??!
4 photos
Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven

Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven

BDOM609TCX, BO610CX-2, BO610CX-1, etc...
1.9 from 97 reviews

Wall Ovens Buying Guide

For many Australians, a wall oven is essential for home cooking. Built-in ovens aren't just functional, they can deliver a seamless kitchen aesthetic, too. Whether you’re choosing an oven for a new home, renovating your kitchen, or simply upgrading, this buying guide will help you choose the right wall oven for your space.

Read now

Reviews

1.9

97 reviews
5
(7)
4
(10)
3
(10)
2
(7)
1
(63)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    2.9 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.6 (8)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    1.9 (10)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.7 (7)
Previous
Next
Lisa

LisaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Wish I never had this oven

published

Oven was installed when house was built in 2016. Following year oven knob fell in after plastic broke around rim. This was fixed under warranty. End of 2018 this reoccurred, oven was just out of warranty. Was advised they could not assist as was out of the 2 year warranty. Spoken to suppliers who tell me parts have been discontinued. Oven has timer knob fallen in and middle knob plastic has almost broken off. Absolutely disgusting quality and barley used this oven.

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bellini should have ACCC investigation for wrongful consumer practice

published

Purchased in May 2014 for A$675.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
mango

mangoMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Outer door fell off

published

I just opened the oven door & the outer door fell off. Lucky I was quick enough to catch it before it fell on the floor, so it is still in tack. Will have to see if I can glue it back on. Ha, should I trust bunnings with a suitable glue?
Also, white writing on temp & selection knobs has worn off. Have to guess I'm using the correct settings.
Definately would not buy this product again

Purchased in November 2014.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaz

KazDarwin, NT

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Quality of product feedback

published

I purchased the Bellini ceramic stove toP and oven as part of my kitchen makeover. Three years in my oven won’t work and it’s taking over a month to get parts in. The parts have to come from
Overseas which is time consuming. Whilst it looks very modern I have not got the value out of the oven. The ceramic stove top has already cracked but works absolutely fine . I would suggest shopping around before purchasing a Bellini and whilst it looks good it’s expensive to get fixed and time consuming to get parts in.

Purchased in August 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,100.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jon

jon

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Warranty really bad

published

Fan and element broke after a short time. 16 days after first logging claim and still waiting for the technician to receive the parts to fix it and trying to cook dinner with a microwave

Purchased in September 2019.

Product is used Several times a week
Maggie1

Maggie1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Dangerous

published

The ovem caught fire, burnt surrounds and would have burnt down the house if we hadn't caught it in time. We now have a smoke damaged house. I would not feel safe with a same brand replacement.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

Rubbish temperature control

published

It’s rubbish had people for dinner did oven baked veggies with chicken breast even browned chicken before baking followed instructions and after recipie time everything was half raw so put temperature up cooked another 10 minutes still fricken under cooked.its disgusting crap I should have paid the extra for a good product,another crap product from bunnings

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers

Oven Door Fell Off and Shattered

published

This is out of warranty now, but this should never happen. Bought it through Bunnings in 2015 and the glue appears to have failed causing the outer glass to fall off.
Poor quality I will never buy Bellini again.
Bunnings should offer refunds to anyone who has these ovens. AND..... you cant even buy a replacement door.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
Safety
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
See all answers
Ian B.

Ian B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Exploding Glass in door

published

Last night the glass on the oven door exploded in my daughter's rented home. Luckily she and her 3 children had just gone into the lounge and nobody was injured or worse. This appears to be a known problem. Why hasn't this product been banned and the suppliers prosecuted. Every effort should be made to locate existing ovens and replace with a safe unit.

Safety
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poor quality and service

published

The top heating element stopped working 2 months out of warranty . Bunnings took 11 months and many reminders to finally source a replacement element that with freight included was over 1/4 of the total cost of the oven.
Given the bad reviews given for bellini ovens I dont think it's worth investing any more money in this oven

Build Quality
unhappy

unhappyDarwin, NT

Glass door exploded

published

My handle also blew off and glass went everywhere. Had just removed cooked item, oven had been turned off. Luckily no one injured. Impulsiveness was strong enough to spray glass into next room

Purchased in June 2015.

