??!

See the Best Tablets in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
23
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1

JCL

JCLTasmania

  • 26 reviews
  • 1 like

Classically Apple, but hard to hold

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Gumtree for $900.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

MsTiff

MsTiffGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful product

published

Amazing to use. Battery life is great. I love the size of the screen, and it's not too big to carry around. I use it for school for illustrations and it's just amazing drawing on it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Online store for $1,369.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Greg N.

Greg N.Murray Region, NSW

  • 20 reviews

iPad done almost properly

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 47 reviews
  • 23 likes

Such a great device for day to day use

published

My iPad pro has effectively replaced by laptop and desktop for day to day activities. Not quite a full replacement if you're into the power-intensive stuff, but great for emails, browsing, social media, gaming and file editing. Package it with the pencil and keyboard...it's expensive, but worth it in my opinion.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

Gavin V.

Gavin V.Perth, WA

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome Tablet

published

I bought this for my kids. Great size and battery life. Really smooth and is great for any games or microsoft office etc. Quick startup and has face recognition. I really wish I had bought it for myself.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 54 reviews
  • 4 likes

I miss my 2nd Gen one

published

Purchased in August 2019 at telstra for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Donna

Donna

  • 27 reviews
  • 1 like

Robust, trustworthy and so convenient

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Carindale.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use

Colin Morris

Colin MorrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best ever tablet

published

The 2018 iPad Pro changed everything with full screen, Face ID and USB C port. It has a premium look and feel, and a top of the range A12X bionic chip with more than enough power to handle every task smoothly and effortlessly. My old laptop is gathering dust in the corner, this device satisfies all my needs. The IOS 13 software update (still in beta mode at this point in time) adds a plethora of improvements and refinements, lifting an already great device to a whole other level.

Purchased in March 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for $1,044.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Layne

LayneSydney

  • 19 reviews

Versatile, easy to use, compact and easy to travel with

published

With the latest ios update it is such a neat little tablet that can organise files, you can download heaps of apps that allow you to write, draw, edit photos, watch movies, good for emails, google functions. We already have a macbook and was looking for something a little more compact with different functionality so it was a perfect buy.

Purchased in November 2018 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Rotti

RottiSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

A Great IPAD

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,500.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Scott B

Scott BHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

iPad Pro + iPadOS

published

I have been sitting on the fence with the iPad Pro, it's a nice looking device, it's internals are excellent, but is it worth double the price of the standard iPad? Having installed the beta version of iPadOS on my standard iPad 6Th gen I quickly realised that the new OS could indeed be the next big step in replacing my Laptop with an iPad, enter the iPad Pro. With the addition of the keyboard folio and the Apple Pen, it's become, my daily driver. Everything is smooth, there is almost nothing I can't achieve via the Pro that would require the laptop being pulled out. I believe the 11" version over the 12.9" offers real portability + computing power where required.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,049.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

glen

glenSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

IPAD HEAVAN

published

I have to say this is probably the best IPAD ive ever owned.
The size of the screen is the best but it seems much faster than the previous model.
Apps seem to load much quicker and the connectivity to networks is very smooth and seems
to just connect effortlesy. thank you opts great deal.

Purchased in May 2019 at optus for $1,499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

ThisIsMe

ThisIsMeSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic Ipad

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Apple Online store for $1,369.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Chris332

Chris332Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 19 likes

Excellent performance running beta Ipad OS (13)

published

Replace my older Ipad Pro with this. Absolutely amazing, love the performance. I have installed the Beta Ipad OS (13) and it runs flawlessly. I would recommend the Hyperdrive hub which has 6 inputs including HDMi, very handy to transfer files etc, including music.

Purchased in July 2019 at Officeworks Online store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Cez

CezAU

  • 27 reviews

Love the iPad, Can’t go out with it.

published

This iPad Pro is a replacement of my iPad Air. I find iPad Pro runs smoothly and faster than previous one. The 11 inch screen is just right and still fits my bag, perfect for everyday use. Great decision for me to buy iPad Pro than my MacBook. The only thing is Apple removed the slot for earphones but didn’t include an adaptor so I can charge and listen to music at the same time

Purchased at Apple Online store for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Ease of Use
See all answers
Banksy

BanksyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Not quite a laptop but more than a tablet

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,449.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Margiemarchie

MargiemarchiePENSHURST

  • 22 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great gadget in the market

published

Husband bought me IPad Air generation 3 cellular and wifi. I used it for work as I need the camera for documenting as well as quick typing for online portal reporting. The processor is super quick. The photo quality is very clear and video is great too !!! The apps and browser are great and working smooth.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Cril m.

Cril m.

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

If you want the best tablet on the market

published

This product is amazing and set a new standard for the market. light, thin and the screen is gorgeous. No lag, face id is amazingly well integrated. With iOS13 this device can almost replace a computer for many tasks. If you can buy, don't hesitate

Purchased in July 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,229.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

HelloFamilyLife

HelloFamilyLifeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Can’t live without it!

published

I’m someone who normally lives on my phone and have barely touched it since purchasing this iPad a month ago. I also haven’t opened my laptop once in this time.

I love that I can draw on it with the help of Procreate and the Apple Pencil, which has encouraged me to use some creativity for the first time in forever.

The only things I could really complain about are the fact that this wasn’t a cheap iPad so to have to spend another $200 on top for the pencil felt like a rip off. There are a couple of things that I still require a laptop or desktop for occasionally but it sounds like the new ipadOS update will fix a lot of that.

I’m generally an Android user but I’m definitely happy with my decision to purchase this iPad.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Ian L.

Ian L.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great for productivity

published

For reference, I own a deskstop, laptop and now ipad. This year I have not touched my laptop. This is due to the ergonomic and convenience the ipad offers. Great for education purposes as a university student with notability.

Purchased in February 2019 at Apple Online store for $1,149.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Gilly44

Gilly44asked

Is the 11 inch one big enough for editing photos

2 answers
Greg N.
Greg N.

Sure, it would do the job, but the larger 12.9 iPad Pro is the preferred one to use. But the 11 in would be more than capable.

Gilly44
Gilly44

Thankyou very much


Vien T.

Vien T.asked

Is it worth spending extra for cellular and 265gb? Or would 64gb wifi only be sufficient for a student or someone who already has a laptop

1 answer
Lee
Lee

Best advice is to get only 64gb WiFi. You don’t need cellular especially if you have a phone and cheaper to rent iCloud if you ever reach capacity.


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.