1 photo
Westinghouse WFM1810WC

Westinghouse WFM1810WC

MPN: 35905361
3.2 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Westinghouse

Pros

  • Ice cube tray

  • 4 freezer baskets

  • Frost free

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Frosty
FrostyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Fine but really... only 5 years?

published

Worked well for 4.5 years. Stopped working this week (June 2020). Westinghouse service technician (booked through Westinghouse) charged $145 to come out and tell me that they’re only built to last that long and 90% need to be replaced once they stop working and can’t be fixed. Wish someone had told me when I booked the service, I could’ve saved $145. Also said none of them are designed to last longer so just as good to get a cheap one instead of a more expensive one.

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised Review No

Supposed to be frost free

published

Freezer seems to run all the time and needs defrosting. It is only 8 years old. Has it come to the end of its lifespan already? Door seals are holding well so that is not the problem.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Incentivised Review No
  • Verified

not to bad for a freezer

published

i brought this same freezer in 2011 and had trouble with the drawers to, the slide strips finally broke off and i havent replaced them, at least i can get the drawers out, I wanted to buy the same freezer again, from the same shop The Goodguys, i found it but was shocked at the price, i paid $567 for it in 2011, nothing has changed ,still the same freezer on offer but now $950 its already close to 9 years old in design, i have thouroughly checked this out, and its the same model , model number, everything, so my question is , why has this doubled in price.I still like the freezer but not at that price and age.

Purchased in July 2011 for $567.00.

Incentivised Review No
Bronte F.
Bronte F.Darling Downs, QLD
  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Decent freezer

published

We bought this as a secondary freezer, just gets used for bulk cooking and meat storage mainly. Have never had a problem. Yes the drawers may be a tad hard to slide in and out, but I can't say it has ever really bothered me.

Incentivised Review No
Upright Freezers

Find out how Westinghouse WFM1810WC compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
J60913
J60913South East Queensland, QLD
  • 32 reviews
  • 14 likes
  • Verified

Draws are a big problem !!! Extremely hard to get back into freezer - do not recommend this product!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised Review No

Do not buy

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Incentivised Review No
Mark
MarkGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible Drawer Design

published

I regret having bought this freezer, because of its terrible drawer design. They get jammed frequently and are then extremely difficult to remove, when the drawers are full. Three of our drawers now have cracks in them as considerable force is needed to extract these once jammed.

I wish I had of bought a freezer that just had simple shelving instead.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $850.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Bryan
Bryan
  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes
  • Verified

Keep going back to Westinghouse.

published

The previous W/house freezer we had for 9 years wasn't frost free so we replaced it with this Frost Free model and are so pleased we did, not only for the convenience but, for the proven quality and reliability we have had with Westinghouse over the years. Four good sized drawers that are easy to slide in and out and you can see what you have. It is surprising how much you can fit into the freezer in an organised and viewable manner.

Purchased in February 2019 at Leading Appliances.

Incentivised Review No

Dodgy drawers

published

I purchased this freezer in December 2018 and have been frustrated ever since. I thought I would buy the well known brand and only cry once but it turns out I will be crying twice. The drawers constantly fall out and jam, I have lost faith in Westinghouse products!

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Upright Freezers

Find out how Westinghouse WFM1810WC compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Victor
VictorBoondall
  • 3 reviews

Reliable Freezer

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
kylie
kylieHobart, TAS
  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

great compact freezer

published

Upgraded to the bigger upright freezer as just couldnt fit enough in the smaller bar sized model.. I also take a drawer or 2 out so that I can stack even more pre made meals in containers in the freezer without the drawers getting in the way. Way better than a tuckerbox style as u can see whats in the freezer

Date PurchasedSept 2015
Ann
AnnCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Slim but spacious freezer!

published

Freezer is awesome! Comes with four big spacious draws, great for dividing different types of food. The freezer is overall very slim and doesn't take up lots of space.
The only down side is the top shelf is quite low and doesn't optimally fit the ice bucket provided. Also, the freezer is quite noisy. Other than that, it's a great freezer.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Upright Freezers

Find out how Westinghouse WFM1810WC compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susan
SusanMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Frosty Cool

published

Westinghouse Freezer (and the matching Fridge) are perfect for hand organization of food. Rather than getting one large multi-purpose fridge, the two separate units are more efficient in both space and energy. Especially since you don't have to have them side by side.

The temperature control for the freezer is very easy - a simple dial - and the noise level is comparatively low.

The doors (for both the fridge and freezer) are very light and comfortable to use. Given their sizes, the amount of food that can be stored in both the fridge and freezer are considerable. They are also very easy to keep clean and to maintain. Got the fridge first and then matched the freezer.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Questions & Answers

Maree
Mareeasked

We have just purchased this freezer. Please advise if the item on top left had side of fridge is a light ? It is plugged in but no interior light ? Thank you

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

This Westinghouse freezer is suitable for households of around 4-6 people and can be used as a main freezer or backup freezer. The interior is equipped with four full-width bins so you can arrange everything to suit your own specific needs. They can also be easily removed to make loading and unloading frozen foods easier. Using non-synthetic R600a refrigerant, this freezer is that little bit easier on the environment.

Features

  • R600a refrigerant making it more environmentally-friendly
  • Four full-width freezer baskets
  • Manual temperature control
  • Ice cube tray
  • Ice cube storage bin
  • Pairs with the WRM2400WD upright fridge

Frost Free: This freezer can automatically self-defrost, this keeps the interior frost-free at all times so that you never have to switch off your freezer to manual defrost ice build-up.

Easy organisation: Organise your frozen foods with ease thanks to the four full-width freezer baskets. And with the clear front, you can easily see what's in each basket without having to pull the whole thing out.

Reversible door for versatile positioning: The reversible door on the Westinghouse upright freezer lets you enjoy more options for conveniently positioning the freezer to suit different kitchen layouts.

Large interior: By having a separate upright freezer you can take advantage of grocery sales and bulk buy to save you and your family money. You can also pre-prepare a weeks' worth of meals and freeze them saving you time during the week as well as not compromising storage space in your main refrigerator.

CategoryUpright Freezers
TypeUpright Freezers
Price (RRP) $899
Capacity180L
Energy Rating3
Height1453mm
Width550mm
Depth555mm
Release dateJuly 2013
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: 35905361
  • GTIN13: 9316561022513

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.