1 photo
ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3080 Gaming 10GB

ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3080 Gaming 10GB

4.9 from 18 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Miscellaneous Computer Accessories in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by ASUS

Reviews

4.9
18 reviews
5
(17)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

The Perfect Upgrade

published

Been gaming on ROG Strix G15 RTX 2060 laptop. Decided to build a PC and go with RTX 3080 as the choice.
This card has not disappointed a single bit. Love the design and performance!

Purchased in May 2021 at Mwave Australia for $2,159.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

slayerray59
slayerray59Perth, WA

Worth The Upgrade!!

published

Been using a ROG Strix Laptop for years now with GTX 1050 TI, I loved that laptop. But with upgrading from laptop to building my first PC and using this card? I'd say it really is worth it!

Purchased in January 2021 at SaveOnIT.com.au for $1,789.99.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent upgrade

published

Upgrade from Nivida GTX970, the performance gain of this card blows everything out my mind. I can play 4k games smoothly without lag now. It is worthy every pennies and also quiet under load.

Purchased for $1,799.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Find out how ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3080 Gaming 10GB compares to other Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ROG GAMER
ROG GAMERSydney, NSW

The Coolest VRAM RTX 3080

published

The ROG Strix RTX 3080 is fantastic, VRAM is so cool when the setting is max out. best RGB design and most stable RTX 3080 in the market. It's Gamer's Ultimate Gear.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing Card

published

So far this card has delivered exceptional performance whilst staying relatively cool and quiet. I upgraded from a GTX 1070 and I have experienced a massive improvement in performance in titles ranging from sim racing to fps games.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous

Where to buy and how to choose a monitor and other home office needs

In light of the escalating coronavirus pandemic, many Australians are opting to or being asked to work from home. If you need to set up a home office, here’s a quick guide on where to buy and how to choose the essentials like a monitor, keyboard and mouse.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.20 Mar 2020
where-to-buy-and-how-to-choose-a-monitor-and-other-home-office-needs
Next
Han
Han
  • 2 reviews

Loving it

published

Brought a Strix 3080 white from Umart. Pros: excellent quality, easy to install, loving the white, good quality MLCC caps and it is extermely quiet. Cons: very expensive and hard to get.

Purchased in January 2021 at Umart Online for $1,899.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Michael
MichaelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Powers my 1440P 120HZ Ultrawide like a champ!!

published

I couldn't be happier with my purchase of the Asus RTX Strix 3080. I have a beefy monitor that requires alot of horse power and this card provides just that!!

Purchased at PLE Computers Online store for $1,799.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ROG Fan
ROG Fan
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Monster of a card

published

Absolute beast of a card! My first RTX and never going back to team red with the performance its given me so far. Highly recommended.

Hopefully we can do more with the RGB in AC soon!

Purchased in December 2020 for $1,850.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Does it all

published

I'm honestly super happy with the card. I upgraded from a 1080Ti (another amazing card) and it is still leaps ahead of it. I can edit without lag. I can play games on ultra settings with over 60fps. It's kinda crazy tbh. The design is also the best one out of the 3080's, so there's that too.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Find out how ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3080 Gaming 10GB compares to other Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil N
Neil NGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

3080 B-B-Beast!@

published

The Asus ROG Strix 3080 is a Beast of a card! Doesnt even break a sweat when running CyberPunk 2077 at 80FPS/1440p on ultra settings with factory OC presets. Doesnt seem to run as hot as other 3080's and sits at about 75 on the above mentioned settings, though im sure the Beasty cooler probably has something to do with it. Not the prettiest looking card and RGB is abit meh as its one light straight down the side, but idc, I run a blacked-out system. Also note it takes 3x8pin 12v connectors, so make sure your PSU has the capacity/capability to do so.

Purchased in January 2020 at BPC Tech.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Solid Graphics Card

published

New Asus Rog Strix RTX 3080 10G OC is an absolute beast of a machine! Tearing through cyberpunk with ease and never gets hotter than 72 degrees. Highly recommend this beautiful piece of machinery.

Purchased in December 2020 at gear4games for $2,150.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A Tran
A TranSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Excellent premium level 3080 and lives up to the Strix name

published

It's a hefty card with excellent cooling in a relatively compact package as it takes up less slots and is shorter than many other premium cards on the market, the built-in bracket also minimizes sagging. The RGB is tastefully done and fits well with the overall design scheme. The clocks out of the box are fantastic combined with the excellent thermals and minimal noise if ever audible (love the quiet mode and the fact that fans don't spin until it hits the temperature threshold).

Purchased in December 2020 at Umart Online for $1,799.00.

Incentivised Review No
Lucas N
Lucas NIllawarra, NSW

Damn Near Perfect

published

This card is glorious in almost every aspect, it performs incredibly well, is whisper quiet, and it looks amazing. Couple it with an incredible CPU and you're in for the time of your life.

Purchased in November 2020 at PC Case Gear for $1,799.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christian M.
Christian M.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Great GPU made better by Asus's design.

published

Thermals are amazing with the beefy cooler design. On the topic of cooler design, this cooler does an amazing job at eliminating GPU sag with such a heavy card. The RGB lighting is a nice touch too. All my games no run buttery smooth. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a new GPU and has the cash to spend as this card is not cheap!

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2020 at PLE Computers for $1,799.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Premium price for a premium product.

published

The ASUS Strix series for the RTX 3080 graphics cards offers a premium option in terms of build quality and thermal performance. The card runs quiet and cool even under heavy loads.

Purchased in October 2020 at PC Case Gear for $1,799.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Find out how ASUS ROG Strix GeForce RTX 3080 Gaming 10GB compares to other Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

Details

CategoryMiscellaneous Computer Accessories
Release dateSept 2020
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.