??!
3 photos
AstralPool Viron eQuilibrium Salt Chlorinator

AstralPool Viron eQuilibrium Salt Chlorinator

EQ25, EQ18, EQ35, EQ45
2.4 from 14 reviews

See the Best Chlorinators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
8

Not happy

Not happySouth East Queensland, QLD

Rubbish

published

This pump has not worked properly from day one from brand new it has had motherboard replaced, calibration, two other services and still does not work properly you have to wait hours on phone to even get answered for a service totally dissatisfied with this company and product

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
See all answers

Paul

PaulSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Never again

published

Has not worked properly since installed , in 4 years cost me $800 new probes and a warranty claim on the cell , thinking of turning it off for good , not the best i am afraid Astral

Purchased in April 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

WiseOldElf

WiseOldElfPerth, WA

overpriced and lousy quality

published

Purchased in November 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers
Troy

TroyPerth, WA

Biggest pile of crap ever

published

Biggest pile of crap I have ever owned and customer service is worse, do not trust this company. I've had them out 15 times, replaced just about every component and now warranty finished, still doesn't work

Purchased in April 2013 at Feminine Mysteries for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
Functionality
Small Debris Cleaning
Large Debris Cleaning
Wall and Step Cleaning
See all answers

Trudy

TrudyTownsville

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not the best system for North Queensland

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Pool Size Average
See all answers

radish

radishSouth East Queensland, QLD

Astral Chlorinators

published
Date PurchasedJan 2012

Pump running at high speed

published

My pump has started running continually at a high speed instead of slowing down. Could you help me fix this. I don’t know why. I’ve put it to medium (it wouldn’t let me select low). Otherwise I’m very happy with the machine. I noticed my power bill was up on last year so it’s concerning.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

A load of rubbish

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Jimmy Johns

Jimmy JohnsMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Astral Pool EQ Chlorinator Terrible

published

Disgusted and overpriced.
Changed after 4 months to Hayward Chlorinator PS Series.
No Ph sensor which is fantastic and no replacement of PCB boards as EQ board and sensor over $1000
Thanks to Pool Guys Adelaide we now have a trouble free unit in the Hayward .
Astral EQ is a absolute over rated waste of money with serious reliability issues.
Warranty was a nightmare and Astral Customer service shocking.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Faulty

published

We got the Viron as replacement for an earlier Astral chlorinator which had had some issues later in its life.
So far we have had to have the entire new chlorinator replaced twice and the 'board' replaced or fixed three times, fortunately all under warranty. The issue being in each case that the chlorinator does not 'reverse cycle', so is consequently only producing chlorine on half of the hours it runs. Our chlorine therefore runs down to virtually nothing over a relatively short period of time, costing us more in chemicals and increased maintenance time.
Maybe we have just been unlucky and scored several 'lemons' in a row. Fingers crossed that the most recently fixed chlorinator will give us no problems.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

stop the goats

stop the goatsperth

  • 30 reviews

Go with an Astral if you have the option

published

I got my pool installed by Leisure pools in July 2015. I am generally very happy with the install and the fact that they use Astral products. All their gear is great. Astral have been terrific in dealing with warranty claims.I have had my pump rebuilt and the leaking filter cap has been replaced. You could do much worse than having your new pool equipped with other than Astral products. I know this sounds like an advert for them but l am very impressed with their service. Recommended.

Date PurchasedJul 2015

tam

tamperth

  • 11 reviews

"no water"

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Fabulous technology for a first time pool owner.

published

Maintains a steady level of chemicals and a well balanced pool - very impressed with the simplicity of it and how automated it is. Very little maintenance and happy with the overall ease of use of the machine. Calibration of the system is a little difficult and still to be mastered.

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Patty

PattyAspendale

Virgon equilibrium switches itself on and off

published

My unit is around 3 years old and it just started switching itself on and off every few seconds continuously, does anyone know why this is happening? I have maintained the unit well and clean all the probes every few months. It does this whether it's cold or hot so I don't think the unit is over heating.

Date PurchasedNov 2013

Questions & Answers

Denis Y

Denis Yasked

what is the water acid mix to use in the take=up container

No answers

Paul

Paulasked

I have EQ35. ph is 7.4 set at 7.5 but ORB is showing on control panel as ? And on the unit as ORB below LOW range retrying 5 dose off
Do I have a probe problem? I removed the probe and gently cleaned it as advised with soapy water and soft brush. Please advise.. thanks

No answers

Val K

Val Kasked

I have a EQ35 lately the system is shutting down and I am getting the message (Reversing SMPS Chlorinator Version 5.6) The system is one month old.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and AstralPool representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.