??!

See the Best Full HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Biggest TV ever.

Light as a feather. But B I G. Had to buy a new thingie to put it on as the old TV sat on a smaller piece of furniture. Still trying to get used to it, but the footie is excellent. Go Broncos.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Good for the price

I purchased at Aldi in June for $299 and to date have had no problems and am quite satisfied with picture and sound. I am having problems after connecting a DVD player and cannot get any further nothing come up on screen for playing DVD's

Purchased in June 2019.

40inch tv with builtin soundbar

Picture and sound were so good l tried to buy one with 50 or 55inch screen asked aldi if they were coming out and was told the are not sure if or when ,so l and some other friends are waiting till they do as will be well worth it

Purchased in June 2019 for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

Great TV for Reception unfortunately Sound Quality leaves alot to be desired

Found Picture Quality and screening great but unfortunately sound quality leaves alot to be desired
constantly asking each other what was said sound muffled tried changing setting but did not help the matter
I have noticed that the new model without DVD comes with Built in Sound Bar maybe this has been been picked up and corrected now but unfortunately will be returning for refund

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $293.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Sound Quality

The crap sounds is disappointing

Ill be happy if I can connect it to a sound system... So far no luck. So glad it's not my main TV but the screen is perfect for the price

Purchased in April 2019 at Aldi for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Beware PVR not fully working

Has soft sound, and cannot be fixed.
Not fully featured PVR so will not record whilst TV in standby mode. TV must be on and running to record.
Scheduled record causes TV to freeze and become non responsive to remote control.
Tempo tech support cannot resolve. Return for refund.

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $333.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

See all ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV reviews

Questions & Answers

Is this tv net connectable for netflix stan etc
No answers

I have connected my DVD player via the three plug cable but cannot find anywhere on screen for DVD function.
2 answers
Bauhn have a 1800 number you can ringIf it has sound try shining torch on the screen in a darkened room (There are YouTube clips showing how to do this) if you can see the picture faintly it is likely a backlight issue unfortunately a single blown or fault led can cause this issue. & getting information on bauhn parts is near on impossible. Same thing happened to our 65 inch bauhn we have replaced it with an LG but the 50 inch Samsung we had before it developed vertical lines on the screen after 18 months so you can have problems with brand names too. Next week Aldi has a 65 inch for $599 which is about a quarter of the price of our LG.

My bauhn 45inch tv sounds tinny/echoy and the picture is faded no definition to the background, also the program menu doesn't appear unless I press ok and even then it doesn't only on a couple of stations. Paid $333 for it recently. I have a smaller bauhn tv and I haven't had any of these problems with that. Not sure how to Fix it can you assist please. Eileen.
1 answer
If it's a recent purchase you can get a refund or repair with Aldis warranty. You can also adjust settings on the menu under setup but these are usually basic. My aldi could only pick up a few stations too until I connected a DVR to it. So the aldi receiver probably isn't very powerful or good.

Details

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV45FHD-0319 (45", Mar 2019)ALDI Bauhn ATV22FHD-0219 (21.5" with DVD Player, Feb 2019)ALDI Bauhn ATV40FHD-0119 (40" with DVD Player, Jan 2019)ALDI Bauhn ATV40FHDSB-0619 (40" with Built-In Soundbar, Jun 2019)
CategoryFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVsFull HD TVs
Price (RRP) $333$159$299$299
Screen Size 44.5"21.5"40"40"
Screen TypeLED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD LED/LCD
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports2111
Number of USB Ports111
Wall MountableYes
Weight5.96 kg
Dimensions (without stand) 555 x 907 x 81 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 598 x 907 x 211 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateMar 2019Feb 2019Jan 2019Jun 2019
Discontinuation dateApr 2019Feb 2019Jan 2019Jun 2019
Compare all ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.