2 photos
Bellini Oven & Cooktop Pack BP470EC

Bellini Oven & Cooktop Pack BP470EC

2.4 from 13 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wall Ovens in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bellini? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Compact

  • Safety switch off

  • 99-minute timer

Cons

  • Frustrating customer service

  • Disappointing build quality

Reviews

2.4
13 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Safety
    1.5 (2)
  • Preheating Speed
    2.0 (3)
Previous
Next

Worst Service I ever seen int he world

published

Bought the Gas cooktop and during warranty one of the burner was continuously igniting. Logged a support call and they said they are sending a parts by couriers from Brisbane to Sydney technician who will come and fix it.
It's more than 15 days and the parts hasn't arrived yet. Even a person walk from Brisbane should have reached Sydney now.Will never ever buy a product from them

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $699.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Knn N.
Knn N.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Terrible - Customer service is a joke

published

Bought a electric cooktop one year ago and now three hotplates don't work and the one that does trips the grid.
Called customer service 6 times - no response. Finally emailed and was advised it would take 3 weeks for parts and then repair. The warranty isn't worth the paper it is written on.
Absolute rubbish - won't ever buy or recommend again! Bunnings should be ashamed for selling such a garbage product with the worst customer service.

Purchased in January 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $296.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
SJG
SJGFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Bunnings Bellini Oven and Cooktop Pack

published

Bought the Bellini Oven and Cooktop Pack from Bunnings 4 years ago and the Cooktop just decide it won't turn on anymore. Bad that after 4 years and hardly used (probably 3 times per week one hotplate) it already is unusable any more. So like everyone else I won't touch any Bellini Products any more.

Purchased in February 2016 at Bunnings Warehouse for $750.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
4/5
GlenMaccas
GlenMaccasSouth Australia
  • 20 reviews
  • 20 likes

Terrible build quality

published

Built like rubbish, had oven glass explode, the elements have broken and the dials have warped. Sometimes after cooking for a while the dials are too hot to touch without a tea towel. Called customer service and because it's out of warranty no one wants to know about it. It's only 2 years old and I'm throwing it away.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bellini Oven & Cooktop Pack BP470EC compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melrose
MelroseAU
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

very happy

published

I find it looks stylish and vey easy to use.
Easy to clean enamel interior of the oven
Has push in control knobs and side controls. Comes with 2 year warranty parts and labour.
I have found the customer service quite good. I had a question about best way to clean the cook top and they were really helpful and emailed me information they also did gave me an option if I wanted it in the mail as well.
The information was great as I had burnt something on the cook top and I was able to clean it without scratching the top. Looks brand new now.
Would buy it again

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Kaj
KajAdelaide
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good kitchen product

published

The Bellini Oven Package is a stylish and affordable price as well bought in bunnings. The package has a stainless steel 4 burner electric cooktop with solid hotplates and convenient side controls. Also included is a fan forced oven. 3 layer glass cool touch door, and 120 minute timer. This Bellini package combines function and value with classic style, offering affordable living. I felt very
easy to clean enamel interior.
Push in control knobs and convenient side controls. It came with 2 year warranty parts and labour. Enjoying it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Jan d
Jan dMorayfield

Do not purchase Bellini products

published

Absolutely no customer service. My Bellini electric oven and gas cooktop package was missing parts when the installer opened the box. Three weeks later and I still cannot use the cooktop as Bellini consistently promise to remedy the problem but do not follow through. Promised to supply and install a new cooktop but have done nothing. Do not reply to emails, do not return calls and will not allow me to speak to a manager. Do not purchase Bellini products. They do not honor their warranties.

Date PurchasedJune 2018

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

How to clean the glass cooktop

published

To clean your glass cook top I use magic eraser on it. It takes all marks off without scratching. Any boil overs or marks from old pot's come straight off. Recommend to keep some at all times and use after cooking. Pickup from Coles for less than $5.00.

Date PurchasedJune 2018

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Rachel Sala
Rachel SalaAnnandale, NSW
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

It's OK oven

published

I am satisfy with my Bellini cook top and oven. I only have them since I moved in my new house. The cooktop is a quite fragile and need to be handle with care. A part from that easy to use and it is a good value to me. Thanks

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bellini Oven & Cooktop Pack BP470EC compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aysun alison
Aysun alisonYagoona
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This oven is perfect

published

I'm happy with the way the oven works also the timing on oven when set it finishes cooking with the time you set cakes turn out great meat cooks so well i am really happy with oven i can set time and leave the house if i want nothing like the old ovens.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
  • Verified

What a hopeless oven.

published

We purchased Bellini wall oven, cooktop and dishwasher for recent renovations - seriously they are all below quality and expectations
Dishwasher does not clean well or dry properly, cooktop has already got heat marks inside glass that can't be cleaned off and oven indecipherable to operate . I am extremely disappointed and would not recommend

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Other Wall Ovens

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Extremely Dissatisfied

published

We purchased the Bellini oven & cooktop pack BP470EC!
It exploded with internal glass even blowing out the bottom while it was on with dinner inside.
Will never be purchasing another Bellini product after such a terrifying incident.
The cooktop that was included in package is also faulty and never heated.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Wall Ovens

Find out how Bellini Oven & Cooktop Pack BP470EC compares to other Wall Ovens

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Achtlos
AchtlosCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 47 reviews
  • 21 likes

BP470EC - BC604TG-F cooktop - BOM609CX-F Oven.

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Questions & Answers

Cindy
Cindy asked

I have a bellini gas top and oven.
The exhaust fan is not sucking up steam when cooking? What might be the issue?

No answers
Navdeep S.
Navdeep S.asked

I bought new townhouse, here new Bellini cooktop and oven installed 3 -4 months ago. I found cooktop power point and it’s working but I unable to find oven point and it’s not working, please advise m

1 answer
SJG
SJG

Sorry can't help you as mine was installed by a professional electrician

JanineB
JanineBasked

Hi there, how do I clean the black solid elements on my cook top please.
I was cooking a steak with oil. I didn't get the lid on in time and it splattered all over the top and other 3 elements. I quickly tried to clean them but I couldn't get the marks off. The rest of the top cleaned very easily. I don't like seeing the marks it makes my stove look really shabby, I like to keep everything spotless. The rest of the oven cleans very easily. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you Jan

No answers
See all Bellini Oven & Cooktop Pack BP470EC questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

This product features a sleek 60cm glass cooktop with 4 designated cooking zones and a 60cm (65L) electric oven. Bellini's oven and cooktop pack is the perfect multifunctional unit for your home.

Features:

  • Built-in 60cm multifunction stainless steel electric oven with 65L capacity, easy clean enamel interior and 9 functions
  • 60cm ceramic cooktop with a 4 zone ceramic cooktop and 9 stage power setting
  • Sensor touch controls
  • 2-year warranty parts and labour
  • Residual heat display
  • Water overflow protection
  • 99-minute timer
  • Automatic safety switch off
  • 30 Amp hard wired
  • 3-layered glass cool-touch oven door
CategoryWall Ovens and Induction Cooktops
Price (RRP) $749.00
Oven FuelElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingle
Capacity65L
Dimensions 595 x 575 x 595 mm
Number of Cooktop Burners / Zones4
Control TypeTouch Control
Control LocationFront
FeaturesTimer
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack, Stainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.