??!

See the Best Bar Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
3
1 star
0

Binni

BinniRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

compact, roomy

published

It is easy to clean, compact and has a 3 year warranty and internal light with a handy can holder. The only downfall is that it has to defrosted occasionally .

Purchased in November 2018 for $199.00.


Biska

BiskaSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

No complaints!

published

I've had this fridge now for over 6 months. Absolutle does EVERYTHING any mini fridge would and price is AWSOME! Don't be sucked into spending more money for different brands. This is extremely well priced. Serves its purpose and no technical issues at all. Can not fault this fridge. Thanks

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
cogs52

cogs52Aspley

  • 14 reviews

Just a fridge and even less of a freezer

published

It fails temperature requirements in the freezer area. The freezer is very small and struggles to keep two trays of ice cubes frozen.
The noise level initially was very good and nice and quiet. However after 5 months it started to struggle and the compressor started making noises. It is relatively easy to clean but really does struggle with longevity. Mine struggled beyond the first 12 months and getting repairs under warranty was to say the least difficult

Date PurchasedApr 2016
bingo

bingoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fantastic, versatile

published

As always another excellent Aldi product. Perfect for various bottles and cand, any size if you adjust the shelves, soft drinks as well as wine. Easily reconfigured. Looks very elegant but also blends in, light enables good vision when the door is opened. Highly recommended. In home warranty is a bonus.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Kaefer

Kaefer

  • 2 reviews

Great for the price...

published

Excellent

published

Never had any problems, works perfectly fine. Freezer compartment is perfect for the the fridge size. Black and silver color gives a very elegant look suggest that over the the white.
reliable


Cheap, but in home service warranty not honoured

published

We were very happy with this little freezer which was very cheap. That was before it died after 5 months. It was the 2 year in home service warranty that convinced us to buy the unit, but that hasn't been honoured. First I had to email a copy of my receipt to the warranty agent, then waited a week before they contacted me wanting a photo of the freezer showing the cord has been cut. Then 2 days later I hear that my claim has been submitted for a refund, which will take up to four weeks. Not great, as I need a freezer and I've had to wait a week and a half in limbo, only to find I won't get a refund for up to four weeks. Needless to say, I wouldn't recommend this freezer!
Cheap!
Didn't last.


Bad

published

Questions & Answers

JNG

JNGasked

120L Bar Fridge (2007-2013)

How much is the bar fridge ? And how many wine bottles would it hold and what Aldi store can it be purchased from in Brisbane

1 answer
cogs52
cogs52

I was of the opinion the fridge is discontinued, however the fridge is a bit up and down. You buy one and it works fine, but another may struggle. One I know of ran beautifully for 4 months & then the compressor started making strange noises until it stopped. The claim for repair under warranty apparently ended being extremely difficult. The freezer barely holds two ice block trays and fridge settings don't match the temperature required. It's cheap but you get what you pay for. PASS
Price may have changed and store depends on your location.


Steve L.

Steve L.asked

Stirling 129L Bar Fridge (Oct 2015, Oct 2016, Oct 2017, Jul 2019)

Can I buy a thermostat for this model str-h129s

No answers

malcolm S.

malcolm S.asked

What size light globe for the Aldi Stirling bar fridge 120L..

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

ALDI 120L Bar Fridge (2007-2013)
  • Discontinued

ALDI 120L Bar Fridge (2007-2013)

3.3
(4)
ALDI Stirling 120L Bar Fridge TR-15Q (Oct 2014)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 120L Bar Fridge TR-15Q (Oct 2014)

0.0
(0)
ALDI Stirling 129L Bar Fridge (Oct 2015, Oct 2016, Oct 2017, Jul 2019)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 129L Bar Fridge (Oct 2015, Oct 2016, Oct 2017, Jul 2019)

0.0
(0)
ALDI Stirling 129L Bar Fridge (Oct 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 129L Bar Fridge (Oct 2018)

4.0
(1)
ALDI Stirling 95L Bar Fridge STR-H95W (Nov 2015, Nov 2016, Nov 2017, Nov 2018)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 95L Bar Fridge STR-H95W (Nov 2015, Nov 2016, Nov 2017, Nov 2018)

0.0
(0)
ALDI Stirling 116L Bar Fridge STR-H115VBF (Mar 2016, Sep 2016, Mar 2017)
  • Discontinued

ALDI Stirling 116L Bar Fridge STR-H115VBF (Mar 2016, Sep 2016, Mar 2017)

4.0
(3)
CategoryBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / RefrigeratorsBar Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $159.00$169.00$189.00$199.00$149.00$299.00
Capacity120L120L129L129L95L116L
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves333233
Door Hinge Reversible Door HingeReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightRight
Interior LightLEDNoneLEDNoneLEDAmber LED
Weight24.5 kg26.5 kg25 kg27 kg23 kg32 kg
Colour / Finish White or SilverSilver or WhiteBlack, White, or SilverSilver or WhiteWhiteBlack, Blue, Cream, Red, or White
Dimensions 842 x 545 x 490 mm845 x 495 x 550 mm840 x 500 x 560 mm860 x 501 x 540 mm850 x 480 x 445 mm840 x 550 x 550 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)1.5 star(s)3 star(s)
FeaturesAdjustable Shelf and Fruit & Vegetable CrisperAdjustable Shelf and Fruit & Vegetable CrisperFruit & Vegetable CrisperAdjustable Shelf and Fruit & Vegetable CrisperFruit & Vegetable Crisper
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSep 2007Oct 2014Oct 2015Oct 2018Nov 2015Mar 2016
Discontinuation dateAug 2013Oct 2014Jul 2019Oct 2018Nov 2018Mar 2017

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.