??!
2 photos
Bauhn (Aldi) ATV55FHDED (55")

Bauhn (Aldi) ATV55FHDED (55")

2.8 from 16 reviews

Reviews

(2)
(5)
(1)
(3)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Picture Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Software
    5.0 (1)
  • Sound Quality
    5.0 (1)


Andrew L.

Andrew L.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent value for money

published

Excellent TV, settings need to be tweeked a bit in order to get the best quality and visuals but otherwise a great TV for the money. Aldi doesn't help with moving purchases so prepare to suffer a little

Purchased in May 2017 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Daniel.S

Daniel.SPerth, WA

Lasted 2 years

published

Tv was working fine then the screen went blue, green, red and white and now it doesn’t it consistent. The tv has sound but no picture just color screens. Won’t bother buying another

Purchased in May 2017.

Safa

SafaSydney

  • 8 reviews

Perfect working

published

Buy 52'" tv from Aldi i am using it from 2 years. Still working very finely. No problem in this 2 years. Worth to buy it. Picture quality is great. Good working condition. Love this product. Price is also in range. Best product. Screen size is good. Worth to buy it from aldi.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Kai

KaiBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

TV dead after 11 month. Waiting on repair for a month now.

published

TV dead after 11 month.
Reported to Bauhn warranty provider "tempo" a month ago.
Now I am still Waiting for the repair person to come.
The repair person said he will come Today, but never show up.

What a disaster .
I wish I can give this rubbish product 0 star.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

La la

La laCanberra

bad enough

published

The one I am using was made back in early 2015, only have been using it for 2 or three months, before that, it has been sitting in the spare bedroom rarely been used. Now it’s totally dead, very dissipating and a waste of money that’s for sure! No more TV from Aldi and no more this brand!

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Aldi no more

Aldi no moreBrisbane

Garbage

published

17 months later it’s dead. The standby lights is on and the TV is non-responsive. The TV has terrible sound quality, is slow to start up and the HDMI seems to lose the signal. Clearly another one who buys this garbage will be sorry. A waste of $700, very disappointed and will not buy this brand again.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Donna

DonnaSingleton

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good basic tv

published

Recently purchased this tv. Set up was easy. Picture quality is ok. Size is great. The only negative would be the sound. I would recommend you also purchase a sound bar or speaker. Havent had any issues to date. I would recommend this tv if you are after a good basic tv for the family.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

DoctorMcDoctor

DoctorMcDoctorBrisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

Beware. What you get is very deceptive

published
Date PurchasedMay 2014
lexxel

lexxelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 53 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good TV from Aldi

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Mustang

Mustang

  • 4 reviews

Basically Dead on Arrival

published

Bought this TV for a great price of $777 plus 0.5% card fee. Plugged it all in and the picture was rubbish, not even SD quality, let alone full HD. Tried different cables, re-tuning etc to no avail. Called in the Bauhn technician who took it away. Screen was classified as dead on arrival and that was the end of my TV. With no more available i had a blank space on my wall and had to get a refund. But don't expect to get your card fee back. Get what you pay for- Think i will stick to Samsung.


brandon

brandonSouth East Queensland, QLD

not really happy

published

Got this braun 55 inch tv today hooked it up to my xbox plays movies and tv alright But it's not too great when playing games bit of a let down due to the graphics of the games and plus there is no digital audio cable outlet so I can't plug in my external speaker which is pretty much another let down thinking on taking it back and saving up getting something better


Robert

Robert

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Overall very good value for a large TV.

published

I have 2 of these TV's. I can't complain about anything as I did my research prior to buying. Picture quality is very good & excellent on Foxtel HD channels. I am now looking to upgrade to Wi-Fi TV as I now have NBN connected.
Please also remember that millions of people around the world don't have TV so be grateful with what you have. If you really want to complain about something, nah don't bother just get a life. Oh and thank you Aldi for making it possible to have large TV`s at outstanding price.


Great value

published

I find the picture quality pretty good, and as far as sound goes I connected it to a external speaker and now it sounds great and don't have to worry so much if it gets stolen as if I had of bought more expensive one, for the price I don't think York can complain


Great for Gaming

published

Using this TV solely for my PlayStation and Xbox consoles and it does the job perfectly... Haven't tried it for anything else so cant comment on that..

Davis

Davis

  • 2 reviews

Great value large TV

published

If you do buy one of these make sure you connect it with HDMI cables to your other HDMI capable equipment. The difference in picture quality is very noticeable. If you are buying purely as a large game player, compare the refresh rates. We have this connected to an Xbox via HDMI and don't have a problem. Yes spending another 3 or 4 hundred may have been better. But it wasn't an option.At $599:00 with a 60 day return. It's a no brainier....No likey, Take Backy.....

K Davis

K DavisBrisbane

Save your money and pay the extra for a decent brand

published

See all ALDI Bauhn Full HD TV reviews

Questions & Answers

Geoff

Geoffasked

Who can I get to look at my Bauhn TV. I live in Boondall. Bris

No answers

Ian Warren

Ian Warrenasked

Our remote has died can we get a new one

No answers

Ian Warren

Ian Warrenasked

Our remote has died can we get a replacement

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.