??!
1 photo
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14

ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14

GA401IV, GA401IU
4.7 from 22 reviews

Reviews

4.7

22 reviews
5
(16)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

A powerful laptop for not just Gaming

published

The Zephyrus G14 is one of the best laptops I've ever owned. Its fast, powerful and has a long battery life - I use it for everyday tasks - not just gaming

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great Machine!

published

Purchased in June 2020 at McNicholTech for A$2,799.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tristan

TristanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Most powerful laptop on the market

published

Read all the reviews..departed my hard earn cash...waiting for it to come....I ended up with the white animatrix one. Love the 14 inch form factor so i can use it for work and game without looking too flashy.

Purchased in June 2020 at CPL - Computer & Parts Land for A$2,799.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Elliot

ElliotSouth East Queensland, QLD

Almost the perfect laptop!

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Umart Online QLD for A$2,799.00.

fluently.me

fluently.meSydney, NSW

Great laptop, a lot of performance in a small form factor

published

The Asus G14 Laptop is a great laptop with a 120Hz 1080p Screen, my unit comes with a Ryzen 5 4600H which rivals some of the much more expensive and hotter intel rivals such as the intel 10750h. It also comes with a GTX 1650Ti for some light gaming as well as boosting GPU workflows. This little things a beast and can handle a lot of tasks the big boy gaming laptops can, all while being in a relatively small 14-inch form factor. The only criticism I have is that the screen response rate could definitely be a little lower. Also, checkout the ZephyrusG14 reddit for some tips to reduce temperatures without sacrificing a whole lot of performance.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,400.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dat N.

Dat N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A perfect do-it-all portable laptop, but could have some more attention on keyboard switch and fingure print sensor.

published

Pros:
+Light, yet powerfull,
+Nice screen with good colour and brightness
+Smooth and enjoyable trackpad
+Decent speakers
+Good acoustic profiles.

Cons:
+Keyboard switchs could be improved, despite of good layout.
+Fingure Print Sensor is not working well and consistently

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,299.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent for work and gaming

published

Bought it for my daily driver for work and some gaming.
So far its been excellent to do both and also decent battery life.
Also very compact, its as small as my terrible work lenovo laptop but the screen,battery,screen and pretty much everything is much better.

Purchased in June 2020 for A$2,600.00.

Derek G.

Derek G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

I love it because its design

published

strength: sharp design, competitive performance among 14-inch laptop, ROG boost cooling system, brand new 4th generation AMD Ryzen. The most attractive place for me is the Anime Matrix LED.

weakness: no webcam, no RGB light for the keyboard, no thunderbolt.

Simon

SimonCentral Queensland, QLD

Amazing Laptop

published

I've come from owning a Macbook Pro!! This Laptop is leaps and bounds above Apple.
I've no idea how they can fit into this Laptop the hardware that they did!!!
6 cores, AMD. GTX 1660TI, 16gig of Ram into a 14inch Laptop!!
The keyboard is so nice to type on, the touchpad is perfect.
The icing on the cake?
The 1200 led's blasting around on the laptops lid!!!!
Brilliant
10/10
Asus have nailed it!!!!!!!!

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Muu

MuuPerth, WA

I think its good

published

I like the G14 so far. I think it is light and has a nice screen. Keen to see the benchmarks soon. Overall happy with the purchase and have no regrets

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,199.00.

Ken

KenPerth, WA

Hands down the best laptop I've ever owned.

published

I have owned the G75 series and this hands down is the best laptop ive ever owned,
stays cool-ish under gaming and no flex in the keyboard. high price but you have to pay to play.

high reccomended.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,399.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Goetia

GoetiaCanberra 2600, ACT

Much grunt in a small package

published

It's a great laptop if you've got work & play in mind for the one machine.
+ The footprint is small and I'm easily able to get take it into meetings without the obnoxious RGB lighting of typical gaming machines.
+ The build quality is high-end. The keys, touch-pad and chassis all feel great.
+ Easily passes as a business laptop

- No webcam
- The lighting on the keys is a bit iffy
- Very restricted choice of model in the Australian market

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Phuong D.

Phuong D.Perth, WA

Love it!!!

published

It's the right size, light and fast. Still seeing how the battery life is but so far, so good. Keyboard is quiet as well when I'm typing and I'm still yet to learn about the animatrix feature too.

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,399.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aankit

AankitSydney, NSW

Packs a punch for its size

published

Really great laptop for its size.
The performance on this laptop matches my Alienware in such small form factors.
the backlighting issue seems to be fixed with the model I have.
recommended.

Purchased in June 2020 at Mwave Australia for A$2,199.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kurt G.

Kurt G.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

True desktop performance, near-ultrabook form factor

published

Seriously impressive laptop, true desktop level performance with the Ryzen 9 processor and RTX 2060, but most impressively all in a device no bigger than a Macbook Pro with comparable battery life.

Purchased at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for A$2,799.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sukhee W.

Sukhee W.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This laptop is just awsome!

published

This laptop is what i was looking for very long time.
14 inch gaming laptop!

as Per the promotion:
What features do you like about you laptop: New type of AMD CPU with great performance!
Why did you choose this laptop: 14 inch size light and very portable with RTX2060 Graphics card for better gaming.
How are you currently using this laptop: for work and gaming and browsing webs.

Purchased in June 2020 at PC Case Gear Online store for A$2,799.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bry N.

Bry N.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

perfect laptop for my uses

published

solid build, unique and fast i play most esports games and this is the perfect laptop for me. normally i dont bother giving reviews but this laptop really deserves it.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for A$2,299.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Connor R.

Connor R.South East Queensland, QLD

Plays games better than my desktop

published

Small compact and powerful, I bought this laptop yesterday and I have not encountered any problems so far. Plays Rust on high settings flawlessly. I like the size, it is rather small which makes it easy to travel around.
I chose this laptop after a recommendation from a friend.

Purchased in June 2015 at Harvey Norman Online for A$1,499.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best in class at this price point

published

There isn't anything else as powerful as this on the market in the form factor (14" laptop) and price range. I have owned my previous Asus laptop for a number of years and looking forward to this one powering my needs now and well into the future.

Purchased in June 2020 at Shopping Express.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zephyrus G14

published

The only reason for review is because Asus Tax Time promotion requires it. Getting people to write a review just to get through the first stage is silly, especially when the product has been reviewed by far more thorough reviewers.

Despite this, the laptop is awesome, so happy!
Per the promotion:
What features do you like about you laptop: I love the speed of the CPU, it loads quickly and is very responsive.
Why did you choose this laptop: I chose this laptop for its size and performance.
How are you currently using this laptop: I'm still in the process of setting it up, but it will be an office machine on the go and a gaming machine while at home.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.