??!
1 photo
Victa 16" Razor Cut 881878

Victa 16" Razor Cut 881878

MPN: 881878
2.1 from 49 reviews

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

(5)
(7)
(4)
(5)
(28)
  • Build Quality
    2.5 (19)
  • Value for Money
    2.5 (19)
  • Ease of Use
    2.6 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.1 (15)
  • Product is used
    • Weekly (7)
    • Occasionally (5)
    • Daily (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (14)
  • Safety
    3.3 (15)
  • Wet / Damp Grass Performance
    2.5 (10)
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

Cant do thorough test

published

I bought this mower a week ago and have not been able to give it much of a workout because the handle does not stay rigid. Even after tightening the plastic covered nuts to close to breaking point it still flops around. The actual machine looks quite solid and well engineered. I hope Victa can solve this problem.

Purchased in March 2020 for $99.00.

Elise D.

Elise D.Richmond-Tweed, NSW

Love this mower!

published

Really great budget mower. It's easy to manoeuvre and cuts my lawn like a dream, complete with twigs, sticks and small rocks. It hardly ever jams...only when a large rock or stick gets mowed over.

Purchased in March 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Andy E.

Andy E.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good cut, simple mower

published

Got this just to take the tips off my Kikuyu, works great. People experiencing jams should maybe google how to set up the blade distance to the bed knife. Only weak point is the 3 piece handle, 2 piece would have been sturdier but it appears to have been made 3 piece so the whole mower goes in a smaller box. I'd read the blades were really flimsy but they are fine, mowing over a yard full of sticks is a job for a petrol mower. Mow regularly, say twice w eek and you'll love it. It works great for the price and the front lawn looks like a bowling green. Plus I can mow in thongs. Would buy again.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Manual Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 16" Razor Cut 881878 compares to other Manual Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

IT'S A LITTLE RIPPER!

published
Stacey

StaceyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Blunts very quickly

published

4 month old hand mower used once a fortnight was fine for 4 mowes then seems blunt need a lot of force to push 1 meter can’t use need to use my petrol mower which defeats the purpose of having a hand mower
Extremely disappointed Bunnings purchase!

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Steve H

Steve HPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Waste of Money

published

I bought this absolute piece of rubbish from Bunnings as I only had a small lawn. After two exhausting and frustrating mows, with it constantly jamming, I have consigned it to the junk heap. Don't waste your money.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Daniel W.

Daniel W.Central Queensland, QLD

Love it!

published

Have a mix of couch and weeds and handles it well even at the lowest settings. Catcher isn't the greatest but I mow often enough to not worry about it. Yeah sure it doesn't like sticks but it's designed to cut grass. Easy to adjust. Seems to be the bad reviews are Ill adjusted blades

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Annabelle M.

Annabelle M.Sydney, NSW

Do not buy this mower

published

I'm here to tell you not to buy this mower, there are others way better. I read the not so good reviews but still went out to buy one from Bunnings as the place I live at has a small yard and the lawn is quite flat. Well, it was a fail. I tried to love it but after the second go I gave up. Nearly every metre or so it would jam up with small twigs. It would only move every few feet and then jam up again. The most frustrating experience ever. Returning it tomorrow.

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
FishtailBob

FishtailBobBallarat

  • 10 reviews

Practical and cost effective but shows some serious flaws.

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Manual Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 16" Razor Cut 881878 compares to other Manual Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
greenonion

greenonion

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

coping well with defects

published

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
sueboo

suebooSouth East Queensland, QLD

Victa Razor cut Reel mower

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers

Utter piece of garbage. Save your time and money.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Weekly
See all answers

This is junk!

published

This mower should be taken off the market. I only purchased it yesterday, put it together today and not only is it already jammed, the blades will not move either backwards or forwards! Bunnings should be ashamed of themselves!

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers
Aaron M.

Aaron M.Hunter Region, NSW

It's alright

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Col

ColHobart, TAS

Blades lock up!

published

Absolute piece of junk! Blades are so flimsy they bend at the slightest bump or smallest stick getting caught. Mine didn’t last a day then Bunnings queried my ability to adjust the blades. Just returned it and bought another Bosch - last one lasted 5 years with no issues (plastic ratchet does wear out though). I thought Victa was a decent brand - shame!

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Manual Lawn Mowers

Find out how Victa 16" Razor Cut 881878 compares to other Manual Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Locked up after a small part of the lawn mowed

published

I love how it mowed, but disappointed after a few mows the wheels locked. The bar that is supposed to sharpen the blades slips and then blocks the wheel from turning. Given this seems to be a common trait, it's a bad purchase.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
1 comment
Kat K.
Kat K.

So I went back to Bunnings the guy who sold it to me was aware of the problem. It's common, to fix it get an Allen key and loosen the bolts on the sharpening bar. Annoying, he couldn't be up front in the beginning

denise

deniseMid West, WA

WOW, same happened to mine !

published

Purchased from Bunnings, and mowed once ( very small area ) and all ok. Second time , after few mins, wheels locked, could not go forward. Took back to bunnings, and was told mowers have been coming back with same problem! ( so gave refund) Now l read this review to see it seems to be flaw with them. Hope Victa can change this, as Victa is known for good products, but please dont purchase it until fixed.

Purchased in September 2019.

Susi

Susi

  • 3 reviews

Don't buy it!!

published

Managed to mow half the yard and that was it.
The blades wouldn't rotate at all after that.
I checked there was nothing stuck, still no difference- Back to Bunnings we go....

Purchased in September 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
Product is used Occasionally
See all answers
Danielle B.

Danielle B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Impressed after first use

published

I was a bit hesitant to purchase after seeing the reviews on here, but figured if it’s that bad it can go back to Bunnings. Very pleasantly surprised at how good it is. Nice and light compared to my Rover 4stroke mower and much better suited to my current rented home. Easy to get up the steps to my back lawn and cut down the jungle that was there with relatively little effort. Expect it to be even easier next time as it won’t be so long.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Liza Ryan O.

Liza Ryan O.

  • 4 reviews

Vista (Unable to) Push Mower

published

I went with this model because we only have the footpath to mow and I thought (incorrectly) that Victa would produce a quality product. I don’t know if the handles are stable or if the wheels provide traction because the blade immediately jammed against a bar and it seems it cannot be adjusted. Didn’t work at all.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
Value for Money
Wet / Damp Grass Performance
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Fiona M.

Fiona M.asked

Hello dose the mower have a lock on it

1 answer
Fiona M.
Fiona M.

Hello dose the push mower have a lock on the razer

Fiona M.

Fiona M.asked

Dose the Razer cut mower have a lock system in it

No answers
Toni F.

Toni F.asked

My Vista push mower constantly jams and it is brand new! So very frustrating. It has never worked properly. I am so disappointed.

1 answer
Fiona L.
Fiona L.

Mine too :(

Get an answer from our members and Victa representatives

Other Manual Lawn Mowers

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.