?
? !
2 photos
Worldmax TV

Worldmax TV

1.6 from 325 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.5 (157)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (167)
  • Recording Quality
    1.7 (127)
  • Software
    1.6 (143)
  • Reliability
    1.4 (154)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Gurminder singh

Gurminder singh

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Rip off and scam

published

When I bought this box for aud$300, both the shop and WorldMaxTV confirmed that this was a one time only charge. Now, after 2 years, they want $99 per year. I called WorldMaxTV, they coyly say that the box has a 2-year warranty statement on it! Warranty is for break-fix, shouldn't trick users into paying annual fee under that disguise! Dishonest business practice, plain and simple. There are better and more honest options.

Purchased in April 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anoop Patiar

Anoop PatiarSouth West, QLD

  • 2 reviews

False Promises, Buyer be Aware

published

Promises of renewal & warranty are never honoured. When you complain, there is always an automated standard & impersonal response. Customer service (what is that????) is completely absent. Waste of money & time.

Purchased in October 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
S. chakravarti

S. chakravartiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 11 likes

SCAM. DO NOT BUY IT

published

1st complaint, Bought 1.5 years ago. It stated channels in ENGLISH AND HINDI. Some Bloody sitting there in the control room is from Tamil or Telugu speaking region and that fellow keeps BBC earth and few other channels in HIS Language and not HINDI or ENGLISH. Complaint more than 10 times.... no response from their side. 2nd Complaint, Was clearly told that this $ 300 is ONE TIME ONLY and just in 1 year, they said, "Need to buy Subscription after 2 years of purchase. Definitely taking this to consumer court.

Purchased in June 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Find out how Worldmax TV compares to other Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vicky

VickyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Box does not work at peak times

published

I paid $119 for the extension for 1 year. After that I find that the box is buffering at peak times. Saturday night, Fridays and evenings the box is buffering. It runs for 1 minute than stops for 3-4 mins than starts running than stops again. My internet speed is fine. Netflix ,Prime and online downloads is working fine.
It must be a server problem. Wherever there is high demand it slows down. I complained to World Max but so far no response. They are not helping at all. Dishonest organisation.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bait and Switch masters

published

When I bought this box for US$300, both the shop and WorldMaxTV confirmed that this was a one time only charge. Now, after 2 years, they want $99 per year. I called WorldMaxTV, they coyly say that the box has a 2-year warranty statement on it! Warranty is for break-fix, shouldn't trick users into paying annual fee under that disguise! Dishonest business practice, plain and simple. There are better and more honest options.

Purchased in December 2018 for $300.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Josie

JosieSydney, NSW

Cheaters

published

Before I bought the box I called the person whom I buying the box from and asked and confirmed if it’s a one pay and last for ever, he said Yes definitely. I said to him don’t cheat please tell me the truth you’re not giving to tell me it’s expired in 2 years time. He said no no this is only one payment. So I bought the box for $300.00 and one month later I bought another one for $280.00 for my elderly parent’s and now hardly 2 years later they said it’s expired. I felt so angry because they are liars. If they told the truth, at least I would be ready but no they have to cheat and lie to make us buy their products.

Purchased in March 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cheating.

published

I bought the set box with life time service. However the set up box upgraded and show subscription expired. This is cheating.
Customer service doesn't listen and hang up phone.
There is streaming problem. Many channels freeze.

Purchased in April 2015 for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Poor service and false information

published

Very poor customer service. Support staffs dont even know the answers, say will call back, they never called back. From past 7 months iam calling them. I emailed them as well.

Purchased in November 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy4210

Andy4210Melbourne

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

World max indian channel box

published

Worst customer service. Firstly they promised box free for lifetime and now in the name of service and warranty they going to charge 120dollrs a year. Secondly box asking for upgrade again and again and customer service can't help. Waste of money .don't buy this box

Purchased in December 2019 at eBay for $285.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Find out how Worldmax TV compares to other Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dissappointed Customer

Dissappointed CustomerPendle Hill

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Extremely poor service. Channel/screens freeze frequently. Customer service very very bad. Don't recommend to anyone.

published

As above. Poor quality service and product. Channel freezes all the time. Poor quality service and support. Star channels are the worst ones. Call back very poor over 24 hours

Purchased in April 2019 at Mousim Doonside. for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angel

AngelAustralian Capital Territory

SCAM

published

When I bought the box they were advertising that it's IPTV and when lifetime guarantee for free tv and channels. Which they lied for marketing. Going to sue the company.

