2 photos
Australia's Own Organic Unsweetened Soy

Australia's Own Organic Unsweetened Soy

2.9 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Milk in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Australia's Own

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Bazz
Bazz
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Revolting, old oil taste

published

This stuff is horrible. The worst soy I've ever had. I approached the company and only got a "we'll look into it" response. If not for covid I'd take all I bought back to the shop for a refund. At least they could have given me a gift card or some form of compensation. I bought 14 of the damn things. It ruins the taste of everything. The horrible old tasting oil they use in it is gross. What can I do with inedible garbage like this? Toss it out, it seems. What a waste of money.

Purchased in August 2021 at Coles for $1.89.

Incentivised Review No
Brooke Isabelle
Brooke IsabelleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Revolting

published

I'm pretty sure half of the reviews here are positive because any negative review of this product warrants such a fine use of language that this site doesn't allow. Ever since putting this in my coffee, the bitter taste was so bad that it's almost taken me off coffee itself. Never again.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Philippe D
Philippe DMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great product well priced which surprisingly pairs well with my french press coffee.

published

Purchased at my local Coles but no longer supported by my local Woolworths. Priced under $2 a low carb clean smooth taste and froths densley. Give it a go for an Australian product deserving a place on retailers shelves.

Purchased in June 2021 at Coles for $1.80.

Incentivised Review No
ishopper
ishopperSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 20 reviews
  • 13 likes

Best for people watching their carb intake

published

My absolute favourite soy milk because it's unsweetened and tastes great, very creamy! I've tried all the other soy milks out there and this is the best unsweetened soy milk because it only has 1.0 gram of carbohydrates per 250mls and tastes better than the other ones. So if you're on a low-carb diet, you can't beat it. Many other milks especially dairy milks have much higher carbohydrate levels almost equivalent to the carbs in a slice of bread. If you're not used to soy milk, it does take a few days to get used to the different taste, but with weet-bix or when making hot chocalate it's a winner.

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No
Milk

Find out how Australia's Own Organic Unsweetened Soy compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jo L.
Jo L.
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad taste!

published

Very bitter after taste with this soy milk. Bought two sadly will be pouring away.

So far bonsoy is the best tasting Burt expensive and I found one other which seems ok. This is the worst tasting so far.

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $1.40.

Incentivised Review No
Edward N.
Edward N.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

This drink, I like it, another!

published

Personally I prefer this unsweetened taste rather than other sweetened soy milk. I do understand why some people do not like it because it does taste like original milk products. But this drink, I like it, another!

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles for $1.80.

Incentivised Review No
Niteawk
Niteawk
  • 6 reviews

To Me This Product is Almost Perfect

published

I buy soy or coconut milk on a regular basis. The flavour of Australia's Own Unsweetened Soy is great in tea or coffee or on cereal. The only thing that concerns me is that it does not show added calcium on the ingredient list. As opposed to So Good Unsweetened Soy which shows it has 50% of the RDI as well as other vitamins and minerals. This is an important consideration when choosing a non dairy milk.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Online for $1.80.

Incentivised Review No
Theodora
TheodoraSouth West, WA
  • 14 reviews
  • 15 likes

Undrinkable

published

Just bought this because it was on special and now I know why. It is so disgustingly bitter it's undrinkable. Had to tip it down the sink. Don't have anything else to say

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $1.80.

Incentivised Review No

Other Milk

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Andrew R
Andrew R
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Disappointed

published

This was my first time trying almond milk. It was extremely lumpy when first opened. Thinking it may be because I hadn’t shaken it enough, I ensured it was well shaken and tried it a Second Time with similar results. When using for hot drinks, it immediately appeared to curdle. When tasting it raw, it had little if any taste. Would not recommend of buy again. Total waste of money.

The attached photo is my cup of tea, 20 minutes after making

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2019 at New World.

Incentivised Review No
Australia's Own
Diamond pro C.Australia's Own
Milk

Find out how Australia's Own Organic Unsweetened Soy compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Momiji8
Momiji8Melbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Froths really well, great taste, no added sugar

published

Bought box of 8 from Costco without ever trying it before. Surprised it froths so well in my Nespresso. Tastes great- no added sugar. Has more calcium that my usual regular milk. Found my new milk alternative

Creamy and good for cooking.

published

I use it to make hot chocolate, it froths nicely and unlike other brands (and cows milk) it doesn't stick to the pot or pan.
No bitter soy taste.
Need to shake the carton to stop sediment forming on the bottom, pack says store in fridge after opening and use within five days, it goes lumpy if you don't.

Other Milk

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Revised review

published

A review was posted intended for Vita Soy - not this brand.

This review is now revised.

This brand is rated 3 stars - it has bad oils added to it which make it much less healthy.

Milk

Find out how Australia's Own Organic Unsweetened Soy compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suz
SuzGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Sour aftertaste

published

I’ve had nice iced chocolate on almond milk so I thought I’d try it at home with this milk. Sour after taste and lots of floaters so it’s gritty. Will no buy again.

T. Cott
T. CottSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

Curdles when heated

published

Tried making a coffee twice with this milk, both times it curdled really badly (went bitty). The second time all I did was add the milk in last without pre-heating it and it still curdled as soon as it mixed with the hot coffee.

Shaz
ShazWestern District, VIC
  • 13 reviews
  • 4 likes

Thick and creamy.

published

Makes the best tasting and creamiest cappuccino! Love it and drink it every day! It is organic which hopefully means no nasty pesticides - but unsure whether it is non gmo. Still worth 5 stars for the taste and creaminess!

Questions & Answers

Rain C.
Rain C.asked

Does the contains of soy 4.7% consider very low?
Thank you

No answers
Carmel
Carmelasked

Is this malt free

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Australia's Own representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.