??!
1 photo
Ariston ARMF125

Ariston ARMF125

2.5 from 58 reviews

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now

Reviews

2.5

58 reviews
5
(11)
4
(8)
3
(7)
2
(7)
1
(25)
  • Build Quality
    3.1 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (6)
  • Washing Performance
    3.9 (8)
  • Drying Performance
    2.0 (7)
Previous
Next
Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

An absolute piece of crap!

published
James D.

James D.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Detergent Dispenser Drawer wont lock, Keeps popping out once machine is switch on

published

Is there anything I can do to stop the "Detergent Dispenser drawer from popping out. Im just concern now coz my baby is touching everything now and the dispenser cant be locked.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers

Useless dryer

published

This washing combo was in an apartment I was staying in for 2 nights
Washing function great. 30 minute wash all good.
Dryer function non existent. 4 hours ridiculous and still not dry.

Ease of Use
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Ariston ARMF125 compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
airsolaja

airsolajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 48 reviews
  • 18 likes
  • Verified purchase

Does not dry

published

This combo, a washer- dryer is poor on both fronts, when washing, and when drying. In our building, every apartment is serviced with this combo and not even one of us was able to successfully use the dryer function. The clothes are out of the machine warm and dump. pointless.

Nola

NolaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best Washing Machine I have ever used. Love it

published

I bought the Ariston ARMF125 washing machine/dryer. I wash all sorts of clothing from delicates to very soiled clothing. The features and controls are fantastic - choosing which program you want and the temperature - It is just so easy to use. Where you put the washing liquid and fabric softener is a great compartment. It swings out wide so you can easily access it and you can remove it easily for further cleaning. I love the 15 minute cycle and the 30 minute cycle.
The fact that it is a washing machine/dryer is great as it has saved so much space in my new apartment in the laundry. I am really happy with this machine and would recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Deborah A.

Deborah A.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Ariston 8kg Front loader Machine

published

When we decided to buy another washing machine I really wanted something easy to operate less water with a good star rating. After speaking to the sales lady Kate at Harvey Norman at Lakehaven NSW we where really surprised on the workmanship and the 5 year warranty. I'm really amazed on how clean my cloths are coming out …And happy with no movement and low noise .I've downsized from at 10 kilo to an 8kilo and that was my concern … But my washing amount has not changed and wow my queen size blanket washed amazingly. I'm really Happy with my Ariston Purchase.
Deborah Blue Haven

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$893.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Xel G.

Xel G.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Do Not Buy. Worst Machine Ever.

published

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
nagapratap t.

nagapratap t.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Worst dryer functionality, meaning less..hats off to the scientist who invented dryer function in this combo

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers

very clean clothes - don’t ever use dryer function

published

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Ariston ARMF125 compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
holidays123

holidays123

  • 2 reviews

Don't buy one don't use one

published

I am staying in an apartment that has this machine installed. I washed one towel, one bath mat and one tea towel so the machine was not overloaded. Did separately as I wanted them washd and dried. They came out covered in brown stains. I need a new washing machine at home so I won't be buying this brand.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Washing Performance
Drying Performance
See all answers
Kristoni Bodsworth

Kristoni BodsworthMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great family addition

published

We wash a family of fours washing regularly, work clothes, uniforms, delicates, blankets and sheets.
I can find a setting for most of my needs, the sanitary setting is amazing. My favourite is the 30 min wash- and it actually is 30 mins.
It manages to wash all delicates with care and come out beautiful.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ness

Ness

  • 3 reviews

Worst combo ever

published

As a washing machine it is great.the dryer is shocking.nothing ever
Dries.we got this combo as a replacement to our washer that had corroded in a short period of time to save space and it was a waste of money.i want a dryer that dries completely not one that pumps water into it and leaves them steaming and wet.its ridiculous.will have to buy a single drier to sit on top again.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Staying in accommodation that has this machine it’s a joke won’t dry clothes properly at all.

published

What a stupid machine waste of everybody’s time to be an all in one washer/dryer is not drying clothes at all. When you press dry you expect dry... please don’t bother as I have wasted most of my precious holidays trying to dry our clothes & it doesn’t work!
Buy a dryer & a washing machine does it 90% faster than this.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Pointless dryer component

published

I have just bought a house with the Ariston combination washer and dryer in it. I believe it's 2-3 years old. It's very complicated to use even though I found instructions on internet.
I find most of the cycles too long.
The biggest disappointment is the dryer. It takes 2-3 hours and still not totally dry. Yes I'm not overloading the dryer. No point having the dryer component if it doesn't work well. Will probably have to buy something else unless anyone can suggest I'm doing something wrong.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
2 comments
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston
Lisa H
Lisa H

No I definitely did not go over the weight requirements. Last night I tested another load had three face washers and two hand towels in the dryer. They were in for 50 minutes and still not dry. That is not acceptable standards I think.

