?
? !
2 photos
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14

ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14

GA401II, GA401IV, GA401IU
4.7 from 144 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

144 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    • More
      Thumbnail
    Alan Lee

    Alan LeePerth, WA

    Packs a serious punch

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for $1,637.10.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Perfect as an all-rounder laptop. Jack of all trades... Master of all.

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $2,729.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Carlos

    CarlosSouth East Queensland, QLD

    Great Laptop.

    published

    The laptop is quite light especially considering the power behind it.
    The usage of a Ryzen processor makes the laptop both cheaper and more powerful.
    The design of the laptop is also quite nice, and the AniMe Matrix is very cool.

    A downside would be the 512gb SSD, with space for a secondary, though considering the size is unsurprising. Another downside would be the heat generated (though common for gaming laptops), so if you are considering this for a pure gaming laptop, I would recommend a cooling mat of some sort.

    All in all, the downsides are unsurprising for the price point and size, and can be mitigated.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $2,799.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Ruchitha

    RuchithaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Excellent laptop

    published

    I use my laptop for programming. All of my application software runs very smoothly( even CPU heavy demanding rendering software, games & virtual machines). The laptop is extremely lightweight, and the materials feel very solid/ premium. Premium packaging. The screen wonderful & AMD 4800HS meets my performance requirements.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for $1,637.10.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Lachlan C.

    Lachlan C.North Queensland, QLD

    This might be the perfect laptop.

    published

    The zephyrus G14 is the perfect compromise between portability and power, except there isn't a Compromise. It has the power to tackle pretty much anything you throw at it yet isn't this big bulky machine that you think of what you hear gaming laptop. I'm easily getting 7 has battery out of it just doing school work (web browsing and basic stuff).

    As for the downside well there are a few heat for one the fans can get pretty loud under load and I'd honestly suggest investing in a cooling mat if you going to be really testing the gaming performance. Another thing is I was only able to find a 512gb ssd spec so I'm going to have to upgrade.

    That being said I love this computer.

    Purchased in December 2020 for $2,799.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Great laptop, would recommend

    published

    This is a stylish, light-weight, slim machine that performs well for both work and play. Having done a couple of weeks of research, I narrowed it down to the Asus Zephyrus G14 because it strikes a good balance between what I need for gaming and for work. It's mostly a quiet laptop that roars to life when playing games. It's not overly hot and I've got no regrets buying it so far. Would recommend.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Centre Com.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Matt

    MattTasmania

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great ultrabook with a few minor blemishes

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for $1,537.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Taariq

    TaariqGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Great laptop!

    published

    Absolutely love this laptop. Bought it for the size, screen resolution, RAM and discrete graphics and it has been an absolute pleasure to use. There's no shortage of ports - which was another feature that drew me to it (laptops nowadays have way too few ports to make them useful without a dongle). I've bought this laptop after having used a Macbook Pro for the last 6 years and it has been a pleasure to use.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Computer Alliance Online store for $2,799.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Deborah

    DeborahSouth East Queensland, QLD

    A really great product with a few catches

    published

    The device has a fantastic 1440p display which is the perfect mix of battery life and quality. The build is very premium made of metal yet being soft to the touch. It performs well for what it is, although the 14 inch display is quite small, and importantly during COVID lockdowns, the device lacks a camera. Still a great device if you don’t need a webcam however!

    • Thumbnail

    Purchased in December 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Jack

    JackGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

    Would be perfect if it had a webcam

    published

    The display and performance are top notch it is surprising that other manufacturers have followed assessment switch to ryzen processors. The battery life isn't remarkable but it gets the job done, sadly in the age of zoom it is missing what is a covid essential in a webcam.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for $2,649.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    ASUS Gaming Laptop - definitely worth the money!

    published

    The laptop runs games at a satisfying 120fps and at very high resolution. It also has a very nice processor and 16gb of ram which help when using certain programs like music programs. Its a very good laptop for the price and so far I've had no complaints with using it. 9/10

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Gaz

    GazSydney, NSW

    Excellent Ryzen laptop - really lives up to its name.

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for $2,649.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Lightweight gaming laptop for reasonable price

    published

    The g14 is light and feels solid in hand with great keyboard. Performance so far as been good. Had been looking for a lightweight laptop with decent specs, good battery life and dedicated graphics for gaming and this one was very competitive in the ~$1.5k area.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for $1,600.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Jeevan

    JeevanCentral West, NSW

    • 5 reviews

    Great laptop for school and productivity

    published

    Recently bought this laptop from Wireless1 for around $1600 during their boxing day sale and so far it has been a great laptop. The build quality feels premium compared to my old laptops such as hp x360 and it feels very snappy with the Ryzen 7 4800HS and the 120Hz screen. The battery so far has been splendid. The only gripes I have with this machine is that there is no webcam but I already have a desktop with a great webcam, and another gripe is that the fan speed and sound seems to fluctuate a lot even though I set the system to the "silent" performance preset but it does still remain relatively silent sometimes.

    TL;DR:
    A great laptop can sometimes be a bit loud

    Purchased in December 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for $1,637.10.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Perfect Gaming Laptop

    published

    Bought this laptop for on the go gaming. Super lightweight and sleep looking compared to other laptops made for gaming. Runs everything that i currently play and battery life is also amazing!

    Love the product so far and highly recommend this computer for anyone who needs a powerful but portable laptop.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Shopping Express.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14 compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Awesome laptop!

    published

    I bought this laptop after looking for a light and powerful ultrabook and this fit the bill. My fav features is the screen - 1080p at 14", and the new Ryzen CPUs. Its about 1.6kg, uses a Zen 2 & Nvidia GPU and is much faster than my old desktop running i7-3770k & HD7950.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for $1,637.10.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Nat B

    Nat BPerth, WA

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Powerful and small

    published

    Quality finish on the chassis and nice looking screen and keyboard. I'm very happy with this purchase. I'm glad that there is a portable and powerful solution to gaming laptops.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for $1,984.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Chaminga

    ChamingaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Best lightweight gaming laptop

    published

    The Asus ROG Zephyrus G14 is a lightweight gaming laptop that offers exceptional performance. The laptop is reasonably priced and offers awesome battery life with good thermal management. I would recommend this laptop for anyone who is looking for both gaming and work.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Mark Z.

    Mark Z.South East Queensland, QLD

    • 2 reviews

    Couldn't be happier.

    published

    I just received my ASUS G14 Zephyrus today. I was so amazed with the build quality when i open up the box. I can't believe this compact design has this much of power built inside it. So far, can't not be any happier about this laptop. I would highly recommend this laptop to anyone who is embarrassed by the RGB lighting and the design from other regular gaming laptops and would appreciate a compact design laptop with fair gaming ability.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Wireless1 Online Store for $2,139.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Elizabeth C.

    Elizabeth C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    Brilliant laptop that is a welcome introduction to PC gaming!

    published

    I have been thoroughly enjoing my Zephyrus so far, and its performance has been excellent for something in this price range. I haven't run anything too intense on it, but what I have thrown at it has stood up quite well! The temperatures do run a little warm, but that is to be expected with a laptop of this size. Would definitely recommend anyone looking for a laptop to look towards Asus.

    Purchased in December 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Online store for $1,999.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Page 1 of 8

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

    ASUS ROG Zephyrus G14

    Details

    Visit official website
    • GTIN12: 192876734537 and 195553059015

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.