??!
2 photos
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHD-0217 (40", Feb 2017)

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV40FHD-0217 (40", Feb 2017)

3.0 from 2 reviews

Reviews

3.0

2 reviews
5
(0)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (1)
  • Picture Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Software
    3.0 (1)
  • Sound Quality
    2.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Andrea

AndreaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Dead after two years

published

I needed a smart TV and I thought I could give it a go with this one as some of the Aldi products are quite good. I should have read the reviews and done my homework first. Unfortunately it only last two years. I will now spend more on a reliable brand so I can have peace of mine.

Purchased in March 2017 for A$400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Sharon

SharonMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good quality from Aldi

published

I bought the 40" Full High Definition LED LCD TV from Aldi in April 2017. Cost $333. The TV is good: the right size I wanted, and picture clarity is good. Speakers/sound good. The only issues I have with the unit are - 1) the legs: they are at a 45 degree angle. A choice of straight or angled would have been better. 2) The screen is slow to startup - when pressing the power button, it takes between 5-10 seconds for the screen to appear.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
See all ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV reviews

Questions & Answers

John richards

John richardsasked

ATV40FHD-0217 (40", Feb 2017)

Does this model have chromecast picking up "chromecast tv bedroom on my phone model atv40fhd 0217

1 answer
John richards
John richards

I sent an email see question above to After Sales Support did not get a reply looks like their technicians dont know

Margaret A.

Margaret A.asked

ATV40FHD-0217 (40", Feb 2017)

Can't change anything with the remote. The tv locks and we have to turn off at the power and start again.

No answers
Rod R.

Rod R.asked

ATV40FHD-0217 (40", Feb 2017)

The TV is stuck on media mode and it is not the remote

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.