??!
1 photo
Westinghouse WFM1810WC

Westinghouse WFM1810WC

MPN: 35905361
3.3 from 12 reviews

Reviews

3.3

12 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Previous
Next

Supposed to be frost free

published

Freezer seems to run all the time and needs defrosting. It is only 8 years old. Has it come to the end of its lifespan already? Door seals are holding well so that is not the problem.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

  • Verified purchase

not to bad for a freezer

published

i brought this same freezer in 2011 and had trouble with the drawers to, the slide strips finally broke off and i havent replaced them, at least i can get the drawers out, I wanted to buy the same freezer again, from the same shop The Goodguys, i found it but was shocked at the price, i paid $567 for it in 2011, nothing has changed ,still the same freezer on offer but now $950 its already close to 9 years old in design, i have thouroughly checked this out, and its the same model , model number, everything, so my question is , why has this doubled in price.I still like the freezer but not at that price and age.

Purchased in July 2011 for A$567.00.

Bronte F.

Bronte F.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Decent freezer

published

We bought this as a secondary freezer, just gets used for bulk cooking and meat storage mainly. Have never had a problem. Yes the drawers may be a tad hard to slide in and out, but I can't say it has ever really bothered me.

Freezers

Find out how Westinghouse WFM1810WC compares to other Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J60913

J60913South East Queensland, QLD

  • 30 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Draws are a big problem !!! Extremely hard to get back into freezer - do not recommend this product!

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Do not buy

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$600.00.

Mark

MarkGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Terrible Drawer Design

published

I regret having bought this freezer, because of its terrible drawer design. They get jammed frequently and are then extremely difficult to remove, when the drawers are full. Three of our drawers now have cracks in them as considerable force is needed to extract these once jammed.

I wish I had of bought a freezer that just had simple shelving instead.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for A$850.00.

Bryan

Bryan

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Keep going back to Westinghouse.

published

The previous W/house freezer we had for 9 years wasn't frost free so we replaced it with this Frost Free model and are so pleased we did, not only for the convenience but, for the proven quality and reliability we have had with Westinghouse over the years. Four good sized drawers that are easy to slide in and out and you can see what you have. It is surprising how much you can fit into the freezer in an organised and viewable manner.

Purchased in February 2019 at Leading Appliances.

Dodgy drawers

published

I purchased this freezer in December 2018 and have been frustrated ever since. I thought I would buy the well known brand and only cry once but it turns out I will be crying twice. The drawers constantly fall out and jam, I have lost faith in Westinghouse products!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Victor

VictorBoondall

  • 3 reviews

Reliable Freezer

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Freezers

Find out how Westinghouse WFM1810WC compares to other Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kylie

kylieHobart, TAS

  • 10 reviews

great compact freezer

published

Upgraded to the bigger upright freezer as just couldnt fit enough in the smaller bar sized model.. I also take a drawer or 2 out so that I can stack even more pre made meals in containers in the freezer without the drawers getting in the way. Way better than a tuckerbox style as u can see whats in the freezer

Date PurchasedSep 2015
Ann

AnnCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Slim but spacious freezer!

published

Freezer is awesome! Comes with four big spacious draws, great for dividing different types of food. The freezer is overall very slim and doesn't take up lots of space.
The only down side is the top shelf is quite low and doesn't optimally fit the ice bucket provided. Also, the freezer is quite noisy. Other than that, it's a great freezer.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Susan

SusanMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Frosty Cool

published

Westinghouse Freezer (and the matching Fridge) are perfect for hand organization of food. Rather than getting one large multi-purpose fridge, the two separate units are more efficient in both space and energy. Especially since you don't have to have them side by side.

The temperature control for the freezer is very easy - a simple dial - and the noise level is comparatively low.

The doors (for both the fridge and freezer) are very light and comfortable to use. Given their sizes, the amount of food that can be stored in both the fridge and freezer are considerable. They are also very easy to keep clean and to maintain. Got the fridge first and then matched the freezer.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Questions & Answers

Maree

Mareeasked

We have just purchased this freezer. Please advise if the item on top left had side of fridge is a light ? It is plugged in but no interior light ? Thank you

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.