See the Best Battery Whipper Snippers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

3.5
6 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (3)
  • Safety
    5.0 (3)
  • Battery Life
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
 June
JunePerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Absolutely love it, so easy to use no petrol, noise or cord. Battery lasts it takes me 45 min. and it is still going. Have not had to rewind he spool yet but I am hopeful that it will be easy, we shall see.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
niloc
niloc
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Have used a number of the same model for years.. pluses and minuses.

published

Purchased for $100.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
jkefa
jkefaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 38 reviews
  • 15 likes

Light device - OK for light use

published

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $70.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5

Not worth the aggravation

published

You get what you paid for; battery doesn't last; now the battery might make for 5 minutes and that is on a full charge... Absolutely hate it; would never purchased a Gardenline product again; no wonder this product is discontinue.. bought at Aldi.. Total waste of money and a waster of my time.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
Battery Whipper Snippers

Find out how ALDI Gardenline 20V Cordless Line Trimmer compares to other Battery Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GK
GKMELBOURNE
  • 24 reviews
  • 16 likes

Gardenline 36v Grass Trimmer

published

I initially brought this with the intention to try and return, as I believed that it would not be any good. 18 months later I still have it, as its proven its worth when used on well kept lawns. I use it once a fortnight and its takes around 20 to 30 minutes to trim my whole lawn.

GK
GK

Sep 16, still going strong.

GK
GK

Using it the other day, and the bottom shaft dropped out. Found that the screws had come a little loose. Simply put it back in and torqued up the screws. All screws were a little loose, so made a plan to test nip every six months.

Olwyn Edmonds
Olwyn EdmondsAU
  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Oh so easy!

published

I hate doing edges and refused to use a noisy two stroke petrol trimmer--even if I could start it. Battery operated is the way to go. Press the trigger and you are away. So quiet, so easy to use and when you're finished just recharge it and its ready for next time. We have quite a few edges and the battery hasn't run flat yet. Had it running for about an hour. Quite light at 4.0kg. Easy for older person to manage. Plus 3 year warranty.
Not expensive $149, very quiet, long running time. no cords to pull, just press trigger
Not a thing

Questions & Answers

Don G
Don Gasked
Gardenline 20V Cordless Line Trimmer

Where can I find the line for the 20V Trimmer? In all local stores I has tried, they don's stock a line small for the holes in the line holder.

1 answer
PIO
PIO

I actually purchased two spools from Action Spares in Sydney. Think their number is 1800777137. I ordered two spools, which broke not long after purchase - both of them - but I'm giving it one more go. You can order the spool cover and the spool, or just the spool with the line if you don't need the cover. The little plastic bits that stick in the slot keep breaking. The part number for the 20V battery trimmer is 55392-4 for the Cover, and 55392 for the Spool. Hope this helps.
I just phoned and reordered. Spoke with Kay this time. I rang the above number and they transferred me. Action Spares for Gardenline spares is 1800465070. They're in Smeaton Grange NSW. I ordered two spools, two covers and two springs. The postage has gone up since I ordered in May. It's now $15; that's why I ordered doublje.
I found out that the reason mine was breaking was I wasn't hitting the silver spool feed button up and down directly with the trimmer going. If you don't do that that causes the spool catches to break.

Paul C.
Paul C.asked
Gardenline 20V Cordless Line Trimmer

How do I perform Line replacement on Aldi Gardenline trimmer?
Paul
[Email Removed]

No answers
Don Lobwein
Don Lobweinasked
Gardenline 20V Cordless Line Trimmer

The cutting head of my 20v line trimmer has a plastic clip broken off. Are replacement parts available and at what cost. The trimmer can not be used as the head keeps flying off.I have had this trimmer about 18 months.

3 answers
jkefa
jkefa

I believe there is a 5 yr warranty for this. Get onto the Aldi site, and contact customer service.
This is likely to be positec group.com

Angela M.
Angela M.

Need string

PIO
PIO

See my response to Don G and Noel. Action Spares, Sydney sell. 1800777137. $10 postage, so I bought two sets, cover and spool with line included.
Action Spares have two areas. If you ring the above number they'll transfer, but the number below is the number I just received on my confirmation order. I dealt with Kay.
This phone number will get you through, but the direct numbers, which I just found out after ringing and reordering is 1800465070. I ordered double of everything - springs, covers and spools. Postage has gone up - it's now $15.
Hope this helps.

See all ALDI Gardenline 20V Cordless Line Trimmer questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Gardenline 20V Cordless Line Trimmer

Details

Compare all 4 ALDI Gardenline 20V Cordless Line Trimmer
CategoryBattery Whipper SnippersBattery Whipper SnippersBattery Whipper SnippersBattery Whipper Snippers
Price (RRP) $59.99$69.99$199.00$149.00
Handle TypeLoop HandleLoop HandleLoop HandleLoop Handle
Shaft TypeStraightStraightStraightStraight
Power SourceBattery (Removable)Battery (Removable)Battery (Removable)Battery (Removable)
Engine TypeLithium-Ion BatteryLithium-Ion BatteryLithium-Ion BatteryLithium-Ion Battery
Voltage 20 V20 V20 V36 V
Cutting Head TypeLineLineLineLine
FeaturesPivoting HeadPivoting HeadPivoting Head
Cutting Width370 mm300 mm
Line Diameter1.6 mm
Weight4 kg
Special Buy Dates
  • 27 Jan 2016
  • 28 Jan 2017
  • 21 Oct 2017
  • 20 Oct 2018
  • 19 Oct 2019
  • 11 Jan 2020
  • 16 Jan 2021
  • 15 Feb 2014
  • 22 Mar 2014
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateJan 2016Jan 2017Jan 2020
Discontinuation dateJan 2016Oct 2019Jan 2021
Compare all 4 ALDI Gardenline 20V Cordless Line Trimmer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.