Kylie M.

Kylie M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Best get a university degree to use this oven!

published

Using this oven is not easy! Purchased from Bunnings. Function buttons not back lit so you have to use a torch to read. No stop button...what?? Timer needed for everything. Why?? Takes forever to cook and heat up. Looks smart but only 3 months old and the light has blown. I have a uni degree but I have to get the manual out every time I use it. Kids can’t use it. Too dangerous! It’s 2019.... how can an oven be so hard to manage and use. Never buying Bellini again!

Purchased in April 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers
James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great value

published

Great unit for money. Does everything more expense ovens and cooktops do but at a much lower cost. Simple to use and very easy to clean. Fits into most kitchen models and every item is standard size.

Purchased in September 2018 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$549.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Product is used Daily
See all answers

Pay peanuts, get a pile of cr*p Bellini oven and pile of cr*p induction cooktop

published

ZERO stars!! Bellini double oven model BDO614DX came with 2yr warranty, the main oven stopped working after 2.5yrs so now down to the small grilling oven working. JUNK! Also purchased a Bellini 60cm induction cooktop that came with 1year warranty and failed after 1yr & 9mths. JUNK! Both worked ok until their failures but seems all products have reliability issues. Also have a Bellini dishwasher, it hasn't failed yet but seems like only a matter of time. Cheap made in china junk so don't waste your time. Will stick to buying garden rakes and potting mix in future.

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Don't buy it! Too small! And burns your food. Unless you want a roast to tak 4 and a half hours.

published

Not satisfied at all need to replace this awful excuse for an oven. It's too small every thing burns so quickly or takes too long to cook. Have to dip into the kids banking account to replace this brand new product. Money we dont have is now going towards this. We are a family that needs an oven and this is terrible. Hang your heads in shame.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Has been ok until today

published

The glass in my oven door just exploded...........glass every where luckily no one was hurt as I was opening the door when it exploded the handle and vent flew across the room and not sure what to do next bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla

Date PurchasedApr 2014
Ozara

OzaraSurat

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Inside light no longer works and super tricky to clean

published

I've found it really difficult to clean out the Bellini electric oven as the bake stains don't seem to want to come off. I've tried about every cleaning product that's safe but no good results. The oven inside light is also not working or only works when you don't really need it. The heat side of things runs as good as expected it too.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Beth

Beth

  • 5 reviews

Done the job I guess

published

How satisfied are you with the features and design of this oven?3/5
How satisfied are you with the way the food is cooked in this oven? 3/5
Does this oven heat and cook food evenly? Yes

Slow to heat up exterior gets quite hot so suggest young kids do not touch!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Absolutely the worse oven I have ever used!!!!! ZERO STARS!

published

I have used many ovens and I would rather not cook than use this oven. My cakes come out burnt, my roasts don't cook. I cant cook biscuits, they either burnt or are raw. The oven door springs/hinges have been replaced three times, the door drops down and the oven cant be used until the parts come in, which was 3-4 weeks. The light globes blow, the fan doesn't work and the thermostat clearly has a mind of its own.. AVOID BUYING THIS OVEN AT ALL COSTS..

Date PurchasedMay 2015
Marty. C.

Marty. C.Maldon.

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Bellini,What next ?

published

This has to be the worst oven I have ever purchased. In the first week the seal broke. The timer would stop before coming to the end. The springs in the door gave up. And last, the inner heat proof glass, shattered leaving heated glass on the floor. I would buy second hand for the next kitchen rather than bellini.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Bedri v

Bedri vasked

60cm Built-in Electric Oven

I have Bellini oven model no:bot 605b-f the grill element doesn’t hate where I can fauna gril

No answers
Betty Groom

Betty Groomasked

60cm Built-in Electric Oven

Have you a left hand open oven

No answers
Rhiannon P.

Rhiannon P.asked

60cm Built-in Electric Oven

We rent and the owners just replaced our oven with a digital Bellini. Can anyone tell me how to increase the cook time past 9minutes?
Cheers

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.