??!
4 photos
TCL Series S S6000 TVs

TCL Series S S6000 TVs

55S6000FS (55"), 32S6000FS (32"), 40S6000FS (40"), etc...
4.5 from 13 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0

deepak.me1980

deepak.me1980

  • 4 reviews

Good Option

published

I got it from jb-hifi and it's quite cheaper as compare to samsung and sony. I went there to buy samsung but that was expensive and I got similar feature in tcl which is quite cheaper and good option for lower income house.

Purchased in June 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Des

DesCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Superb picture quality

published

TCL is still the best TV for the money you can buy. It’s easy to use, convenient of smart TV. The HDMI works with everything. It’s worked fine when I connected to Fetch mini box from Optus to this TV.

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Clark Lee

Clark LeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Absolute brilliant tv

published

Absolutely love this tv. Have had it for a few months and it is way above expectations. The picture quality is outstanding, it is so easy to use and navigate through the different features and inputs and the sound quality is second to none.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Susan

SusanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Excellent

published

Love this smart TV. Has Netflix. Freeview and YouTube Apps. Has 2 USB Ports and 2Hdmi ports. I have also got my wireless headphones connected. Easy and simple setup instructions.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman for $662.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

loumc

loumcMid West, WA

  • Verified purchase

I love my TCL smart TV! I have had it for over twelve months with no problems.

published

It's was easy to connect with my WiFi and has plenty of USB and HDMI ports for my usage. It has great picture quality, and the apps suit my needs.

Purchased in May 2018 at RetraVision for $997.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Michelle

MichellePeel, WA

  • 6 reviews

Absolutely fantastic it does everything we need for our entertainment

published

Absolutely great smart tv has all the different features we need. Perfect for our family, easy to operate and understand.
Apps work a treat.
Would highly recommend this television to anybody

Purchased in June 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


jayshay

jayshayMurray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

picture perfect,audio poor

published

Picture perfect, but not happy with the Audio/Sound it’s muffled and dull,needs to be on high volume. Had to buy a sound bar for optimal audio. Nice looking TV though,shame about the sound.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Shipra

Shipra

  • 6 reviews

Low price and we'll designed light weighted TV

published

I purchased this TV on June 2018. I got very good discount rate at the time of purchase. Clarity wise really very good very light weighted and design, picture quality, sound system also good.i am really happy to share my opinion because of it would be helpful for others also.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing TV at Amazing Price!!!

published

I bought this TV after my old Samsung 51” died on me, and I haven’t regretted a thing. $700 later and I’m extremely happy with the picture and sound, gaming is great on it and it’s very straightforward to use.

Took a while to figure out the best picture settings for me, but once I did I’ve had zero problems with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Ally

AllyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

My Netflix god!

published

I literally only bought this tv because my antenna aerial doesn’t work and I have a bad Netflix addiction. So far the sound, picture and Netflix / internet apps itself have been great. The YouTube quality on the size screen isn’t the greatest but despite that everything is good. The system settings are easy to follow and the way you can personally customise it makes it more enjoyable to watch what you want without a moment of boredom

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Vallidos

VallidosSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great TV

published

Very good television, would recommend to everyone. The picture quality on this tv is really good. The images are really sharp and the contrast of colours is distributed quite well. The built-in speakers are of high quality and there are plenty of HDMI ports. Great tv overall, must buy tv!

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Vicki B

Vicki BAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

OK for Money

published

Already had a smaller, far less complicated TCL (which I was happy with) so decided to go larger when an upgrade of another TV was required. Some issues include some diagrams in instruction manual too dark to determine what they are, response time to channel changing quite slow, settings issues which has resulted in TV becoming "stuck" and only way to Exit has been to unplug at wall, some setup options quite complicated and frustrating, colour and sound inconsistent.


Great value

published

Am very happy with my TCL TV.
The picture quality in My opinion is fantastic and the deal that Sandro gave me at Harvey Norman was exceptional value for money
Very easy to set up and tune in to all the stations ☺
Look forward to watching some movies, documentaries and sports.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
DeeBee
DeeBee

Attached JBL Soundbar to it....amazing..!!!

Questions & Answers

Steve

Steveasked

Where is the on & off button on the tv? My remote don't work ?

No answers

Potty

Pottyasked

When did this model come out?

1 answer
fredlet02
fredlet02

not positive was purchased early this year long an short if me last 1 was still workin I wouldn,t have touched it with a 40 foot pole if u know what I mean long an short u gotta have your brain in gear 2 use this plurry new 1 but there u go aye


fredlet02

fredlet02asked

help help pretty please u r not talkin 2 a millionair so b carefull I purchased 1 of these things a cupple a weeks ago got two of my accessories workin I/E foxtell a channel recorder long an short I have an old disk player wich Ive had 4 years but 4 the life of me I cant seem 2 figure out how 2 hook it up u name it Iv,e tried it the hardest bit of it is Ive had that unit 4 proberly 24 years or more & never had any probs hookin it up 2 around 4-5 other brand tv sets long an short the harvey mob say we can sell u a setup that will do it but all a bit scary & disappointing 2 me as far as the picture quality goes Im,e a bit disappointed compared 2 the non digital sets it aint as good Im,e sorry 2 say but there u go aye get with the modern times aye ???

3 answers
lawofohms
lawofohms

Hi, From reading your question I can determine that it would be best that you do not spend money on a TV. It would be advisable to get english lessons first.

Burnt-Twice
Burnt-Twice

long n short ya shood of got ya wifey to do it. No doubt she's got tha brainz in da family aye.

fredlet02
fredlet02

yea long an short it dose now work a/ok I finished up being able 2 buy a connection lead 2 the digital side of things all aok now


Get an answer from our members and TCL Electronics representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.