12 photos
Absco Garden Sheds

Absco Garden Sheds

Premier, Basic, Eco-nomy, etc...
4.1 from 2,012 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.5 (1,141)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (1,131)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (1,121)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Ilgioioso
IlgioiosoRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It's ok

published

The shed it is ok.
Not to simple to assemble but possible for anybody to do it.
Still a good value for the money spent.
Probably needs better manual instructor, but it is possible to find a video on utube.

Purchased in May 2021 for $460.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ilgioioso
IlgioiosoRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It is ok

published

The shed it is ok.
Not to simple to assemble but possible for anybody to do it.
Still a good value for the money spent.
Probably needs better manual instructor, but it is possible to find a video on utube.

Purchased in May 2021.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

George Z
George ZGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Looks good and does the job. Thanks AINSLEY.

published

I have three sheds in the back yard and this one does look like it is better quality overall. Very happy with the finished product, now that it's built. The shed was good value for money overall. There are cheaper options, but I prefer the better quality, Australian-made products as they last much longer. Reasonably easy to assemble, but it does take a bit longer than anticipated.
Thanks AINSLEY.

Purchased in June 2019 at Simply Sheds for $478.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Absco Garden Sheds compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darren
DarrenHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Perfect size for my yard

published

Ainsley
The website was simple to use and easy to place my order. Delivery was so easy, Shed was easy to build with good instructions that were easy to follow.
Product looks great.

Purchased in June 2019 for $399.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paulo
PauloSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Can’t believe all those years I didn’t have a shed.

published

It matches my color bond fence. It fits perfectly in my garden. It’s very steady and weather proof. I’ve stored a lot of stuff in it. Plus the lawnmower, edge cutter and leaf blower etc

Purchased in May 2019 at Simplyshed for $459.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Petrie
Petrie
  • 2 reviews

Great inexpensive solution to our problem

published

We needed provide shelter for our new pool filtration and salt water chlorination system. I chose the model from ABSCO and ordered it on line via SIMPLY SHEDS. It arrived quickly, was simple to erect after watching the video and following the instructions. It does the job well, looks good too, what more could I want! Happy customer. Thanks Paulo

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Dee
DeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Excellent product well engineered.

published

Great quality product easy to assemble following the instructions. Paulo told us they could help if we struck any problems which is reassuring. The shed looks really good and works great. Absco is a name you can rely on for quality.

Purchased in May 2019 for $434.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
VP R.
VP R.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great little shed

published

Super easy to install and came together very well. Perfect storage for my bikes and kids toys. Spacious and well made. Thank you Absco sheds for making a quality product. Carlo

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

IAN
IAN
  • 2 reviews

Ideal for my needs

published

Plenty to choose from in their range and finding one 2.2m x 1.5m (approx) fitted my space exactly. Colour also matched my fence and tank. Well priced too.
Requested by Michelle

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Absco Garden Sheds compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate
KateHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Perfect size for a small yard

published

Compact and sleek design, compliments my garden perfectly. Definitely not a quick or super easy build. Watching the instructional videos are a must. Paper instructions aren’t overly easy to decipher. Requested by Michelle

Purchased at Simply Sheds.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Clint
ClintGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great value, Happy with quality

published

AINSLEY - Great value shed. Speedy delivery. Instructions were easy to follow, and construction pretty straight forward. The shed is sturdy, and attractive. Does the job perfectly, and has stood up to the storms we have had of late. thanks

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Scott Howard
Scott HowardSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great shed. Very happy with it.

published

Some holes didn’t line up. Assembly took some time and wasn’t the easiest. However, instructions were great and parts labelling excellent. Once assembled, the shed has proven to be fantastic. It’s weatherproof and, frankly, better than I expected. Has stood up to some awful downpours, light hail and high winds. Great price too.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019 for $499.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Tony
Tony
  • 2 reviews

Perfect Shed

published

The Shed looks great, absolutely impressed with the customer service the know exactly what they talking about, I found very easy to communicate . I don’t think I could find a better product for what I paid for it

Purchased in June 2021 for $249.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brett
Brett
  • 2 reviews

The perfect shed for a tight space...

published

I bought recently a Absco Economy Shed 1.52m x 2.26m in Grey from Simply Sheds. Great fast delivery and the shed is awesome for down the side of the house. Would highly recommend Simply Sheds and Absco products for your storage needs. AINSLEY

Purchased in January 2019 at Simply Sheds for $569.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great customer service, average product.

published

Mitch Lopez in customer service was brilliant in helping with missing parts, deliveries, etc. Can't fault the customer service at all. Responsive, friendly, helpful.

But the shed itself is a bit mediocre. The instructions are vague and sometimes confusing - especially since there are some parts that are pre-drilled and some that are not. So you can't rely on everything lining-up to confirm that parts are in the right place.

You also need a lot of space to construct it, due to the construction method.

Purchased in April 2021 at Simply Sheds for $220.00.

Value for Money
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Absco Garden Sheds compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 135

Questions & Answers

Renzo
Renzoasked
Premier

What are you supposed to do with the excessive panel overhang on each end of roof assembly? Impossible to fit the trim so that it screws to end walls as shown.

1 answer
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Renzo, can you please confirm the model number of your shed so we can best assist you with your enquiry?
Thanks
The Absco Team

Renzo
Renzoasked
Premier

What are you supposed to do with the excessive panel overhang on each end of roof assembly? Impossible to fit the trim so that it screws to end walls as shown.

1 answer
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Renzo,
We want to assist you with the roof issue where possible. Could you please check your private messages as we have requested photos so that we can look into this.
The Absco Team

Sandy K.
Sandy K.asked
Premier

I’m after 2 aviaries 1.5m square. Can I assemble door on opposite end so cages can be side by side n doors opposite ends?

1 answer
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Sandy,

It is possible to do, you would have to build both side panels “mirrored” for one of them and then swap the L and R panel positions in the final assembly.

We don’t recommend to deviate from the way it is specified in the instructions. Just know in the unlikely event you need to make a warranty claim this may affect it.

We have assembly videos on the Absco Sheds YouTube channel if you would like to see how the aviaries go together before purchasing. A copy of the instruction manual can also be downloaded from our website.

Let us know if you would like any further information. Our email address is admin@absco.com.au
The Absco Team

See all Absco Garden Sheds questions

Get an answer from our members and Absco Sheds representatives

Absco Garden Sheds

Details

Compare all 15 Absco Garden Sheds
CategoryOutdoor Furniture ProductsOutdoor Furniture ProductsOutdoor Furniture ProductsOutdoor Furniture Products
Wind RatingN2 (147km/h)N2 (147km/h)N2 (147km/h)N2 (147km/h)
Roof TypeSkillionGableGableGable
Door TypeSingleDoubleDoubleDouble
ColourZincalume, Classic Cream, Pale Eucalypt, Woodland GreyZincalume, Pale Eucalypt, Paperbark, Classic Cream, Woodland GreyPale Eucalypt, Paperbark, Woodland GreyZincalume, Pale Eucalypt, Classic Cream, Woodland Grey
Compare all 15 Absco Garden Sheds
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.