4 photos
Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven

Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven

BDOM609TCX, BO610CX-2, BO610CX-1, etc...
1.8 from 103 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wall Ovens in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bellini? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.6 (14)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (14)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (11)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    1.7 (13)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.5 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
BillH
BillH
  • 2 reviews

Not even a year old

published

1 out of 10 getting a run around from warranty people Have asked for refund will not give me a warranty retrn stated parts are not coming from interstate originally stated parts have to be imported Would not recommend

Purchased in October 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $550.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Ge Schoonderwoerd
Ge SchoonderwoerdAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worst ovens I ever bought, Please stay away from this brand

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Andrew C.
Andrew C.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Extremely poor quality

published

Recently moved into a house that had this "Bunnings special" installed. Within two weeks the lower element failed tripping the circuit breaker, and today the tempered glass front spontaneously exploded.

The internal construction is extremely poor quality and the parts failure rate is a reflection of this.

On the plus side the controls are ergonomic and the grill works well.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Brianna
BriannaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Glass door exploded

published

I live in a recently renovated rental property, this oven has only been used for 5 months and the inside glass of the door has exploded. After reading the rest of these reviews it seems that this is a common issue. This product should be banned! DO NOT BUY THIS OVEN.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shaunaghb
ShaunaghbVictoria
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Oven tripped safety isolator switch on meter board !

published

Purchased this oven in September 2016 from Bunnings. No real issues except dials are not easy to understand and grease drips between glass on door which looks like a 'sealed' unit. Then yesterday, tried to use oven and it tripped the safety isolator switch in meter board specifically marked as OVEN. Now discover Bellini only offers 2 year warranty-thought under Australian Consumer Law that it would be 5 years as product not fit for the purpose it was intended ??? 4 days out from Christmas so no idea what to do :(

Purchased in September 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
EJL
EJLSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very frustrating experience, glass exploded throughout oven

published

We purchased a 60cm Electric Oven BOM609CX from Bunnings 1 year ago. We have now made our 3rd warranty claim. The first time the fan stopped working, then it wasn’t heating properly and most recently the glass exploded and shattered throughout the oven!!! This is seriously a massive safety issue. The service time has been slow on each claim, parts need to be ordered, the inconvenience with a toddler has been massive and it’s been overall a very frustrating experience. With a week out until Christmas we now have been told we need to wait until the end of January because the oven door is out of stock. We are very dissatisfied and do not recommend this oven. We will never buy Bellini again.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Lisa
LisaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wish I never had this oven

published

Oven was installed when house was built in 2016. Following year oven knob fell in after plastic broke around rim. This was fixed under warranty. End of 2018 this reoccurred, oven was just out of warranty. Was advised they could not assist as was out of the 2 year warranty. Spoken to suppliers who tell me parts have been discontinued. Oven has timer knob fallen in and middle knob plastic has almost broken off. Absolutely disgusting quality and barley used this oven.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Chris D.
Chris D.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Bellini should have ACCC investigation for wrongful consumer practice

published

Purchased in May 2014 for $675.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
mango
mangoMid North Coast, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Outer door fell off

published

I just opened the oven door & the outer door fell off. Lucky I was quick enough to catch it before it fell on the floor, so it is still in tack. Will have to see if I can glue it back on. Ha, should I trust bunnings with a suitable glue?
Also, white writing on temp & selection knobs has worn off. Have to guess I'm using the correct settings.
Definately would not buy this product again

Purchased in November 2014.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kaz
KazDarwin, NT
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Quality of product feedback

published

I purchased the Bellini ceramic stove toP and oven as part of my kitchen makeover. Three years in my oven won’t work and it’s taking over a month to get parts in. The parts have to come from
Overseas which is time consuming. Whilst it looks very modern I have not got the value out of the oven. The ceramic stove top has already cracked but works absolutely fine . I would suggest shopping around before purchasing a Bellini and whilst it looks good it’s expensive to get fixed and time consuming to get parts in.

Purchased in August 2015 at Bunnings Warehouse for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jon
jon
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Warranty really bad

published

Fan and element broke after a short time. 16 days after first logging claim and still waiting for the technician to receive the parts to fix it and trying to cook dinner with a microwave

Purchased in September 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Several times a week

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Maggie1
Maggie1Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Dangerous

published

The ovem caught fire, burnt surrounds and would have burnt down the house if we hadn't caught it in time. We now have a smoke damaged house. I would not feel safe with a same brand replacement.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rubbish temperature control

published

It’s rubbish had people for dinner did oven baked veggies with chicken breast even browned chicken before baking followed instructions and after recipie time everything was half raw so put temperature up cooked another 10 minutes still fricken under cooked.its disgusting crap I should have paid the extra for a good product,another crap product from bunnings

Purchased in February 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $800.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Oven Door Fell Off and Shattered

published

This is out of warranty now, but this should never happen. Bought it through Bunnings in 2015 and the glue appears to have failed causing the outer glass to fall off.
Poor quality I will never buy Bellini again.
Bunnings should offer refunds to anyone who has these ovens. AND..... you cant even buy a replacement door.

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Ian B.
Ian B.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Exploding Glass in door

published

Last night the glass on the oven door exploded in my daughter's rented home. Luckily she and her 3 children had just gone into the lounge and nobody was injured or worse. This appears to be a known problem. Why hasn't this product been banned and the suppliers prosecuted. Every effort should be made to locate existing ovens and replace with a safe unit.

Safety
1/5
Incentivised Review No

Questions & Answers

Kay F.
Kay F.asked
60cm Built-in Electric Oven

How to get oven to work

No answers
Lesley - Me
Lesley - Measked
60cm Built-in Electric Oven

How do i turn it off?

No answers
Nicola P.
Nicola P.asked
60cm Built-in Electric Oven

I can't get the oven to actually turn on and heat. When I turn it on at the wall, the screen lights up and has the time come up but none of the buttons are working. I have tried holding the OK button down for 3 seconds and nothing and the on/off button doesn't have a reaction either. I have checked the fuse box and all is on. Please help

No answers
See all Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven questions

Get an answer from our members

Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven

Details

Compare all 8 Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven
Bellini BO610CX-2
  • Discontinued

Bellini BO610CX-2

2.3
(15)
Bellini BDOM609TCX
  • Discontinued

Bellini BDOM609TCX

2.3
(23)
Bellini CEB6401
  • Discontinued

Bellini CEB6401

No reviews yet
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall Ovens
Price (RRP) $620.00$733.00
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingleSingle
Capacity70L56L70L
FeaturesChild Safety LockCooling Fan
Dimensions 595 x 595 x 575 mm595 x 595 x 575 mm600 x 595 x 540 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack & Stainless SteelBlack, Stainless SteelBlack
Release dateMar 2010
Compare all 8 Bellini 60cm Built-in Electric Oven

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.