?
? !
1 photo
Beko DCY7402GXB2

Beko DCY7402GXB2

MPN: DCY7402GXB2
3.7 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you decide on a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or no dryer at all, this guide can help.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (3)
Previous
Next
Catherine

CatherineHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best dryer I have ever used

published

I use it mostly for towels and sheets. It dries them so fast without steaming up the room. They are a bit creased. I love how the sensor stops the dryer when they are done.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kadia B.

Kadia B.Perth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Love it

published

I found it fantastic as it does not make the room moist like other clothes dryer. I have developed a habit of cleaning the filter and empty the water catcher every time I use it. Very energy efficient.

Purchased in July 2017 at Appliances Direct Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fabius

FabiusSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Working really good

published

When I bought this dryer, I wasn't really sure because I hadn't seen the brand before.
I decided to try it and now I'm really happy: it works well, has many programs and uses technology to save energy

Purchased at Second hand for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Beko DCY7402GXB2 compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vic

VicSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great dryer

published

We have had our dryer for almost two years and I love using it. It is so good to not have to worry about opening windows or the walls becoming wet. You do have to clean the filter underneath, as if it is not cleaned it will take hours to dry towels and sheets. It automatically will turn off when the clothes are dry which is such a good feature, you can leave it on without having to worry. We love our beko products. It doesn't seem to hike up the electricity bill too much either which is great!

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joe and Carol

Joe and CarolAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Dryer

published

Chose the Beko condenser dryer as it was very well priced compared to others, and bought a matching Beko front-loader at the same time. We are extremely happy with both units and have had none of the problems some other reviewers have had. Can't understand what we do differently, perhaps we are more easily satisfied. But we would recommend this dryer to anyone wanting an efficient, effective and attractive dryer which will be visible to visitors. We have had two Zanussi condenser dryers in the past and find the Beko, though much less expensive, outperforms the more upmarket Zanussi.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gra

GraM

  • 20 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

No complaints

published

My previous Beko had served us well but this time decided to choose the Condenser version as was sick of moisture build up in the laundry and was so glad I did. Unlike some reviewers I find the clothes are dry every load. Drying time is faster than my previous model. Considering a Condenser Dryer the price was very reasonable and competitive to other brands.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam S

Sam S

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Good dryer but some major faults

published

Looks pretty. Drying time is hours for sheets and towels. Doesn't have reverse spin in the cycle so clothes and Doona covers become a balled up mess with wet soggy interior. I really love not having dog hair and dust flung around the laundry and up the walls - the filter is awesome. But it takes all weekend to dry my washing and sometimes things don't dry and I forget to get them out and so it's all damp stinky and I have to wash and start again.
Also the water tank is a bit small. If someone forgets to empty it would leak everywhere.
I wouldn't buy this dryer again. it's quiet and reliable but so slow and balls all the washing into a soggy heap.

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate

KatePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great dryer at a great price!

published

I purchased this dryer 6 months ago and on the way home decided then I would read some reviews (nearly cried when I saw some bad reviews). When it got delivered I didn't have high expectations but it ran perfectly. My towels have never been softer and clothes come out dry every time and don't smell!! Only thing is the 'express' option is only good if you have a few items you need to dry quick which makes sense. the dryer is really big and can easily dry a big load of washing! I really think this dryer was great value for money.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Niall

Niallsydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible dryer, perfect customer care

published

Terrible dryer, never got clothes completely dry and I followed the destructions to the letter. Not efficient or quick compared to old school dryer and I had to babysit it through the process due to it stopping before the water drawer was full or it thinking the clothes were dry when they weren't.

However, Beko's customer service was the best I've ever experienced (vw need to learn from them) they sent two service techs out to repair it but couldn't so they credited the purchase price at the store I bought it from.
Outstanding service Beko, thanks.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Condenser Clothes Dryers

Find out how Beko DCY7402GXB2 compares to other Condenser Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bevanz

BevanzHamilton

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Pefect for when you can't have a ducted dryer

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Doesn't dry clothes properly!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steven

StevenPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Leave clothes crinkled and funky smelling..

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Marj

Marjasked

My dryer stops and starts continuously and I can't figure why. It is drained into the plumbing but the water full lights up. Any ideas?

1 answer
Gra
Gra

Check your condenser (at the front with 2 red release catches) .The manufacturer advises to clean after 30 uses. If that is all clogged with lint you need to wash/blow it out. A clogged condenser will affect your dryers performance and may account for your problem.

Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Details

CategoryCondenser Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $749.00
Capacity5 kg
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Energy Consumption308 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Stackable
Door Hinge Right
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 885 x 650 x 600 mm
Drying Programs 16
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8690842017049
  • MPN: DCY7402GXB2

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.