??!
4 photos
Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven

Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven

BDOM609TCX, BO610CX-2, BO610CX-1, etc...
1.9 from 90 reviews

See the Best Wall Ovens in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(7)
(10)
(10)
(6)
(57)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Product is used:
    • Daily (2)
    • Weekly (1)
  • Safety
    2.0 (4)
  • Preheating Speed
    3.0 (2)


Oven Door Fell Off and Shattered

published

This is out of warranty now, but this should never happen. Bought it through Bunnings in 2015 and the glue appears to have failed causing the outer glass to fall off.
Poor quality I will never buy Bellini again.
Bunnings should offer refunds to anyone who has these ovens. AND..... you cant even buy a replacement door.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Safety
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers

Ian B.

Ian B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Exploding Glass in door

published

Last night the glass on the oven door exploded in my daughter's rented home. Luckily she and her 3 children had just gone into the lounge and nobody was injured or worse. This appears to be a known problem. Why hasn't this product been banned and the suppliers prosecuted. Every effort should be made to locate existing ovens and replace with a safe unit.

Safety

Poor quality and service

published

The top heating element stopped working 2 months out of warranty . Bunnings took 11 months and many reminders to finally source a replacement element that with freight included was over 1/4 of the total cost of the oven.
Given the bad reviews given for bellini ovens I dont think it's worth investing any more money in this oven

Build Quality
unhappy

unhappyDarwin, NT

Glass door exploded

published

My handle also blew off and glass went everywhere. Had just removed cooked item, oven had been turned off. Luckily no one injured. Impulsiveness was strong enough to spray glass into next room

Purchased in June 2015.


Kylie M.

Kylie M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Best get a university degree to use this oven!

published

Using this oven is not easy! Purchased from Bunnings. Function buttons not back lit so you have to use a torch to read. No stop button...what?? Timer needed for everything. Why?? Takes forever to cook and heat up. Looks smart but only 3 months old and the light has blown. I have a uni degree but I have to get the manual out every time I use it. Kids can’t use it. Too dangerous! It’s 2019.... how can an oven be so hard to manage and use. Never buying Bellini again!

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great value

published

Great unit for money. Does everything more expense ovens and cooktops do but at a much lower cost. Simple to use and very easy to clean. Fits into most kitchen models and every item is standard size.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers

Pay peanuts, get a pile of cr*p Bellini oven and pile of cr*p induction cooktop

published

ZERO stars!! Bellini double oven model BDO614DX came with 2yr warranty, the main oven stopped working after 2.5yrs so now down to the small grilling oven working. JUNK! Also purchased a Bellini 60cm induction cooktop that came with 1year warranty and failed after 1yr & 9mths. JUNK! Both worked ok until their failures but seems all products have reliability issues. Also have a Bellini dishwasher, it hasn't failed yet but seems like only a matter of time. Cheap made in china junk so don't waste your time. Will stick to buying garden rakes and potting mix in future.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Don't buy it! Too small! And burns your food. Unless you want a roast to tak 4 and a half hours.

published

Not satisfied at all need to replace this awful excuse for an oven. It's too small every thing burns so quickly or takes too long to cook. Have to dip into the kids banking account to replace this brand new product. Money we dont have is now going towards this. We are a family that needs an oven and this is terrible. Hang your heads in shame.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Has been ok until today

published

The glass in my oven door just exploded...........glass every where luckily no one was hurt as I was opening the door when it exploded the handle and vent flew across the room and not sure what to do next bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla

Date PurchasedApr 2014
Ozara

OzaraSurat

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Inside light no longer works and super tricky to clean

published

I've found it really difficult to clean out the Bellini electric oven as the bake stains don't seem to want to come off. I've tried about every cleaning product that's safe but no good results. The oven inside light is also not working or only works when you don't really need it. The heat side of things runs as good as expected it too.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Beth

Beth

  • 5 reviews

Done the job I guess

published

How satisfied are you with the features and design of this oven?3/5
How satisfied are you with the way the food is cooked in this oven? 3/5
Does this oven heat and cook food evenly? Yes

Slow to heat up exterior gets quite hot so suggest young kids do not touch!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Absolutely the worse oven I have ever used!!!!! ZERO STARS!

published

I have used many ovens and I would rather not cook than use this oven. My cakes come out burnt, my roasts don't cook. I cant cook biscuits, they either burnt or are raw. The oven door springs/hinges have been replaced three times, the door drops down and the oven cant be used until the parts come in, which was 3-4 weeks. The light globes blow, the fan doesn't work and the thermostat clearly has a mind of its own.. AVOID BUYING THIS OVEN AT ALL COSTS..

Date PurchasedMay 2015

Marty. C.

Marty. C.Maldon.

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Bellini,What next ?

published

This has to be the worst oven I have ever purchased. In the first week the seal broke. The timer would stop before coming to the end. The springs in the door gave up. And last, the inner heat proof glass, shattered leaving heated glass on the floor. I would buy second hand for the next kitchen rather than bellini.

Date PurchasedOct 2014

Bill

BillSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Absolute Crap Oven

published

Oven needed to be replaced in under ten years.
Oven fan, thermostat and element need replacing.
Technician said not worth repairing.
Avoid this brand at all cost, you will be dissatisfied and totally upset.
I’m about to replace with a reputable brand at a cost of 825 dollars.
Never ever buy Bellini

Date PurchasedAug 2012
Sambie

Sambie

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty Good

published

I bought a kitchen lot of Bellini, Everything is rubbish except this oven.
Lots of functions, which may be confusing to some; but I like it.
Good fan bake, powerful grill for caramelising. No complaints on this from me.
Would I buy Bellini again.... only if I was really strapped for cash and couldn't do without.... otherwise I would just save a little more to get a better brand.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Rubbish

published

This has got to be the worst oven ever made. Notwithstanding the fact that you need a phd to operate it the door will not close properly. When I went to the local Bunnings to find out why this was the case their demonstration Bellini oven also wouldn't close properly and I was told that will happen if people keep opening it...Duh!!!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Poor quality

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016

JodiR

JodiRMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Heats food well

published

I like that this oven heats food quickly and evenly and food comes out crisp. My only issue is that it's annoying to switch the oven on initially but at least instead of holding down on a touch screen to set the timer at least you have buttons instead to set the timer unlike some modern ovens. The oven is easy enough to clean

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Sam

SamPerth

  • 4 reviews

Terrible

published

This is a very bad wall oven. It basically heats up the house and by Christmas it was gone we needed a new oven but this didn't do the job i thought this was going to be great but in reality it is pure trash i will not recommend this to anyone

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Lurch16

Lurch16Rowville

  • 2 reviews

Not Merchantable Quality - Avoid

published
Date PurchasedJun 2015

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Susie

Susieasked

Bellini freestanding oven, 2 hotplates not heating properly

No answers

Stan p

Stan pasked

My Bellini job wont turn on

No answers

Pam

Pamasked

How do you unlock the oven?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bellini representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.