Temp

TempSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing lifespan

published
Date PurchasedJun 2013
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Ariston ARMF125 compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yani S

Yani SAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

almost 5 years old and going strong

published

I absolutely love this washing machine. In the 5 years the locking mechanism went bad though.. i was able to get a replacement part which was so much better built and was easy to replace. It has so many wash cycles for big loads.. I can cram tons of clothes in and then run through both wash and dry cycle.. works great

Date PurchasedJul 2013
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Yani, thanks for your review. It's fantastic to hear that you are loving your washing machine! Kind regards, Ariston Team.

Feriel ali

Feriel aliBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok brand can give you grief if you move houses

published

When it was new I use to love it cleans very well so it's nearly 5 years now and it's no good at all.. it doesn't wear out clothes but leaving the stamping from the bowl of the machine.. it was very quite before we moved houses now the whole neighbourhood can come to your place, haven't diagonisedvtge problem yet I contacted them but haven't heard back
Good thing is that they have 5 year warranty which help hoping they can fix it or replace
Favourite features are ironing, silk & bed & bath
I actually quite like the brand when I bought it at first

Date PurchasedOct 2012
peteyman

peteymanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Cheap but not worth it.

published

I really liked the idea of a front-loader and combo machine after moving to an apartment without a laundry and while this machine was a good compact size I had to take it back after a few weeks. Extremely noisy, poorly built and feels cheap & nasty. Wasn't impressed with the wash quality and found the control panel quite complicated to use as well.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Vik

VikGreenslopes

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Ok for small space

published

I bought this machine as I wanted to save space and in my unit.
Fairly good washing machine and ok dryer.
It is quite in the night mode and hardly heard anything when set up in night mode.
Was fairly satisfied, but the washing especially for stained clothes was not up to scratch.
Some times the clothes would still come out with minor marks of the stains. So overall would just give it average ratings but if you are looking to keep in your chic apartment, this might do the job, Experience of using it for more than 2 years.

Date PurchasedDec 2014
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Vik, to assist with stains I recommend using a stain remover and letting the clothes soak in warm water before putting the clothes in the washing machine. Kind regards, Ariston Brand.

Pete

PeteSydney

WARNING WARNING WARNING

published

A CON....from the outset. Despite having had an earlier model which didnt stop for ten years. Now it seems that Ariston (Indesit group of washers) have BUILT IN OBSOLESCENCE.
What is more, they fault code it to look like it is one (simple) thing when it is probably another.
Having a coded eprom might make it possible for them to use the same electronic pcb in many of their makes and models, but it means that replacing it costs us twice. 1st for the pcb and then nearly as much for the eprom coding. RIPPED OFF.
So thanks for nothing.

Date PurchasedDec 2012
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Jo L

Jo Lasked

Does my combination washer/dryer have a lint filter I cannot find one to empty?

No answers
Roaming Stone

Roaming Stoneasked

We have an Ariston ARMF125 front loader washer dryer and the door seal seems to have become twisted and causes to door to not close. Looks like we need to replace tge seal. Question is can the seal be replaced without taking the top of the machine off (i.e. just through the door opening) Reason being that it is in our caravan and getting the machine out of its place is a major exercise.

1 answer
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Roaming Stone,
With this model, you need to remove the top cover to change the door gasket because you need to remove a part from the top part of the gasket. It is recommended to use a qualified service-person to perform this task. If you contact Arisit Warranties on arisit.warranties@arisit.com they can arrange for a recommended mechanic for you.
Regards

robbie rob

robbie robasked

our dryer just started to shake violently and sound very loud?
Whats the go with that? Fixable?
Thanks.

1 answer
Ariston
Schae P.Ariston

Hi Robbie,

Please contact our Tech Support team at technical.service@arisit.com to determine what might be causing the dryer to shake loudly.

They can also arrange for a Service tech to come out and assess the machine if they cant determine a reason for it to shake via email.

Regards,

Ariston

Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.