??!
3 photos
Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular (3rd Generation)

Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular (3rd Generation) (2018-2020)

Also referred to as: Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular (3rd Generation) 2019 and Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular (3rd Generation) 2021. 256GB, 64GB, 1TB, 512GB
4.3 from 8 reviews

Reviews

4.3

8 reviews
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (8)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (8)
  • Body Durability
    4.6 (8)
  • Speaker Quality
    5.0 (8)
  • Display Quality
    4.9 (8)
  • Screen Durability
    4.6 (7)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.4 (8)
  • Video Quality
    4.5 (8)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.5 (8)
  • Night Photography Quality
    4.3 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (8)
  • Security
    4.6 (8)
  • Speed
    5.0 (8)
Previous
Next
keefygeorge01

keefygeorge01Hunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Almost perfection

published

This release version is the first ipad I have been able to use in production. I design user interfaces for simulation software and this tablet has provided my with much more mobility.

Definitely worth it over previous models. The display is also very vibrant and sharp

Purchased in November 2019 at Telstra for A$1,700.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Jack

Jack

  • 6 reviews

It’s just a really big iPad

published

The sound is great on this iPad the screen is really clear and smooth the big screen is great and with the keyboard it make it a good option just wish I could use a mouse.

Purchased in July 2019 at Telstra for A$2,000.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Greg N.

Greg N.Murray Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like

iPad done almost properly

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular (3rd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 57 reviews
  • 5 likes

I miss my 2nd Gen one

published

Purchased in August 2019 at telstra for A$1,800.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Gnilrad

GnilradMurray Region, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

No home button is a nuisance. Facial recognition rarely works

published

Love the 12.9 inch. Older person mainly using for emails, Facebook and Hay Day.
No home button means it is a pain to switch between screens.
Facial recognition only works about 1/20 times
For the price very disappointing.
The fact it has a different charger, without a USB end forces you to purchase an additional charging cable to charge in car.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Online store for A$2,371.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Chris332

Chris332Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews

Excellent performance running beta Ipad OS (13)

published

Replace my older Ipad Pro with this. Absolutely amazing, love the performance. I have installed the Beta Ipad OS (13) and it runs flawlessly. I would recommend the Hyperdrive hub which has 6 inputs including HDMi, very handy to transfer files etc, including music.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
HelloFamilyLife

HelloFamilyLifeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live without it!

published

I’m someone who normally lives on my phone and have barely touched it since purchasing this iPad a month ago. I also haven’t opened my laptop once in this time.

I love that I can draw on it with the help of Procreate and the Apple Pencil, which has encouraged me to use some creativity for the first time in forever.

The only things I could really complain about are the fact that this wasn’t a cheap iPad so to have to spend another $200 on top for the pencil felt like a rip off. There are a couple of things that I still require a laptop or desktop for occasionally but it sounds like the new ipadOS update will fix a lot of that.

I’m generally an Android user but I’m definitely happy with my decision to purchase this iPad.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Michael Tran

Michael TranSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Excellent Product - Quick, bright Colours and brillant Screen. Great for Gaming

published

Love the tablet as excellent for gaming and great that you can use it for movies. Good batttery and recommend for anyone that needs an entertainment device as light and easy to carry around.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$1,499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Apple iPad Pro 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular (3rd Generation) (2018-2020) but you can read 2 questions about Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation).

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.