2ALDI Mistral Thermo Cooker (Sep 2019, Apr 2020)
Part of ALDI Thermo Cookers  3.2 (40)

ALDI Mistral Thermo Cooker (Sep 2019, Apr 2020)

 Verified
3.6

10 reviews · Statistics

PositivevsNegative
60%20%20%

Build Quality
3.9 (8)
Value for Money
4.3 (7)
Ease of Use
4.0 (8)
Cleaning & Maintenance
4.0 (8)
Noise Level
3.4 (8)
Safety
4.1 (8)
See the Best All-In-One Kitchen Appliances in 2024 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

ALDI Thermo Cookers › Mistral Thermo Cooker (Sep 2019, Apr 2020)10 reviews
Jayne B.
Jayne B.QLDSouth East Queensland, QLD4 posts
  Mistral Thermo Cooker

Not happy

Can't get replacement parts I ve been looking for a basket that goes inside Show details
Fed up
Fed upNSWHunter Region, NSW4 posts
  Mistral Thermo Cooker

Can't ever get lid on without brute strength

Thought those on lk d be gr8 addition. Have used it about 5 times and each time an exhausted after fighting to get lid on. Waste of money.
Zbi M.
Zbi M.VICGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC2 posts
  Fair Incentive Mistral Thermo Cooker

Its v.good

That item Mistral Thermo Cooker which I'd buy from Aldi is one of the best thing I ever bought to use in my kitchen since then I'd have great dinner
 Show details
Noise Level
NickC
NickCNSWSydney Surrounds, NSW3 posts
  Mistral Thermo Cooker
Ease of Use
Jan h
Jan hWAPerth, WA3 posts
  Verified Mistral Thermo Cooker

Good but recipes need fine tuning

Used recipe from mistral book for sticky date creamed rice. No taste. Instructions say put steamer baskets ON LID but you actually have to take lid off and secure steamer on bowl. Recipes such as curries etc good. Show details
  • Thumbnail
Mon
MonVICGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC3 posts
  Mistral Thermo Cooker

Not sure about this

As someone who is a confidant cook, I got the mistral purely to save time. I did a risotto which was good, but not amazing. I have since tried a zabaglioni and a vanilla custard and neither thickened up at all!!! I had to pour both batches down the sink. As I went off Thermomix recipes, I extended cooking time etc but it’s just not working. Does anyone have any ideas? Unfortunately, I think I’m going to have to return it.

Also when I have the butterfly attachment in, I can sometimes adjust the speed to a 4, but the book says it only goes up to a 3. Not to mention, occasionally the temp knob doesn’t work.

I was really hoping this machine would be everything I’d imagined. Show details

Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Pearl lee
Pearl leeQLDSouth East Queensland, QLD35 posts
  Verified Mistral Thermo Cooker

Speedy Time Saver Machine!!!!! Clean and tidy kitchen benchtop

My kitchen benchtop has never been so clean ever before!!!
It chops, it stews and it steams. And only paid 10% of what you would have paid for an actual Thermomix.
It does make a lot of loud noise when chopping, but which food processor doesn't do that. So I guess it is normal. I particularly like the suction footing. It helps the machine hold on to the benchtop tightly and doesn't move a lot.
Did my rice and curry as the first meal. Works fantastic. Can't wait to try various style of Indian curry dishes (all in the same pot).
I am looking forward to making ice cream for this hot hot summer.
Cleaning was so easy, pull some water and detergent in, and let it spin for a minutes, self clean, less scraping and washing up to do. Show details
Noise Level
Safety
N.T.N
N.T.NQueensland66 posts
  Verified Mistral Thermo Cooker

Value for money

Great for baking and stews. Found it needed extra time for chopping onion and also the machine shook and rattled a little more than expected. Took 45min for rice to cook rather than 15min in my usual rice cooker. Followed mistrals’s Risotto recipe and it turned out gluggy. With some manual adjustments to time and heat I’m sure it will work a treat. The blade is easy to detach and bowl easy to clean. Not exactly smooth sailing but all in all good value for money Show details
Build Quality
Noise Level
Annadingdong
AnnadingdongWAPerth, WA
  Mistral Thermo Cooker

Love it

First recipe - Pumpkin and bacon risotto was not good - very gluggy. But last night I made Honey Mustard Chicken (Yum!), Individual Banana cakes with cream cheese icing (Fantastic) and individual Impossible Cheese and Bacon quiches (also fantastic). Can't wait to try more things, its just so easy and only the jug to wash up! Show details
Noise Level
Latoya C.
Latoya C.NSWHunter Region, NSW2 posts
  Mistral Thermo Cooker

love love love

I bought this yesterday, and all day today I have been playing with it, I have made quiche that took me 10 minutes to mix it in total and a total of 40 minutes to cook in the oven.
Also made strawberry vodka daiquiri within 5 minutes and was cold as and tasted amazing.
Love love love Show details
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Safety

Questions & Answers

Chez
Chez · Mistral Thermo Cooker (Sep 2019, Apr 2020)

What does c3 mean pls ?

Zoe E.
Zoe E. · Mistral Thermo Cooker (Sep 2019, Apr 2020)

Where can I get a black mixing tool for my thermo cooker? Mine broke. Mistral were unable to help me.

Jayne B.
Jayne B.  

Did I you want the hole machine
Jay

ALDI
ALDI   DM   

Hi Zoe, May we ask for the model number of the unit so we can check the parts availability?

Thanks

Zoe E.
Zoe E.  

Model is MPKM955X

Jayne B.
Jayne B. · Mistral Thermo Cooker (Sep 2019, Apr 2020)

Where do I get a basket A Ldi Minstral cooker

Details

Compare all ALDI Thermo Cookers listings
CategoryAll-In-One Kitchen AppliancesAll-In-One Kitchen AppliancesAll-In-One Kitchen Appliances
Price (RRP) $299$249$499
Power1,000 W1,200 W1,000 W
Capacity2.2L3.5L3L
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Special Buy Dates
  • 7 Sep 2019
  • 18 Apr 2020
  • 13 Mar 2021
  • 12 Mar 2022
  • 26 Mar 2022 (WA Only)
  • 9 Sep 2020
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Construction MaterialPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless SteelPlastic and Stainless Steel
Colour / FinishWhite base, Stainless Steel bowlWhite base, Stainless Steel bowlWhite base, Stainless Steel bowl
Release date
Discontinuation date

Extra Information

Magimix Cook Expert
Optimum Thermocook Pro Series
Thermomix
Tefal i-Companion XL Connect FE90C160
Mistral 8L Dual Zone Air Fryer MAF2X4W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.