, super quiet and comfortable 7 yr unlimited km warranty, fixed price servicing and roadside assist are great testament to its reliability very capable off-road

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Love my Musso XLV 2020 Auto

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $40,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mcdsol
mcdsolNorth Western Region, NSW
  • 6 reviews

Dont waste time looking at hilux or rangers

published

Most comfortable interior in a ute on the market. Smoothest ride around town, economical and does well offroad. My only gripes are the blinkers and wipers on the wrong side and a lack of accessories designed for them on the aftermarket. If you are looking for a dual cab definitely test drive one, you will be sold.

Purchased in May 2020 at Sainsbury automotive for $39,990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

One of the best Cars/ Ute I've owned.

published

Have the car 18 months now 50,000 K's later and can't fault it. Only fault is very minor when filling the fuel it takes a while to get the last 15 or so litres in. I do find a high flow Bowser helps. But if thats the only fault I can live with it. Comfy to drive any distance, tows well (16ft Caravan). Powerful enough all-round. I always use these reviews to help me but rarely fill them out. I feel this car is worthy of 5 minutes of my time. You won't be disappointed great value for money even the top options

Purchased in July 2020 for $42,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jen
JenSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

I absolutely love this Ute.

published

This is by far the best Ute on the market. It is so capable and is so well appointed. It is very well made and looks great also. Super quiet to drive. Tows my float and big horses well.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2019 at Brian Hilton for $47,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Trent B.
Trent B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect all rounder

published

Had this car for 1 1/2 years now with zero issues. Handles very well, quiet, plenty of power and most of all very comfortable for a ute. The ultimate has the lot in terms of factory options. sunroof, heated and cooled seats, decent infotainment. Highly recommend test driving one.

Purchased in June 2019 at SsangYong Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Utes

Find out how SsangYong Musso compares to other Utes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

Bobby H.
Bobby H.asked
Musso

2004 Ssangyong musso 4x4 sports how can I find out where a leak maybe any tips welcomed Bob

1 answer
mark
mark

If your talking about the A/C they put a die in it, then run for a while to show where leak is. Then its just a matter of changing the hose etc.

Tony Jewels
Tony Jewelsasked
Musso Sports (2004-2006)

Have a 2005 Musso Sports with <100K Km in France. Back diff started making BIG noises in 2WD so stuck it in 4WD and let the front diff do the work. Don't know about Oz but finding a s/h rear diff in France is like looking for RHP. Any suggestions on what the rear diff problem could be?

No answers
TerryH
TerryHasked
Musso Sports (2004-2006)

Where are fuel primer and bleed screw located?

No answers
See all SsangYong Musso questions

Get an answer from our members

SsangYong Musso

Details

Compare all 4 SsangYong Musso
CategoryUtesUtesUtesUtes
Starting Price $32,990$35,990$30,490
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFour Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)Four Wheel Drive (4WD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselDiesel
Wheels18" Alloy20" Alloy17" Steel
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors 444
Seats 555
Fuel Consumption10.9 L/100km10.9 L/100km10.9 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 75 L75 L75 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.2L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 2.2L Turbo Diesel4 Cylinder 2.2L Turbo Diesel
Max Power133kW @ 4000rpm133kW @ 4000rpm133kW @ 4000rpm
Max Torque420Nm @ 1400-2800rpm420Nm @ 1400-2800rpm133kW @ 4000rpm
Country of ManufactureKoreaKoreaKorea
Maximum Towing Capacity (braked)3,500 kg3,500 kg3,500 kg
Maximum Towing Capacity (unbraked)750 kg750 kg750 kg
Tray TypePick UpPick UpPick Up
Cab Options DualDualDual
Maximum Payload790 kg790 kg790 kg
Ground Clearance215 mm215 mm215 mm
Manufacturer Warranty7 year(s)7 year(s)7 year(s)
Dimensions
Ground Clearance215 mm215 mm215 mm
Release dateApr 2019Apr 2019Apr 2019Mar 2004
Discontinuation dateDec 2006
Compare all 4 SsangYong Musso
Visit official website

Other Utes

Previous
Isuzu D-MAX

Isuzu D-MAX

3.7
(213)
Toyota HiLux

Toyota HiLux

3.5
(294)
Next
See all Utes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.