??!
2 photos
Smith's Twisties

Smith's Twisties

1.5 from 131 reviews

Reviews

1.5

131 reviews
5
(8)
4
(5)
3
(6)
2
(13)
1
(99)
Previous
Next
Twisty Fan

Twisty FanSydney, NSW

Twisties Have Changed - Terrible

published

Twisties don’t taste or feel the same . The formula has changed - now they are terrible . Not the same - no twist in the shapes and lack the flavour they used to have .

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles.

lee

leeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 8 reviews

The old flavour is back yay!!

published

I'm so pleased to let you know the old flavour is back!! I am eating some now. Review updated in 2020 May!! I purchased this packet from kmart :)

Purchased in May 2020 at Kmart Retail Stores for A$3.00.

Cheryle

CheryleSouth East Queensland, QLD

Cheese Twisties

published

The Cheese flavor gone. Not getting what l paid for.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$3.00.

1 comment
Cheryle
Cheryle

No more will l waste my money on Smith's products.

Chips

Find out how Smith's Twisties compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

They are crap don't even have a twist & no flavour at all taste like corn flakes

published

There not worth the taste when I was young your fingers had all the flavour now it's just corn. No longer interested in them.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for A$3.00.

Paulw

PaulwSydney, NSW

Nonsense BLUE colour

published

This gimmick of Blue colour ruins Twisties.
I dont want to eat more chemicals, I dont want my clothing ruined by blue and you cant get it off your fingers.

What an idiot idea to make blue Twisties !

Purchased in December 2019 at Woolworths for A$3.00.

Varynia

Varynia

  • 2 reviews

No flavour!!!!

published

I remember when I used to eat Twisties my fingers would have a cheesy coating you basically had to chew off!! Now not only does this not occur but they are bland, crunchy bits of air.. soo disappointed :(

Purchased in December 2019 for A$3.75.

Isiah V.

Isiah V.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Nice chips

published

These chips are really good however when opening a packet it was sad to see that the packet was a half. They should filled it more

Flavour of cardboard

published

I bought a packet on the spur of the moment expecting to taste Twistie special goodness and relive old memories. So disappointing to discover they are so flavourless and have little substance, memories ruined I wont buy them again

Purchased for A$1.00.

Juliet

JulietGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Twisties not the same

published

I bought some Twisties today 15th of October I just not the same
no flavour whatsoever just puffy and tasteless please bring back the old recipe
I will not buy them again

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for A$300.00.

Chips

Find out how Smith's Twisties compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ayla H.

Ayla H.South East Queensland, QLD

What happened?

published

They have tripled in size but just full of air... Like eating those puff things that turn to glue in your mouth but with less flavour. Bring back the goods!

Purchased in October 2019 at Woolworths for A$3.00.

Cheese twisties don’t taste like they used to

published

They definitely don’t taste the same. Bring back the original recipe. Both my husband and myself agreed that , although they look the same, they definitely taste differently to the original recipe of years ago.

Purchased in May 2019 at Woolworths for A$1.99.

Emma

EmmaSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Tastes so good!

published

The cheesy flavour is addictive! They're super cheap i bought them on special at kmart. Super aussie product, perfect for a party or after school snack! Would recommend smiths chips!

Purchased in March 2019 at kmart for A$3.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Heartbroken over recipe change

published

Twisties used to be the best chips I’d tried out of anywhere in the world - I was obsessed with them, as was my sister. But the recipe changed around 2012, and they’ve been a tasteless shadow of their former selves ever since. I miss the old recipe so much, and it looks like many others do too. Bring it back Twisties!!!

Purchased in November 2017.

KiwiBrown

KiwiBrownSydney

Aussie Twisties suck

published

I'm from NZ and the bluebird branded twisties are sooooo much better it's not funny. That yellow packaged aussie twisties are actually very very bad in taste

Kaypers

KaypersGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Why are they bigger and taste strange?

published

Twisties are so much bigger these days. Is it to weigh less but look the same in size by filling them with air? They also taste different - please bring back the classic flavour.

Chips

Find out how Smith's Twisties compares to other Chips

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tucker91

Tucker91Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Chicken Twisties

published

What have you done!?! I have not had these in quote a few years. Felt like some today. Brought a packet, and wow, ewww!! The flavour is all wrong. They taste so gross I can't even finished my packet... Bring back the original flavouring! whatever you have done to change these is a big mistake, I wont be back.

Burnie

Burnie

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Yuck. Tastes odd.

published

Used to love my Twisties. Taste has totally changed.
Lack that nice salty full rich cheese flavor.
Thew them out, I just couldn't eat them.

em.k

em.kvictoria

legendary

published

I love twisties. Definitely recommend eating. Absolutely delicious. Just ate a whole bag. (It was a small bag, don't worry.) The year 1950 was the greatest year in Australian history - the day twisties were created. Even though twistes may be bad for your physical health, there sure are fantastic for your mental health. I'm as happy as a clam. Cheese is obviously better than chicken, however both are good...twisties are the best thing ever made. Passed down from generation to generation, twisties never fail to put a smile on our faces. Highly recommend in a sandwich with vegemite. You can't get much better than that. It surprises me that people only gave them 1 or 2 stars. Don't worry twistie company. We love you!!!

Kung Fu Chicken

Kung Fu ChickenMelbourne

  • 16 reviews

Yummmmmy still as good as ever

published

Brand of twisties now a brand made in Malysia

published

Sold at Shell at Cowra NSW very disappointed they are either a brand copying Smith's or but claims to be Twisties. Same colour packet yellow and red and called twisties and hard to open packet. When finally opened the packet bland looking and bland tasting chops we aren't usually expecting when we eat twisties. The packet says "cheeky cheddar cheese" yuck. Cheeky to fool us with the packet but definitely can't fool us with the taste Australians are used to. A shame.

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Chris

Chrisasked

Why are Twisties now so thin and so tasteless ? Nowhere near as good as they used to be.

2 answers
Rod Bacon
Rod Bacon

I asked them via their Facebook page, and the response I received denied that they've changed anything. Clearly the PR person had no idea, or was lying. They're not the same.

Burnt-Twice
Burnt-Twice

Pure Corporate Greed.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.