??!
3 photos
Telfast

Telfast

3.4 from 61 reviews

See the Best Antihistamines in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(26)
(9)
(7)
(1)
(18)
  • Symptom Relief
    • No Effect (5)
    • Mild Improvement (4)
    • Significant Improvement (2)
    • Moderate Improvement (1)
  • Used for:
    • Hayfever (12)
    • Skin Conditions (2)
    • Dust Allergies (1)
    • Isolated Symptoms (1)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (10)
  • Side Effects
    • None (11)
    • Mild side effects (1)
    • Poor mental health (1)
    • Short-term physical illness (1)
    • Long term physical illness (1)
  • Symptoms Relieved
    • None Relieved (7)
    • Sneezing (5)
    • Itchiness (4)
    • Watery Eyes (3)
    • Congestion (2)
    • Headaches (1)

marascole

marascoleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Lasts 3 hours - tops.

published

Just as others have stated I am not getting much relief from this medication and certainly not 24 hours. I know as soon as I am getting breakthrough and somewhere between 3-4 hours I started sneezing again.

The responders from Telfast seem to claim that nothing has changed from its original formula which prompts the only conclusion to be that it is a psychosomatic response to people believing something is ‘different’ when the changed packaging or somehow convincing themselves that it’s not as good or the same, however I have never taken Telfast previously in any form as my condition (sneezing, post nasal drip) is recent.

I think I will have to investigate another medication to get relief.

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefMild Improvement
Symptoms RelievedCongestion and Sneezing
Used for: Hayfever and Isolated Symptoms
See all answers

Lynette M.

Lynette M.Far North Queensland, QLD

Does not work anymore

published

Telfast used to work for me now does not a lot. I have noticed this since the new packaging. I had a telfast from the old packaging in my handbag took it the other day and I cant believe the difference. It helped so fast. Like it used to. Something must have changed. Has it. ?

Purchased in September 2019 at Amcal Atherton .

Side Effects
  • Long term physical illness
  • Mild side effects
  • None
  • Poor mental health
  • Short-term physical illness
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
Used for: Dust Allergies
Product(s) Used180mg
See all answers
1 comment
Telfast
TelfastTelfast
Oskar C.

Oskar C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Does not work at all

published

Used the Telfast 180 this year, does not relieve any of the hayfever symptoms at all. Not even for an hour. It just takes your money and does nothing. Just avoid it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $29.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
Used for: Hayfever
Product(s) Used180mg
See all answers

Not bad - 2 seconds in...

published

It did exactly as the magical purple box claimed - relieved my hay-fever symptoms FAST. Even passed it on to 2 of my colleagues who were also in struggletown.
Well done Telfast - you weapon. <3

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Australia for $14.50.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Symptoms RelievedCongestion, Headaches, Itchiness, Sneezing and Watery Eyes
Used for: Hayfever
Product(s) Used180mg
See all answers
1 comment
Telfast
TelfastTelfast

Chloe B.

Chloe B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I used to not be able to live without telfast but since its been in the new purple , does not last 24 hours at all

published

I used to not be able to live without telfast but since its been in the new purple packaging it doesnt work the same, will definitely be changing to another brand which is such a shame because it used to work so well for me, and apparently this new purple packaging is meant to stand out but I find the old green and white box stood out more

Purchased in November 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $29.99.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefMild Improvement
Symptoms RelievedItchiness and Sneezing
Used for: Hayfever
Product(s) Used180mg
See all answers
1 comment
Telfast
TelfastTelfast

Lily

LilyNSW, 2150

  • 60 reviews
  • 32 likes

Telfast 12 hour

published

Tried the same product in purple packaging but got the 12 hour version. It lasts me maybe half that time. I have to say that it's effective at reducing my symptoms by about 70%, but not eliminating them. So it does offer relief from the worst of it, but I've switched to another brand that uses a different ingredient to try get better results.

Symptom ReliefModerate Improvement
Symptoms RelievedItchiness, Sneezing and Watery Eyes
Used for: Hayfever
Product(s) Used60mg
See all answers
1 comment
Telfast
TelfastTelfast

Clare C.

Clare C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Disappointing for a long-term user

published

I've had Telfast for years and it's been working great. However with this new purple package, it's said 1 capsule for 24 hours. I had to had 3 within 8 hours to keep my eyes open. Still I talked like a person with severe flu and cannot control sneezing. Each capsule could only work for max 3 hours and only offered 30% of previous effect. I will go to buy some other brand and sorry for myself who bought 2 boxes of Telfast last week without testing it.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $29.95.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
Used for: Hayfever
Product(s) Used180mg
See all answers
1 comment
Telfast
TelfastTelfast

Smart R.

Smart R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Telfast 180

published

Have used "Z.....C" previously with great results - picked up telfast - all I can say is rubbish - took one at 7.00 this morning and the nose and eyes haven't stopped running.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $15.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
Used for: Hayfever
Product(s) Used180mg
See all answers
2 comments
Telfast
TelfastTelfast
Smart R.
Smart R.

I've attempted to call your company and selected opt 3 but then only listened to a message saying that there was noone to take the call - please leave a msg - which i did with my contact number. That was over 24 hrs ago!

