??!
2 photos
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14

ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14

GA401II, GA401IU, GA401IV
4.7 from 66 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

66 reviews
Previous
Next
Rex Ho

Rex HoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Hits the sweet spot

published

I was after a laptop that was portable enough for travel, but powerful enough for light gaming and professional productivity tasks. On paper, the G14 hit that sweet spot and the price point made it a very compelling package overall. Initial impressions is that the build quality and screen are excellent and there is more than enough capacity under the hood to achieve my use requirements. Overall a very pleasing purchase.

Purchased in December 2020.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trav E.

Trav E.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfectly Balanced

published

Plays games well, good for uni, great value for money, desktop died so this was a great replacement especially since I recently started University, a smart & worth purchase by my standards.

Purchased in December 2020.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent in every way!

published

Needed something decent for work and who doesn't want something awesome for play. I did research it, but once I saw it, I didn't need any convincing. Its sleek design and smooth finish don't let me put it down and the power it packs is well worth the money!

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yuanzhang Jiao

Yuanzhang JiaoSouthwest, VIC

Good compact laptop. Battery can be optimised further

published

Bought the laptop for my needs - endurance for office work, portability, ability to play low end games when needed
Like:
- Light and portable, good build quality (alloy) and good screen (120Hz 300 nits)
- Good inputs - keyboard and trackpad feels good and sturdy
- Anime Matrix interesting
- Doesn't overheat on laptop with movies and word typing
Dislikes:
- Biggest issue - battery max 4-5 hours with all optimisations (from multiple sources online including reddit) not 7+ as per advertised.
- No webcam - not bothered as I usually use my phone for zoom
- 1 year warranty - Premium products like this should be 2 years

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,854.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

K.C.

K.C.

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

One potential flaw with monitor powering the laptop through USB-C

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Mwave Australia for A$2,800.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Luke

LukeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing performance! compact for work!

published

I purchased this laptop with the intention of using it in the field for work with a cheeky game here and there while travelling for work. So far it has been brilliant!
Amazing speed with so much power in a compact laptop!

10/10 would recommend.

- Luke Gullotta

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Edward W.

Edward W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great build quality, Great performance, Great portability!

published

This an an amazing laptop top! I use it as part of my everyday life from gaming, emails, work, media consumption. It not only excels at all of these aspects but has exceeded all of my expectations! Its a great size for portability and can handle any game that I through at it! It's size, built quality and performance (Ryzen 7 4800, 16 gb ram and 1660ti graphics card) were the primary reasons why I purchased this the Asus g14! Highly recommended - best laptop of 2020!

Purchased in October 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for A$2,499.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

awesome laptop, great specs !

published

I was searching for a portable gaming laptop for long time and came across this product.
Ordered this laptop online from DickSmith and recieved it within a week.
Laptop has great specs in small package. Includes super fast processor, big battery 74kwh and nice keyboard. Feels sturdy and quiet.
Overall happy with the product

Purchased in October 2020 at Dick Smith for A$2,199.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Praveen Nair

Praveen NairGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Bad experience with suppliers

published

Placed an order for this laptop with Scorptec Computers early September and paid in full, they kept pushing the ETA 3 times till the 13th of October which they said was going to be final.
No contact from Scorptec today and when I checked with them, they say they're out of stock and was offering an alternative brand.
Made me put a positive review here as soon as I placed the order and now I dont even have a laptop, just a -3000$ entry in my account.
Asus should find better suppliers and not tarnish their image.

Purchased in September 2020 at Scorptec Computers for A$3,050.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Laptops

Find out how ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tricia Nepacena

Tricia NepacenaSydney, NSW

Great price for such a powerful laptop

published

I had the Zephyrus G14 for over 4 months now in which I mainly use for content creation and school work. Its size and weight was a suprise cosidering the quality components it holds. During the 4 month period of my use, I found how amazing it was in running intensive softwares like Adobe Premiere and After Effects simultaneously with ease. The fans can be loud even in idle but as it is a gaming laptop it is expected. It is such a powerful laptop with a distinctive design that allows it to be carried around with style. Overall, its worth the money, no regrets.

