4 photos
Arnott's Shapes

Arnott's Shapes

1.2 from 1,089 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Melissa
MelissaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes

Barbecue Shapes

published

Just tried the 175g pack of barbecue shapes because the supermarket was out of the snack packs which I usually buy. What a mistake! These shapes taste absolutely horrible. Copious amount of salt and flavour enhancers, but none of the flavour of the snack pack ones!

I wonder if they are made in different factories, as the snack packs still have the old style flavour which Arnott's Shapes used to have before the 'change'.

It looks like Arnott's lost their original recipe in the factory that makes the big packs, even though they claim to have switched back to it. These shapes not only taste different, they look different too. They are clearly NOT the same as the originals.

Shame shame shame.

Purchased in June 2021 for $2.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Tastes like cardboard. You have made the shapes to small not buying these ever again.

published

long term customer no more. Tastes like cardboard. You have made the shapes to small not buying these ever again. Tastes horrible do not buy these why would you change something that was working...

Incentivised ReviewNo
Loulou
LoulouGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Disappearing Cheddar Flavour

published

Arnotts Cheddar Shapes have lost all the cheese flavour!!! You can tell they have cut back on the flavour topping, as the biscuits are basically devoid of all of the cheesy bits that used to exist. Typical. They think they can trick their customers, but by the look of the reviews they can't. Pick up your act and bring back old recipe - consumers are not idiots.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Flavoured Snacks & Biscuits

Find out how Arnott's Shapes compares to other Flavoured Snacks & Biscuits

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Greg
Greg Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 10 reviews
  • 14 likes

Taste like a cheap knockoff

published

Hardly any flavour, biscuit tastes like cardboard. Miss the old ones! Will be avoiding Arnotts entirely as you can’t trust their quality anymore after this. Bring the original recipe back

Purchased in February 2021 at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Jay G.
Jay G.South East Queensland, QLD

I’m not sad I’m disappointed

published

Shapes are not what they used to be. The recipe has deceptively been changed. There are plenty of better options on the market that don’t screw over life time customers. I won’t be buying their products again.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Glenda
GlendaSouth Australia

Cheddar shapes tasteless

published

What’s happened to cheddar shapes?
The only flavour I eat. Lately they have turned reddish and over cooked looking. There isn’t any cheese taste at all.
Arnotts, go back to the original recipe please.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kathy K.
Kathy K.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

BBQ shapes

published

I used to love them
But they don’t taste the same anymore
No flavour
Why change something that was perfect won’t be buying them again
Not worth the calories
It’s very annoying

Purchased in January 2021 for $3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Nigel F.
Nigel F.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

flavour is different - and not as strong

published

when i was a kid until like 2016, used to love it

just wanted some snacks for Christmas and realized its now tasteless cardboard!
what happened to the formula, its definitely changed!
Certainly wont be buying anymore.

Buyer be-ware it isnt really the 'original' Shapes anymore

Purchased in December 2020 at Coles for $1.60.

Incentivised ReviewNo
clinton
clintonPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Sick of Arnott's screwing with shapes

published

Now what is still called originals on the box, they have changed cheddar to some reddish I don't know what, instead of the original cheese chunks they use to put on their shapes.
If it's not broken don't fix it!

Purchased in November 2020 at Coles for $3.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Flavoured Snacks & Biscuits

Find out how Arnott's Shapes compares to other Flavoured Snacks & Biscuits

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jade J
Jade JSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lost all its flavour!

published

Since Arnotts changed to their “original” version, Shapes are terrible! Almost no flavour on the cheese and bacon ones I bought. Bring back your precious recipe or you’ll be losing all your customers. I for one will not be re-purchasing.

Purchased in November 2020 at Woolworths for $3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Bland

published

Shapes have not been the same since they took the extra flavor away and are now taste less , used to buy regular when they actually had taste ....never again...

Purchased in November 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
kated
katedGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Flavour you CAN’T see

published

Recipe has definitely changed. Very disappointed and will not be buying again.

Purchased in October 2020 at ALDI for $4.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Chip
ChipGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

ACCC - "Originals" is misleading.

published

I thought Arnotts had backlash after they did cheap version of Shapes. Then they stuck the word "Originals" on the box and claimed it was the old recipe. IT'S NOT! It's soft, cheap tasting, saltier - BUT MORE EXPENSIVE!?! Disgusting now.

Purchased in August 2020 at Woolworths for $3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo

nom nom nom i wuv it

published

yom yom yom i lub it
it is not supposed to taste like actual meat pie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
peeps be complaining but they r completely off the mark!!!!!!!!!

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
porkbunboi
porkbunboi

ye!

porkbunboi
porkbunboi

i concur!!!

Maria
MariaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Shrinkage 2

published

Yet another Arnotts family favourite has shrunk - Shapes will no longer be purchased by our family. Same price but less product in box. Arnotts can treat us like mugs - I’ll be spending my money on other products.

Purchased at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Flavoured Snacks & Biscuits

Find out how Arnott's Shapes compares to other Flavoured Snacks & Biscuits

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 73

Questions & Answers

Danielle P.
Danielle P.asked

There used to be a flavour that had chicken in it but camels in a light blue or blue box.what was this flavour again. It was my favourite as a little kid in the 80s

No answers
sam.f
sam.fasked

I can't remember what this flavour was called, but it was a little round biscuit that was a bit puffed, and I think the flavour was chicken related. This was back in about 2008

2 answers
Ay browning
Ay browning

bacon in a biscuit?

Ay browning
Ay browning

Oops, just read the chicken related....chicken drumstick shapes.

Ricardo F
Ricardo Fasked

Hi just wandering if you would be able to help me, I’m doing an assignment on your Vegemite shapes & one off the questions is How much does it cost Arnotts to make Shapes. Iv tried to goggle it & had no luck
It would be very much appreciated if your able to help, my assignment is Due tomorrow.
Kind regards
Ricardo

1 answer
Leanne
Leanne

Hi Ricardo, I think only Arnotts could tell you how much they cost to make, but they charge between $2 and $3 at Woolworths, when you can get them. Good luck with your assignment

See all Arnott's Shapes questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.