??!
1 photo
ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3080 Gaming 10GB

ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3080 Gaming 10GB

4.9 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

11 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
ROG Fan

ROG Fan

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Monster of a card

published

Absolute beast of a card! My first RTX and never going back to team red with the performance its given me so far. Highly recommended.

Hopefully we can do more with the RGB in AC soon!

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,850.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Does it all

published

I'm honestly super happy with the card. I upgraded from a 1080Ti (another amazing card) and it is still leaps ahead of it. I can edit without lag. I can play games on ultra settings with over 60fps. It's kinda crazy tbh. The design is also the best one out of the 3080's, so there's that too.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Neil N

Neil NGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

3080 B-B-Beast!@

published

The Asus ROG Strix 3080 is a Beast of a card! Doesnt even break a sweat when running CyberPunk 2077 at 80FPS/1440p on ultra settings with factory OC presets. Doesnt seem to run as hot as other 3080's and sits at about 75 on the above mentioned settings, though im sure the Beasty cooler probably has something to do with it. Not the prettiest looking card and RGB is abit meh as its one light straight down the side, but idc, I run a blacked-out system. Also note it takes 3x8pin 12v connectors, so make sure your PSU has the capacity/capability to do so.

Purchased in January 2020 at BPC Tech.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Find out how ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3080 Gaming 10GB compares to other Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Solid Graphics Card

published

New Asus Rog Strix RTX 3080 10G OC is an absolute beast of a machine! Tearing through cyberpunk with ease and never gets hotter than 72 degrees. Highly recommend this beautiful piece of machinery.

Purchased in December 2020 at gear4games for $2,150.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A Tran

A TranSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Excellent premium level 3080 and lives up to the Strix name

published

It's a hefty card with excellent cooling in a relatively compact package as it takes up less slots and is shorter than many other premium cards on the market, the built-in bracket also minimizes sagging. The RGB is tastefully done and fits well with the overall design scheme. The clocks out of the box are fantastic combined with the excellent thermals and minimal noise if ever audible (love the quiet mode and the fact that fans don't spin until it hits the temperature threshold).

Purchased in December 2020 at Umart Online for $1,799.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Lucas N

Lucas NIllawarra, NSW

Damn Near Perfect

published

This card is glorious in almost every aspect, it performs incredibly well, is whisper quiet, and it looks amazing. Couple it with an incredible CPU and you're in for the time of your life.

Purchased in November 2020 at PC Case Gear for $1,799.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christian M.

Christian M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

Great GPU made better by Asus's design.

published

Thermals are amazing with the beefy cooler design. On the topic of cooler design, this cooler does an amazing job at eliminating GPU sag with such a heavy card. The RGB lighting is a nice touch too. All my games no run buttery smooth. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a new GPU and has the cash to spend as this card is not cheap!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at PLE Computers for $1,799.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Premium price for a premium product.

published

The ASUS Strix series for the RTX 3080 graphics cards offers a premium option in terms of build quality and thermal performance. The card runs quiet and cool even under heavy loads.

Purchased in October 2020 at PC Case Gear for $1,799.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Amazing card

published

It offers brilliant build quality and top-end components, revamped and better cooling system, overclocking capabilities, and blockbuster performance, all the while keeping itself cool under all circumstances. The ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3080 OC Edition is such a good card.

Purchased in September 2020 at PC Case Gear for $1,799.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Find out how ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3080 Gaming 10GB compares to other Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KRiSX

KRiSXSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing card, lives up to the hype!

published

While being a higher priced card in the 3080 line up, it all becomes worth it when you start using it. High clock rates, super smooth performance and doesn't sound like a jet engine in your case. Really happy I purchased this card.

Purchased in October 2020 at SaveOnIT.com.au for $1,789.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ultra Settings killer

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

Details

CategoryMiscellaneous Computer Accessories
Release dateSept 2020

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.