??!
1 photo
ASUS ROG Strix G G512LI

ASUS ROG Strix G G512LI

4.8 from 16 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

16 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
AMER

AMER Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Value for money

published

Super cool and fast. After searching alot on internet i am glad that i made the right decision. Amazing budget gaming laptop, absolutely a beast machine and it starts up very fast.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

For the Price, it's Nice

published

After endless times on finding an affordable and fast laptop, I was excited to find this beauty at a Harvey Norman Shop. Granted, it may not have the top end specs like a eight core processor, or 32gb of ram, but it had what I need at a price that was hard to come by. Sure the ports were in a different position, but all I had to do was get used to it. The RGB lighting is nice, and impressive. Being the last of its stock, I was gladly happy to put less weight on the shelf in the store. I bought it yesterday, and I hope it will last me the years to come.

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,000.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

tricny

tricnyPerth, WA

Perfect according to my 13 year old gamer!

published

Having researched endlessly for a gaming laptop with decent enough specs before the new RTX- 3000 series graphics cards were released in laptops next year, at a decent enough price...purchased this with cashback on sale for $1898 when recommended retail price was $2698...with a 240ghz screen, RTX 2070 graphics card, 16gb ram and 512gb SSD, this was best value to money...the model we purchased was the Asus ROG Strix G512 15.6" Full HD 240Hz Laptop (512GB) [ RTX 2070]...the fan runs a little loud at times but for the money spent it was the best we could find and are very happy, well he is!

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,898.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ROG Strix G G512LI compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

The Best and Cheapest RTX 2070 gaming laptop in the market with top quality!!!!!!!

published

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$2,000.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

vo m.

vo m.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Awesome Product !

published

Purchased in Jb hifi and i love it. The quality is more than what i have expected. It's pretty good for FPS games such as CSGO and Pubg. recommended for gamer !!

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$2,000.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dilshan S.

Dilshan S.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for gaming

published

Love this product. Great for gaming and coding too. The display is awesome. The light on bottom gives a premium look. I recommend this product to anyone who loves gaming and coding.

Purchased in December 2020 for A$1,998.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jeremy K.

Jeremy K.Darwin, NT

Pleasantly surprised. I chose the right model for my needs.

published

I was looking for a reasonably prices gaming laptop for a a month and was deciding which ASUS model to buy. I chose this one and it fit all my needs for gaming and a personal laptop. I got it on sale and it has been great!

Purchased in December 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for A$1,799.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Kierra Weston

Kierra WestonSouth Australia

  • Verified purchase

Perfect entry level gaming laptop.

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Amazon for A$1,644.89.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Good price to power ratio

published

After some comparative research, I purchased this ASUS Rog Strix 15.6" from the Microsoft eBay store for a discounted price. Even though it is a gaming computer, the prime reason for the purchase is video editing. The core specs on this computer more than meet the requirements for efficient video editing. The screen specs are particularly impressive for the price. The only thing missing is a camera and touch screen.

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ROG Strix G G512LI compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great value for money

published

An amazing laptop for the price, runs amazing and plays high end games smoothly. Love the light up features on the keyboard and the bottom of the laptop.
Highly recommend it.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Brilliant Laptop!

published

The Asus ROG Strix G G512LI Laptop is flawless, lightweight and perfect for everyone's need. Currently I am using for games but intend to use it further into the future for work, its quick with the games I play since the laptop is high end. The lighting on the bottom of the laptop is seamless and provides a nice addition to the aesthetic of the laptop. The screen is 144hz and allows for games to be played on an extremely high frame rate allowing for no screen tearing and seamless gameplay. The laptop is definitely a solid choice for anyone's looking to purchase a laptop.
Review made on the 1/10/20

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amir

AmirCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified purchase

A+ Gaming Laptop

published

I brought the laptop for video editing, education and some light gaming use and so far it has been an excellent laptop. The RGB lighting, keyboard, 144hz and intel i7 inside really makes this laptop to stand out compared to other laptop in it's price range.

Purchased in September 2020 at Centre Com Bendigo for A$1,890.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Needed to create a review to get the cash back scheme to complete

published

Haven't received the laptop yet probably due to covid. In order to get the cash back scheme within the allotted time i had to write a review. It looks like a good machine, the specs are good so it should do what it says on the box. Will find out soon.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Incredible Laptop

published

Really like the cooling system and the laptop is super powerful for the price. Would recommend to any one. Asus Rog laptops are clear winners in the field. Will be purchasing a second one as a back up

Incentivised ReviewNo
brandon l.

brandon l.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

very good

published

super edgy laptop and so much more function for a full time mac user, cant wait to explore more from this brand new laptop from asus, definitely recommend it and hope nothing goes wrong with it.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ROG Strix G G512LI compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
George

GeorgePerth, WA

ASUS ROG Strix G512LI - so far so good.

published

Questions & Answers

Sinan

Sinanasked

Is it good for architecture purpose ,such as AutoCAD,3D work etc?

1 answer
brandon l.
brandon l.

It’s exactly what I used it for but unfortunately mine got broken not long after :,)

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.