??!
2 photos
ALDI Mistral Thermo Cooker (Sep 2019)

ALDI Mistral Thermo Cooker (Sep 2019)

4.4 from 5 reviews

See the Best All-In-One Kitchen Appliances in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

Mon

MonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not sure about this

published

As someone who is a confidant cook, I got the mistral purely to save time. I did a risotto which was good, but not amazing. I have since tried a zabaglioni and a vanilla custard and neither thickened up at all!!! I had to pour both batches down the sink. As I went off Thermomix recipes, I extended cooking time etc but it’s just not working. Does anyone have any ideas? Unfortunately, I think I’m going to have to return it.

Also when I have the butterfly attachment in, I can sometimes adjust the speed to a 4, but the book says it only goes up to a 3. Not to mention, occasionally the temp knob doesn’t work.

I was really hoping this machine would be everything I’d imagined.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Pearl lee

Pearl leeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Speedy Time Saver Machine!!!!! Clean and tidy kitchen benchtop.

published

My kitchen benchtop has never been so clean ever before!!!
It chops, it stews and it steams. And only paid 10% of what you would have paid for an actual Thermomix.
It does make a lot of loud noise when chopping, but which food processor doesn't do that. So I guess it is normal. I particularly like the suction footing. It helps the machine hold on to the benchtop tightly and doesn't move a lot.
Did my rice and curry as the first meal. Works fantastic. Can't wait to try various style of Indian curry dishes (all in the same pot).
I am looking forward to making ice cream for this hot hot summer.
Cleaning was so easy, pull some water and detergent in, and let it spin for a minutes, self clean, less scraping and washing up to do.

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
N.T.N

N.T.NSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Value for money

published

Great for baking and stews. Found it needed extra time for chopping onion and also the machine shook and rattled a little more than expected. Took 45min for rice to cook rather than 15min in my usual rice cooker. Followed mistrals’s Risotto recipe and it turned out gluggy. With some manual adjustments to time and heat I’m sure it will work a treat. The blade is easy to detach and bowl easy to clean. Not exactly smooth sailing but all in all good value for money

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers
Annadingdong

AnnadingdongPerth, WA

Love it

published

First recipe - Pumpkin and bacon risotto was not good - very gluggy. But last night I made Honey Mustard Chicken (Yum!), Individual Banana cakes with cream cheese icing (Fantastic) and individual Impossible Cheese and Bacon quiches (also fantastic). Can't wait to try more things, its just so easy and only the jug to wash up!

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Latoya C.

Latoya C.Hunter Region, NSW

love love love

published

I bought this yesterday, and all day today I have been playing with it, I have made quiche that took me 10 minutes to mix it in total and a total of 40 minutes to cook in the oven.
Also made strawberry vodka daiquiri within 5 minutes and was cold as and tasted amazing.
Love love love

Purchased in September 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety
See all answers

Questions & Answers

Barbra M.

Barbra M.asked

Why has the Aldi Mistral Thermocooker been discontinued

No answers

Penny H.

Penny H.asked

How do I remove the blade in order to clean the bowl ?

2 answers
N.T.N
N.T.N

on the bottom of the bowl there is a little clip you can slide, slide out ways and it Should do the trick

Penny H.
Penny H.

Thank you


Kerry A.

Kerry A.asked

The instruction booklet says all the stainless steel parts can be put in a dishwasher but the base of the bowl is plastic and has the electric parts so it would need to be separated. But no mention of how to/if you can separate?
The instruction booklet contradicts itself three times about the pulse function and still can’t get it to work...

4 answers
N.T.N
N.T.N

I don’t think you can. I just remove the blade and hand wash base and bowl. Im thinking what they mean is the base that the bowl sits on should not be submerged in water

Kerry A.
Kerry A.

I don’t think I would have bought it if I thought you couldn’t put the bowl in the dishwasher to be honest!

Kring F.
Kring F.

Yes


Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

CategoryAll-In-One Kitchen Appliances
Price (RRP) $299
Power1,000 W
Capacity2L
Construction Material Plastic and Stainless Steel
Colour / Finish White base, Stainless Steel bowl
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateSep 2019
Discontinuation dateSep 2019

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.