??!
1 photo
ASUS Zenbook UX434FAC

ASUS Zenbook UX434FAC

4.6 from 71 reviews

Reviews

4.6

71 reviews
5
(49)
4
(20)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Brijesh S.

Brijesh S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Brilliant laptop

published

Best value for money. brilliant screen, portable and very fast response. Good screen resolution.

Few issues. Cursor keys are not big. Camera could have been better. magnet for finger prints. needs cleanup to make it look new.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,444.00.

sev01

sev01MELBOURNE

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Don't believe the 5 star reviews here...most are from the same people...

published

I bought ASUS zenbook from Harvey Normans. The first month gave trouble. ASUS instead of hiring people to leave positive reviews, the company should spend on customer service and their computer quality. I had Toshiba, Samsung, Microsoft....Toshiba was the best, second Microsoft, then Samsung.....worst is ASUS. It was total headache. When I see the ASUS name, my hair goes up...

Praveen C.

Praveen C.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Perfect for personal heavy duty laptop

published

Screen size is not too big and not not too small. Ideal for travel. Long lasting battery.
Screenpad may be bit challenging to get used to initially. Keyboard is right size and not cramped

Purchased in June 2020 at Costco for A$1,779.99.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS Zenbook UX434FAC compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dad Bot

Dad BotHobart, TAS

  • Verified purchase

Speedy, good for the price

published

Solid unit, works well, light & compact. Would like to see USB-C charging but not a game-changer. Hinge is also a neat design worth mentioning. Battery works all day long which is grat

Purchased in June 2020 at Amazon for A$1,274.25.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vishal

VishalGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Happy with the purchase. But Battery life is not up to the par.

published

Happy with the purchase. though I was expecting longer battery life up to 10 hours if not 12 hours otherwise it is a great laptop. The screen and mousepad are cool features added to his series.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,720.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very Pretty. Very Functional.

published

I was expecting longer battery life otherwise it is a great computer. I am very happy. The screen and mousepad hybrid is cool and lives up to all of the expectations.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Patch17

Patch17Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A great purchase

published

Bought this Asus laptop through JB Hi-Fi a couple of weeks ago. Very glad I did. Beautifully designed, light, gorgeous display. Will do everything I need it to.Haven't yet put it through its paces in detail.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,800.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Greg M

Greg MMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great laptop

published

Initial impressions of this laptop is excellent. Light weight and easy to use with excellent battery life. Used for most of the day and still had 20% of battery left.

Purchased in June 2020 at Mwave Australia Online Store for A$1,499.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shannyn

Shannyn

  • 2 reviews

Great laptop

published

Not long had it but so far it seems great. Looks amazing and is nice and compact, a little heavier than I was expecting. Programs are running smoothly without delay.

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,499.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS Zenbook UX434FAC compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very Pretty

published

Haven't had a good chance to test it out but everything seems to be running smoothly thus far with an easy set up, but it's very aesthetically pleasing though a little denser than expected.
Not a fan of the ScreenPad so far knowing how battery draining it is, but could be helpful for multitasking one I'm used to it

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blackspear

BlackspearSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Compact, Light and long lasting battery

published

This is a small 14" laptop, we were looking at 13" laptops, and then saw this one; really impressed so far, it has a very narrow bezel around the screen, this gives it almost edge to edge viewing that is bright and crisp. It also has a long lasting battery, brilliant for students.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$1,472.00.

Jake H.

Jake H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

great notebook!

published

Great Laptop, Very fast and perfect for web browsing and streaming movies online. Bought it from JB hi fi as part of the end of year sale. I'm very happy

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,499.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Reasonable laptop for the price

published

Overall seems like a good laptop. As in most reviews, some negatives: screen glare and fingerprints, second screen trackpad is a random thing - not sure how useful it will be, and the keyboard flexes a little when you type. Seems thicker than I was expecting, compared to a MacBook pro, seems a little unrefined but half the price.

Purchased in June 2020.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Samson

SamsonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Perfect for design students

published

Purchased this product few weeks ago as a replacement for my mac book air and could not be any happier. The screen on mouse pad is perfect for efficient working

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$1,499.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jeecco

JeeccoSouth East Queensland, QLD

Awesome laptop. Best value for money

published

The robust i7 processor along with 16gb RAM and touch screen is all I asked for. Its compact, lightweight and decent battery life. The screenpad is a bonus. Great value for money

Purchased in June 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,650.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS Zenbook UX434FAC compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified purchase

Love it

published

I got this zenbook with i5 processor, 8gb RAM, 512 GB ssd storage. I use this for WFM & cant complain. It works pretty fine, keyboard is really smooth & graphics are totally cool.

Superb!!

published

It is stylish and the size is perfectly portable for everywhere you go! Love the feature of touch screen and dual screen option!! It would be really handy for my son to bring it to school and works on it.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleek and stylish

published

Only just bought today because I was intrigued by the ScreenPad. So far I am impressed with the quality feel of the laptop and setup was very quick and easy. The only thing that I would consider a minor con is the weight. It is slightly heavier than other laptops of comparable size.

Purchased in June 2020.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very nice integration with screen tablet mouse pad

published

Very light, looks luxurious with a great build. New features such as the screen tablet mouse pad that allows extra functionality that is not provided by other companies. Screen display is solid and the sound is a lot louder than my previous zenbook.

Great laptop when purchased on sale

published

Good solid build and great in-built audio services. Would recommend to family and friends. The screenpad at first seems like another gimmick but when used properly is improves productivity. Love the royal blue colour.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.