??!
10 photos
Absco Garden Sheds

Absco Garden Sheds

Premier, Eco-nomy, Basic, etc...
3.7 from 823 reviews

Reviews

3.7

823 reviews
5
(307)
4
(260)
3
(87)
2
(52)
1
(117)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (80)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (79)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (79)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Jase

JaseSydney, NSW

Decent shed with good size roller door

published

This was perfect for our needs, not too many smaller sheds with a roller door on the market. The shed was sold with standard parts, we installed on a concrete pad so had to purchase an anchor pack separately. Shed is good looking and of decent quality, roller door is working fine. Not quite as quick and easy to put together as they advertise, but not overly hard either.

Purchased in November 2019 at Simply Sheds.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daryl Thompson

Daryl ThompsonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent value - really happy

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$494.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stephen H.

Stephen H.Sydney, NSW

Would not recommend

published

Poor customer experience with no feedback on production delays. Delivery was delayed twice only finding out by contacting directly and was delivered incomplete with poor finish to product. Wouldn't recommend

Purchased in April 2020 at Castlemaine Home Timber & Hardware for A$1,089.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Absco Garden Sheds compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carol

CarolSouth Australia

Perfect garden shed

published

We bought our shed online. Really pleased with our shed. The paper instructions nearly caused us to get a divorce, but with the help of the youtube videos we nutted it out, had a laugh & stood back to admire our handywork with a celebratory beer!! Great value for money. Would definately recommend them.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Thanks Carol,
So glad that the YouTube videos helped you both assemble your shed/avoid a divorce. Enjoy your beer!! Well deserved.

Kerryn

KerrynGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

The perfect addition to our backyard

published

It was very easy and quick to assemble (something we were worried about), provided plenty of space and was delivered promptly. Very happy with our purchase and would buy again.

Purchased for A$588.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Thank you for leaving us a review Kerryn! We are glad to hear you are happy with your shed.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

great shed for our space

published

The shed is a good size for the space we had. It’s perfect for what we need and was easy enough to assemble. Still a days work though. Thanks Absco

Purchased in October 2019 at Simply Sheds for A$587.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Thanks Kade, we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Enjoy your shed!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy with shed

published

Happy with our purchase and end result. Took a little while to put up but all came together and looks great. Some of the pre-punched holes in panels weren’t punched out completely or and did not always line up easily so had to be re-drill in holes.

Also was not happy with delivery driver - just dumped the shed box in the driveway and I almost reversed the car over it, but this is no fault of the manufacturer.

Purchased in November 2019 at SimplySheds for A$418.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Hayley,
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. Sorry to hear about the delivery. We will advise our freight company as this is not appropriate.
Thanks!
The Absco Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

L. O'Connor

L. O'Connor

  • 2 reviews

Great shed at a great price

published

Really happy with the shed. Been up for a few months and no problems at all. Thought it seemed a bit flimsy at first, but has stood up to a bit of wild weather perfectly. Assembly is a bit fiddly, but easy to work out after the first few bits are put together. More hands the better, so be sure to grab some mates to make it easier. Only small problem was a few of the holes didn't line up correctly. But the screws drill straight through anyway. Oh, make sure to lay all the pieces out and match them up first as instructed. So much quicker and easier then.

Purchased in November 2019 at Simply Sheds for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gus

GusSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Very happy!

published

Assembly going well! Product looks and feels like good quality. Instructions are easy to follow, just make sure you have a rubber mallet handy, the snap tite gets quite hectic on your hands.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$430.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Gus,
We are pleased to hear that your installation is going well. Thanks for the review and the extra tips.
The Absco team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Absco Garden Sheds compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John A.

John A.South East Queensland, QLD

Met my needs.

published

As of yet need to assemble, but so far customer service and follow up has been great. Have had products from your company before with no issues. Will update my review once shed is assembled

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,600.00.

Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Thanks John! Appreciate the review.
We have step-by-step assembly videos on our free Absco Sheds App should you need it.
The Absco Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

crp222

crp222Southern and Hills, SA

A great garden tool & bike shed.

published

A few unpunched and misaligned holes, but overall a breeze to put together.
I have absolutely no reservation in recommending Absco sheds to anyone.
Only disappointment was the supplier told me 4 week's delivery, it actually took 8 weeks.

Purchased in April 2020 at Simply Sheds for A$649.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Never again

published

I purchased this product from Bunnings Hoppers Crossing. Upon opening, I found that the fitting packet is missing from the box. Called customer service about the missing parts and was told that I might get the parts in two days. I was advised to write an email with the missing parts with the receipt and all. Absco replied and they said I will get the packet in 5 business days plus transit day - no idea how long is transit day? Could be a week or a month.. But I believed 5 business day should have been sufficient to send the parts. On the 6th business days / 9th calendar days today. Still no parts. Disappointing.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$469.00.

