2 photos
Gigabyte Aero 15

Gigabyte Aero 15

4.7 from 79 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Laptops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

4.7
79 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    • Verified

    This is perfect!

    published

    What I love about this laptop is, that you can cover the camera without tape, I love its lightness, the battery life, the graphics card, the resolution, look and feel, I also love the monitor. Compared to my previous laptop which was HP Omen, I would say, that the new Gigabyte Aero 15 is way better than HP Omen.

    This laptop has overall amazing quality.

    Purchased in November 2020 at Amazon for $1,579.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Mich
    Mich
    • 2 reviews
    • Verified

    Beast

    published

    i've this pc from 1 year and it 's perfect. Superfluid with a beatiful design. i use it more for design and 3d modelling and it goes very well. the battery life is also very consistent. I suggest it so much!!

    Purchased in November 2019 at Newegg for $1.80.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    great laptop gaming pc!!

    published

    amazing product
    Pleased with the performance so far, great battery life and the screen is crisp and clear.
    10/10 would recommend great value for money. Never had a Gigabyte system before bit happy to have invested in such a great piece of kit.

    Purchased in November 2019 for $1,500.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Perfect for all creative and gaming needs

    published

    This is my first windows laptop and I'm loving it. The Speakers were way better than expected. love the travel on the keyboard and the cooling is keeping up with the hot weather where i live. All in all an amazing laptop for everything from photo editing (love the screen) to hardcore fps games.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Great Laptop

    published

    Been using this laptop for a week. Super happy with battery life, performance and future upgrade options. Bought this for some mobile gaming and productivity. Great brightness on the screen, keyboard and trackpad feels good and software suite is decent. Having manual fan/cooling support is a plus however the webcam placement is a bit odd, regardless this laptop is a powerhouse for the price.

    Incentivised Review No

    Amazing!

    published

    Much better than my previous laptop and is performing perfectly. I got it to play games and it is extremely effective at just that and can easily play high performance games.

    Purchased in September 2019 for $1,600.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Very easy to setup, works very well

    published

    I got the Aero 15 1060. It comes with a program that lets you update all of your drivers so that you don't have to go through the pain of actually doing it yourself. Games run smoothly on it too, so far so good.

    Purchased in September 2019 at Canada Computers for $1,999.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Arslan A.
    Arslan A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Amazing Laptop (Aero 15 X9)

    published

    just bought this laptop a week ago and honestly in love with it. the screen is perfect, color accurate and 144hz. the trackpad is smooth no complains. keyboard excellent. however there are things that i dont like much. for example camera! i got it thin bezels thats why its at the bottom but competitive laptops are able to do it with thin just slightly thicker which wont be a issue i guess for anybody. and it heats a lot. as i am habitual of using my lapy on my lap but which is not a comfortable choice with this. well overall really great laptop.

    Purchased at CPL - Computer & Parts Land for $3,000.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    This laptop is great for most uses

    published

    Purchased in July 2019 at Amazon for $1,299.99.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Great laptop with some flaws. But is quite worth the price.

    published

    Purchased in May 2019 at Computer Alliance for $2,800.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Mitchell A.
    Mitchell A.Illawarra, NSW

    Exactly what I wanted in a gaming laptop

    published

    Powerful gaming laptop with the portability to go anywhere
    High FPS on all current games
    Beautifully designed look and feel
    Only issue I have is that it goes into sleep mode by tilting the screen slightly down.

    Purchased in April 2019 at Mwave Australia for $3,185.00.

    Incentivised Review No

    Perfect laptop, hard to game on battery

    published

    Very powerful thin gaming laptop that can handle nearly every new game with very high FPS and graphics. The battery life is excellent, however the performance on battery was too poor to game when not plugged in.

    Purchased in April 2019 at PLE Computers for $2,799.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Krizzy
    KrizzyPerth, WA
    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes
    • Verified

    Aero 15 X9 FHD70

    published

    I purchased this laptop quite recently. So far it's been doing well. Good screen brightness, amazing graphics. I like the overall design. Simple and elegant, nice RGB keyboard. I like the Control Centre software that allows you to customise pretty much everything like keyboard, trackpad, connectivity etc. It's great for work, I've used it to connect to our remote desktop. Long battery hours, around 9 hours for the everyday normal task. Just bit of a down side is that the fan can be a tiny bit noisy when playing or using the browser. The fan can be turned to quiet mode though.

    Purchased in March 2019 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $3,699.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Aero 15 Y9 RTX 2080 FHD

    published

    Dude, this stuff is a beast. run 9-10 hours on normal task if you installed all the drivers correctly!
    gaming benchmark is insane, thunderbolt is a nice options!

    just wished that they include usb c to displayport adapter though, other than that this stuff is 11/10

    Purchased in March 2019 at Scorptec Computers for $4,599.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    KennyJ
    KennyJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Amazing

    published

    Amazing laptop overall, great build quality. The keyboard is nice and tactile, and the performance is blisteringly quick. However touchpad drivers could use an update. The screen is bright enough in most situations, and the battery life is awesome.

    Purchased in March 2019.

    Incentivised Review No
    Laptops

    Find out how Gigabyte Aero 15 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Read more reviews - page 2

    Questions & Answers

    Michael
    Michaelasked

    price in australia?

    2 answers
    Michael
    Michael

    Price in Australia

    Gigabyte
    Joanne L.Gigabyte

    Get an answer from our members and Gigabyte representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.