??!
2 photos
Vicks Warm Steam Vaporizer

Vicks Warm Steam Vaporizer

2.7 from 279 reviews

See the Best Vaporisers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
58
4 star
37
3 star
30
2 star
72
1 star
82

Shocking!!!

published

I am beyond annoyed. Spent $80 ONE month ago!! ONE MONTH! To buy this for my daughter who has chronic athsma and it helps her at night and it stopped working and tripping our power!! DO NOT RECOMMEND

Purchased in August 2019 at Cockburn gateway chemist for $80.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level

Carly

CarlyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Waste of money! Rubbish

published

Bought this vaporiser over a month ago and it has already short circuited and does not work. Spent $60 plus $10 for the vapour steam and cant even get a replacement or refund because I do not have the proof of purchase (receipt) anymore, even though I have my warranty! Was the only thing helping me sleep with congestion and now there goes my hard working money down the drain! Should have studied reviews before purchasing as this is a common occurrence with Vicks products. Bloody terrible and will never purchase any Vicks items again! So disappointed and frustrated!

Purchased in August 2019 for $60.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Jojan G.

Jojan G.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Vicks Steam Vaporizer- Stay Away from this Product

published

Product Review:Initially all went well for 3 Nights and then started tripping power.

Cutomer Serivce:The Customer Support Team also doesnt get back to you when you send an email with proof of Purchase asking for refund. Horrible Service and Product.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Poorly designed!!

published

There was no consumer thought process put into this product.

I shake, shake, shake and I still can't get all the water out from the bottom, therefore it's never 100% clean.

Purchased in September 2019 for $60.00.

Build Quality
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Branson

BransonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worked great for a few months....then started tripping the power.

published

Worked great for a few months....then started tripping the power. Would not work on any power point. Something I don't want to deal with at 3am while the baby is sick.

Purchased in February 2019 at Chemist Warehouse.

Build Quality
Noise Level
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Janaya

JanayaSydney, NSW

Was great , but can’t use as it trips my power :(

published

First time I’ve ever used one so went for the trusty Vick’s, loved it but have only used max 10 x and now he shorts my power. Which is really frustrating as I have a very congested 5 month baby girl who has not been able to sleep and this mumma needs sleep too and it was the only thing that helped and now it’s broken !

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Smell
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Lisa

Lisa

  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

I’ve been using this the last couple of winters, since my son was a baby and it’s amazing, perfect for young ones, easy and soothing to medicate children when they are seeing , it’s a life saver, so quiet, fast working , long lasting. I am very surprised at the bad reviews maybe they got the old model

Purchased in May 2015 at Big W.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Smell
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Ivanna

IvannaPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews

Steam Vaporiser Tripped House Circuit Breaker Dangerous

published

Purchased in July 2017 at Wizard Pharmacy for $52.99.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Smell
3 comments
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Ivanna
Ivanna
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Tilly

TillySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best purchase I’ve made!

published

After my baby spending nights awake from coughing and not being able to breathe I purchased one of these vaporizers and I am so glad that I did! No more sleepless nights when my little one is sick. It’s so quiet, sometimes I have to check if it is even on, not sure how some reviews say it sounds like a boiling kettle (which made me weary about buying it) because it doesn’t. Seriously a life saver!

Purchased in August 2019 at Pharmacy 4 Less for $65.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Smell
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Hi Tilly
That's wonderful to hear! We're so glad you have had a good experience with the Vicks Vaporizer and we very much appreciate you taking the time to add your review. Wishing you and your family the best of health! Kind Regards, Vicks.

Yet another unit tripping power....

published

Purchased in May 2019 for $60.00.

1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Anonymous

AnonymousHunter Region, NSW

Tripping power

published

Instead of investigating and apologising, recall it or fix it. Used 10 times now over 2 winters now it’s tripping power. Common problem do something about it! Not good enough.

Purchased in June 2018 at Big W for $66.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Smell

Phillip M

Phillip MGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Faulty Batch? - Power Safety Switch keeps Tripping - Electrical Safety Hazard + Noisy & Hot!

