1 photo
Ariston ARMF125

Ariston ARMF125

2.5 from 60 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Washer Dryer Combos in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ariston

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (8)
  • Washing Performance
    3.8 (10)
  • Drying Performance
    2.0 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Melts clothing and breaks down all the time

published

Purchased in January 2017.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5

Great washing machine - USELESS dryer

published

I’m perfectly satisfied with all the washing functions on this machine. It came with my 2 bed apartment & is ideal for that living situation. As there is limited space - it is installed in the kitchen. I was really excited to see it had a drying function too, as I thought that was clever on space-saving. However, after trying ALL the drying functions - none if them work. The washing comes out hot & damp. I end up with laundry hung all over the apartment on a clothes horse. So there’s no point. I wouldn’t recommend buying one of these for yourself - or putting it in your rental property. It will just drive you/your tenants mad.

Noise Level
3/5
Washing Performance
5/5
Brian
BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

An absolute piece of crap!

published
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
James D.
James D.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Detergent Dispenser Drawer wont lock, Keeps popping out once machine is switch on

published

Is there anything I can do to stop the "Detergent Dispenser drawer from popping out. Im just concern now coz my baby is touching everything now and the dispenser cant be locked.

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Ariston ARMF125 compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Useless dryer

published

This washing combo was in an apartment I was staying in for 2 nights
Washing function great. 30 minute wash all good.
Dryer function non existent. 4 hours ridiculous and still not dry.

Ease of Use
1/5
Washing Performance
2/5
airsolaja
airsolajaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 49 reviews
  • 19 likes
  • Verified

Does not dry

published

This combo, a washer- dryer is poor on both fronts, when washing, and when drying. In our building, every apartment is serviced with this combo and not even one of us was able to successfully use the dryer function. The clothes are out of the machine warm and dump. pointless.

Nola
NolaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Best Washing Machine I have ever used. Love it

published

I bought the Ariston ARMF125 washing machine/dryer. I wash all sorts of clothing from delicates to very soiled clothing. The features and controls are fantastic - choosing which program you want and the temperature - It is just so easy to use. Where you put the washing liquid and fabric softener is a great compartment. It swings out wide so you can easily access it and you can remove it easily for further cleaning. I love the 15 minute cycle and the 30 minute cycle.
The fact that it is a washing machine/dryer is great as it has saved so much space in my new apartment in the laundry. I am really happy with this machine and would recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Deborah A.
Deborah A.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Ariston 8kg Front loader Machine

published

When we decided to buy another washing machine I really wanted something easy to operate less water with a good star rating. After speaking to the sales lady Kate at Harvey Norman at Lakehaven NSW we where really surprised on the workmanship and the 5 year warranty. I'm really amazed on how clean my cloths are coming out …And happy with no movement and low noise .I've downsized from at 10 kilo to an 8kilo and that was my concern … But my washing amount has not changed and wow my queen size blanket washed amazingly. I'm really Happy with my Ariston Purchase.
Deborah Blue Haven

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $893.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Xel G.
Xel G.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Do Not Buy. Worst Machine Ever.

published

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Ariston ARMF125 compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
nagapratap t.
nagapratap t.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Worst dryer functionality, meaning less..hats off to the scientist who invented dryer function in this combo

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

very clean clothes - don’t ever use dryer function

published

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
holidays123
holidays123
  • 2 reviews

Don't buy one don't use one

published

I am staying in an apartment that has this machine installed. I washed one towel, one bath mat and one tea towel so the machine was not overloaded. Did separately as I wanted them washd and dried. They came out covered in brown stains. I need a new washing machine at home so I won't be buying this brand.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Washer Dryer Combos

Find out how Ariston ARMF125 compares to other Washer Dryer Combos

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kristoni Bodsworth
Kristoni BodsworthMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great family addition

published

We wash a family of fours washing regularly, work clothes, uniforms, delicates, blankets and sheets.
I can find a setting for most of my needs, the sanitary setting is amazing. My favourite is the 30 min wash- and it actually is 30 mins.
It manages to wash all delicates with care and come out beautiful.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Ness
Ness
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst combo ever

published

As a washing machine it is great.the dryer is shocking.nothing ever
Dries.we got this combo as a replacement to our washer that had corroded in a short period of time to save space and it was a waste of money.i want a dryer that dries completely not one that pumps water into it and leaves them steaming and wet.its ridiculous.will have to buy a single drier to sit on top again.

Date PurchasedSept 2017

Staying in accommodation that has this machine it’s a joke won’t dry clothes properly at all.

published

What a stupid machine waste of everybody’s time to be an all in one washer/dryer is not drying clothes at all. When you press dry you expect dry... please don’t bother as I have wasted most of my precious holidays trying to dry our clothes & it doesn’t work!
Buy a dryer & a washing machine does it 90% faster than this.

Date PurchasedJune 2018

Questions & Answers

Brigitte Marden
Brigitte Mardenasked

What does the H 20 means when it’s flashing

1 answer
Ariston
Schae P.Ariston

Hi Brigitte,

Please contact our Technical Department on 1300 762 219 for assistance with determining what this issue is.

Regards,

Gail W.
Gail W.asked

I have an ARMF125 washer/dryer combo but I receive an F13 error code when trying to wash clothes. Water begins to pump in but then as it begins the washing cycle about a minute or two in the machine stops and F13 flashes. I have read that this is to do with the drying of clothes but I have barely used it for this and it is coming up when I am trying to use the wash cycle NOT the dry cycle

1 answer
Ariston
Schae P.Ariston

Hi Gail,

Please contact our Technical Department on 1300 762 219 for information on the F13 error code. They may be able to provide a solution over the phone, if not they can arrange for a tech to come out on a Service call.

Kind Regards,

yosh s.
yosh s.asked

How do I dry my clothes after a wash ARMI 125

1 answer
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Yosh S,
Turn the control knob to either 11, 12, or 13 for the drying cycles, and then press the Drying button to change the time of the cycle to whatever you need. For more information, check the user manual for this washer-dryer.
https://cdn1.arisit.com/media/ARMF125usermanual.pdf
Regards

See all Ariston ARMF125 questions

Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

Details

CategoryWasher Dryer Combos
Price (RRP) $1,099.00
Capacity7.5 kg
Household Size 2-3 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing, Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof) and Reload/Add Wash
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
Water Rating4.5 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 595 x 535 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles16
Country of ManufactureItaly
Drying Capacity 4.5 kg
Energy Consumption528 kWh per year
Delicates SettingYes
Drying Programs 2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateFeb 2009
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8007842544817

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.