??!
1 photo
Bissell SpotClean Pro 4720P

Bissell SpotClean Pro 4720P

3.7 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.7

18 reviews
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • More
    timothyja

    timothyjaSouthwest, VIC

    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes
    • Best Positive Review
    • Verified purchase

    Great suction, great cleaning, could do with a few minor design improvements.

    published

    Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$190.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Teeni Christina B.

    Teeni Christina B.South East Queensland, QLD

    • Best Negative Review

    Absolutely useless. Could not recommend less

    published

    Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$249.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Brad

    Brad

    • 2 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Works a treat

    published

    Purchased in February 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$249.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo

    Not worth the time and money

    published

    I would NOT recommend buying this product. Was unable to get milk stains off the carpet. It couldn't dry when used on the lounge. Waste of time and energy. Not worth the money.

    Purchased at eBay.

    Incentivised ReviewNo

    O STARS!!

    published

    Purchased in October 2020.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Steam Cleaners

    Find out how Bissell SpotClean Pro 4720P compares to other Steam Cleaners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Rach

    RachQueensland

    • 2 reviews

    Perfect for what we need

    published

    Absolutely amazing. With children you can quickly spot clean any spills on the couch and well worth not having to continually pay professional cleaners when the kids go and spill a drink on it straight after being professionally cleaned. You can also suck vomit out of the couch as soon as it happens with the cup attachment which allows the vomit/food what ever it may be to be sucked into the cup/bowl rather than into the machine stopping it from becoming smelly. Well worth the money easy to use. Have to be careful with Bissell cleaning solutions as they foam and do not work as efficiently.

    Purchased in January 2020 for A$350.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    wayne

    wayneperth

    • 13 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Complete garbage, do not waste your money!

    published

    I don't think i've ever been disappointed in any product as much at this.

    Did not clean the stains on my rug and did not remove any water (full tank in virtually nothing out). Yes i followed the instructions.

    A complete waste of $249. I've had better results with a $5 vanish spray and some paper towels.

    Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman Online for A$249.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Shannon

    ShannonVictoria

    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    My new best friend in cleaning

    published

    This little guy cleans like a dream. I have dogs who dribble and often chew their snacks on the mats and lounges which have left a number of stains about the place. This removed them with ease from both the rugs and the lounge. The system is very easy to use, and things dry within a hour or two generally. I like the fact the water and solution is controlled by a trigger, so you can use as much or as little as needed - and then go over the same areas again to extract more moisture from the washing process. I bought this model because it has an extra year warranty to the other ones I found. Would recommend for everyone who has pets or kids!

    Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$269.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Teeni Christina B.

    Teeni Christina B.South East Queensland, QLD

    Absolutely useless. Could not recommend less

    published

    Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$249.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Lynne P

    Lynne PWestern Australia

    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Love this little machine

    published

    We brought this for our holiday rental. We were panicking as the rugs and couches had a strong dog smell and we could not get a carpet cleaner in time before the new guests arrived. The machine was easy to use and cleaned the rug and couches really well. We didn't know there was a special product for pets so we just used the normal spot cleaner.

    It removed all the odours and left a lovely clean smell.

    It was less successful on older stains on carpet and mattress, but possibly if we had the oxy booster, it may have helped.

    I can't believe we never bought this before. I am now using it all the time at home .

    Just love it.

    Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Daynrose

    DaynroseHunter Region, NSW

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great rug cleaner.

    published

    I bought this to clean my large rug and it worked a treat, I used the pet stain/odour solution as my doggy sometimes will have an accident. The rug is fresh and clean and looks great.

    Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$239.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Steam Cleaners

    Find out how Bissell SpotClean Pro 4720P compares to other Steam Cleaners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Gina

    GinaOutback, SA

    Amazing little machine

    published

    I’ve only had this machine for 2 days and have tried it on the carpet and my car. The results are great and it leaves a lovely clean scent in the air. Don’t hesitate buying this model. Just do it

    Purchased in February 2020 at Qantas frequent flyer.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Kerri5

    Kerri5South East Queensland, QLD

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great for clumsy people like me!

    published

    Thank goodness for this great machine. I bought it rather sceptically but tested it on a coffee stain and it worked magically. I now use it all the time and even bought the pet wash attachment and use it on my three dogs. It is worth getting the oxyboost detergent that goes with it. Excellent machine.

    Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$199.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    timothyja

    timothyjaSouthwest, VIC

    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Great suction, great cleaning, could do with a few minor design improvements.

    published

    Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$190.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Jac83

    Jac83Nowra

    • 6 reviews
    • 6 likes

    First use review - only used once so far

    published

    Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$239.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Jill

    JillSydney

    • 11 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Fantastic

    published

    Was a bit doubtful how clean spots would come up on carpet with Bissell Spotclean, but was amazed. Handheld is more useful than floor shampooer. Bit more hard work but well worth effort.Can clean car, lounge carpets. Dont need to call in carpet cleaners anymore as i clean any spots as they happen.

    Absolutely marvelous!

    published

    We have transformed our vehicles and caravans upholstery, now everyone wants to borrow it.
    Lounge suite is next then goodness knows what.
    Maybe the unit should have a water heater then it would really get 5 stars.

    Steam Cleaners

    Find out how Bissell SpotClean Pro 4720P compares to other Steam Cleaners

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    eski

    eskiSydney

    • 10 reviews
    • 9 likes

    One clean lounge

    published

    We purchased this product from Harvey Norman to clean our lounge instead of calling carpet cleaner to clean it and we are happy and amazed with the outcome. Kids were constantly staining the lounge and comes out like brand new after being cleaned, just like the professionals. Yes time consuming but does the job.

    Leaks water

    published

    Bought to do some spot cleaning on carpets and after about 5 mins unit started to leak from under the unit by the fanat first thought the hose was loose and spraying water from there but when lifted unit found water underneath. Unit worked well apart from this issue. This was on the first use of the unit as well. returned for refund.

    Mae

    MaeMelbourne

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes
    • Verified purchase

    Its amazing!

    published

    Our house is all carpet and this machine is just amazing. You have to use some effort to scrub with the hand held device but the fact that the shampooer does not flood the carpet is pretty good. you spray some shampoo onto the carpet then scrub with the handheld device which sucks up the shampoo as you scrub, which makes it really great because the carpet dries quickly after that. Also, we were able to lift stains that were pretty much stained in for the last 4 months.

    Questions & Answers

    John W

    John Wasked

    Will this unit heat the water?

    2 answers
    elsair
    elsair

    No. hot or warm water is added to the container with the chemical supplied

    BingoBingo
    BingoBingo

    It has what's called HeatWave technology in it - which essentially just keeps the warm water at the temperature you put in while the machine is running.

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.