??!
1 photo
Blanco Silgranit

See the Best Sinks in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
2

Ibuchapman

IbuchapmanIllawarra, NSW

I love the look but not the cleaning

published

This white sink looks beautiful in our kitchen and is very functional, with practical dimensions. I find it is very difficult to keep clean, however, and find myself scrubbing it every couple of days. I’m not a fussy housekeeper but am never quite happy with the result of my efforts.

Purchased in November 2018 at Tradelink.


Kitchen Reno Scarred

published

Purchased in June 2017 for $525.00.

Jose

JoseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • 11 likes

Absolutely perfect

published

Purchased this to replace a terrible looking stainless steel sink that was 3 months old. It's amazing, it does not scratch, does not dent and looks perfect every time I clean it.

Purchased in March 2019 at SA Appliance Warehouse for $599.00.

SuBo44

SuBo44AU

  • 6 reviews

Beautiful sink

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Robert

RobertSt Clements

Beware of "normal use" side effects

published

VERY POOR DESIGN drain tailpiece has hidden ledge just below strainer insert that extends out of sight underneath sink that holds some of everything that gets washed down drain, think about it, meat gravy, raw chicken juices,yogurt, cooked egg left over pieces..get the picture? ---then it starts to solidify and YOU CAN"T SEE WHERE THE SMELL IS COMING FROM...until VERY close exam shows SLIME protrusion into drain way!! Then there are the VERY PRICEY strainer plugs that leak after 7 months because the rubber is so brittle it cracks---probably can't take the hot water, and finally no matter how careful you are with detergents and protector applications it just grays out and never looks any good.

Date PurchasedFeb 2010

Aryan

AryanMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect Sink with a great look

published

Purchased our double sink from Harvey Norman to replace an old SS sink. The new granite sink from Blanco has been really durable so far as we have thrown so many heavy pots on it and no scratch yet. Also, fro cleaning we have not used any specific product yet, simply washing it with some warm soapy water. Fantastic product indeed.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

GlenMaccas

GlenMaccasSouth Australia

  • 20 reviews
  • 19 likes

Best sink ever!

published

Looking amazing in the kitchen, design is perfect with the two levels for food prep. It's so hard to scratch and looks perfect with the basket. Looks even better with the matching mixer tap too. It's deep enough to fit all the pots and pans and doesn't sound like a tinny sink.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Karen louise Hinds

Karen louise HindsMidway Point Tas 7171

  • 25 reviews
  • 5 likes

The best sink on the market.

published

I fell in love with it the minute I saw it. Extra deep, scratch proof, features beautifully against white granite waterfall kitchen bench. Functionality, easily manages the deepest of pans. It is a talking point in a new modern black and white kitchen.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
Nori

Nori

  • 7 reviews

Great large sink but be careful about colour choice

published

I love this large sink, it is so much easier to wash or cook now. But keeping white as white seems a bit of work - I choose white because I did not want to see water marks by hard water, and I thought white sink would keep me motivated to keep place clean. Well, I have to keep it clean... otherwise, white makes look place larger with my white bench top.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
PipF

PipFMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fabulous sink

published

Recently purchased the Anthracite 500 undermount sink from Appliances Online. The sink is deep and fits all our pots, pans, baking trays etc. Doesn't scratch and makes virtually no noise. Stylish and functional at a great price.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Anita T

Anita TGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Love My sink

published

I bought the sink and matching tap looks great in my kitchen it matches my black cook top in my light grey concrete look stone bench. Keeps clean easily shows no marks or scratches and have had heaps of compliments, would highly recommend this look as above mount is much easier to keep clean. great product.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Shaan

ShaanCanberra

  • 6 reviews
  • 9 likes

Looking good

published

We bought this sink because of its size and style, and we are happy with how it still looks. I am not a fussy washer - no wiping down of sinks for me, just a quick spray of water in the bowl. Despite this, our Rock Grey sink still looks great. Would be wonderful if there were more accessories for this sink though.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Best Sink I have ever had.

published

Bought NAYA8SK5 in Anthracite @ Harvey Norman. The Black looks great and I like the way it sits on top of the bench as it is easier to keep clean around the top than under mount styles.
Was worried about scratching but not a problem. Love the way the water seems to slide out. Easy to clean.
My favourite purchase for the kitchen renovation.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Lifejoys

LifejoysBrisbane, Queensland

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

DONT BUY WHITE- and you'll be happy

published

I love the sink as opposed to stainless IF I bought black. I was convinced that it would be tough and stain resistant. Its tough, and I love that about it, I love the look, but keeping it clean is a mission. A daily scrub with gumption, not just a wipe over, a scrub.
Blanco after service care is fabulous- my benchtop people lost some pieces and Blanco were fabulous and attentive.

