1 photo
Bosch PIJ611BB1E

Bosch PIJ611BB1E

MPN: PIJ611BB1E
3.7 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Pros

Fast to heat up
Timer with auto switch-off
Store control settings

Cons

Cannot turn individual cooktops off
Touch controls can be fiddly

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Anon
AnonSydney, NSW
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great mechanism, terrible quality glass cover

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in June 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Anon
Anon
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess
JessGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good product

published

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,399.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James Lau
James LauWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not cockroach proof and slow single station power control

published

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $900.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ufuk U.
Ufuk U.
  • 3 reviews

Excellent cooktop with minor cons.

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Induction Cooktops

Find out how Bosch PIJ611BB1E compares to other Induction Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kay Dee
Kay DeeSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Terrible Controls

published

Not very impressed by the functionality of this cooktop. The controls are a pain to use - you can not turn an individual cooktop off - you need to manually press the + or - button all the way to 0. It makes no sense and it really is annoying. I would recommend looking at a different one with better controls. Also some types of pan that work on other induction cooktops do not work on this.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jeff L
Jeff LLake Macquarie
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

A quality appliance but some issues

published

This is an induction cooker which only operates with induction friendly pots and pans etc. The range of heat settings is more than adequate to cook a wide variety of foods. Two or more large pans can be difficult to place together over the elements as indicated on the stovetop. Controls are difficult to see and therefore operate in poor light. However the appliance works well after continuous use to gain operating experience.

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kate
KateSouth Australia
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Thrilled to bits with this stove top

published

Fast efficient & easy to use this three element stove top is my best friend A medium element plus a smaller one at the back are perfect sizes However the greatest invention is the larger double one element on the left side. This will take a very large skillet, frypan even my paella pan !

Purchased in August 2019 for $999.

Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next
Savannah
SavannahDarling Downs, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Looks great and works fast

published

What an upgrade, from an old upright stove to this. Kitchen looks so streamline now. Plus it is so efficient. I continue to be blown away by the speed it heats up. It has taken a bit of time to get used to the touch screen and not lifting the pan off the hotplate surface or resting a tea towel on top, but I'm loving it. All my old pans were magnetic and work on Induction also.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Claire
Clairelaunceston
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Looks fancy

published

Design is nice. Easy to use. But I am very sensitive to noise, so I couldn't give five starts as it started making noise after two months, and there is no way to mute all the audible signals (beeping). I can mute other sounds except the start touch button, which makes a big beeping sound. If you live with people who have a similar life style, it wouldn't be matter. But if you live with other people where kitchen is in the middle of the house, and someone uses while you are still sleeping and hearing the beeping sound from the kitchen, it would be a matter. Otherwise, you'll be fine.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Induction Cooktops

Find out how Bosch PIJ611BB1E compares to other Induction Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scotty
ScottyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Oh Lordy what a cook top

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daz
Daz
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Glad i chose Bosch

published

A perfect match to the oven, which is why we chose it. Boils a big pot of cold water in 5 minutes.....brilliant.
Touch panel is a bit fiddly at first, but as you get used to it, it works well. Timer function is very useful when cooking pasta. You can pretty much set and forget....

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home AppliancesSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Tuppo
Tuppoasked

Hi Folks,
Have had INDUCTION for years as a fixed in bench. . . . great! !
Now using portable Induction (single plate). I am into preserving food stuffs using a PRESSURE Canner.
With full load jars and water it is getting heavy; must have as a minimum 4 litres water plus say with 20 pints (500 ml) of product, plus it is getting heavy.
Also if one loads the canner with COLD pack (jars not warmed) it takes ages to exhaust the steam
I am wanting to determine what amount of power rating (is available) should I get and or what is maximum WATTAGE that is available in different brands so that I can get steam/pressure up a bit quicker.
Bought El Cheapo ($60 - 70) from KOGAN not fancy does work but keeps chucking "E2" [so you get what you pay for)
Also a bit concerned re the weight PLACED on the portable unit.
Ideas please.

No answers
Daavid
Daavidasked

Bosch PIJ611BB1E- is it possible to place a rectangular roasting dish over the two smaller elements and have uniform heating of the whole surface area of the roasting dish.

2 answers
Jeff L
Jeff L

Uniform heating over the whole of the roasting dish does not happen in our experience. There are two hot spots where the elements are with a cooler spot in between.

Daavid
Daavid

Thank you Jeff

lester
lesterasked

our bosch benchmark induction stove top turns off while we're cooking, We bought new frying pans and when using these frying pans 50% of the time the stove tops turns off. When using pots we don't have a problem. Any thoughts?

1 answer
Daz
Daz

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Induction cooktops are efficient, safe and a cleaner way to cook. The 60cm Serie 4 cooktop from Bosch offers three cooking zones, each powered by 17 power levels. It has a sleek frameless appearance and an easy-to-use interface.

Features

  • TouchSelect controls: Lets you choose the desired cooking zone and power level with ease and makes cleaning the stovetop a breeze.
  • PowerBoost: Sends up to 50% more power to a selected zone to turbocharge the cooking process. With PowerBoost, you can boil 2 litres of water almost three times faster than on a conventional glass-ceramic cooktop.
  • ReStart: If something boils over, the cooktop automatically turns itself off and saves the last selected setting.
  • Stores control settings: If you turn off the cooktop, this feature saves the last selected setting for a short amount of time.
  • ChildLock: Locks the control panel to prevent accidental changes in settings and accidentally turning it on.
  • Timer: A very convenient feature that will switch off the stove after a specified period of time.
CategoryInduction Cooktops
Price (RRP) $1,499.00
Number of Cooktop Burners / Zones3
Control TypeTouch Control
Control LocationFront
Wok Burner / ZoneNo
Dimensions 51 x 560 x 490 mm
FeaturesChild Safety Lock, Integrated Cooling Fan, Pan Detection and Timer
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002870373
  • MPN: PIJ611BB1E

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.