??!
1 photo
Ariston FK617XAUS

Ariston FK617XAUS

MPN: FK617XAUS
4.5 from 49 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of wall oven would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.5

49 reviews
5
(32)
4
(14)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    5.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
GeoRod

GeoRodSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews

Oven was fine service was fantastic

published

So let’s be clear I’ve had an Ariston oversized oven and it constantly sweats and has water running down the front I’ve had it serviced by the official service agent they said they havnt had issues with that model.
Yes it has not been the best Oven, it had issues ...
HOWEVER "Adam M" at Ariston service was amazing, yes they rejected the first round but with additional information and emails they have given a full refund after 4 years, collected the old unit and I have a 100% credit back at Harvey Norman for a new oven.. Seriously Amazing, I cannot say thank you enough for the outcome.. most ovens give 2 years warranty and I must say 5 years is almost unheard of.. they certainly backed their goods .. THANK YOU ARISTON - GREAT WORK :-)

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Nams

NamsPerth

  • 5 reviews

Does it's job

published

We've had this oven for nearly 5 years now and we use it at least one a week. It's definitely does it's job. It comes with different setting like pizza, baking, ect but to be honest we just stick to the fan force. Can't really be bothered looking up what setting is for what temperature and what rack to use.

Everything cooks fine as per the recipe so the temperature must be fairly spot on. I do find the back right corner gets much more heated than the left corner so I generally try and turn my baking dish around just to make sure everything is cooked evenly.

Overall for the price we paid it's definitely has ticked all the boxes

Date PurchasedDec 2012
mimi

mimiepping

  • 8 reviews

Should have gone for another brand

published

Only bought it coz my oven died it was an AEG. My only complaint was tgat the AEG was tooo hot . Was tossing up to see if i should buy another AEG as it was on special. However decided to buy ariston cos i keep seeing it promoted on master chef. ANYHOW i regret my decision . It doesnt even roast potatoes well. They come out soggy. Only if you roast at low heat for 1 hour it comes out slightly better but still not as good as my westinghouse in my old house. There are also hot spots.

Date PurchasedSep 2015
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston
Wall Ovens

Find out how Ariston FK617XAUS compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alex K

Alex KSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Amazing oven at a good price!

published

Bought this oven instead of the usual Westinghouse however never heard of it, the sales guy really recommended it and boy was he right! Cooks evenly has the different settings for different items, love it!
Ariston is my go to kitchen appliance now! Italian made and great quality! You will not be disappointed!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Alex, thanks for the wonderful review! We enjoy reading positive experiences like yours. Kind regards, Ariston Brand.

pips

pipsSYDNEY

Couldn't be happier!

published

Even cooking, easy to use and looks wonderful too! Very happy with my Ariston oven, I love the ease of cleaning and the way I can rely on my oven to cook evenly. A quality oven with ALL the functions I need at a reasonable price. Highly recommend this oven!

Date PurchasedJul 2016
karen

karenFrankston

Excellent oven. Even heat. Cooks perfectly

published

This is the best oven I have used. The heat is evenly distributed throughout the oven space. It heats up quickly and the time shown in recipes is always spot on.
Mt favorite feature is the cake baking setting which ensures my cupcakes and delicate sponge cakes are cooked perfectly. No hot spots. No burning.
I'm very pleased with this product.
Thank you Ariston and Harvey Norman

Date PurchasedAug 2016
RobynS

RobynSNSW, 2582

  • 27 reviews

Cooks very nicely

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
2 comments
RobynS
RobynS
RobynS
RobynS
NEW

NEW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good appliance for rental

published

This was in our rental property when we bought it. Probably about 10 years old.
Was a great appliance until it died. Never had any issues with it and then everything broke at once - heating element and fan. Ariston is a good brand but the parts are very expensive to replace. Would purchase Ariston again for myself but for the rental we decided to go with a product that had parts more readily available and cheaper.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Mags

MagsAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic oven!

published

I did a detailed check on all ovens here on Product Review before selecting to buy. And very pleased I did. This oven rated best overall and I'm extremely happy with it.
Very easy to use and temperatures are accurate. I've had it now for about 4 months and have given the oven and grill a good workout.
The racks too are well balanced and pull out quite a long way making it easy to check the cooking and remove food from the oven. Very happy with my purchase!
Mags.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Fantastic to hear that you love your Ariston oven, Mags! Thank you for your very positive review. Kind regards, Ariston Brand.

Wall Ovens

Find out how Ariston FK617XAUS compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rochelle67

Rochelle67sydney

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Basic oven

published

PROS:
Recently purchased and very happy with it. Has quite a few different functions. Before purchasing we were concerned about the grill, as we are normally have the separate grill, but it works perfectly. Very sleek looking, and easy controls.
CONS:
Only down side is that it takes AGES to cool down and for the cooling fan to turn off. It takes well over an hour unless you leave the door open. Smaller inside compared to my last 60cm oven.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Thermostat light did not work

published

Have had a problem with the thermostat light ever since purchase. The light will occasionally come on but 98% of the time it is not on.
Called Harvey Norman a few days after purchase and said sending someone. Still no one has turned up -purchased 21/11/2016
Have called Ariston who also said they would send someone ( about 2 months ago!) and still no one has turned up.
After sales service is appalling and it appears they do not honor their warranty.
Not Happy at all.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Linda, Sorry you have not heard from our agent. If you could please call us on 1300 762 219, we will follow this up for you urgently.
Regards
Ariston

Reg01

Reg01hobart

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

believe the reviews

published

What a brilliant oven! I was hesitant initially as it was the most basic model in the Ariston range, but I really didn't need all the other features and functions of the higher end models. I have had it about 5 weeks and have found it to be far better than I could have expected, fantastic even cooking and the functions it has work perfectly for what you are cooking. cherry on top is the 5 year warranty, no other brand gets close to that! a big thumbs up from me, quiet, cooks evenly and looks good in the kitchen.

