??!

Reviews

3.7

12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (3)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (3)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next

Works just fine

published

We’ve had it for a while and it still works great! We’ve had the shelves full of cans and they are all cold with no variance in temperature in the fridge.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2018 at ALDI for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Julie55

Julie55Darling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great drink fridge

published

Hasn't missed a beat. Great for drinks fridge. Only downside is door storage pretty useless. Can lay 2cans in top shelf. The other 2 can't be used as they pop out when you open the door. Only a wire bar to hold things in place.

Purchased in August 2012 at ALDI for $159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Sigrid

SigridPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little fridge

published

As the Aldi brand, I wasn’t sure of the quality but we have had it for a year now and it’s absolutely excellent. Functional and looks so retro and cool

Purchased in April 2018 at ALDI for $180.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how ALDI Bar Fridge compares to other Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Binni

BinniRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

compact, roomy

published

It is easy to clean, compact and has a 3 year warranty and internal light with a handy can holder. The only downfall is that it has to defrosted occasionally .

Purchased in November 2018 for $199.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Biska

BiskaSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

No complaints!

published

I've had this fridge now for over 6 months. Absolutle does EVERYTHING any mini fridge would and price is AWSOME! Don't be sucked into spending more money for different brands. This is extremely well priced. Serves its purpose and no technical issues at all. Can not fault this fridge. Thanks

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Mouse

MouseAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

All Stirling bar fridges burn out after 4 to 5 mouth of constant use

published

All Stirling bar fridges burn out after 4 to 5 mouth of constant use an you get lead around buy aldi stores saying have send it back to the manufacture to get it repaired they should have to reimburse an pay for the shipping if its with in the 1 year warrant

Date PurchasedJan 2018
cogs52

cogs52Aspley

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Just a fridge and even less of a freezer

published

It fails temperature requirements in the freezer area. The freezer is very small and struggles to keep two trays of ice cubes frozen.
The noise level initially was very good and nice and quiet. However after 5 months it started to struggle and the compressor started making noises. It is relatively easy to clean but really does struggle with longevity. Mine struggled beyond the first 12 months and getting repairs under warranty was to say the least difficult

Date PurchasedApr 2016
bingo

bingoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic, versatile

published

As always another excellent Aldi product. Perfect for various bottles and cand, any size if you adjust the shelves, soft drinks as well as wine. Easily reconfigured. Looks very elegant but also blends in, light enables good vision when the door is opened. Highly recommended. In home warranty is a bonus.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Kaefer

Kaefer

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the price...

published
Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how ALDI Bar Fridge compares to other Bar Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent

published

Never had any problems, works perfectly fine. Freezer compartment is perfect for the the fridge size. Black and silver color gives a very elegant look suggest that over the the white.
reliable

Cheap, but in home service warranty not honoured

published

We were very happy with this little freezer which was very cheap. That was before it died after 5 months. It was the 2 year in home service warranty that convinced us to buy the unit, but that hasn't been honoured. First I had to email a copy of my receipt to the warranty agent, then waited a week before they contacted me wanting a photo of the freezer showing the cord has been cut. Then 2 days later I hear that my claim has been submitted for a refund, which will take up to four weeks. Not great, as I need a freezer and I've had to wait a week and a half in limbo, only to find I won't get a refund for up to four weeks. Needless to say, I wouldn't recommend this freezer!
Cheap!
Didn't last.

Bad

published

Questions & Answers

Lyn G.

Lyn G.asked

Bar Fridge

Aldi Bar Fridge not working, light is on, power is on but not cold, not cooling. Fridge is not that old and what warranty do we have ? thank you.

2 answers
Binni
Binni

Aldi guarantee their products for 12 months. ? no gas. Can you hear the pump working? Contact Aldi

Lyn G.
Lyn G.

Hi Binni, thank you for your reply. it is over 12 months, so no warranty ? no sound from the bar fridge at all ? you mention gas ? where would we get the gas from ? ....

Richard Drabowicz

Richard Drabowiczasked

Bar Fridge

what is the range for the temperature, mini /max

1 answer
Julie55
Julie55

It goes from 1-7 on the dial, does get really cold. Downside the freezer section has to be defrosted a couple times a year.

Nige E.

Nige E.asked

Bar Fridge

Price

1 answer
I.P. Daily
I.P. Daily

What is the question?

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 11 ALDI Bar Fridge
CategoryBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $279.00
Capacity93L120L120L129L
Shelf MaterialMetalGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3333
Door Hinge RightReversible Door HingeReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Interior LightLEDLEDNoneLED
Weight32.5 kg24.5 kg26.5 kg25 kg
Colour / FinishBlackWhite or SilverSilver or WhiteBlack, White, or Silver
Dimensions 842 x 480 x 440 mm842 x 545 x 490 mm845 x 495 x 550 mm840 x 500 x 560 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)
FeaturesAdjustable ShelfAdjustable Shelf and Fruit & Vegetable CrisperAdjustable Shelf and Fruit & Vegetable Crisper
Special Buy Dates
  • 13 Mar 2021
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateMar 2021Sept 2007Oct 2014Oct 2015
Discontinuation dateMar 2021Aug 2013Oct 2014July 2019
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual and manual 2Download manual
Compare all 11 ALDI Bar Fridge

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.