1 photo
Westinghouse WHC642BA

Westinghouse WHC642BA

MPNs: 35903593 and WHC642BA
4.0 from 7 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Residual heat indicators

  • 4 heating zones

  • Knob controls

Reviews

4.0

7 reviews
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    • More
      Thumbnail
    Lindy
    LindySouth East Queensland, QLD
    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Faulty and shameful corporate behaviour

    published
    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail

    Purchased in May 2020.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Zoe
    ZoeSydney, NSW
    • 14 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Very nice cooktop

    published

    We bought this cooktop and have it for two weeks and its very good and looks nice in our kitchen! Only think that needs little time to heating the stove when covered with smaller pot !

    Purchased in April 2020 at Bing Lee for $750.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Tan
    TanPerth, WA
    • 17 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Great unit, fits perfectly into our very old electric cut out!

    published

    There was only 2 on the market that fitted into our current electric cooktop cutout. Really happy with this unit. Love the timer option on it too. The cleaning samples are a must purchase also, they are brilliant.

    Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,050.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Electric Cooktops

    Find out how Westinghouse WHC642BA compares to other Electric Cooktops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    SusieW
    SusieWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
    • 14 reviews
    • 1 like

    Looks good

    published

    Bought this after using cast iron hotplates for 30 years. Looks very sleek, even with knobs. Even though the knobs are fiddlier to clean than the commoner touch slider controls, these are much easier for me to use with ageing eyesight! The glass tops need a lot more care to clean spills than I have been used to but overall I am a happy customer.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    Rita
    RitaPerth, WA
    • 6 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Very happy

    published

    I purchase this cooktop about 6 months ago from Appliances Online and am very satisfied with the quality. The plates heat up quickly but more surprisingly they cool down quickly too. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

    I have nothing negative to say about this product, it’s worth every penny.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Related Articles
    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
    Next
    Mumma
    MummaBrisbane
    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Perfect for general day to day cooking!

    published

    I have no complaints about this cooktop. It heats up in reasonable time and cooks evenly. I like that there are small lights at the front that indicate which hotplate is on and the light stays on after the hotplate is turned off until it has cooled down. I find the ceramic surface easy to clean by using the cleaner that was included as a sample with the cooktop (easy to find in supermarket when it runs out). For the budget friendly price, I cannot complain at all. There are cooktops with a lot more features but I don't think I would use them any differently than I use this. For general cooking this is an ideal cooktop.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2016
    Bryan
    Bryan
    • 19 reviews
    • 13 likes
    • Verified

    Quality unit

    published

    Very stylish all black Ceramic glass Cooktop with 4 well designed and positioned cooking elements which suit all our pots including one which is just right for our large boiler. Control knobs are on the right and are clearly marked and the separate hot surface light is at the front and clearly indicates the zone that is hot.

    Questions & Answers

    Josie
    Josieasked

    is this a runout model I ntoe that it originally RRP was $859 now you cna get for $459

    1 answer
    SusieW
    SusieW

    Paid $517 almost 2 years ago

    yvemarie
    yvemarieasked

    This cooktop WHC642BA is made in what country? and how come when delivered its under Electrolux written on the sealed paper plastered on the product but its Westinghouse? Thank you.

    No answers
    Jenny E
    Jenny Easked

    My ceramic cooktop is terrible, I put the knob on low & it’s on high. Happily boiling away & bright red on LOW. Help

    2 answers
    Westinghouse
    ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

    Hi Jenny E,
    Tania from Electrolux here.
    We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Westinghouse cooktop.
    If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Tania. Please be sure to list the reference -915403 in the subject line of your email
    Thanks,
    Tania

    Jenny E
    Jenny E

    Thank you very much for your reply, I really appreciate it. I will be in touch & let you know the model etc. And my problems with with my ceramic cooktop.

    See all Westinghouse WHC642BA questions

    Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

    Details

    The Westinghouse WHC642BA features a high quality frameless, ceramic glass cooktop that is versatile, easy to use and simple to keep clean. The four cooking zones accommodate pots and pans of different sizes and are controlled by a set of simple dials.

    Features

    • Flexible cooking: This electric cooktop features 4 cooking zones that accommodate pots and pans of different sizes for your versatile cooking needs. There are two small hotplates, one large hotplate and an extra-large hotplate that is perfect for cooking with a wok.
    • Simple to operate: The four cooking zones are controlled through a set of simple dials, conveniently located on the right-hand side of the stove. You can set the perfect temperature with an easy twist motion.
    • Safety features: Never worry about burning your hand on the stove after turning it off again. At the front of the cooktop is the residual heat indicator which lights up to show you which cooking zones are hot even after they’ve been switched off.
    • Smooth finish: This stylish 59 cm wide cooktop is finished in smooth black ceramic glass. This doesn’t just look great in the kitchen, but with no nooks or crannies, any spills or messes can be effortlessly wiped away as well. You don’t have to worry about accidentally turning on the stove by pressing the wrong button with convenient knobs for control.
    CategoryElectric Cooktops
    Price (RRP)$859
    Width590mm
    Depth520mm
    Cutout Width560mm
    Cutout Depth490mm
    Elements4
    Control PositionRight
    Release dateNov 2014
    ManualDownload manual
    • MPN: 35903593 and WHC642BA
    • GTIN13: 6937042204674

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.