??!
1 photo
Aldi Farmdale Fresh 2L Full Cream Milk

Aldi Farmdale Fresh 2L Full Cream Milk

1.9 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.9

18 reviews
Previous
Next
Nick J.

Nick J.Sydney, NSW

German owned

published

Company is German owned so that's a no from me.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Me123

Me123

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Not good.

published

This milk expired four days before it was due to expire.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Odette

OdetteSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Tastes Weird

published

I don't have a problem with this milk when I have frothed it, it's been fine. I've always found the older the milk the less it froths, no matter the brand. (Their cream has been alright as well)
It's the taste that's strange. It's not creamy and has an odd chemical after taste.
My mum used to buy the organic milk in the carton and it was good so I tried the 2 litre plastic bottle version and it's worse than the plain milk. Not sure why but as a drink or with cereal both the plain and organic milk from Aldi are not good.

Purchased in October 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Milk

Find out how Aldi Farmdale Fresh 2L Full Cream Milk compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nimish Pathak

Nimish PathakSouth West, QLD

Farmdale full cream milk

published

Every time I consume this milk it upsets my stomach. I am not lactose intolerant or anything as I do drink milk and more milk purchased from Coles, Woolies or anywhere else.
Also have noticed that this milk when ever I use in coffee machine then doesnt have froth, when ever I simply boil it over the gas then no fat layer seen, also there is always some thin white layer around the cap which falls off like flakes. None of these happens with other brand.
I recommend not to use, something fishy for sure.
The contents are usually same with other milk.
Not so good different @Aldi.

Purchased in September 2020 for A$3.59.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Beryle Morgan

Beryle MorganPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

No good for cappuccinos

published

I have tried this milk three times now- it only heats- never froths in the frothing machine. I have been advised if a milk does not froth it is usually because of low protein- the label states 3.3g protein per 100mls milk. This is the same as other brands but I have no trouble frothing other brands milk. very disappointed with this milk

Purchased in August 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Worst milk

published

I just buy it yesterday 21 july its expiry is until 30 july but today it looks like there is something not good with milk and I already drink that I just felt like vomiting.... Totally worst....

Purchased in July 2020 at ALDI for A$2.39.

Incentivised ReviewNo
tasma r.

tasma r.Victoria

  • 2 reviews

Farmdale cream

published

We purchased Farmdale cream from Aldi.
It was terrible. Wouldn't mix . Tasteless, quality ..terrible.
Went runny after 20 min of being mixed.
I don't believe this is pure cream... Will never buy again .

Purchased in April 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bob

BobMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product creamy full cream

published

Tasted very good in comparison to other brands, and better value at the checkout!.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Marty

Marty

  • 2 reviews

Full flavoured milk

published

As a chef, i look for the best flavour product possible for my cookery and have never had a problem with Farmdale. Best full cream milk i can find in a supermarket short of going direct to a dairy for fully unhomogenised cream topped milk in the glass bottle(i would if i could).

Incentivised ReviewNo
Milk

Find out how Aldi Farmdale Fresh 2L Full Cream Milk compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Strange properties for milk Farmdale 3ltr

published

Milk turns to jelly like substance when heated in the microwave. Doubt that it is just milk, must have some weird additives mixed in. (Is this product sourced from China)?

Purchased in February 2020 at ALDI.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Off Farmdale Milk

published

Fourth time now we have bought Farmdale Milk and 4 times it has gone off before the expiration date. Thought it was just 3 times bad luck and decided to give it another go. Well it just curdled in my cuppa and the milk ISN'T OUT OF DATE. definitely won't be buying this product ever again. I feel this product should be pulled from the shelves. Please look at the reviews and listen to what we are saying.
Regards
One unhappy customer

Purchased in January 2020 for A$2.39.

Incentivised ReviewNo
jason

jason

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Farmdale 1 litre lite milk

published

The last 2 cartons of lite milk that I have bought at Stockland Aldi have not lasted to their Use By date

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Toffy

ToffySydney, NSW

FARMDALE milk light 1 litre

published

I normally buy a2 light milk. I bought a one litre FARMDALE light milk in ALDI recently, the taste is very weird which I never came cross. I wonder whether this milk has been polluted by chemical. I tried other brands of milk in the past, never had this funny taste. The funny taste occupy on the same day I bought, felt like chemicals. Going to throw it away even though the expiry date is one week to go.

I will never buy this brand of milk any more

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI.

Incentivised ReviewNo
EDT

EDTSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Awful! Has a weird taste and it goes off after a day, well before the use by date!

published

Purchased in November 2019 for A$1.39.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Posie

PosieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Farmdale Mega Ram Coffee Flavoured Milk

published

I have tried every iced coffee or coffee milk available for consumers in Australia and have to say that Farmdale has the most bland taste of them all. I really wanted to like this product but unfortunately the only positive thing about it is the price...

Purchased in November 2019 at Aldi.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Milk

Find out how Aldi Farmdale Fresh 2L Full Cream Milk compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kc of melbourne

kc of melbourneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Something really wrong with Farmdale milk

published

Twice this milk has turned strange before the use buy date. It has not soured exactly but pours out in strings

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
John Stevenson

John StevensonSouth West, WA

I’ll never buy this milk again

published

This milk is the only milk i’ve ever tried which I have noticed the sugar added. I’m quite a sweet tooth myself, but it’s another adding so much to a product that shouldn’t have any added.

I highly recommend avoiding this product and selecting any other.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for A$2.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jo Jones

Jo Jones

  • 7 reviews

Creamy, great flavour, excellent price

published

This milk is exactly how you would expect full cream dairy milk to taste and feel. It's exactly like the premium brands but with a much more attractive price. They have excellent use-by dates, are easy to open and easy to pour. My whole family likes it and they don't ever notice the difference between Aldi milk and any other milk. Highly recommend to everyone.

Questions & Answers

Dawn S

Dawn Sasked

It still does not answer my Question

No answers
Dawn S

Dawn Sasked

who makes the farmdale milk in Australia , where does the milk come from, what farms? etc. I would like to know no one has answered it yet.

No answers
Vikki N.

Vikki N.asked

Who owns Farmdale ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.