??!
1 photo
Bissell SpotClean Pro 4720P

Bissell SpotClean Pro 4720P

4.2 from 13 reviews

Reviews

4.2

13 reviews
5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Shannon

ShannonVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

My new best friend in cleaning

published

This little guy cleans like a dream. I have dogs who dribble and often chew their snacks on the mats and lounges which have left a number of stains about the place. This removed them with ease from both the rugs and the lounge. The system is very easy to use, and things dry within a hour or two generally. I like the fact the water and solution is controlled by a trigger, so you can use as much or as little as needed - and then go over the same areas again to extract more moisture from the washing process. I bought this model because it has an extra year warranty to the other ones I found. Would recommend for everyone who has pets or kids!

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$269.00.

Teeni Christina B.

Teeni Christina B.South East Queensland, QLD

Absolutely useless. Could not recommend less

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$249.00.

Lynne P

Lynne PWestern Australia

  • 2 reviews

Love this little machine

published

We brought this for our holiday rental. We were panicking as the rugs and couches had a strong dog smell and we could not get a carpet cleaner in time before the new guests arrived. The machine was easy to use and cleaned the rug and couches really well. We didn't know there was a special product for pets so we just used the normal spot cleaner.

It removed all the odours and left a lovely clean smell.

It was less successful on older stains on carpet and mattress, but possibly if we had the oxy booster, it may have helped.

I can't believe we never bought this before. I am now using it all the time at home .

Just love it.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Carpet & Floor Cleaners

Find out how Bissell SpotClean Pro 4720P compares to other Carpet & Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Daynrose

DaynroseHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great rug cleaner.

published

I bought this to clean my large rug and it worked a treat, I used the pet stain/odour solution as my doggy sometimes will have an accident. The rug is fresh and clean and looks great.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$239.00.

Gina

GinaOutback, SA

Amazing little machine

published

I’ve only had this machine for 2 days and have tried it on the carpet and my car. The results are great and it leaves a lovely clean scent in the air. Don’t hesitate buying this model. Just do it

Purchased in February 2020 at Qantas frequent flyer.

Kerri5

Kerri5South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Great for clumsy people like me!

published

Thank goodness for this great machine. I bought it rather sceptically but tested it on a coffee stain and it worked magically. I now use it all the time and even bought the pet wash attachment and use it on my three dogs. It is worth getting the oxyboost detergent that goes with it. Excellent machine.

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$199.00.

timothyja

timothyjaSouthwest, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great suction, great cleaning, could do with a few minor design improvements.

published

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$190.00.

Jac83

Jac83Nowra

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

First use review - only used once so far

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$239.00.

Jill

JillSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic

published

Was a bit doubtful how clean spots would come up on carpet with Bissell Spotclean, but was amazed. Handheld is more useful than floor shampooer. Bit more hard work but well worth effort.Can clean car, lounge carpets. Dont need to call in carpet cleaners anymore as i clean any spots as they happen.

Carpet & Floor Cleaners

Find out how Bissell SpotClean Pro 4720P compares to other Carpet & Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolutely marvelous!

published

We have transformed our vehicles and caravans upholstery, now everyone wants to borrow it.
Lounge suite is next then goodness knows what.
Maybe the unit should have a water heater then it would really get 5 stars.

eski

eskiSydney

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

One clean lounge

published

We purchased this product from Harvey Norman to clean our lounge instead of calling carpet cleaner to clean it and we are happy and amazed with the outcome. Kids were constantly staining the lounge and comes out like brand new after being cleaned, just like the professionals. Yes time consuming but does the job.

Leaks water

published

Bought to do some spot cleaning on carpets and after about 5 mins unit started to leak from under the unit by the fanat first thought the hose was loose and spraying water from there but when lifted unit found water underneath. Unit worked well apart from this issue. This was on the first use of the unit as well. returned for refund.

Mae

MaeMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Its amazing!

published

Our house is all carpet and this machine is just amazing. You have to use some effort to scrub with the hand held device but the fact that the shampooer does not flood the carpet is pretty good. you spray some shampoo onto the carpet then scrub with the handheld device which sucks up the shampoo as you scrub, which makes it really great because the carpet dries quickly after that. Also, we were able to lift stains that were pretty much stained in for the last 4 months.

Questions & Answers

John W

John Wasked

Will this unit heat the water?

2 answers
elsair
elsair

No. hot or warm water is added to the container with the chemical supplied

BingoBingo
BingoBingo

It has what's called HeatWave technology in it - which essentially just keeps the warm water at the temperature you put in while the machine is running.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.