Purchased in March 2018 at Better Braces for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gurpahul S.

Gurpahul S.South East Queensland, QLD

Bloody rip off

published

We bought the box from Kedron Indian shop. He told us we don’t have to pay any money to upgrade. That stopped working 2 years . We called customer support and they were asking for money for subscription or buy a new box.
Called the shop he said oh the policy changes what do we do ?? Bloody both scammers.

Purchased in December 2018 for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Singh

SinghNew South Wales

Worldmax tv is a scam

published

They are bloody rip off. Sold the box saying that no subscription is required after an year stopped the service and asked me to get a new box, which i didn't but instead I was using it for watching movies through pendrive and they run another update and i can not use it at all.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Disgruntled Consumer

Disgruntled ConsumerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Forcing Subscription Model after 2 years

published

They are forcing you to pay $119 for subscription whereas it was never sold as a subscription based model. Have submitted a complaint to ACCC as they're ripping people off.

Purchased in December 2018 for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bonium H Tutul

Bonium H TutulAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cheat. Stay Away.

published

They were never a subscription based set top box and it was never in the terms and condition. Now after 2 years, they have introduced the expiry which is a fraud according to Australia Consumer Law. Stay away

Purchased in September 2018 for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Find out how Worldmax TV compares to other Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

I bought this 2 years ago they didn’t tell me that the box will be expired after 2 years.

published

Worldmax set up box. Didn’t explain on the time of trade.after 2 years asking for more money to use that set up box. No customer care service. That guide you properly just saying follow the message appear on tv.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jit

JitMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

World max rip off

published

Bought as they told its lifetime subscription and no further payment required in future. It's stopped working now and asking for $119 for every year. Contacted world max and call centre people are very rude and no help was offered from them. I was told to go somewhere else if I am not happy with service. Don't buy....report to ACCC....that's what I did. More people complains that would be good for thousands of other people who have spend money on this crap service. Please report and help each other.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Renju R.

Renju R.Central Queensland, QLD

Worst service, cheaters. Will not recommend anyone

published

Bought this crap two years back. They said we only have to pay once and it will work lifetime. Now it is not working and I come across a lot of similar customers from others.

Purchased in July 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cheaters

published

When buying it wasnt mentioned need to be renewed. Now after two years asking to pay money for renewal. Absolute disgrace and cheater mentality. Totally not worth the hard earned money.

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
VDS

VDS

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

SCAM and Cheaters - Stay away

published

Bought a new 4 K Box a couple of years back worth 299 $ . At the right time when the Cricket Season started the box stopped working asking for a renewal fee /code . Upon calling the provider and asking them about their promise on life long Subscription , I am told that the renewal cost is for them to hire a programmer to re-configure the software and not Subscription . Not sure what excuse they will have next to surprise us .

My box now goes to trash rather than renewing and paying these fraudsters .

Purchased in July 2018 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

SANJEEV KAUR

SANJEEV KAURasked

Hindi Channels Listing disappeared instead I can see "Hind A" Channels. But all the popular channels like Star, Sony, Colour etc are not in "Hindi A ". How to get these channels. Any help/

No answers
SANJEEV KAUR

SANJEEV KAURasked

My worldmaxtv lost Hindi Channels. Instead it has "Hindi A" channels. But all the popular channels like; Colours, Sony, Star, Zee, Ndtv are missing.

No answers
Dipak desai

Dipak desaiasked

I have got problem with my utube which I m not able to get in to it, I mean utube is not working, can’t down load at all

No answers
See all Worldmax TV questions

Get an answer from our members and Worldmax TV representatives

Details

CategorySet Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs
Price (RRP)$289
Internet ConnectivityWi-Fi and Ethernet
USB Ports2

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.