7 photos
Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set

Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set

4.1 from 28 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cookware & Fryware Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Tefal

Reviews

4.1
28 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (6)
  • Hot Handles While Cooking Yes (1) · No (6)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (7) · No (0)
  • Non-Stick Longevity
  • Non-Stick Quality
    3.4 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Dion T.
Dion T.Sydney, NSW

Tefal Ingenio pan

published

Purchased the Tefal Ingenio pots and pans set in September 2020 and within five months the larger pan is useless and unusable. The food sticks on the non stick pan and we cant use it anymore. We have always hand washed these products as they were expensive. We asked Tefal to replace it and they refused and said the warranty doesn't cover this . The rest of the pots and pans are great and the handle coming off is good but we can't use one of the pans so very disappointing. The customer service was terrible.

Purchased in September 2020 for $299.00.

Non-Stick Quality
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Daniel
DanielGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Not suitable for Gas Hob - But advertised as compatible

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Kitchen Warehouse.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Paul Doody
Paul DoodyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Non Stick is Non work after 18 months and no customer service

published

Purchased in December 2018 for $349.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Wilson A.
Wilson A.
  • 2 reviews

Quality Pans

published

These are quality pans with a superb non stick surface and heavy gauge bottom. Far superior to the basic ingenio range (which are still great cooking pans). Easy to clean and stow. I find nothing marks the surface and dishwasher brings them up spotless, despite what has been cooked in them.

Build Quality
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kim H
Kim HNew South Wales
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Makes cooking easy!

published

I knew Tegal to be an excellent brand with a good reputation, and I would like to endorse this. The pots and pans are the best I’ve ever used! They heat quickly, (induction), and are super easy to clean. They are not heavy to lift, and stack away easily in a drawer, saving space.

Purchased in June 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $499.95.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Ckerr
CkerrWallan
  • 41 reviews
  • 19 likes

Excellent quality for cost

published

Looking for an excellent quality yet space saving solution for home or caravan? Look no further than Tfal Ingenia. They look great, heat evenly and save space by stacking and by their versatility-- they can be used in the oven, the BBC, as well as on stove top, induction etc.

Simply brilliant.

Purchased in August 2019 at eBay for $279.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Citizen smiff
Citizen smiffHobart, TAS
  • 3 reviews

thought I was downgrading!

published

I bought this set because it was cheaper than my pan of preference, thinking "it will do for now" I have to say I am delighted, good quality, easy clean, multi function, of my new pan of preference, I have just purchased a second set. Very clever do try them

Purchased in March 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $329.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Mumwithsons
Mumwithsons
  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Best kitchen gadget

published

I’ve heard of Tefal since I was a child and saw mom used it and had a clear idea how is Tefal, but this 13piece Ingenio steel induction set left all Tefal products behind. What a great invention for every kitchen so people with small kitchen space will no more complain.
It’s very easy to use and clean just 1 click and handle attached or off. 1 pan can be use in or out of oven.
Love the way it can be store without any mess in cabinet and room for other stuff as well.
Cooks perfect without any food burn.
Very light and stylish lids such a great quality.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Fipsy
FipsyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 15 reviews
  • 18 likes

A solid cook set, with clever, functional design concepts.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Style_Meets_Emotion
Style_Meets_EmotionSydney, NSW
  • 34 reviews
  • 59 likes

An excellent cookware set, Full Stop. Be it for a small flat or a full time use cookware set

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Onewheel
OnewheelSydney, NSW
  • 20 reviews
  • 12 likes

Great pot set. Love them.

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Jean
JeanNew South Wales
  • 43 reviews
  • 31 likes

Really useful and great quality for a small family

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Cookware & Fryware Products

Find out how Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set compares to other Cookware & Fryware Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Valmorph
ValmorphSydney
  • 39 reviews
  • 31 likes

Compact, dishwasher safe non-stick, strong and well thought through and you can even put them in the

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Zed95
Zed95South East Queensland, QLD
  • 22 reviews
  • 8 likes

Beautiful, innovative and highly functional cookware

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
KillaWhat
KillaWhatSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 50 reviews
  • 54 likes

A Practical Starter Kit That's Easy To Store

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Questions & Answers

FWS07
FWS07asked

As the pots are non-stick are they hard to clean? Understand that sometimes you may need to soak before cleaning. Have used the Tefal Ingenio Performance non-stick induction pots in the past, unfortunately we accidentally scrapped the pots (even though we used the proper tools) and so everything then stuck to the pots when used. Pans were great. Now looking at the Tefal Ingenio Stainless Steel. Appreciate any feedback. Thank you.

2 answers
Kim H
Kim H

They are really easy to clean as the black non-stick coating makes it totally non-stick, and everything wipes clean with just hot soapy water and a brush or cloth.

FWS07
FWS07

Thank you...

Marie-Claire P.
Marie-Claire P.asked

Can the Tfal ingenio Preference be used on gaz stoves? Thank you!

2 answers
Kim H
Kim H

We only have an induction stove, so don’t know about gas stoves. Perhaps contact Tefal?

Ckerr
Ckerr

Yes. This set is popular with campers.

Mel
Melasked

Will this set be just as good if used with a gas stove top? Thanks

2 answers

Hi Mel,

Although I used my on induction as my review stated, in sure gas will be just as good. The only thing to be aware, and many people don't realise, you don't usually need extreme high heat to be able to cook great. Now it depends on the power of your cook top, some gas are very good, and some verge on commercial style strengths. Stoves like Wolf (which I cooked on for years at my parents home) are very powerful and you had to be much more conservative with high heat. The only thing I would be more cautious about, as I was not able to see was the handles. As they seem very durable, they will more than likely get hot from being over a larger gas burner. So see how they go in that respct, otherwise I'm sure they will do just as well if not somewhat better as you have more precise control than with induction. Since induction doesn't produce actual heat outside of the area the pot or pan is on, versus electric or gas, just make sure you use a pot holder if touching the handle as it may become hotter is all. They are a great set of pans that perform extremely well and take up very little cabinet space. Good luck.
Cheers

Fipsy
Fipsy

Hi Mel,
I've been using my set on a gas cook top, and they've been absolutely fine. No concerns with the handle, as far as heat goes.
Cheers
Chris

See all Tefal Ingenio Preference Stainless Steel Induction Set questions

Get an answer from our members and Tefal representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3168430257191

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.