1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Dear Reg01, thank you for your positive review, its nice to read your happy with your oven.! Happy cooking, Ariston!

Mary

MaryBondi

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love it

published

I chose the Ariston cooking package recently when upgrading my kitchen.
I chose the Ariston as it was all available and it was also well priced.
The sales lady gave me a good wrap on the products, but I was also swayed by its use and promotion on Masterchef. I have absolutely no regrets in buying the Ariston range. It is a great set of units, the oven has plenty of capacity and works a dream. It is also easy to keep clean. The cooktop leaves plenty of space for bit pots and the rangehood is very effective also. I highly recommend it. It feels very encouraging to use!

Perfect!!!!!

published

After researching ovens extensively it became clear that the Ariston brand was the only oven that rated consistantly well. As I work in a commercial kitchen I have experience with poorly functioning ovens so I wanted to get it right. I purchased this oven seceral months ago and couldn't be happier. It heats quickly, and cooks beautifully. Controls are easy to use and the trays move smoothly. It is also quiet and does not let out heat, so it can be used in hot weather. On top of all this it'a breeze to clean. I highly recommend this product.

1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Dear Tez, thank you for taking the time to review our product. We are love to read that you are happy with your new oven. Happy cooking!* Best regards, Ariston.

Msm26

Msm26Sunshine Coast

  • Verified purchase

Really happy with my purchase

published
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi thank you for taking the time to write a positive review! Always nice to read your happy with your oven! Happy cooking from all the team at Ariston.

Wall Ovens

Find out how Ariston FK617XAUS compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margaret Yates

Margaret Yatesx

  • 4 reviews
  • 11 likes

Okay but........

published

Learning to adjust to a smaller oven.

Cooking the meat and vegies for a baked dinner for seven was impossible as not being able to use the top and bottom shelf on fan forced mode resulted in having to use an electric fry pan to complete cooking to have dinner on time.

Audible timer warning not long enough. If one was in another room one would miss the very short timer alarm.

What an addition to my kitchen

published

We purchased a Ariston package from Harvey Norman - great price and keen on the long warranty. All products look great, the cooktop layout is fantastic (using 4 pots/pans at the same time is a breeze now) and cooks much quicker than my previous gas cooktop. Love all the options on the oven, can't wait to try the pizza mode!! Everything that I have cooked in the oven so far has turned out well, cooks quickly and even.

Beautiful new oven

published

I have just had my kitchen remodeled after 40 years. I chose Ariston appliances. I cannot express how happy I am with the wonderful oven. I have found it very simple to use, and am now baking up a storm. So happy :)

1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Dear Shirley, thank you for taking the time to review our product.
We hope you continue to enjoy your oven & cook up a storm!* Kind regards, Ariston Brand.

Elizabeth, Hornsby NSW

Elizabeth, Hornsby NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Works like a dream

published

This oven is a grat product, cooks even and easy to use and regulate, love the pizza function, no more soggie pizza bottoms..thanks Ariston.

Bev

BevMelbourne

So far, so good!

published

Like the sleek lines and it is easy to use the numerous functions. Plus easy to clean and reaches the required temp quickly. It is also inspiring me to cook more and be adventurous...

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Maureen atack

Maureen atackasked

Morning..I have moved I to a new unit I cleveland Brisbane and the iven is ariston.w
There is no instruction book and for a couple of months have been trying g to self teach..to no avail. Cook you possible send me instruction booklet.i really would appreciate this. If you wish to check your records address is unit 44 1 fitzroy st Cleveland brusvane theunits Re about 2 years old..though brand new. Many many thanks for your advices...maureen atack
Think it is fk,617 aus
Us

4 answers
Maureen atack
Maureen atack

Please answer my request for booklet

Ariston
Schae P.Ariston

Hi Maureen,

Can you please provide your email address so that we can send you a copy of the manual.

Kind Regards,

Ariston

Maureen atack
Maureen atack

m.atack@hotmail. co.uk

Mona A.

Mona A.asked

is gorenje better than ariston now?

1 answer
mimi
mimi

Go with a smeg or aeg

Eileen C.

Eileen C.asked

we just moved and there is no manuel for the oven what do the symbols on each dial mean

2 answers
Alex K
Alex K

The cupcake is bake mode (great for baking) pizza obviously for pizza, the light bulb to keep warm, the four sided symbol is fan forced, the fan forced with squiggle on top is grill, the 2 lines is just normal conventional oven, the squiggle line on its own is normal grill I believe

Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Eileen,
If you check out this page on the Ariston website (https://ariston.com.au/inventory/fk617xaus/) you can find the link to the user manual that will show you all the symbols, as well as some more information on the functions.
Regards

Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.