1 photo
Barista Bros Iced Chocolate

Barista Bros Iced Chocolate

1.3 from 99 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Milk in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Barista Bros Iced Chocolate? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.3
99 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

ORIGINAL RECIPE!!!

published

Original recipe is back, my life has purpose again. Thank you barista bros for saving me from that sugar free nightmare you threw upon me. Thank you very very much.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Thank you Barista Bros for bringing it back!!!

published

Thank you so much for bringing back the original recipe iced chocolate. The epic new taste was so horrible I couldn’t drink it. Now it’s back and I can’t get enough. Thank you thank you thank you…

Purchased in March 2022 for $2.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bring Back The Old

published

This new flavour is trashhh, I used to have barista bros every single day and now I can’t even look the sight of it, it makes me gag! Why did they make it so watery and gross?
The old flavour is the best bring it back.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
petekat03
petekat03Hunter Region, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Good news everyone, they listened and its back....

published

Just another day of walking past the Barista Bros Iced Chocolate to grab some milk nearby. I look over expecting to see that rubbish epic taste label, but to my surprise I see a new label saying Original Recipe. That made my Friday arvo!! So good, thank you for listening.

Purchased in March 2022 at Coles for $2.95.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk

Find out how Barista Bros Iced Chocolate compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben Smith
Ben Smith
  • 2 reviews

Maybe they listened?

published

The new epic taste is absolutely foul, and all the reviews show. I would drink 1-2 per week but had to move to the norco range for a while.

It seems they have listened and it appears that the original recipe is coming back seeing as they saw the need to put a corresponding badge on. I bought one to make sure, tasted it and then went back and bought the rest of the original recipe on the shelf incase this was a one off or some old stock.

Keep in mind this milk is a long life milk and stores out of the fridge just fine. It comes in with the dry grocery loads, not the dairy loads so happy hoarding!

What they really need is it to come out in 2L bottles, this gets pricy quick for a family or chocolate milk lovers.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2022 at Woolworths for $2.60.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

No added sugar means sweeteners!! Awful.

published

This caught me out. Allergic to sweeteners!! Didn't spot new epic taste or no added sugar which would have been a red flag for me to check the ingredients. Luckily it tasted so bad i checked after 2 mouthfuls so only got a little bit ill.

Purchased in February 2022 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $3.25.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

So bad

published

Had two sips. Couldn't stomach anymore, tasted so horrible. I'd rather just drink plain milk than this rubbish. Won't buy again. Wish I had read all these reviews before I bought.

Purchased at IKEA for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
James M
James MSouth East Queensland, QLD

Was the best, now the worst.

published

I used to have one of these at least once a week. In the time since they changed it, I have had maybe 3. Should be called 'epically bad taste.'

Purchased in February 2022.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Claire
ClaireMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Would rate 0

published

Literally checked the bottle thinking I must have bought an out of date milk, nope just the new epic spoiled milk taste. What a shame. Used to be my favourite treat.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk

Find out how Barista Bros Iced Chocolate compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Changed recipe

published

Used to buy this ALL the time, one day they changed the recipe and I haven't bought it since. I understand it's probably a little healthier now but who buys chocolate milk for health?

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sam u.
sam u.Perth, WA

Epitome of unsatisfying

published

Notice they don't call it MILK chocolate? It's because it doesn't contain milk, just watered-down milk solids. Revolting unsatisfying feeling left in your stomach after you swallow a thick, unsatisfying mouthful of watery goop. I genuinely will never buy this product again.

Purchased in January 2022 for $4.80.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Henri
HenriSouth East Queensland, QLD

They killed such a great chocolate milk (but redeemed themselves)

published

Used to be one of the best chocolate milks, now it tastes like butt. I have no idea why they murdered such a delicious drink. Please bring back the OG milk.

Edit: GUYS THEY BROUGHT IT BACK!!! The original recipe is back and it’s so so good. Thank you for listening Barista Bros.

Purchased in December 2021 for $3.10.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Milk

Find out how Barista Bros Iced Chocolate compares to other Milk

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KIr
KIrIllawarra, NSW

Change of recipe

published

This product is now that Disgusting when I tasted it I thought the milk was off then I realised the recipe has changed. I definitely wont be buying it again.

Purchased in November 2021 at Caltex Service Station for $3.90.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marco
MarcoPerth, WA

From best to worst in one recipe

published

The new epic taste as they call it has ruined this drink for me entirely. I can only hope people stopped buying the drink to force the old formula back

Purchased in October 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kennedy A.
Kennedy A.South East Queensland, QLD

new taste has ruined it

published

used to be my favourite chocolate milk, tried it today without realising that it had changed. barely can taste any chocolate and is very unenjoyable. old formula was much better. won’t purchase unless they bring back the old formula. what a shame.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

GLENN GOUGH
GLENN GOUGHasked

Is this OK for diabetes 2

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.