??!
1 photo
MSi B450 Tomahawk Max

MSi B450 Tomahawk Max

4.8 from 12 reviews

Reviews

4.8

12 reviews
5
(10)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next
  • Verified purchase

Yep. this is what we are looking for.

published

It is my first build and i am satisfied. no regrets. very affordable and very good mobo. I really recomend it for everyone. Try this and you wont regret it. :)

Purchased in December 2019 at EasyPc.

  • Verified purchase

Really Good Motheboard

published

This motherboard is very easy to install and also very good quality for its price. The only problem that i ran into was a vga error which was easily fixed by factory resetting the bios.

Purchased in November 2019 at Amazon for A$139.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Better Then expected

published

Purchased in November 2019 at PC Case Gear for A$189.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Find out how MSi B450 Tomahawk Max compares to other Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MJplayz

MJplayzMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

This Motherboard is Awesome

published

This motherboard has been a great use to me and I have been using it for 2 and a half years, I definitely recommend this motherboard to anyone looking for a decent beginner setup. This motherboard is perfect with plenty of USB ports and 4 ram slots, which allows you to upgrade your PC without needing to change the motherboard. This product has been great to me and I have had no issues. I 100% suggest this to anyone looking for a good PC setup and I can say that MSI produces plenty of high-quality products.

Purchased in March 2018 at MSY Technology for A$149.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Solid motherboard for 3rd generation Ryzen CPUs

published

Purchased in November 2019 at PC Case Gear for A$189.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great features and easy setup

published

Has a good amount of fan headers and great fan control software. There is also software for overclocking CPU and ram instead of having to enter bios. Looks great in a build especially if going for a more stealthy build.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$189.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Best B450 Mobo on the market

published

This board was recommended to me by friends and folks on the internet, I'm glad I picked it up! I'm no expert PC builder but this was extremely easy to work with, it was ready for my R5 3600 straight out of the box and has a reinforced PCIe slot so no accidents happen. There is an integrated RGB strip which, along with the heatsinks, adds to the premium feel of the board. I've heard this board is capable of overclocking which is a bonus if you're into that. All in all, a great ATX board, certainly the best at its price point.

Purchased in November 2019 at Scorptec Computers for A$189.00.

Great Motherboard for a great price!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Scorptec Computers for A$183.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

OpBanana

OpBananaSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Best motherboard for it's price

published

At a bit under $200, this has everything a regular PC needs. The BIOS is very useful and is simple to navigate. It has an m.2 slot for an SSD, it has 4 slots for RAM and can have up to 64gb, which you will never need for regular use and gaming. It's a sleek black and looks great in the PC. Has lots of ports as well for all the cables you need, and is compatible with lots of programs that connect parts together. Great motherboard, and nice RGB lighting.

Purchased in September 2019 at Centre Com for A$189.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Find out how MSi B450 Tomahawk Max compares to other Miscellaneous Computer Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karim Abuhazi

Karim AbuhaziSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Quality motherboard for an amazing price

published

Quality unmatched price. It has all the necessary connectors to mount a great equipment at a very economical price, in addition it is not loaded in excess of RGB, I love it.

Purchased in October 2019 at PLE Computers Online store for A$205.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jamie S.

Jamie S.Perth, WA

Amazing product

published

What can I say about this board. I can't fault it. Right out the box, it worked with 3rd gen Ryzen. Just installed CPU, turned on the pc, entered Bios and punched in XMP values. Haven't had any dramas since. Everything is working seamlessly. Only downside I wish it had an addressable rgb fan header. Not a deal breaker though as I'm able to control all my lights through Mystic Light. I would highly recommend this product if anyone is looking for a compatible 3rd gen Ryzen board, and who doesn't need to deal with updating bios concerns.

Purchased in July 2019.

Nelson P.

Nelson P.Perth, WA

Beautiful classic black design with red highlights, but not without flaws

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.