??!

Reviews

3.1

46 reviews
5
(17)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(8)
1
(14)
Previous
Next
J.M

J.MSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Aldi sealer a waste of time......

published

Worked ok first few months but started failing after few months. Sucked out air but then lets it back in. After few years i got it out of cupboard to give it a second chance. Waste of time on moist food. Threw out.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Don't bother

published

Most of the time it didn't have suction. If it did have suction, it might not be enough. Sealed great though. There was just no rhyme or reason to get it to vacuum correctly. Too frustrating. Wasted my money. Threw it away and bought a different brand. Wish me luck. lol

Purchased at ALDI for A$59.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
kabwemichael

kabwemichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good to start with but inadequate quality.

published

Bought this several months ago and have used several rolls of the bag plastic in this time. Worked well to start with, then the odd malfunctions started with the sealing function. After a total failure one day, I made a thorough examination of the sealing gasket and found that it was in fact two gaskets split all the way round and pressed together with little to hold them in place. No reason to make it this way, can only lead to early failure. Tried a superglue repair but only partially successful, so it is destined for the bin.
I am guessing that they have had sealing problems in the past and decided to double up on the seal as a cheap cure rather than making a new deeper seal.

Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI for A$80.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Food Sealers

Find out how ALDI Vacuum Food Sealer compares to other Food Sealers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danielle

DanielleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect when the correct bags are used! (Dotted/textured bags)

published

So we bought the previous model (VFS-HK) and the vacuum didn’t work. We took it back and got the latest model with bags included. Turns out the issue was the bags we were using, not a faulty machine.

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for A$39.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Nola C.

Nola C.Queensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love love love this item

published

I use this product nearly every day, I find it works really well and no more food wastage.
the first time I used it I didn't think it worked well but I didn't have the bag in the right position

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for A$69.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kel3012

Kel3012Perth, WA

Rubbish.... Don’t bother buying

published

Purchased from ALDI March 2020. Worked a few times at first on dry food setting. Once I switched over to moist setting it then stopped working. It tried but just kept failing and then the bag would get stuck to the heat rail at the top. Wasted heaps of bags due to all its errors as well.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for A$49.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lizzy B

Lizzy BVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

I could suck harder than this

published

Having used another brand vacuum sealer for more than 5 years I bought this for a friend. I couldn’t understand why she wasn’t happy with it until I tried it myself thinking that maybe she was using it incorrectly. What a piece of rubbish. Sealed but no suction. Took it back and got a refund no questions asked.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$39.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Awful : After one use it stopped vacuuming

published

I purchased the Ambiano Vacuum Food Sealer shortly before Xmas 2019.
I used it once shortly after purchasing it and it was great, however I have now tried to use it for the second time and it no longer vacuums. The machine does still seal though.
It has been carefully stored away in the box as per the manufacturers instructions.
Pretty disappointing.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Alexey

Alexey

  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

This sealer is a joke

published

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for A$39.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Food Sealers

Find out how ALDI Vacuum Food Sealer compares to other Food Sealers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vicki Hunter

Vicki HunterPerth, WA

I use every week and cant do without it now.

published

I absolutely love my Ambiano vacuum food sealer and I use it without fail every few days. My only issue is the availability of the plastic to make the bags instore. I tried to buy in bulk but they never have enough or they dont have them at all. I am about to try to order online.

Purchased in July 2018 at ALDI.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Around_Here

Around_HereAU

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Sucks and Seals. Does a good job

published

Overall I am very happy with the product. The bags for the sealer are available in pre-made sizes or an open ended roll allowing you to make your own size bag - length wise. Interestingly I find I am using the 'self sized' bags more often than the pre-made.

The only couple of detractors for mine is that 1. it could, on occasion suck a bit more air out where there might be an air pocket trapped, and, 2. very rarely, I have found a small leak where the bag has not completely sealed although it might look fine visually.

I am pleased that Aldi seem to stock replacement bags fairly frequently and I do hope they continue to do so. My machine is probably going on to a year old now and thankfully no issues have surfaced on my unit.

Purchased in August 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mortishia

MortishiaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 76 reviews
  • 32 likes

Worth looking for a name brand

published

This started well, sure the option of cutting your own bag size is an advantage. Length of fully operation time is less than the year warranty given. Though in the beginning was functioning well, though noisy, it now only seals. The vacuum aspect of machine stopped working. It goes through the process of vacuuming but after 20 seconds of non completion - well there is something wrong with the machine. Did I get a faulty product maybe. Unfortunately replacing this item from Aldi definitely won’t be on my shopping list again. Will be looking for a brand name that I am comfortable with.

