1 photo
ASUS ROG Strix G15 G512LW-HN038T

ASUS ROG Strix G15 G512LW-HN038T

MPN: G512LW-HN038T
4.5 from 24 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Laptops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ASUS

Reviews

4.5
24 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    • Thumbnail
    Clinton V.
    Clinton V.Sydney, NSW

    Useless: Nvidia HDMI audio works only ~20% of the time, laptop heats up with no tasks running, can't boot by usb

    published

    * HDMI audio works only ~20% of the time - really, really frustrating spending hours running all the steps listed online (uninstall the drivers, re-install the drivers, run the Nvidia Control Panel (?!!!!)), with comments online that support calls are ignored. Clearly no attempt is made by ASUS / Nvidia to fix this bug.
    * Laptop heats up with fans at full speed within 10 minutes of starting, even while no tasks are running.
    * It's not possible to boot by usb.

    Incentivised Review No
    Chris Evans
    Chris Evans
    • 2 reviews
    • Verified

    DO NOT BUY THIS LAPTOP Fans turn off when screen goes to sleep but tasks are still running causing heat to build up!

    published

    Purchased in December 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Physical store for $2,549.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)
    Elliot S.
    Elliot S.North Queensland, QLD
    • Verified

    Great performance for the price

    published

    I have been using this laptop for a bit more than 2 month now. Bought for gaming and I am more than satisfied by the performances it can offer. Can run any recent games at good settings.
    The fans are getting a bit loud when running very demanding games so I would recommend using headphones when gaming.
    Only laptop with an RTX2070 I could find for this price.

    Purchased in October 2020 at Computer Alliance Online store for $2,299.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ROG Strix G15 G512LW-HN038T compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    • Verified

    Asus ROD Strix

    published

    Fantastic computer. Bought specifically for gaming and it does this effortlessly. Very user friendly, It was a easy to set up, would highly recommend this to anyone that wants to get into gaming at a great price.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Zack Phan
    Zack PhanSouth East Queensland, QLD

    AMAZING LAPTOP

    published

    bought this as a laptop to use for school and gaming, and I am amazed by the performance so far! Highly recommended for either a gaming machine or school work.

    Purchased in December 2020 for $2,104.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Daniel R.
    Daniel R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

    Great budget gaming laptop

    published

    Bought this laptop and have had it for a few days. Great for a first gaming laptop. Runs fairly graphic intense games at high with decent fps. Fans are loud though so need to use headphones.

    Bang for buck. Better specs than anything else i have found for similar price.

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $1,998.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Gabriella Chan
    Gabriella ChanMid North Coast, NSW

    Great all rounder and value for money!

    published

    I bought this as a laptop to use for graphic design and casual gaming, and I am amazed by the performance so far! The build quality is fantastic and the speakers are also amazing, very happy!

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Alex
    AlexSydney, NSW
    • Verified

    By far best laptop l have owned.

    published

    Originally brought this for gaming whilst on the move.. it has also turned into an amazing work station for my work video editing. Highly recommended for either a gaming machine or for video editing.

    Purchased in July 2020 at Scorptec (Scorpion Technology) Physical store for $2,673.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    Perfect

    published

    Perfect!My son’s favorite, looks the configuration is very good,just ordered Jibifi online , didn’t receive the laptop, hope suitable for playing games. Also the price is very attractive in BOXING day.

    Purchased in December 2020 for $1,998.00.

    Incentivised Review No
    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ROG Strix G15 G512LW-HN038T compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    kelvin
    kelvinMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
    • Verified

    This is amazing, the best laptop I have ever used.

    published

    I got this laptop as it had a great graphic card RTX2070 which I had tested on work PC's. For content creation and video editing for the web, this little beauty gives me enough grunt to do things seam

    Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $2,600.00.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    • Verified

    Powerful laptop with a nice Graphics card.

    published

    Just ordered this one from jb-hifi. Powerful and does all the tasks I need it to do. Great for gaming also with the RTX 2070 GPU. Yet to test it for CPU intensive tasks but I'm sure with the i7, this will also be a breeze.

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Simba
    SimbaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great for doing Rendering

    published

    Powerful GFX, makes rendering a breeze. We have used a few other machines, but rendering using 2070RTX has shown a far better performance than any other budget machines that we purchased. There could be other RTX's that would go an equally good or better job, but for what we need this machine packs a great deal of oomph and punch !!
    We purchased two laptops, hence the two reviews : )

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Simba
    SimbaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Perfect for Video Editing

    published

    I got this laptop as it had a great graphic card RTX2070 which I had tested on work PC's. For content creation and video editing for the web, this little beauty gives me enough grunt to do things seamlessly.

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Amazing laptop!

    published

    I have only had this laptop for a few days, but so far it has been totally awesome! The screen quality is amazing and it can do everything I need it for. Gaming has been superb. Great value for money, so definitely recommend!

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Other Laptops

     
     

    0.0
    (1,234)

    Perfect laptop

    published

    One of the best decisions I made instead of getting a Playstation 5. Playing Cyberpunk in this laptop was definitely amazing everything was running smooth, the overall performance is awesome. I love the details in the exterior.

    Purchased in December 2020.

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

    Laptops

    Find out how ASUS ROG Strix G15 G512LW-HN038T compares to other Laptops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions yet.

    Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

    Details

    • MPN: G512LW-HN038T

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.