??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
37
4 star
38
3 star
6
2 star
2
1 star
4

Roger

RogerSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible Oven. Died 1 year after Warranty

published

This Bosch oven worked well until it just suddenly stopped while I was baking a cake. Manual says the oven's fuse might have failed. Warranty is for 2 years and the oven only lasted 1 year after warranty expired. Bosch customer service quoted $120 call out plus $99/h labour plus parts cost for a repair service. When I asked for goodwill repair, I was advised Bosch only considers goodwill repair if the appliance breaks one month after the warranty period. Bosch advertises itself to be an industry leading brand with reliable appliances, but I just don't understand how a reliable oven can fail one year after warranty period.
Terrible customer service from Bosch. Do not buy Bosch Ovens!!!

Purchased in June 2015 for $735.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

3.5 years old and dead!

published

Purchased in December 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Jason

Jason

  • 5 reviews

Perfect depth for tight space

published

This was the only oven I could find that would fit flush in the space available in my kitchen. That alone is worth 5 stars! Nice modern look and it cooks quickly and evenly. Great value for money but it did only come with one wire shelf so I needed to buy an extra shelf after purchase.

Purchased in November 2017 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
MaxPax

MaxPaxGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Thought it would last longer

published

4 years old and the fan has completely burnt out, thought Bosch was a great brand.
Would have expected no problems for years as every one says Bosch is great you will have no issues, went by recommendations. A bit worried now as i purchased a Bosch dish washer recently too.
Will look to another brand now i think.
21/12 Just got the replacement and it’s broken, well done Bosch.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi MaxPax,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your oven.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

MaxPax
MaxPax

Finally received part and fitted.
Also received care package, thanks.
Still wouldn't expect the fan to burn out as it did after only 4 years.

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi MaxPax,
Thanks for letting us know the update. We're glad to hear the part was fitted and you received the care package. If you need any assistance in the future, please call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Amit

AmitSydney

  • 5 reviews

Excellent starting range oven

published

I have been using this oven for the last 6 months now. It has all basic features required in an oven and it does perform well compare to other ovens. I use it for baking cake, pizza etc and so far happy with the cooking. This oven cook the food evenly and also easy to clean after use.
I highly recommend this oven if you can get it for under $550.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Ash

AshSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Working Well

published

I think it's a good oven, I have not used too much but it works well. Only regret is that there is no separate TOP section just for Grilling fish or Veggies. I saw some ovens have a separate tray on top to grill fish or chicken which means easy cleaning and no mess.

Although, this model also works great and I have no complaints as of now.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Summer

SummerMAYFIELD EAST

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this oven

published

The oven works very well- as expected for a bosch appliance plenty of functions comes with one wire rack and 2 x solid trays one deeper than the other with comprehensive instructions and temp guidelines if required but it is easy to use. I have baked cakes and cooked a caserole and roast in it so far (only purchased in June 17) it cooks and browns evenly I love it!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Jack A Niland

Jack A NilandLILLI PILLI

Excellent oven

published

We bought this oven after our previous one died and nearly set our house on fire. Given the dimensions of the space our choice was limited. Ever since we received the oven it has been fantastic. It cooks relatively evenly and my roast potatoes come out superb! The only downside was we couldn't access the service to have it installed for us on delivery. Luckily we found a local electrician who did it for us the same day the oven arrived so we didn't have to go without for too much longer.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Sweety

Sweety

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Was best and good for baking just love it

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Cloclo

ClocloElizabeth vale

  • 4 reviews

Bosh oven

published

If u was to buy a oven I would buy a Bosch brand because I know they have plenty of room to cook in the oven. I would buy one that is a 5 star rating and i would buy a black coz they easier to clean then a white one

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Cloclo,
Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch HBA13B150A Oven.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Erica

Erica

  • 6 reviews

Love my oven!

published

I absolutely love my Bosch oven. It’s really hot so I generally have to make sure I set it to a lower heat than suggested in my recipe. Very easy to use and came with a lot of handy trays in it already so I didn’t need to buy any for baking!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Erkan

Erkanlangwarrin

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent!!!

published

I really love everything that this company produces, all of very good quality. The oven, which I use now is very practical, does not dry, bakes perfectly. The most convenient for me is that the oven can be set for a certain time and it bakes itself and turns itself off. I advise everyone to the oven Bosch.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Mills

