??!
3 photos
Yamaha MT-09

Yamaha MT-09

4.7 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(9)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Mileage 10,000 km (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)

The closest bike to perfection.

published

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Mileage 10,000 km
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Braking
Comfort
Fuel Efficiency
Gear Shifting
Handling
Suspension
See all answers
Tony

TonyCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

What a motorcycle!

published
Date PurchasedOct 2018
Dan

DanBrisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

The perfect all rounder

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Sport Touring Bikes

Find out how Yamaha MT-09 compares to other Sport Touring Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brett

BrettAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Bike

published

2017 mt 09 looks great, is light and handles fantastic. The 3 modes make it a all weather bike. just be warned if you do a tail tidy you will get water up your back. (an easy fix though).

I highly recommend this bike, i use it everyday to and from work.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Igor Rosic

Igor RosicSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wow! Wow! Wow!

published

Bought a 2017 MT-09 and I am in love with it! I am yet to find a fault with the beast that costs only around $12-13K.
I have been riding it so much that my hands started hurting :-/
It is light, powerful and the sitting position is similar to riding a motard type of mike, sitting upright.
Nice job Yamaha!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Dave

DaveSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Reliable Fun

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
wayne_gibbs

wayne_gibbs

  • 9 reviews

Excellent allrounder

published

Yamaha MT09 Tracer, I bought this bike new in February 2016 as I was looking for an all rounder that could tour commute and scratch on. The led headlights are good but as usual the horn is poor like on most bikes. The suspensions a bit soft for my style of riding as the pegs and centre stand were scraping mid corner, setting it on its stiffest setting has improved this a bit. Great power and fuel range (300ks) per tank easy. Hand guards do nothing, only for show. Seat could be a bit better. Standard panniers are great. ABS is good, traction control is too intrusive and requires turning off every time you start the bike if you want it off. Good instrument panel with good info. This is the longest I’ve kept a bike, ever.

Liz

Liz

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

MT09, Great bike.

published

Bought a brand new MT09 2014 from Yamaha, great bike however ended up having to spend a few thousand dollars to get the bike right... Needed to have the shocks rebuilt and the engine remapped, plus a few other things. Bu now I love it!! Awesome bike. I think Yamaha had learnt a lot since this model and have upgraded the parts required.

Date PurchasedNov 2014
MJR-Love To Test

MJR-Love To TestSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Short blast on the Yamaha MT09 !

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Sport Touring Bikes

Find out how Yamaha MT-09 compares to other Sport Touring Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danny

DannyAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Excellent sports tourer

published
Timbopol

Timbopol

  • 2 reviews

Get off the couch and back on a bike

published

After a few years off the road it was time to get back on a bike, I didn't want a cruiser. MT 09A with ABS is a great bike to ride, really comfortable as I am shorter stature. The torque from the triple is addictive, and it sounds awesome. The sit up riding position is good for the slog through suburbia and the big handlebars let me throw it around in the twisties. Just get one, its very affordable better value I think than the other bikes coming after it.

Charlie M

Charlie MAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 17 likes

Ride review

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
Ryan P

Ryan PSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great bike for experienced riders only

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Yamaha Motor representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.