??!
3 photos
Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation)

Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) (2018-2020)

Also referred to as: Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) 2019 and Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) 2021. 11-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 11-inch Wi-Fi, 12.9-inch Wi-Fi + Cellular, 12.9-inch Wi-Fi
4.5 from 35 reviews

Reviews

4.5

35 reviews
5
(27)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (30)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (32)
  • Body Durability
    4.7 (32)
  • Speaker Quality
    4.9 (32)
  • Display Quality
    4.9 (32)
  • Screen Durability
    4.6 (30)
  • Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
    4.2 (29)
  • Video Quality
    4.6 (29)
  • Rear Camera Quality
    4.5 (29)
  • Night Photography Quality
    3.8 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (32)
  • Security
    4.7 (32)
  • Speed
    4.8 (31)
Previous
Next
Riyana F.

Riyana F.Central Queensland, QLD

A bad Apple

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
tracey

tracey

  • 3 reviews

Worth the price

published

This tablet is great. I have had this for about 5 months and have no issues. Definitely worth buying if this is on sale. Minor differences between 2020 ipad pro and this one so don't waste your money.

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,310.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Candice

CandiceSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great buy for University!

published

Honestly the best purchase for Uni, can do everything on it and yes you can dload Microsoft word, powerpoint etc on it. ITunes university is on it and free and found lots of free courses that complimented my studies for my Masters in ERP. Light weight, large clear screen and amazing sound quality. I also bought the pen and use the tablet for art with procreate. Great value for money.

Purchased in August 2018 at Apple Online store for A$1,818.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
keefygeorge01

keefygeorge01Hunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Almost perfection

published

This release version is the first ipad I have been able to use in production. I design user interfaces for simulation software and this tablet has provided my with much more mobility.

Definitely worth it over previous models. The display is also very vibrant and sharp

Purchased in November 2019 at Telstra for A$1,700.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
bridget m.

bridget m.

  • 4 reviews

Love it, perfect for study

published

I got my Ipad a little over a year ago and it was the best decision to get one. I use it to study and paired with a keyboard it is just like a computer but smaller. The apps run well even when multiple tabs are open and the camera seems to have okay quality.

Purchased in September 2018.

Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Jack

Jack

  • 6 reviews

It’s just a really big iPad

published

The sound is great on this iPad the screen is really clear and smooth the big screen is great and with the keyboard it make it a good option just wish I could use a mouse.

Purchased in July 2019 at Telstra for A$2,000.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Jessica W.

Jessica W.

  • 5 reviews

Great to use a bit hard to set up

published

Transfering everything from my old ipad to my new has been a tad difficult. however, now that everything has been moved across I have been enjoying my product immensely. It is fast and I can store all of my photos of it.

Purchased in December 2019 at apple for A$2,049.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
JCL

JCLTasmania

  • 28 reviews
  • 4 likes

Classically Apple, but hard to hold

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Gumtree for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
MsTiff

MsTiffGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Beautiful product

published

Amazing to use. Battery life is great. I love the size of the screen, and it's not too big to carry around. I use it for school for illustrations and it's just amazing drawing on it.

Purchased in May 2019 at Apple Online store for A$1,369.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Battery Life
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg N.

Greg N.Murray Region, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 1 like

iPad done almost properly

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Cisco

CiscoSydney, NSW

  • 60 reviews
  • 1 like

Such a great device for day to day use

published

My iPad pro has effectively replaced by laptop and desktop for day to day activities. Not quite a full replacement if you're into the power-intensive stuff, but great for emails, browsing, social media, gaming and file editing. Package it with the pencil and keyboard...it's expensive, but worth it in my opinion.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Gavin V.

Gavin V.Perth, WA

  • 17 reviews

Awesome Tablet

published

I bought this for my kids. Great size and battery life. Really smooth and is great for any games or microsoft office etc. Quick startup and has face recognition. I really wish I had bought it for myself.