MillsDalgety, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great addition to the kitchen

published

This oven is great, self cleans but still have to give it a wipe down now and then. Cooks very evenly and the look of the oven makes it feel like it was just meant to be there. So far cooked pork and beef stues and a few roats all turned out very nice

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Claire

Clairelaunceston

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great to use

published

It looks modern, goes well with a modern stylish kitchen. Works very well. Easy to use. Wish to be more affordable price tho. Other than that, it is a nice oven that you should have. 5 shelfs give you many options to position your racks. just be aware that the timer is very touchy. You should be careful to set the time by slightly feathery touch the screen :)

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Claire,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch HBA13B254A Oven, we're glad to hear it.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

louise

louiseSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

great Oven

published

I love this oven it cooks beautifully and, the self cleaning function is amazing leaving only a little ash after uses, but you still have to take the racks out and clean manually which is annoying it bakes evenly I would recommend this oven to my friends you wont be disappointing

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
mistamidget

mistamidget

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Total waste of money. Not what I expect of Bosch quality at all.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Kate

Kate

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love this oven

published

Oven heats up quickly and cooks evenly. I love that it has the low temperature settings which help when proving bread and making yogurt when the weather is cold. The grill is insanely hot so it doesn't take long at all to cook. The child lock is a very convenient feature with small kids.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Johnny

JohnnyCairns

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Works well

published

Oven heats up quickly and the food chines out great too. Definitely an upgrade from my old gas oven. Besides not having to change the gas all the time which is nice because I use the oven a lot, the surface is made from stainless steel which makes looks sexy and gets dirty/rusty less quicker

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Kongo

Kongo

  • 4 reviews

Best oven

published

I’m so glad I got this for Christmas last year my parents brought us this beautiful new over I love everything about it I like to cook and prepare food it’s just make my life more easy to cook my meal for gym and it’s best option for everyone who need it

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

neodymium

neodymiumAU

  • 226 reviews
  • 19 likes

High quality oven

published

I have been happy with my purchase of this oven from Bosch. It is easy to operate, cooks food quickly and evenly, and has some useful features such as the express pre-heating mode. The build and finish of the oven is of a high standard. The two control knobs can be depressed so that they won't obtrude when they are not in use. It is higher priced than other ovens, but it is well built and offers some additional useful features.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Simon

Simonasked

Serie 6 HBA13B253A

How do I change time for daylight savings?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Simon,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch HBA13B253A.
The instructions in your user manual:

- No other time function can be programmed.
1.Press the clock button four times.
The time symbols light up on the display panel, the brackets are located next to the clock button.
2.Adjust the time with the buttons + or -.
The programmed time is displayed after a few seconds.

If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Allison B.

Allison B.asked

I was leaning against the control panel the other day and hit a few buttons and now the clock display won't stay lit. We can press the clock button and it will display the time, but it goes out after a few seconds. It is keeping the time and everything works, I would just like for the clock to stay lit 24/7 like it used to. What buttons do I press to fix it

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Allison,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch oven.
With your model if you hold the clock button for 4 seconds the basic settings will come up. Then use the + and - buttons to change it back to "always". This is also in your user manual under "Changing the basic settings".
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


nic

nicasked

what is its energy saving star?

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi nic, Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch oven.
If you could please provide the full model number of the oven you would like further information for.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

nic
nic

Bosch HBA13B150A 60cm Serie 6 Built In Oven
https://www.appliancesonline.com.au/bosch-hba13b150a-60cm-serie-6-electric-oven/

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Nic, The energy saving star ratings are not used on our ovens, however the electrical connection rating is 2200W. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 HBA13B254A
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 HBA13B254A

11 reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 HBA13B253A
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 HBA13B253A

38 reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 HBA13B250A
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 HBA13B250A

1 review
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 HBA13B251A
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 HBA13B251A

No reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 HBA13B252A
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 HBA13B252A

No reviews
Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 HBA13B150A
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019

Bosch Home Appliances Serie 6 HBA13B150A

35 reviews
CategoryWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall OvensWall Ovens
Oven FuelElectricityElectricityElectricity
Type Conventional (Conduction)Conventional (Conduction)
SizeSingleSingleSingle
Capacity67L62L61L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Cooling FanChild Safety Lock and Cooling FanChild Safety Lock and Cooling Fan
Colour / Finish Stainless SteelStainless SteelStainless Steel
Dimensions 595 x 595 x 548 mm595 x 595 x 515 mm595 x 595 x 515 mm
Max Temperature270 °C
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Release dateSep 2012

Download manual
  • MPN: HBA13B253A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.