??!
7 photos
Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set

Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set

4.5 from 25 reviews

See the Best Cookware & Fryware Products in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
12
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Wilson A.

Wilson A.

  • 2 reviews

Quality Pans

published

These are quality pans with a superb non stick surface and heavy gauge bottom. Far superior to the basic ingenio range (which are still great cooking pans). Easy to clean and stow. I find nothing marks the surface and dishwasher brings them up spotless, despite what has been cooked in them.

Build Quality

Kim H

Kim HNew South Wales

  • 8 reviews

Makes cooking easy!

published

I knew Tegal to be an excellent brand with a good reputation, and I would like to endorse this. The pots and pans are the best I’ve ever used! They heat quickly, (induction), and are super easy to clean. They are not heavy to lift, and stack away easily in a drawer, saving space.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $499.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Ckerr

CkerrWallan

  • 38 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent quality for cost

published

Looking for an excellent quality yet space saving solution for home or caravan? Look no further than Tfal Ingenia. They look great, heat evenly and save space by stacking and by their versatility-- they can be used in the oven, the BBC, as well as on stove top, induction etc.

Simply brilliant.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $279.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Non-Stick Quality
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
Non-Stick LongevityStill Works
See all answers
Citizen smiff

Citizen smiffHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

thought I was downgrading!

published

I bought this set because it was cheaper than my pan of preference, thinking "it will do for now" I have to say I am delighted, good quality, easy clean, multi function, of my new pan of preference, I have just purchased a second set. Very clever do try them

Purchased in March 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $329.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Mumwithsons

Mumwithsons

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best kitchen gadget

published

I’ve heard of Tefal since I was a child and saw mom used it and had a clear idea how is Tefal, but this 13piece Ingenio steel induction set left all Tefal products behind. What a great invention for every kitchen so people with small kitchen space will no more complain.
It’s very easy to use and clean just 1 click and handle attached or off. 1 pan can be use in or out of oven.
Love the way it can be store without any mess in cabinet and room for other stuff as well.
Cooks perfect without any food burn.
Very light and stylish lids such a great quality.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Fipsy

FipsyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 13 reviews
  • 12 likes

A solid cook set, with clever, functional design concepts.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Style_Meets_Emotion

Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW

  • 29 reviews
  • 1 like

An excellent cookware set, Full Stop. Be it for a small flat or a full time use cookware set

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

  • 18 reviews

Great pot set. Love them.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Jean

JeanNew South Wales

  • 42 reviews
  • 31 likes

Really useful and great quality for a small family

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Valmorph

ValmorphSydney

  • 28 reviews
  • 19 likes

Compact, dishwasher safe non-stick, strong and well thought through and you can even put them in the

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Hot Handles While Cooking No
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Zed95

Zed95South East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

Beautiful, innovative and highly functional cookware

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

KillaWhat

KillaWhatSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 34 reviews
  • 40 likes

A Practical Starter Kit That's Easy To Store

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

hostie42

hostie42AU

  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes

Highly impressed with all aspects of this cookware

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Cairoloves

CairolovesGold Coast

  • 32 reviews

Great for Smaller Kitchens

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
D.Ablett

D.AblettGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 18 reviews

Perfect space-saver

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
sherri

sherriVic, 3802

  • 154 reviews
  • 1 like

A space saving, good quality set that cooks well.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Jeff C - Australia

Jeff C - AustraliaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 22 likes

Pretty good set

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Maggie3029

Maggie3029Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 38 reviews
  • 3 likes

A great product!

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
2 comments
Maggie3029
Maggie3029
Maggie3029
Maggie3029

Jorgejio

Jorgejio

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent store-ability; clever design

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

GP

GPHobart, TAS

  • 19 reviews
  • 22 likes

Surprisingly Good

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mel

Melasked

Will this set be just as good if used with a gas stove top? Thanks

2 answers

Hi Mel,

Although I used my on induction as my review stated, in sure gas will be just as good. The only thing to be aware, and many people don't realise, you don't usually need extreme high heat to be able to cook great. Now it depends on the power of your cook top, some gas are very good, and some verge on commercial style strengths. Stoves like Wolf (which I cooked on for years at my parents home) are very powerful and you had to be much more conservative with high heat. The only thing I would be more cautious about, as I was not able to see was the handles. As they seem very durable, they will more than likely get hot from being over a larger gas burner. So see how they go in that respct, otherwise I'm sure they will do just as well if not somewhat better as you have more precise control than with induction. Since induction doesn't produce actual heat outside of the area the pot or pan is on, versus electric or gas, just make sure you use a pot holder if touching the handle as it may become hotter is all. They are a great set of pans that perform extremely well and take up very little cabinet space. Good luck.
Cheers

Fipsy
Fipsy

Hi Mel,
I've been using my set on a gas cook top, and they've been absolutely fine. No concerns with the handle, as far as heat goes.
Cheers
Chris


Riz

Rizasked

What is price of arcosteel 30cm frypan?

1 answer
Fipsy
Fipsy

I believe the kit I was supplied with retails for nearly $300.


Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.