??!
2 photos
Worldmax TV

Worldmax TV

1.8 from 181 reviews

See the Best Set Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
20
4 star
10
3 star
10
2 star
9
1 star
132

Jason Pratap

Jason PratapSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Don't waste your money

published

- not all the channels work
- all the good channels are always temporarily unavailable
- the tv guide doest function correctly
- Fiji TV doesn't work
- overpriced
- call centre is rude
- when watching a movie parts of the movie will skip for no reason. This happens when watching live sports
- the quality of video varies
- frustrating interface
- it is not as advertised

Purchased in October 2019 for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

Horrendous product (outdated, barely functioning, terrible overall)

published

I still haven't been able to set up my wi-fi as my new set top box isn't detecting my wifi network (Even though all my other electronic devices can detect the network easily).

I had an older set top box from the same company. It was below average; the system for the box was so outdated and bland. The channels were rarely updated and there were constant network connectivity issues.

Don't waste your money on such a bad product.

Purchased in June 2018 for $289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Software
Reliability
See all answers
མཝན ཐ.

མཝན ཐ.Sydney, NSW

Unsatisfied customer

published

When I bought this worldmax box, they said this doesnt need to be renewed . Now my set up box restarts in every 2 minutes, automatically turn off, only 2018s things come . I call, some lady pick up the call and said me to buy new one . Not happy .

Purchased in July 2017 at Nepmart.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers
Otto S.

Otto S.Sydney, NSW

Crap service and buy.

published

Not worth the buy. If world max intends to upgrade software and boxes every 2nd yr, then they should consider reducing the price to $100, The current price does not justify...

Purchased in October 2017 at raby for $269.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

abdul k.

abdul k.Sydney, NSW

Worldmax does not update

published

For the last month my worldmax has not updated. Can only view 2018 movies. Most of the channels has disappeared. Not satisfied with the box. Maybe have to purchase another

Purchased in June 2017 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

Jag

JagSydney, NSW

Crap box don't buy it!

published

Don't buy this box as after less then 2 years of run they will update the software and your box will start having lots of issues including most channels not working or reduced list of channels. I called their customer service (very rude one) to complain and they simply responded that box and software update no longer compilable and only option is to buy their new box. This same thing happened to my friend too. In short they update their software to disguise their marketing strategy by indirectly making you buy their new box every year or two.

Will never but this again and bye bye world max for me for ever.


joh

johQueensland

Review

published

My experience with this world max tv is bad .I bought a box after 2 years I cant use it again they said it is an programme that I should buy another box . So watch out

Purchased in March 2017 for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

Gurpreet

GurpreetSouth Australia

Support team service is very poor they couldn’t fix the error from last 3- 4 days. Error- unfortunatelyworldMax Stopped

published

Support team service is very very poor they couldn’t fix the error from last 3- 4 days. Error- unfortunately worldMax TV Stopped Error unfortunately Worldmax tv has stoped. Gh gg

Don't have an option to put "NO STAR" most ridiculous scammers

published

In past 5 years I have replaced total 3 boxes because they are scammers plus they use cheap quality circuit boards and upgrade server settings so that old box user indirectly get forced to buy new box to boost their sales. Don't buy it and join my pool to raise complaint to fair trading.

Purchased in October 2017 at 11 Highpoint Dr, Blacktown NSW 2148 for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

Stay away from this crap!!

published

My box doesnt work anymore and the support lady has told me that nothing can be done as the new software in their servers is not compatible with the hardware (setup box) at my end!! I had to call multiple times and also write an email before I got a call back after 24 Hrs. Simple advise - stay away from this and check the reviews before purchasing anything!!!

Purchased in December 2017 at Melbourne for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Software
Reliability
See all answers

Kunal43

Kunal43Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Terrible service waste of money

published

It stopped working and technical support don't call back. So many times left message and after all they contacted me and said the box is old and need to buy new one and pay for it. What's the point of lifetime subscriptions if your device stop working. They know how to rip people off as they are asking for new box so they can get more money. Really rude service staff hangup without solving the problems and keep pressurized to buy new set top box to get more money. Never buy from this company they are fraud.

