??!
4 photos
Asus Zenbook UX305

Asus Zenbook UX305

2.5 from 17 reviews

See the Best Laptops in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
4
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
7

Do not buy Zenbook. Very bad experience

published

Purchased a Zenbook for my daughters final years of high school. Very early on the Zenbook started to freeze intermittently. Customer service answer was always to reset the Zenbook. After 12 months of this frustration Asus agreed to look at it and simply reset it and sent it back. Same problem continued and Asus accepted to look at it again this time diagnosing a motherboard fault. Because it is now out of warranty they want me to pay $400+ for repairs and will not accept my consumer rights. Currently taking the issue up with Fair trading NSW.

Purchased in June 2017 for $1,500.00.


Awful.

published

I’ve only had this computer for a year and began to experience problems with it within a few months. Computer mouse glitches, short battery life, and random shut downs are only a couple of many other problems I’ve experienced with this computer. This laptop is extremely expensive for what you get - I’ve had other laptops for half the price that have lasted me years and worked much better. This is the first and last time I will ever purchase an Asus product. It’s very upsetting to have your hard earned money go to waste like this.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Consumer beware!

published

After 26 months of gentle use, my Asus Zenbook UX305CA had a complete motherboard failure. Asus wanted $600 CAD to fix it-That's 60% of the original cost. Asus would not admit that this is not normal and would not work with me to remedy the situation. I have a 12 year old Dell that still works great. Do not fall for the slick ads. Do not buy this laptop. It has a very short lifespan.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Pitpat

PitpatHobart, TAS

  • 54 reviews
  • 26 likes
  • Verified purchase

Not a great laptop but a good notebook.

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015

William

WilliamSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

There are better options

published

Bought this a while back to bring to uni and study. It is a small laptop and was initially great at what it does. However, problems arose with internet wifi connectivity. It would connect, disconnect and reconnect and continue doing so in a loop. Also, sometimes the touch function would bug out and fail on me as well. I have since replaced the laptop with another.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Diabolical! Worthless!

published

Only used it 3 times, wifi kept disconnecting and then refused to connect again to any network or hotspot. Asus don't want to know about it! Don't waste your money on this garbage! Extremely frustrated and disappointed and feel ripped off. Never, ever again will i go near an Asus product. any positive reviews must be paid endorsements! And the battery life, don't get me started!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

hhh

hhhSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

ok

published

Bought this from JWcomputer. This laptop is small, very suitable with studying purpose. My one got trouble with screen and just couldn't display anything. Sometimes its touch function couldn't work. I sent it for warranty service 2 times and the trouble still there. At the third time they decided to change the new screen for me. 3 stars for product, 5 stars for service.

Date PurchasedMay 2016

matt1000

matt1000

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good laptop but problems with micro HDMI port

published

This is a great laptop. It is thin light and portable and would cater for most peoples computing needs. It also has a sleek design and aluminium housing (not plastic) that I really like. I have had the laptop for nearly a year and have had no problems except for the micro HDMI port which is very flimsy and frequently doesn't connect properly with my external monitor. This is probably an example of where technology has gone too small. Micro HDMI ports are hard to find and plug into. They are also very flimsy and prone to damage. A normal HDMI port would have been much better!

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Battery life span

published

The Asus Zenbook is a very good computer but the actual life span of the battery is terrible. It is a cheap computer for what you get but the battery has died after 14 months and will not hold its charge. As expected the warranty is 12 months and Asus will only consider a 12 month warranty period. It is my own fault as you get what you pay for. Be very careful when you buy any Asus products or consider the total cost of extended warranties.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Bart

BartPerth

Surprisingly decent budget ultrabook.

published

I picked up one of these used for a bargain. And after a month of usage I am surprisingly pleased.

It has a Broadwell Core M CPU with a base clock speed of 800MHz and no dedicated graphics card (duh it's an ultrabook) so this will not be running Witcher 3 or editing 4k videos. And on top of that the model I have only has 4 gigs of memory. Overall it can handle most processor undemanding tasks I throw at it very well- word processing, web browsing, writing code, etc. Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

Date PurchasedSep 2016

Biswas _Kc

Biswas _Kc

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst laptop you could possibly buy

published

I have had Asus Zenbook i5 for about a year and not a days go by when I don't regret buying this product. The laptop is just disappointing in so many different levels. Has a terrible battery life, crashes when you're just using word and chrome together and its performance is just low low low standard.
I have purchased about 4 laptops till now, and this has been my least favourite. If you want a decent laptop then choose something else, but if you fancy pulling your hair or losing you head then I would recommend you Asus.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Damien X

Damien XAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Decent laptop for the money

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016

Sarah Tilde

Sarah TildeSydney, Australia

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

UX305CA

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

Terrible Laptop

published

Unfortunately the worst computer I have ever owned. The slowest interface, the battery lasts a maximum of 2 hours. The computer must be faulty, however it has been factory restored by Asus twice, and still does not work appropriately. Furthermore, Asus have not responded to six emails requesting feedback. I will be sure to never by Asus again based off this experience.

Beautiful and light laptop with great screen. Let down by software glitches and tinny speakers.

published
steven B

steven BSydney

  • Verified purchase

Worst Customer service and doesn't work at all

published

Great Laptop

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and ASUS representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.