Greg Justyna K

Greg Justyna KTarneit

  • 2 reviews

Does NOT work! Taking twice a day and still running nose, sneezing , watering eyes, this product is rubbish!!!

published

Telfast doesnt work for me! Been talking it for 2 weeks! Runny nose, sneezing , watery eyes, I'm taking twice a day and still nothing! Last year works, but not this year! Dont know whats going on.

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefNo Effect
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
Used for: Hayfever
Product(s) Used180mg
See all answers
1 comment
Telfast
TelfastTelfast

Does not work waste of money, has not worked for my family.

published

We used to use this product because my husband works in gardening maintenance and landscaping and is not working at all, is has not worked for me or my sister and the rest of the family.

Purchased at Chemist Warehouse for $28.00.

Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
Used for: Hayfever and Skin Conditions
Product(s) Used180mg

Muzzie1993

Muzzie1993AU

  • 65 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great antihistamine

published

Got a 60 tablet pack of Telfast 180 mg
Works really well No more Eye issues very happy with product
Been using Telfast in the Past !!
Much better than zyrtec normally
runny nose gone and no more Eye Issues now

Purchased in October 2019 at Direct Chemist Outlet for $28.99.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefSignificant Improvement
Symptoms RelievedSneezing and Watery Eyes
Used for: Hayfever and Skin Conditions
Product(s) Used180mg
See all answers
1 comment
Telfast
TelfastTelfast

Hi Muzzie1993,
Thank you kindly for your feedback, we appreciate your comments. For more information about Telfast products and hayfever allergies in general, you can visit our website, https://telfast.com.au/.
Many thanks,
The Telfast Team


Smith58

Smith58Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

DOESN'T WORK!

published

Tried this brand for a change. It doesn't work. Took 2 this morning and still sneezing, itchy eyes and nose. Watery nose dripping like a tap. They don't last for 24 hours, they don't even work.

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $29.99.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefMild Improvement
Symptoms RelievedNone Relieved
Used for: Hayfever
Product(s) Used180mg
See all answers
1 comment
Telfast
TelfastTelfast

kristin

kristinSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Does not last 24 hours like it states on the packet

published

I get hayfever with itchy eyes, stuffy nose and phlegm stuck in my throat.
Bought Telfast 120mg 24 he relief and I've been on it a few days.
Took one at 2pm yesterday afternoon and took another one at 9am this morning because my eye was itchy.
That's 5 hours short of 24 hours.
Paying for a product that claims to last 24 hours and dosnt even last 19 hours has put me off and Il think Il try another brand

Purchased in April 2019 for $13.00.

Value for Money
Side Effects
  • None
Symptom ReliefMild Improvement
Symptoms RelievedItchiness
Used for: Hayfever
Product(s) Used120mg
See all answers

Geoffffffffy

GeoffffffffyMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Does not make any difference and Telfast shut down the cash back

published

Tried to claim the rebate cash back when I returned after the after the holiday period , well guess what Telfast have shut it down on 7th January. Do not buy this dumb product.

berzy

berzy

  • 6 reviews

Cashback

published

Telfast advertises a $7 cashback but when you try and claim it the website is faulty either it is designed to be faulty so you cant claim or it is faulty so you cant claim. The product in general is ok.

Rash (or is it hives)

published

I got again, Telfast does the trick. I take 2 on the first day...one at, say 7am, the other 6pm.
The 2nd one knocks me around a bit, I get dizzy when I get off my chair & gives me heartburn.
The following day I only take one. And on the 3rd day another & I'm back to normal


Vash

Vash

  • 2 reviews

Doesn't work for 24 hours

published

We bought the 24 hour 120mg pack for our son. He took it in the morning and by the afternoon his symptoms began to return. By the late afternoon they were worse than they were in the morning before the telfast.

Product(s) Used120mg

Bern

Bern

  • 4 reviews

Cash back site constantly down

published

I have now purchased 2boxes and on both occasions tried to claim online and it fails at the end saying ‘ sorry something went wrong and our server is down’ what a joke . Back to Zyrtec.


kat

kat

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Not working at all

published

It started out well by working for abbout 8 hrs even though it is supposed to protect for 24 hrs. Then gradually it lost its effect. After a week an half, it has stopped working completely.


De Quincey

De QuinceyMelbourne

  • 20 reviews
  • 11 likes

Really fast acting!

published

I get allergies in the summer and because of cats. I take a Telfast and that seriously disappears. The allergies I have to cats disappear! I don't get welts, itchy skin or asthma! Really worth looking into if you're uncomfortable due to allergies.


Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Tonib

Tonibasked

Is Telfast any good fir the relief of the burn/itch if Midge bites?

1 answer
fred f
fred f

What results did you get after 3 months?


Nisreen

Nisreenasked

I claimed yesterday on 4/9/2019,
for 7$ cash back and submitted but I didn’t get any response or any email

1 answer
Telfast
TelfastTelfast

Hi Nisreen,
We are sorry to hear you are frustrated with the Telfast cash back offer and we thank you for your feedback. We encourage you to contact 1300 591 845 during business hours or to email promotions@edgeloyalty.com.au for specific questions regarding the cash back offer.
Many thanks,
The Telfast Team


Vibrant

Vibrantasked

Can telfast make your skin sensitive to sun light? I’m on a medication that does I don’t want to add to it

1 answer
Bern
Bern

Sorry I’m not an expert best to ask your GP .


Get an answer from our members and Telfast representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.