??!
3 photos
Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation)
4.5 from 42 reviews

Reviews

4.5

42 reviews
5
(32)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (36)
  • Battery Life
    4.7 (39)
  • Body Durability
    4.6 (39)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.7 (39)
  • Display Quality
    4.9 (39)
  • Screen Durability
    4.5 (37)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.1 (35)
  • Video Quality
    4.5 (34)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.4 (34)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.6 (31)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (39)
  • Security
    4.8 (38)
  • Speed
    4.8 (37)
Previous
Next
Woody

WoodyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Product is great would highly recommend everything about it is so much better than the competition nothing compares to

published

The camera is great even though I hardly use it the ease and funtionality are great the battery is amazing and the fast charging makes it even better, face recognition is great with the product way bettet than Samsung's or any other company's

Purchased for A$1,200.00.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Aimee C.

Aimee C.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Very useful

published

I use the iPad pro for my law studies and it really is just the best. I love handwriting my notes so I can say the compatibility and functionality of the iPad pro the the iPencil 2nd gen is great! It makes me want to write more. I also use procreate for my business such as creating logos and designs for my website. The ipad itself is fast even when I have many tabs open.

Purchased in January 2019 at Apple Store Australia.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Ranger

RangerSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

I use this everyday! Loving it!

published

I use my iPad Pro everyday - for work, study, and entertainment. It is just perfect! The size of the screen is just awesome. In term of user experience, I think that it is smoother than the old pad that I previously own. I couldn't be happier using this iPad Pro.

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kenny

KennySydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Loving this iPad Pro!

published

I use my iPad for entertainment. As far as I could tell, everything is running smoothly. I have not experienced any laggings. The screen is just perfect for me to watch Youtube. The battery is just enough for me to use for a day. The performance of the iPad is awesome. There is nothing bad that I can tell with my iPad.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Laura

LauraGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

As a digital artist - one of the best purchases I've made

published

Purchased March 2019 with the sole purpose of using the art app Procreate, after multiple hours of research at the time. Used with the lastest apple pen - it has simply been one of the best artistic purchases I've made. Although limited compared to a traditional drawing tablet when it comes to using 3D software or the Adobe suite (though I believe there are ways to make it function as a PC/MAC tablet), its portability and pen fidelity are great, and personally prefer it over a wacom tablet. No messing around with drivers. Quick and slick (when using procreate atleast). When combined with matted/textured screen protectors - I can't recommend it enough.

Purchased in March 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,390.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers

Waste of time and Money

published

I got a new iPad Pro to use while traveling for work. It does not connect to external hardrives, DVD players and does not even have a spot to connect my headphones. I will not be buying anything so useless again.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Ease of Use
bkm

bkmMelbourne

  • 15 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is the best iPad ever!

published

I use this iPad for design and documenting. It is faster and more efficient than the traditional iPads. All the apps work smoothly on this tablet. Graphic quality is very good.

Purchased in March 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Riyana F.

Riyana F.Central Queensland, QLD

A bad Apple

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
tracey

tracey

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worth the price

published

This tablet is great. I have had this for about 5 months and have no issues. Definitely worth buying if this is on sale. Minor differences between 2020 ipad pro and this one so don't waste your money.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,310.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Candice

CandiceSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great buy for University!

published

Honestly the best purchase for Uni, can do everything on it and yes you can dload Microsoft word, powerpoint etc on it. ITunes university is on it and free and found lots of free courses that complimented my studies for my Masters in ERP. Light weight, large clear screen and amazing sound quality. I also bought the pen and use the tablet for art with procreate. Great value for money.

Purchased in August 2018 at Apple Online store for A$1,818.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
keefygeorge01

keefygeorge01Hunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Almost perfection

published

This release version is the first ipad I have been able to use in production. I design user interfaces for simulation software and this tablet has provided my with much more mobility.

Definitely worth it over previous models. The display is also very vibrant and sharp

Purchased in November 2019 at Telstra for A$1,700.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
bridget m.

bridget m.

  • 4 reviews

Love it, perfect for study

published

I got my Ipad a little over a year ago and it was the best decision to get one. I use it to study and paired with a keyboard it is just like a computer but smaller. The apps run well even when multiple tabs are open and the camera seems to have okay quality.

Purchased in September 2018.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Jack

Jack

  • 6 reviews

It’s just a really big iPad

published

The sound is great on this iPad the screen is really clear and smooth the big screen is great and with the keyboard it make it a good option just wish I could use a mouse.

Purchased in July 2019 at Telstra for A$2,000.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Jessica W.

Jessica W.

  • 5 reviews

Great to use a bit hard to set up

published

Transfering everything from my old ipad to my new has been a tad difficult. however, now that everything has been moved across I have been enjoying my product immensely. It is fast and I can store all of my photos of it.

Purchased in December 2019 at apple for A$2,049.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
JCL

JCLTasmania

  • 32 reviews
  • 21 likes

Classically Apple, but hard to hold

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Gumtree for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MsTiff

MsTiffGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Beautiful product

published

Amazing to use. Battery life is great. I love the size of the screen, and it's not too big to carry around. I use it for school for illustrations and it's just amazing drawing on it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Online store for A$1,369.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Greg N.

Greg N.Murray Region, NSW

  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes

iPad done almost properly

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 60 reviews
  • 25 likes

Such a great device for day to day use

published

My iPad pro has effectively replaced by laptop and desktop for day to day activities. Not quite a full replacement if you're into the power-intensive stuff, but great for emails, browsing, social media, gaming and file editing. Package it with the pencil and keyboard...it's expensive, but worth it in my opinion.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Gavin V.

Gavin V.Perth, WA

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome Tablet

published

I bought this for my kids. Great size and battery life. Really smooth and is great for any games or microsoft office etc. Quick startup and has face recognition. I really wish I had bought it for myself.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 59 reviews
  • 44 likes

I miss my 2nd Gen one

published

Purchased in August 2019 at telstra for A$1,800.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Gilly44

Gilly44asked

iPad Pro (3rd Generation) (2018)

Is the 11 inch one big enough for editing photos

2 answers
Greg N.
Greg N.

Sure, it would do the job, but the larger 12.9 iPad Pro is the preferred one to use. But the 11 in would be more than capable.

Gilly44
Gilly44

Thankyou very much

Vien T.

Vien T.asked

iPad Pro (3rd Generation) (2018)

Is it worth spending extra for cellular and 265gb? Or would 64gb wifi only be sufficient for a student or someone who already has a laptop

1 answer
Lee
Lee

Best advice is to get only 64gb WiFi. You don’t need cellular especially if you have a phone and cheaper to rent iCloud if you ever reach capacity.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.