??!
2 photos
Gigabyte Aero 15

Gigabyte Aero 15

4.7 from 78 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
57
4 star
20
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0

great laptop gaming pc!!

published

amazing product
Pleased with the performance so far, great battery life and the screen is crisp and clear.
10/10 would recommend great value for money. Never had a Gigabyte system before bit happy to have invested in such a great piece of kit.

Purchased in November 2019 for $1,500.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Perfect for all creative and gaming needs

published

This is my first windows laptop and I'm loving it. The Speakers were way better than expected. love the travel on the keyboard and the cooling is keeping up with the hot weather where i live. All in all an amazing laptop for everything from photo editing (love the screen) to hardcore fps games.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great Laptop

published

Been using this laptop for a week. Super happy with battery life, performance and future upgrade options. Bought this for some mobile gaming and productivity. Great brightness on the screen, keyboard and trackpad feels good and software suite is decent. Having manual fan/cooling support is a plus however the webcam placement is a bit odd, regardless this laptop is a powerhouse for the price.

Joshua Rowe

Joshua Rowe

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great laptop with great graphics

published

This laptop is great for the price because it has great graphics and awesome fps and I would highly recommend it for anyone that wants a portable laptop because it works for anything.

Purchased at Umart Online Online store for $2,500.00.


Amazing!

published

Much better than my previous laptop and is performing perfectly. I got it to play games and it is extremely effective at just that and can easily play high performance games.

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,600.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Very easy to setup, works very well

published

I got the Aero 15 1060. It comes with a program that lets you update all of your drivers so that you don't have to go through the pain of actually doing it yourself. Games run smoothly on it too, so far so good.

Purchased in September 2019 at Canada Computers for $1,999.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Arslan A.

Arslan A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing Laptop (Aero 15 X9)

published

just bought this laptop a week ago and honestly in love with it. the screen is perfect, color accurate and 144hz. the trackpad is smooth no complains. keyboard excellent. however there are things that i dont like much. for example camera! i got it thin bezels thats why its at the bottom but competitive laptops are able to do it with thin just slightly thicker which wont be a issue i guess for anybody. and it heats a lot. as i am habitual of using my lapy on my lap but which is not a comfortable choice with this. well overall really great laptop.

Purchased at CPL - Computer & Parts Land for $3,000.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


This laptop is great for most uses

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Amazon for $1,299.99.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great laptop with some flaws. But is quite worth the price.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Computer Alliance for $2,800.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mitchell A.

Mitchell A.Illawarra, NSW

Exactly what I wanted in a gaming laptop

published

Powerful gaming laptop with the portability to go anywhere
High FPS on all current games
Beautifully designed look and feel
Only issue I have is that it goes into sleep mode by tilting the screen slightly down.

Purchased in April 2019 at Mwave Australia for $3,185.00.


Perfect laptop, hard to game on battery

published

Very powerful thin gaming laptop that can handle nearly every new game with very high FPS and graphics. The battery life is excellent, however the performance on battery was too poor to game when not plugged in.

Purchased in April 2019 at PLE Computers for $2,799.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Krizzy

KrizzyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Aero 15 X9 FHD70

published

I purchased this laptop quite recently. So far it's been doing well. Good screen brightness, amazing graphics. I like the overall design. Simple and elegant, nice RGB keyboard. I like the Control Centre software that allows you to customise pretty much everything like keyboard, trackpad, connectivity etc. It's great for work, I've used it to connect to our remote desktop. Long battery hours, around 9 hours for the everyday normal task. Just bit of a down side is that the fan can be a tiny bit noisy when playing or using the browser. The fan can be turned to quiet mode though.

Purchased in March 2019 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $3,699.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Aero 15 Y9 RTX 2080 FHD

published

Dude, this stuff is a beast. run 9-10 hours on normal task if you installed all the drivers correctly!
gaming benchmark is insane, thunderbolt is a nice options!

just wished that they include usb c to displayport adapter though, other than that this stuff is 11/10

Purchased in March 2019 at Scorptec Computers for $4,599.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


KennyJ

KennyJGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing

published

Amazing laptop overall, great build quality. The keyboard is nice and tactile, and the performance is blisteringly quick. However touchpad drivers could use an update. The screen is bright enough in most situations, and the battery life is awesome.

Purchased in March 2019.

Christie J

Christie JSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Gigabyte Aero15-X8 review

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Mwave Australia for $2,600.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Saber

SaberVictoria

Little hiccups along the way but good so far

published

Pros: Good build quality, IPS 144Hz screen, fast CPU and GPU, longgg battery life, thin bezels, RGB keyboard, fans control for different scenarios.
Cons: Back screen panel not up to current design trends, pre-installed Windows 10 by Manufacturer can be slow, backlight bleed exists although not noticeable at all during typical usage.

Purchased in February 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified purchase

Insanely powerful thin and light laptop

published

After looking around to get a powerful laptop for over 3 months I had decided to go with the Aero 15 and I don't regret my decision one bit! This machine is built to last! The material is premium and it doesn't scream gaming. That being said it does get pretty hot and the fans get loud, but it is expected with the power it holds. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase, and I will be pasting liquid metal to boost performance in the future!

Purchased in January 2019.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


K Chan

K ChanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Almost perfect laptop

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Juri

JuriYass

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good but not perfect

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

A Pretty Good Notebook

published

I was looking to buy a laptop for uni/gaming. After comparing several model, I ended up deciding on Gigabyte's Aero 15 for its good price to spec ratio. And, I was pretty happy with what I got. Its thin profile is definitely a plus, whilst its thin bezels make for pleasant viewing experience. The ability to change out the ram and storage definitely is a nice touch and leaves options for future.

The only downside for me is the poorer speaker quality.

But, overall it's still a nice laptop that I would recommend.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Gigabyte representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.