2 comments
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds
Disappointed
Disappointed
Ana Layson

Ana LaysonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So neat and simple!

published

I love the Sheds!
The parts if the shed are very easy to assemble. Materials are perfectly fit, so neat and simple yet very good looking to the eyes. Specially choices of color and shades, so perfect! You can even match it to your house.
Thinking of buying for another storage shed.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
soco01

soco01South East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

You need 2 people (at least) and a FULL day to assemble - But when its done, you've earnt that beer!

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Simply Sheds for A$718.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fantastic quality and easy to put together

published

Excellent idea to go through the checklist first of all, made assembly a breeze. Took us all day being our first shed, but wasn't complicated. The app wasn't really worth our time because we had the written instructions already.

Purchased in May 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$349.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Lauren,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate the feedback.
Thank you
The Absco Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Outdoor Furniture Products

Find out how Absco Garden Sheds compares to other Outdoor Furniture Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brad

BradSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Unorganised company and bad product

published

Absco sheds are one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with. I am a licensed builder and after completing a job client asked for a shed in the backyard. The shed turned up with the matching cyclone kit, so many parts were missing. After ringing absco (Phillipines call centre) I finally got the missing parts shipped which arrived 2 weeks later. All the parts did not arrive.. the sheds a flimsy, cheap and badly diagramed in the instructions. Claiming to be a Australian company but I can not speak directly to dispatch to get missing parts.. joke...

Purchased at Mitre 10 for A$2,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Full day - 2 man job

published

Was not as simple as the advertising made it out to be. Holes didn’t match up and we had to drill new ones. Great shed once up but definitely not easy!!!

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Rambo,
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the final construction!
The Absco Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Easy

Easy

  • 2 reviews

Great

published

Happy with our shed after we finished the final construction over the weekend. The videos on the App were really good. Would recommend! Thanks for all the work into making this so easy.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$270.91.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cilla

CillaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

False advertising - not quick or easy.

published

ABSCO Are you serious? Holes don't line up, instructions are not clear at all. Beginning to wonder if they are playing a joke on people that buy this shed. Still trying 2 put it together after 4 hours, no videos have not helped. Model 30082EK. Got it from bunnings wish we had have researched better, would have got a different brand. Worse thing is I have another to put together. Not sure it's worth it. Might be better off taking it back 4 a refund :(

Purchased in April 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$436.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Eco Range Garden Shed 3.74m x 1.52m in Grey

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Simply Sheds for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
1 comment
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 42

Questions & Answers

Kunwardeep Singh B.

Kunwardeep Singh B.asked

Absco Garden Sheds

What is the difference between your premier and regent range?

5 answers
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Regent Sheds have a gable piece at the front of the shed, above the doors. Premier Sheds have the doors positioned in a different orientation to the gable and does not come with a gable piece. Please check out our website to view our range.

I did check your website, but it did not have enough details. Also is there any other difference in quality given that the price difference is about 1.5 times

Rusty Nails
Rusty Nails

The only difference I can see between these two sheds is that the regent has a white triangular piece that supports the roof ridge beam at the front of the shed giving it a front and rear gable roof. The premier has sides cut to an angle which forms the gable on the sides of the shed. On the premier I purchased one of these side angles was 10mm longer than the others and had to be cut down with tin snips to make it fit. As these sheds are of disappointing quality and frustrating to assemble I would not recommend them to anyone let alone pay half as much again for little variation in the product.
Russell P

Greg

Gregasked

Absco Garden Sheds

I have bought an Absco shed 2nd hand with all components but no instructions. I don't know what model it is so can anyone help with this. It is approximately 3.7 x 1.7 with a gable roof and 2 doors.

2 answers
John
John

I would suggest contacting Absco by email, the sizes you have stated do not sound right maybe it is 3 x 1.52

Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Greg,
Can you please email us admin@absco.com.au with a photo of the box, and some photos of the sheets with the part numbers on them? This will help us determine what model you have. We can send you the instruction manual on email. Thank you!

Sue E.

Sue E.asked

Absco Garden Sheds

Why does my Model 213151NZSK sched 'leak' when it rains on the inside, around the edges? 2.26 x 1.52D x 2.08mH

1 answer
Absco Sheds
Customer ServiceAbsco Sheds

Hi Sue,
Sorry to hear that you are having an issue with your shed. This is certainly not a common problem, is it a small weep or is water pouring in?

If the bottom channels have been installed backwards (with the high side on the outside) may let the water into the shed when it rains. If you could send photos of the shed construction and where the water is coming in, this would be helpful to diagnose your problem.

A couple of questions:
1. Is it on a concrete or timber base?
2. How is the shed anchored down to the base?

If you could email us your best contact info at admin@absco.com.au with the above information, we will be able to help you further. Look forward to hearing from you. The Absco Team

Get an answer from our members and Absco Sheds representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.