1 photo
Tom Tom GO 520 / 620

Tom Tom GO 520 / 620

620, 520
1.9 from 82 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best GPS Navigation Systems in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for TomTom? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (31)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    2.4 (32)
  • Battery Life
    2.3 (25)
  • Route Choice
    2.7 (28)
  • GPS Location Accuracy
    3.4 (28)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

waste money

published

some of the function you have to connect to your phone or bluetooth or Wi-fi . such as alarm of speed camera ... and most of time Go 620 doesnot connect well. you have to restart again. that stupid and waste time. if the GPS have to through your phone to active speed cameras and some others functions, why we need it . just use your phone.

Purchased in January 2018 at JB Hifi Home for $299.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5

Is a great device even in spite of the massive fails it had with iOS 13

published

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5

how to start your 620 gps when it won't start

published

plug in your gps and push the start button and hold it in 2 to 3 minutes. Thats what I did with my 620 on a hunch and it reset itself and started up. Try it.

Purchased in July 2017 for $249.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Karl
KarlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Stopped working

published

I bought my 620 on 22/11/20 and it has stopped working in 3 months. It won't power up at all. I have tried multiple other power sources but it remains dead.

Purchased in November 2020 for $209.40.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
GPS Navigation Systems

Find out how Tom Tom GO 520 / 620 compares to other GPS Navigation Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chile63
Chile63Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

GREAT MAPS

published

Very happy the maps are really good. I have free updates for both maps and speed cameras, both work well. The GPS strength is good. Works well wherever I go.
I have had the device for 2 years and all of a sudden it wouldn't turn on, black screen, nothing. I checked the Tom Tom website and tried the on-line help - absolutely useless, no info at all. Looking at this site I found my answer, just hold the on button (at the rear of the device) for about 30 seconds and it came back on - not sure why Tom Tom couldn't do this - hopeless support Tom Tom.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Ravi
Ravi
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Rubbish. No telephone support. No Email support.

published

My tomotm not starting. I could not able to contact them. No telephone support. No email support. If this unit not working, you have to dump it in a bin.

Purchased in September 2020 for $250.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Swany
Swany
  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Not the quality of the older models

published

My go 620 is a nightmare . Cant get map updates, Sick of replacing suction Caps it keeps falling of windsreen. When working it was good , but no good when it falls off the screen and cant updatew the Maps. It came with a lifetime free maps

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $289.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Mic S
Mic S
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Support non existent.

published

Was advised by tomtom that my unit was due for up date.
Up dated it. Now it wont even turn on.
Have tried to contact tomtom support, total waste of time.
You can only deal with a virtual moron.
Wake up tomtom, people want to get help from a real person.
You have lost me, will not replace my tomtom with another, l will buy a Garmin.

Purchased in August 2016 for $250.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
goog
googHunter Region, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Pisspoor never again tomtom

published

Unable to update maps , constantly freezes , can’t log into any other wifi, can use tomtom go app as it only wants to use wifi and not work via a USB connection

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
GPS Navigation Systems

Find out how Tom Tom GO 520 / 620 compares to other GPS Navigation Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Garfield
GarfieldSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Updating your Tom Tom gps what a crock fix your nonsense and make it user friendly please

published

GPS says it’s connected app says connect your device ... not the headache one expected when you bought it ... guess that will teach me for being a Cheapskate... should have rather forked out a few bucks more and bought another Garmin...

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $200.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Useless

published

Doesn’t work properly with the app and Bluetooth connectivity is bad particularly with ios.
Even inserting lorry dimensions it will send you under a low bridge so don’t trust this gps and on top of that sometimes the routes that comes up make no sense why take B roads when can be done quicker and easier on A roads and motorways.[

Purchased in December 2019 for $219.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Maria P.
Maria P.Hunter Region, NSW

Tom tom 620 professional just stopped working

published

bought my Tom Tom in march last year .. now wont let me reset it also will not charge .. the page sends me to reload the tom tom ap ..but doesn't work

Purchased in March 2019 for $245.00.

Incentivised Review No
GPS Navigation Systems

Find out how Tom Tom GO 520 / 620 compares to other GPS Navigation Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mooski007
mooski007Richmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

unable to obtain traffic information

published

Have had a tomtom replaced because of no traffic.. now have a tomtom 520 and 620 and neither receives traffic through samsung s9 phone.. phone and gps has been set up under guidance of tomtom support... and several times following same procedure by self.. work great in loungeroom but 2 k's up the road it drops out..
cant be a black spot cos tried resetting at different locations during 217K trip NSW/QLD still no go.. otherwise device is great

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Hadi
HadiMaylands
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not even usable. Cannot believe such a thing exists. It is terrible.

published

Purchased in December 2019 at TomTom (Directly).

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ken M.
Ken M.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Hate to be a tourist using this

published

1-2-3 ok, easy.good
4 Travelling down a main road I know well destination very close after turn off. after 1 klm TT says turn right (ignored) do a u turn (ignored) 2klms later, turn right (ignored) 5Klms later turn left (ignored) % klms later turn left (ignored) Proceeded to destination ok. Via 52 had no problems

Purchased in November 2019 at TomTom for $249.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5

Questions & Answers

E W.
E W.asked
Tom Tom GO 520 / 620

How to change the voice?

No answers
Russell F
Russell Fasked
GO 520

My Tom Tom Go 520 has just died on a 40degC day in Australia. Is heat a problem with these devices?

6 answers
Mic S
Mic S

I have not had a problem with heat.
But could not recommend tomtom as there is no help when youhave a problem, in fact, my problem was caused by tomtom and could not get any help.
I purchase a garim to replace the tomtom, as they have a phone service in Australua.

xlcapries
xlcapries

Mine died last Sunday (29thNov20)about 11am(mid 30's) after stopping car for just 10 minutes.........working immediately before .....then would not restart in car .......nor on TomTom My Drive Connect when I got home.............only 18 months old.........support lacking....logged email request.......still no answer. ..........appears to be a common problem with 520 short life..........failure to restart.......TomTom should recall product...replace faulty units ............12 months warranty...........does say a lot.............sounds like they don't have confidence in their own product.......(much like many others)

Russell F
Russell F

Thanks, sounds like a common problem.

Steve
Steveasked
Tom Tom GO 520 / 620

Why would my TomYom die when stored for an extended period.

No answers
See all Tom Tom GO 520 / 620 questions

Get an answer from our members

Tom Tom GO 520 / 620

Details

Compare both Tom Tom GO 520 / 620
CategoryGPS Navigation SystemsGPS Navigation Systems
Price (RRP) $299.00
Screen Size 5"
Display TypeVGA
ConnectivityBluetooth
FeaturesFree Map Updates, Google Assistant Integration, MicroSD Slot, Siri Integration and Voice Control
Battery Life1 hours
Compare both Tom Tom GO 520 / 620

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.