Purchased in June 2020.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Matthew T.

Matthew T.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent all-rounder laptop for work and play

published

Bought this laptop to compliment my gaming desktop. It's perfect for on the go gaming and also as a daily driver. The 120hz is fantastic and the keyboard has a great tactile feel for day to day typing. Will be using as a daily driver for both work/couch gaming. Also excellent build quality!

Purchased in October 2020 at PC Case Gear Online store for A$2,199.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Philo F.

Philo F.Sydney, NSW

powerful compact laptop

published

This laptop delivers incredible power for its form factor, and it's internal components do not disappoint, I would recommend it for on the go gamers as well as university students

Purchased in June 2020 at JW Computers for A$2,200.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Quite powerful for a smaller device

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Centre Com for A$2,479.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

nathan f.

nathan f.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Just unpacked it

published

Just unpacked it and from first impressions is just as expected. Light and easy on the eye.
Feel solid in the hand and the keys feel like you on a solid machine. Set up pretty easy.
Looking forward to giving it a run.

Purchased in September 2020 at Shopping Express for A$2,299.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great product for guys who want a laptop for both gaming and working

published

I have been seeking for a laptop can play games and easy to carry everywhere for a really long time, and G14 is really the ideal laptop for guys like me.
Great design and impressive size and weight. Also, the performance is really good for such a small laptop. Though fans can be a bit loud some time, it worth it!!!! Still can't imagine how they can put such high allocation into such small things.

Purchased in October 2020 at Kogan.com for A$2,459.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Laptops

Find out how ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 compares to other Laptops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matthew

MatthewGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great Little Laptop

published

Fantastic build quality and amazing power for the size.
as expected the fans can be a bit loud in performance mode but otherwise I'm really impressed.
Screen quality in the 2k model is sharp, clean and bright.

So far it's tackled everything I've thrown at it over the last few days.

Purchased in October 2020 at Shopping Express for A$2,299.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wilson Liu

Wilson LiuSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic gaming laptop

published

I bought this yesterday for work and gaming and am impressed with its performance on high requirement games. The games ran smoothly. I look forwarding to enjoying this laptop over the next few years.

Purchased in October 2020 at Harvey Norman.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emil M

Emil MWestern Australia

The BEST 14 inch gaming laptop 2020

published

I use the ASUS G14 for PLC programming and also for gaming. I love the size and the comfortable keypad. With the WQHD screen you can have 2 word documents on the screen at once. It can handle any task so far.
The reason I bought this was that I could study, program and even play any game if I wanted to... all on a 1.6kg 14 inch laptop which I can take anywhere. It is way better than any other laptop I have tried.

Purchased in September 2020.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great balance for portable uni laptop and gaming laptop

published

Bought about a week ago, running fantastically with ease of access and a very intuitive interface. I use it mostly for multitasking uni work which it handles with no problem and for hours on end. Also terrific for running games with a beautiful display and decent frame rate. Would recommend for someone wanting something with good portability, balance, as well as some kick to play games.

Purchased in September 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$2,399.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Derek G.

Derek G.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Your portable gaming monster!

published

The Zephyrus G14 is a beast of a laptop held back by its portable form factor. The laptop has superb performance, a good keyboard, a smooth touchpad and battery life to put other gaming laptops to shame.
I've enjoyed using the ASUS ROG Zephyrus a lot during this period. The AMD Ryzen 9 4900HS CPU certainly proved that it's more than capable of handling graphic intense Triple-A titles, same goes to the wireless connectivity and surprisingly good battery performance. This is just a top-class gaming laptop that any gamer could ask for and it really stands out in the market.

Purchased in September 2020.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

Details

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 192876734537

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.