Purchased in November 2017 at eBay for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

Ronal C.

Ronal C.Sydney, NSW

SCAM @ HIGHEST LEVEL

published

It will surely stop working after couple of years and when you will call customer service, you will be asked serial number to verify and make it look like a genuine attempt to fix and they then you will be told "TO REBOOT THE UNIT AND IF IT STILL DOESN'T WORK THEN THE BOX IS OLD AND YOU HAVE TO BUY A NEW BOX". I wonder if they even have the rights to show all the programs in AU. Also, a lot of movies are not original copies hence depriving owners their true benefit. This may be a case of copyright issue and it needs to be reported to relevant authority for investigation.

Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

Rohit

RohitSouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect for sports and entertainment

published

It is very good internet based platform
I had worldmax for 4 years and then it stopped. But $280 for 4 years is more than worth.
Bought it again yesterday, very happy

Purchased in November 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Software
Reliability
See all answers

Sudesh Singh

Sudesh SinghGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very Poor Customer Service, DON'T BUY THIS CRAP

published

I have 4K world max box and is still under warranty. Nothing works properly and I have been calling them for over 30days to fix the problem and they still have not. Customer service never answers their phone, leave a message and they won't call back or will call when you are at work.
DON'T BUY THIS CRAP.

Purchased in March 2019 at Sales agent for $290.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers
Cul N

Cul N

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Scam Scam (negitive 10 stars)

published

Ok here is how they do it. they will sell you a box for $250 to $300 and then it will work fine for 1/2 to 2 years after two years your box guarantee to stop working because that's what they designed to do.

how they do it? I let you work that out.

'Hint' your box is connected to the internet.
My advise is , stay away from it , use something else, save your money
But if you still want waste to your money, good luck. getting a customer service once it's broken down their polite word to your will be
#buy a new one newer model#

Purchased at Sydney .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers
Dev Gill

Dev GillGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Good TV to use the apps and TV channels

published

3 years ago this was the best device that was connected to my TV but then a new world max was released and this was not playing the majority of the content . It wasn't supporting the most of the apps that it used to. Would i recommend this? IF you have an android TV then you dont need this but if you dont have TV with android then world max new one will be good for you. It is definitely good value for money.

Purchased in December 2015 for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Vinesh

VineshSydney, NSW

Worst. Never ever buy it. Nonsense after sale and customer care services

published

Purchased in July 2017 for $280.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

harsh

harshSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Crap Customer service and greedy to make money by forcing people to buy new 4k

published

WorldMax has suddenly and without any warning, has made their server inaccessible to their QuadCore boxes. As a result many of viewers are unable to watch their favorite programs. Their actions are unfair, illegal and unjust. I hope there is someway to take Legal action so that doggy people will stop doing this

Purchased for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Barry

BarrySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

WorldMax switching off server to QuadCore boes illegally

published

WorldMax has suddenly and without any warning, has made their server inaccessible to their QuadCore boxes. As a result thousands of viewvers are unable to watch their favourite programs. Their actions are unfair, illegal and unjust. They must restore the server connection to QuadCore boxes forthwith or face class action and report to Fair Trade Authorities, Federal Police and copy right infringement actions.

Purchased in April 2016 at Naitik Belani for $265.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Recording Quality
Software
Reliability
See all answers

Franco

FrancoBLACKTOWN

  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Value for Money for my Entertainment

published
1 comment
Franco
Franco

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Rodz V.

Rodz V.asked

Where I can find these world max distributors? Seriously, so I can put my foot up in their arse.. My world max keeps shouting down, n restarting, now these screw balls telling me to buy a new box!! What happen to working lifetime , no need for upgrades..? Scammers!!

No answers

Max

Maxasked

How can I watch English channels on worldmax?

No answers

abdul k.

abdul k.asked

My worldmax restarts every 2 minutes and new movie’s is not updated.
Only can view 2018 movies. Why is it doing this.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Worldmax TV representatives

Details

CategorySet Top Boxes / PVRs / DVRs
Price (RRP)$289
Internet ConnectivityWi-Fi and Ethernet
USB Ports2

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.