??!
1 photo
Bosch Power Tools Random Orbit Sander PEX 300 AE

Bosch Power Tools Random Orbit Sander PEX 300 AE

2.9 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
jae k.

jae k.South East Queensland, QLD

I am happy with this model.

published

Purchased at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $89.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pete

PeteSydney, NSW

Throws discs

published

Like other reviewers I purchased this sander understanding it was a middle of the range Option but reasonably good. After three fairly small jobs undertaken in line with manufacturers recommendations for speed etc it now throws discs within minutes of commencing a sanding and they cannot be reattached. It makes it an expensive task as the sanding surface has plenty of life left in it but the attaching face fails.

Spend the extra and buy a better brand. You’ll be ahead in the long run.

Purchased in February 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse for $188.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jack

Jack

  • 3 reviews

USELESS PIECE OF JUNK.

published

Purchased recently and used intermittently on very small jobs for fine work,I have other sheet sanders for large work,however when working with this thing{sander] the other day it just stopped working,I picked it up to start and no go,very unhappy with this as it was not cheap and has only lasted a short time on very light work,absolutely useless thing,thought Bosch was better than what I have paid for.

Purchased at Mitre 10 for $145.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bosch Power Tools
GracieBosch Power Tools
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sanders

Find out how Bosch Power Tools Random Orbit Sander PEX 300 AE compares to other Sanders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DIY-Type-Person

DIY-Type-PersonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Throws Discs

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $89.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JohnnyRamrod

JohnnyRamrod

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great for what it is...

published

This is a decent little sander. Not high end, but not a high end price so that's ok. As a working sander, it really does that. It works. I have almost no issue with it. Solid performer. Highly recommend, provided one thing... You better not be too worried about how the dust catching system functions. Because basically it doesn't. The thing falls off with the slightest bump, but it's ok because it pretty much never caught the dust.

I'm still fine with it - i just use it outside and use a mask. Something I do for most work, so no issue for me. So I still rate it a 4 star for price etc - just know what you are buying.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
keith

keithperth

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

failed speed contoller

published

after a couple of times using this model the speed controller failed and the machine would not run lower than half speed, then it failed altogether, replacement part is $44 from https://www.toolspareparts.com.au/bosch-pex-300-ae-3603ca3040-spare-parts.html I should have returned at the first instance of failure but you know what its like just wanting to get the job done and move onto other bits so did not follow up on warranty, wish I had, also the dust catcher is pretty much useless, now replaced with Ryobi, so far so good.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dom

DomSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 31 reviews
  • 23 likes

Very happy with this sander.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Poor dust catching function

published

the sander works OK but the dust catcher is useless, dust clouds are the order of the day. Even when I cleaned the filter and took care to refit it to the machine, it still emits dust from around the lid. Checked that its fitting Ok but no change. Disappointing dust catcher.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tom

TomAdelaide

  • 19 reviews
  • 16 likes

Poor quality.

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sanders

Find out how Bosch Power Tools Random Orbit Sander PEX 300 AE compares to other Sanders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CoreyHolitt

CoreyHolittSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Bottom end of the market, but it gets the job done

published

I am just a DIYer, I knew an orbital sander would help me get a better finish on my projects, but can't really fork out for sanders at the top of the market. I have been really impressed with this unit, the adjustable power output is a nice feature and the dust collection does an ok job, better than my 1/3 sheet makita anyway.

I should say that I didn't get much help from Bunnings Brendale while selecting this, the staff member in the tool shop didn't seem to know too much about the sanders in their lineup. Tho i have also got great helpful service there when buying a drill, guess it's just hit and miss.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not Great

published

It's a cheap, lightweight random orbital, and you get what you pay for. I build beehives and cabinets - this sander makes my arm numb after a half hour. The "micro filter" box is useless, although with a wrap of duct tape you can get the dust port to connect with a standard shopvac hose. The thing throws discs like that's it's primary function. I've replaced the pad three times and it still throws discs, and once it's thrown a disc, the hooks on the pad die and you need a new pad. Fork out a bit more cash for something better. I wish I had.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joots

JootsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 15 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great little DIY sander

published

I do a lot of DIY projects & this little sander has proved to be quite the work horse, with plenty of power to get the job done. It makes a boring job quick & easy. It is reasonably light weight, with a comfortable grip & easy to handle, the sanding discs are quick to change, & the speed is altered with just a brush of the thumb.
Light-weight, powerful, easy to use.
Must take care changing the sanding disc, as the velcro grip on the discs is stronger than the glue to the base of the machine.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julie

JulieMildura

Parts very hard to find!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul C.

Paul C.AU

  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

Orbital Sanders

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Bosch Random Orbit Sander reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Bosch Power Tools Random Orbit Sander PEX 300 AE but you can read 9 questions about Bosch Random Orbit Sander.

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Power Tools representatives

Bosch Power Tools Random Orbit Sander PEX 300 AE

Details

Compare all 4 Bosch Random Orbit Sander
CategorySanders
Price (RRP)79
Release dateNov 2012
Compare all 4 Bosch Random Orbit Sander

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 3165140594417

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.