??!
2 photos
Smith's Twisties

Smith's Twisties

1.6 from 141 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Sassyrav

SassyravNew South Wales

Not the same as the 90's taste

published

I used to be a twisties fan, born in the 80's they were my fav amongst CC's. Cheese twisties after roughly 2000 made me look to see if they were a different brand or something. Just not the same anymore and still not liking the taste now, theres just no getting used to it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
JeannetteJ

JeannetteJ

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bring back the original Twisties.

published

I tend not to buy Twisties anymore. I loved Twisties all my life. I bought a pack the other day from safeway. They have an unpleasant smell opening the pack and the cheesy flavour is gone. Go back to the original recipe please. Are you using palm oil maybe that's the problem.

Purchased in November 2020 at Safeway. for $2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dennis

DennisSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Cheesy flavoured soluble plastic

published

I haven’t bought a bag of Twisties for sometime, but today I bought a bag. The product has been changed substantially and for the worse.
It verges on tasteless. Rather than bite on the twisty it simply dissolves in your mouth. Yuk,
I will never purchase it again.

Purchased in November 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chips

Find out how Smith's Twisties compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josef

JosefWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

THIS IS PERFECT CANT LIVE WITHOUT THEM

published

They are the best in a devoted twisties fan. Been eating them for 35+ years even have the knitted jumper as was seen in the woman’s weekly 80s edition. I admit some hot and miss flavors but chicken or cheese they are the best and yes I take these over USA Cheetos anyway. Much love for those as wel

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths for $1.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Laurie

Laurie

  • 3 reviews

Twistys bland taste

published

No longer cheesey, not how I remember them , need that old twistys taste back ..

Purchased in September 2020 for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Paul

PaulDarwin, NT

  • 2 reviews

Garbage now

published

Don’t buy them often, but I bought some today and there’s no taste anymore, no cheese. Old man tried them and said the same. Only ate a handful before throwing the rest out with compost, cause that’s all it’s good for.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kieran M.

Kieran M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Don't buy them - you won't stop.

published

Some of you are complaining, but i still love twisties. What ever is in them is making me eat bag loads during this pandemic.

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Kieran M.
Kieran M.

You are 100% correct Kieran. Best food ever.

DPP

DPPWeston Creek 2611, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Caustic, lack any flavor

published

Used to be the greatest snack food food ever, even used to make twistie sandwiches. But they went off several years ago, the accountants got to them - cheapened and reduced the ingredients and they are now just a shadow of their former self. Barely have any taste at all.

Purchased in July 2020 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
brian

brianPerth, WA

No taste

published

i used to have twisties nearly every day when i was younger they had so much flavour you had to scrape the chease off your fingers with your teeth. But now there tasteless. Please bring back the flavour from the 60 and 70s

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chips

Find out how Smith's Twisties compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maree M.

Maree M.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

no taste twisties.

published

Hi there, I got a shock when i had some twisties recently. They are nothing like they used to be. Recipe has changed for sure. I thought is was just that the Aldi ones are better, and maybe I just forget the taste. I used to taste no diference from them and Aldi. So something has def changes.So, everyone the equivilent ones at ALDI are the real thing. boo hoo to twiesties and You rock ALDI.

Purchased in June 2020 at IGA for $3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Twisty Fan

Twisty FanSydney, NSW

Twisties Have Changed - Terrible

published

Twisties don’t taste or feel the same . The formula has changed - now they are terrible . Not the same - no twist in the shapes and lack the flavour they used to have .

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
lee

leeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 9 reviews

The old flavour is back yay!!

published

I'm so pleased to let you know the old flavour is back!! I am eating some now. Review updated in 2020 May!! I purchased this packet from kmart :)

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Cheryle

CheryleSouth East Queensland, QLD

Cheese Twisties

published

The Cheese flavor gone. Not getting what l paid for.

Purchased in February 2020 for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Cheryle
Cheryle

No more will l waste my money on Smith's products.

They are crap don't even have a twist & no flavour at all taste like corn flakes

published

There not worth the taste when I was young your fingers had all the flavour now it's just corn. No longer interested in them.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Paulw

PaulwSydney, NSW

Nonsense BLUE colour

published

This gimmick of Blue colour ruins Twisties.
I dont want to eat more chemicals, I dont want my clothing ruined by blue and you cant get it off your fingers.

What an idiot idea to make blue Twisties !

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chips

Find out how Smith's Twisties compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Varynia

Varynia

  • 3 reviews

No flavour!!!!

published

I remember when I used to eat Twisties my fingers would have a cheesy coating you basically had to chew off!! Now not only does this not occur but they are bland, crunchy bits of air.. soo disappointed :(

Purchased in December 2019 for $3.75.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Isiah V.

Isiah V.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Nice chips

published

These chips are really good however when opening a packet it was sad to see that the packet was a half. They should filled it more

Incentivised ReviewNo

Flavour of cardboard

published

I bought a packet on the spur of the moment expecting to taste Twistie special goodness and relive old memories. So disappointing to discover they are so flavourless and have little substance, memories ruined I wont buy them again

Purchased for $1.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Juliet

JulietGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Twisties not the same

published

I bought some Twisties today 15th of October I just not the same
no flavour whatsoever just puffy and tasteless please bring back the old recipe
I will not buy them again

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ayla H.

Ayla H.South East Queensland, QLD

What happened?

published

They have tripled in size but just full of air... Like eating those puff things that turn to glue in your mouth but with less flavour. Bring back the goods!

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Chris

Chrisasked

Why are Twisties now so thin and so tasteless ? Nowhere near as good as they used to be.

2 answers
Rod Bacon
Rod Bacon

I asked them via their Facebook page, and the response I received denied that they've changed anything. Clearly the PR person had no idea, or was lying. They're not the same.

Burnt-Twice
Burnt-Twice

Pure Corporate Greed.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryChips
Release dateJan 2011

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.