??!
1 photo
Sunbeam DuraCeramic SK6000

Sunbeam DuraCeramic SK6000

MPN: SK6000
3.2 from 9 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(0)
(1)
(2)
(2)


Angela830

Angela830

  • 3 reviews

Disappointing!

published

I usually buy the Sunbeam classic skillet but I bought the duraceramic version on the understanding that it made things such as potatoes etc. very crisp. Unfortunately, after only a few weeks of use the area where the element is became very brown and everything would stick to it so the crunch on the potatoes would be left on the base of the skillet! :-( I had to wait some time to take it back because the store did not have the replacement I wanted but I have now returned the skillet to the store I bought it from and have replaced it with the classic skillet which I have found over the years to stay non-stick and easy to clean for at least 12-18 months of everyday use!

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for $55.00.


artlynk

artlynkFar North Queensland, QLD

Two Sunbeam DuraCeramic SK6000 skillets- wanted to love it - twice - and not happy with it twice sadly

published

Purchased in January 2019 at harvey norman.

3 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi artlynk.
So sorry to hear of this. If purchased with in the last 12 months and you have your receipt please return it to the store of purchase. Your feedback will be passed onto our product manager. Kind Regards Sunbeam

artlynk
artlynk

I got one and it fell apart and i took back and got replacement + then the second one was worse- so two within a year - you couldn't give me one for free now - sorry sunbeam you are.losing my trust

Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello artlynk,
You can return it for another item of equal or lesser value, it doesn't need to be the same skillet.
Hope that helps.

michael

michaelGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

sunbeam duraceramic Fp 6000 burns

published

when we first bought this pan we too loved the ceramic base over teflon however in the last 3 months its burning the food on the element line in the middle of the pan snitzels stroganoff and other foods seems like it's on full heat but dial is only half way..my wife has gone back to the frypan on the stove

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $79.00.

Aussie Consumer

Aussie ConsumerPeel, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

I love these skillets

published

I upgraded to a DuraCeramic from the Classic version. I think it’s a good step up from my Classic. I use mine most nights of the week. The heat seems really well distributed because everything cooks evenly and it doesn’t destroy my meats. I find it fast, convenient and really easy to clean. I put my Classic on the dryer that was on top of the washer when I put the washing on and it rattled off. Considering the height from which it fell, the damage was all in all quite minimal but it was my excuse to upgrade. I’ll give it the test of time as others have done and review the review if need be but it’s off to a great flying start. Either way, I like these skillets. They work really well for me.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Average Cook!!


Jill Langtree

Jill Langtree

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Sunbeam DuraCeramic Skillet

published

At last a frypan that doesn't have Teflon.
It's similar to the old skillet but has a really clean white ceramic liner in pan.
Non stick and healthier to use and easy to.vlean with a damp cloth.
I love this frypan. Small size for single meals, eggs and stir fries. Doesn't retain smells.
For the single cook or small living spaces. Perfect.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the positive feedback and great tips Jill!

Jill Langtree
Jill Langtree

You are most welcome


rafi

rafiSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

works well the first 4 month

published

Was great the first 4 month to cook my eggs, then became sticky even with oil, even if I never burnt anything in it. I just bring it back, BingLee told me the coating isn't covered with the warranty. The duraceramic is not durable like the name suggested it. Will go back to teflon skillet from now.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Rafi, so sorry to hear that the surface is showing signs of wear and tear, are you able to give us a quick call on 1300 881 861 please and we can assist further.


Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 55 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Has to be one of the easiest to clean frypans available....for the first seven or so months anyway.

published

Purchased in March 2018 at The Good Guys for $53.95.


Rachel

Rachel

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love It!!!

published

It replaced my old Aluminium Skillet which was still working but had started to stick. It's been great. Everything browns beautifully and slides around the pan without a stick. The only thing I have to be careful with is using coconut oil for cooking as if I have it hot this can burn slightly. Just the oil. Not the pan or the meat that's cooking. I bought one for me and a friend on special at Retravision, Absolutely stoked.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Barbara Fyfe

Barbara FyfeErina

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Wish I had purchased sooner!

published

What a fabulous item. I had always looked at these and thought they looked too small. After visiting my sister and using hers I went out and purchased mine. It is so easy to use and nothing sticks to it so cleaning can just be a wipe with a paper towel, though I do still give it a wash. I wholeheartedly recommend this appliance.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Questions & Answers

Ray L

Ray Lasked

Well, not a good start. Used 12 times or so and the food is already sticking and requiring some considerable effort to clean off. It's a useful size in my tiny kitchen, so can I put a foil tray straight onto the "duraceramic" surface? "Duraceramic" - implying durable. Now there's a misnomer!

3 answers
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Ray L,
Sorry to hear of your issue with your Duraceramic Fry Pan. If purchased within the last 12 months and you have your receipt please return to the store of purchase.

Ray L
Ray L

The question I asked was whether I could put a foil tray straight onto the "duraceramic" surface

Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Ray L,
Thank you for clarifying . You can use foil however please place carefully to not scratch the surface.


Squzzi

Squzziasked

Hi! Love the pan only problem is that even at min temp it chars the food where the element is why is this?

2 answers
Jill Langtree
Jill Langtree

Hi Squizz...send it back as it should not do that.
Jill

Peter
Peter

Sounds like you have a dud. Need to return it to have it replaced under warranty.


Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.