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for A$79.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo

would not vacuum and seal only one or the other

published

I purchased one of these on the weekend, I could create a seal when making a new bag, but when you use the vacuum and seal function it vacuum then lets the air back in and doesn't seal - taken it back would rather invest in a better one.

Purchased in July 2019 at ALDI for A$79.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Elizabeth M.

Elizabeth M.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Was good while it worked.

published

I bought this because we often fill the freezer with a whole sheep etc. It worked great for the first one and then died. Wouldn't suck the air out. Not very helpful when you have 14kg of steak to bag up!

Purchased in April 2019 for A$49.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Louise

Louisensw

  • 30 reviews
  • 23 likes

Excellent

published

Would have given 5 stars except for the fact that there is no mention in the manual that you must close the lid quite forcibly to get it to lock. I almost returned it to Aldi thinking it was faulty cause it wasn't heating up. It looked to be locked but wasn't. You really have to apply strong pressure at the corners when you close the lid. Once that was sorted it worked extremely well. The vacuum seal was very strong. They recommend to use the gentle setting for delicate foods and I would head that warning.

Purchased in February 2019 at ALDI for A$70.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Food Sealers

Find out how ALDI Vacuum Food Sealer compares to other Food Sealers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Charmaine

CharmaineSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Should have bought one ages ago

published

This review might not be super helpful as I only recently bought my Ambiano vacuum food sealer.
I love this gadget. I can't believe it took me so long to buy one. It is super easy to operate and is quick.
I find the plastic rolls are better as there is less wastage compared to the precut bags that you can buy.
The quality of the plastic is amazing. I keep looking for things to vac pack!
I love the seal only function and I love how you can control how much air is taken out before sealing.

Purchased in March 2019 at Aldi for A$59.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chrissi

ChrissiWarrnambool

Use it every day without fail.

published

Used to have a very expensive vacuum packer purchased at caravan show. It was extremely tempremental and very frustrating. Bought my Ambiano about 2 years ago and very soon gave the other away as my new one was better and easier to use. Am now waiting to get a second one as I can’t do without it when we go
Outback. Increases the life of food I just LOVE it. Also I pack many things in cheap freezer bags before putting in the more expensive vacuum bags then remove while frozen. This means I get many uses from the vacuum bags. Could not go without it.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Nicole P

Nicole P

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live without this item now; makes meal prep so much easier!

published

I bought this to enable me to precook meals and seal safely for the freezer for my family as I work night shift and can also be away for clinical placements. It’s made a huge difference to the way I prepare. I use my slow cooker for many things to slow me to bulk produce, then cool the contents and bag with this! Love it!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Greg R

Greg RWollongong

  • 25 reviews
  • 17 likes

Vacuum Sealer 'foam' split = no suck and seal

published

I was happy when I first used the product but after a while it stopped working. I investigated and found out why. This product is only 5 months old and the seal around the vacuum part has just come away from the lid. This means that it sucks the air out but can't seal. So when I hit the seal button, air comes back in, which defeats the point. Bad build.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
max

maxCAPERTEE

Ambiano Vacuum Food Sealer

published

I live an hour from any shops. I now can buy more perishables which I make into meal sizes; they freeze flat on a tray which I later remove and stack the food so it takes up less room in my freezer. Freezer burn is eliminated and my home grown vegetables are a breeze to freeze. Absolutely brilliant, love, love, love it.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Hovelites

Hovelitesasked

Vacuum Food Sealer

What vacuum canisters are compatible with the Ambiano Vacuum Food Sealer?

No answers
Bee

Beeasked

Ambiano Multifunction Vacuum Food Sealer (Jun 2016, Jun 2017)

After placing bag in proper position, pressing vacuum and seal, it says vacuum and seal is complete but it doesn’t vacuum only seals. Help!!!!

No answers
Michelle Therese

Michelle Thereseasked

Ambiano Multifunction Vacuum Food Sealer (Jun 2016, Jun 2017)

What Micron are these ambiano vacuum food sealer refills as it is not written anywhere?? And are they suitable for Sous Vide cooking??

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 10 ALDI Vacuum Food Sealer
CategoryFood SealersFood SealersFood SealersFood Sealers
Price (RRP) A$59.99A$59.99A$79.99A$99.00
Special Buy Dates
  • 13 Jul 2019
  • 15 Jul 2020
  • 6 Feb 2016
  • 4 Feb 2017
  • 28 Feb 2018
  • 27 Feb 2019
  • 29 Jun 2016
  • 28 Jun 2017
  • 27 May 2010
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)1 year(s)1 year(s)
Release dateJul 2019May 2010Jun 2016May 2010
Discontinuation dateJul 2020Mar 2020Jun 2017Jun 2010
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 10 ALDI Vacuum Food Sealer

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.