??!
2 photos
Sunbeam MultiChopper FC7500

Sunbeam MultiChopper FC7500

3.6 from 16 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
6
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
4

jay

jaySydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Decent food chopper

published

Bought this as i rarely cook and hate chopping or using a mandolin. This device does the job quite well is you dont mind how your food is chopped. dices and slices food very well and easy to clean.

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $41.96.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

HI jay,
Many thanks for the great review!
Kind regards, Sunbeam


Disappointing Customer Service on the FC7500

published

I was happy with this chopper until the bowl cracked after 18 months and minimal use. After several email exchanges with Sunbeam Customer Service, they referred me to 4 stockists who may be able to replace the bowl. After checking each stockist, only one of them could replace the bowl. The cost including postage equated to about half the cost of the whole machine. I asked Sunbeam if they could replace the bowl as it was only 18 months old… the answer “it’s out of warranty”. The warranty on the bowl was 12 months. The machine has only been used for small jobs like Hummus or Pesto less than a dozen times. Very disappointed with the quality of the bowl and Sunbeam’s customer service.

Purchased in August 2017 at David Jones Retail Stores.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Sunbeam Customer, sorry to hear the bowl cracked. I have one of these and mine is years old and haven't had an issue. I must say I always hand wash but I'm not sure why it has cracked.


Samantha

SamanthaSydney

  • 7 reviews

Good chopper

published

The chopping feature works flawlessly as long as the chunks you put in are not too big. It's also very easy to clean and I love the settings on this thing. It basically allows me to control if I want my food finely chopped or not.

It's a bit pricey though for a chopper.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
tk.australia

tk.australiaSydney

  • 6 reviews

great chopper

published

I bought this from Myer when i was on sale. Works like a normal blender. It's a bit hard to clean, but can't complain,
I use it to chop nuts for my salad, and it works well. really great simple product. I would recommend getting this, but when it is on sale.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

TigerSpirit

TigerSpiritWentworthville, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

The Most Used Gadget!

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017

dawnelowery

dawneloweryMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

very light processor

published

Bought the Sunbeam for pesto mainly but expected it to be able to process melons, etc for smoothies. The blades do not spin when there is more than a centimetre of fruit in the bowl. Have used it twice as each time I try it out the blades don't work. End up using the 'stickmixer' in a bowl instead. Really a waste of an appliance taking up space in the cupboard. Very disappointed.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

JMT

JMTPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little gadget

published

Very pleased with this little chopper. It does what it says it does. It is used virtually on a daily basis - often to chop up various food for a worm farm and it is very efficient.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Martin

MartinSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Good chopper for Asian style curry paste.

published

Good chopper for Asian style curry paste. Although it is not as good as the Ninja chopper which I owned in the USA, it is acceptable and does the job.

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Frzopova

FrzopovaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Love it!

published

Compact, solid, really sharp blades, good value for money. I predominantly use it for all my baby food. It purees perfectly. I can leave the puree lumpier, I can puree it into a smooth paste, you name it. Awesome. Small container, so I do several batches, all in all, the weeks supply is cooked, pureed and in the freezer within an hour! Rinse straight away under hot water and it's clean. Great product.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Viv

Viv

  • 3 reviews

Failed after using only a few times

published

So disappointed in Sunbeam. The blades do not turn its like it doesnt connect to the blades and its only 2 months old. This is the second Sunbeam appliance that has bitterly disappointed me in the last year. I did not keep the receipt so am out of pocket again - thanks for nothing Sunbeam. I will never purchase another Sunbeam appliance again after this run of bad luck. Sunbeam are not what they used to be you could really rely on everything they produced.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

Adam

AdamPerth, Western Australia

  • 6 reviews

Just brilliant

published

Salad dressings are so easy. Chopping garlic is a dream. Shredding herbs is so simple.
What's not to like? It's an absolutely brilliant device for everything from falvoured oils to sambas to just whizzing an onion. Get one!

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

REALLY LOVE IT!!! ESPECIALLY FOR ASIANS WHO LOVE SAMBAL!!

published

this is a great chopper and puree things very well. The price also affordable. I made sambal at least 3x per week and this thing makes everything easier. You also can use it for mince the spices for meat rubs, etc.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

Janine

Janinemelbourne

  • 55 reviews
  • 83 likes

So handy

published

With only two of us to feed sometimes it's a hassle to use the big processor, so I was looking for something for small quantities.

This chopper is surprisingly good.

It chops herbs like sage and parsley perfectly. It shreds chicken for sandwiches and it perfectly mixes up my wonton filling.
I use it a lot more than I thought I would as it's so versatile and chops well.

1 comment
Sunbeam
Brendan K.Sunbeam

nibblypig82

nibblypig82Brisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Latest Model Unfortunately Woeful. Very Disappointed

published

This is my 3rd batch of rumballs. I didn't think grinding biscuits would be so taxing on this device.

The blades aren't spinning, or spin for a second and stop. It appears to not be connecting with the spin attachment or slips out.

Had to do one biscuit at a time and broke it into pieces first.

Very disappointed. Brand new, so I'll send it back.


review2012

review2012Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Sunbeam Multichopper

published

After spending nearly a year reviewing all the food processors & multi choppers on the market I finally found the ultimate chopper, small in size but a real gem! Great for making dips, pesto's, garlic paste, nuts etc... Highly recommend this chopper

David444

David444BRISBANE

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent

published

Questions & Answers

Katya N.

Katya N.asked

Can I chop onions in there? Really hate dealing with raw onions so looking for a better solution than hand chopping.

No answers

margaret

margaretasked

has it got a shredding attachment

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Margaret,
No there is no shredding attachment with this one, just the dual blades.


needtoknow

needtoknowasked

I want to use it to make chop vegies for soup..will it work fir that?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.