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Terry White Chemists for $69.99.

Build Quality
Noise Level
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Wayne

WayneSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Far too noisy

published

Purchased on release from intensive care. Very noisy to a level where we turned it off on day 2 following purchase. Now looking to buy a different one without the noise.

Purchased in September 2019 for $59.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level

Chantelle

ChantelleSouth East Queensland, QLD

Works Great

published

Purchased at United Chemist for $60.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Excellent vapouriser for baby

published

Bought this for my baby when he had a bad cough and would wake during the night. Worked fantastic and he slept through the night with it. Long run time for 12-14 hours. Highly recommend

Purchased in August 2019 for $60.00.

1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Thankyou so much for your lovely review Jo, we appreciate you taking the time to give feedback. Kind Regards, Vicks.

Brooke W.

Brooke W.Northern Territory

So disappointed

published

I bought one last year and used in a handful of times when my kids were unwell, it started tripping the power.
Went and bought a new one, used it 4 times and it now trips the power, within minutes of being turned on.

Purchased in July 2019.

1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Matt

MattSydney Surrounds, NSW

Faulty

published

Absolutely annoyed at this product, has been working great for our baby since we bought it 3-4 months ago but tonight it has failed, keeps tripping out the power in the house. We don’t have the receipt so I am guessing it’s money down the drain.

4 comments
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Matt
Matt

Ohh wasn’t expecting a response.thankyou

Matt
Matt

Received new vaporiser and so far so good thankyou


Yousef A.

Yousef A.Sydney, NSW

Do not buy

published

I purchase this product from Pharmacy4less at Ashfield, NSW. I had the impression that this product can be used at night, I tested it with water only to find out that the noise level on this product is unbearable. Pharmecy4less team decide that I cannot get a refund, as the product is not faulty. Yes it is not faulty, but this is miss leading by selling a product for night use with this high level of noise.

Purchased in August 2019 at Pharmacy4less for $59.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
6 comments
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
Yousef A.
Yousef A.
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Okay - I'll see what I can do to follow this up for you, Yousef. If we can just get your receipt and product back here somehow, I'm sure we can exchange. We actually sell Euky Bear too.


Cristian S.

Cristian S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great results

published

I bought it for my son and it was a huge difference the next day after using it, he could sleep perfectly without coughing the entire night. totally recommend it!

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Smell
1 comment
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Thankyou for leaving your review Cristian! We're glad it was so effective for you. Kind Regards, Vicks.


T Lowe

T LoweGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Disappointed

published

Bought the Vicks Vaporizer as it was the only one at the chemist I visited. Had a different brand previously, and when comparing this one, found it's design to be worse. It has no on/off switch, so have to use switch at wall. The top is awkward to remove from tank. The tank is wide and awkward. It does not have a flat bottom to the tank., so when filling, it is difficult to balance between sink ledge. When the top is removed, you need something to put it on or it will drip water. Noise level OK. Night light tiny - not really a feature.

Purchased in August 2019 at Priceline for $50.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Smell

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Mahenaz I.

Mahenaz I.asked

Can i use vicks steam vaporizer and fan at the same time?

No answers

Mahenaz I.

Mahenaz I.asked

Can i use steam vaporizer and fan in the same room?

No answers

A Kid's L.

A Kid's L.asked

How far away from a 1 year olds crib is safe to keep a small vicks machine? Is it safe to put it right on the nightstand by his head?

1 answer
Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers
CarlaVicks Vaporizers & Thermometers

Hi A Kid's L. We always recommend to place the Vicks Warm Steam Vaporizer on a stable, firm, flat surface, at least 1.2m away to ensure a safe distance from the steam. For safest operation, we suggest to place the Vaporizer on the floor, where it cannot fall or be pulled down and kept out of reach of children. You can find this and more information in the Operating Manual which can also be found here: https://www.fgb.com.au/product/vicks-vaporizer. Hope that helps.
Kind Regards, Vicks.


Get an answer from our members and Vicks Vaporizers & Thermometers representatives

Details

CategoryVaporisers
Release dateAug 2007

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 00328785501889

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.