Purchased in January 2019.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
BJ_JT

BJ_JTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 57 reviews
  • 5 likes

I miss my 2nd Gen one

published

Purchased in August 2019 at telstra for A$1,800.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Donna

Donna

  • 28 reviews
  • 1 like

Robust, trustworthy and so convenient

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Carindale.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
Colin Morris

Colin MorrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Best ever tablet

published

The 2018 iPad Pro changed everything with full screen, Face ID and USB C port. It has a premium look and feel, and a top of the range A12X bionic chip with more than enough power to handle every task smoothly and effortlessly. My old laptop is gathering dust in the corner, this device satisfies all my needs. The IOS 13 software update (still in beta mode at this point in time) adds a plethora of improvements and refinements, lifting an already great device to a whole other level.

Purchased in March 2019 at Myer Retail Stores for A$1,044.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Tablets

Find out how Apple iPad Pro (3rd Generation) compares to other Tablets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Layne

LayneSydney

  • 19 reviews

Versatile, easy to use, compact and easy to travel with

published

With the latest ios update it is such a neat little tablet that can organise files, you can download heaps of apps that allow you to write, draw, edit photos, watch movies, good for emails, google functions. We already have a macbook and was looking for something a little more compact with different functionality so it was a perfect buy.

Purchased in November 2018 at David Jones Retail Stores.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Rotti

RottiSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

A Great IPAD

published

Purchased in August 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,500.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Scott B

Scott BHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

iPad Pro + iPadOS

published

I have been sitting on the fence with the iPad Pro, it's a nice looking device, it's internals are excellent, but is it worth double the price of the standard iPad? Having installed the beta version of iPadOS on my standard iPad 6Th gen I quickly realised that the new OS could indeed be the next big step in replacing my Laptop with an iPad, enter the iPad Pro. With the addition of the keyboard folio and the Apple Pen, it's become, my daily driver. Everything is smooth, there is almost nothing I can't achieve via the Pro that would require the laptop being pulled out. I believe the 11" version over the 12.9" offers real portability + computing power where required.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,049.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
glen

glenSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

IPAD HEAVAN

published

I have to say this is probably the best IPAD ive ever owned.
The size of the screen is the best but it seems much faster than the previous model.
Apps seem to load much quicker and the connectivity to networks is very smooth and seems
to just connect effortlesy. thank you opts great deal.

Purchased in May 2019 at optus for A$1,499.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Gnilrad

GnilradMurray Region, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 1 like

No home button is a nuisance. Facial recognition rarely works

published

Love the 12.9 inch. Older person mainly using for emails, Facebook and Hay Day.
No home button means it is a pain to switch between screens.
Facial recognition only works about 1/20 times
For the price very disappointing.
The fact it has a different charger, without a USB end forces you to purchase an additional charging cable to charge in car.

Purchased in June 2019 at Apple Online store for A$2,371.00.

Value for Money
Hardware
Body Durability
Speaker Quality
Display Quality
Screen Durability
Battery Life
Camera
Night Photography Quality
Video Quality
Rear Camera Quality
Front (Selfie) Camera Quality
Software
Security
Speed
Ease of Use
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Gilly44

Gilly44asked

iPad Pro (3rd Generation) (2018-2020)

Is the 11 inch one big enough for editing photos

2 answers
Greg N.
Greg N.

Sure, it would do the job, but the larger 12.9 iPad Pro is the preferred one to use. But the 11 in would be more than capable.

Gilly44
Gilly44

Thankyou very much

Vien T.

Vien T.asked

iPad Pro (3rd Generation) (2018-2020)

Is it worth spending extra for cellular and 265gb? Or would 64gb wifi only be sufficient for a student or someone who already has a laptop

1 answer
Lee
Lee

Best advice is to get only 64gb WiFi. You don’t need cellular especially if you have a phone and cheaper to rent iCloud if you ever reach capacity.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.