Edited to add- I advised blanco I was unhappy with the white due to my inability to keep it clean. They have worked with me and we have tried multiple things to see it if helps and am extremely impressed with their service and attention. They have now offered to replace my white with a black. Very excited.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Perfection and worth the money

published

Absolutely very happy with the purchase of my Black Blanco Granite sink. Never ever thought I would succumb to the granite over stainless steel but am ecstatically happy with my decision for my kitchen renovation in all white. Have had it installed for over 6 months now and it is the perfect size and so easy to clean. No staining or water marking what so ever compared to my last Olivieri stainless steel sink. Terrific purchase no regrets.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
FranForest

FranForestSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

perfect sink - good quality, stylish and well designed

published

We installed the black sink in an all white kitchen. It looks amazing. People constantly commented on how good it looked. We have had no issues with it so far (had it for only a month). size is great. The pipe system under the sink was well designed and saves a lot of space. We installed double pull out rubbish bins under the bigger sink, and there are still space above the rubbish bins. Overall, a very good quality sink, which was well worth the money.

2 comments
FranForest
FranForest

Regarding the price, we found an online price which was the cheapest. Then a local Bunnings store offered to beat the online price by 10%. We were very pleased with that.

FranForest
FranForest

Marian

Marian

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Water marks

published

I feel I have become a slave to this darn sink !!! I am forever wiping it dry otherwise it's a myriad of water marks - please think twice before purchasing - actually I have since heard of another black sink on the market that has a totally smooth surface that does not require constant wiping dry.

1 comment
Marian
Marian

It's nearly a year down the track and my opinion is the same - awful sink!!! Can't wait to replace it.


NaomiW

NaomiWSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 11 likes

This is the sink of all sinks!

published

kris

krisAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 21 likes

Blanco black silgranit sink

published

Questions & Answers

Bisera B

Bisera Basked

Do you have experience with the champagne colour of this bianco silgranit sink?
thanks

3 answers

This is the best sink I have ever had. Two deep combination sinks that do not retain smells. Scratches are non existent and once the hot water is filled it retains the heat. As I have a black and white theme it fits perfectly in my home.

The Blanco Singranit sink is simply the best in the market today! If I ever built again this would be the first item I would purchase!

PipF
PipF

No sorry. Only familiar with the black and anthracite ones. Mine is anthracite which is a charcoal grey. They are brilliant sinks. Very low noise, easy to clean and don't scratch. Wouldn't go back to stainless in the kitchen unless I had to!

Bev
Bev

Don't walk--run away! This sink is terrible for stains. I wish I had the excellent experience that so many have had with the sink, but mine has been awful. In fact, the reason I looked up Blanco sink info is because mine cracked a couple days ago! Yes, I was draining pasta water into the sink but wow--I've never had a sink crack! So I am not a fan.


Les

Lesasked

Is it quality difference between Blanco sink made in Germany compared with made in Canada?

1 answer

Hi Les,
I have nothing but praise for this German piece of brilliance! The dark finish on the sink is totally beautiful, integrated with a light bench top. The extra deep sinks are great for cleaning and rinsing large items.

It doesn't scratch which is the biggest bonus.It sleek looks obtains a number of very positive comments. Thanks to Harvey Norman I managed to purchase this at a ridicuously good price!

Would I purchase this again ? Yes! as it clearly ticks all the boxes. I had mine built into the bench top for pure asethic reasons.


Rachael

Rachaelasked

Time has passed... may I ask for feedback on granite sinks? What colour? Model/Brand? Gripes? Thanks :)

3 answers
PipF
PipF

Blanco Anthracite ( charcoal colour). Wonderful sink. No scratches, easy to clean. Undermounted. No chips. Would have this over stainless steel any day.

Anita T
Anita T

Hi Rachael
I purchased the Blanco and I have been using it for 6 months now I love it looks great still no scratches the only thing is if you leave something on it like yoghurt residue or anything white you need to rinse it well or it will dry on it, but that's it.
Everyone comments on it as a black sink stands out but i have black cooktop and the matching black tap it looks great and keeps clean and rinses off I never dry it like i used to my stainless steel sink it drys off itself beautifully. I got the Alto tap in Black and stainless steel and the Blanco sublime 500IF abovemount flat on bench.
Kind regards
Anita

Rachael
Rachael

Thank you both, greatly appreciate you taking the time :)


Get an answer from our members and Blanco representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.