??!
2 photos
Bosch PXE875DC1E/01

Bosch PXE875DC1E/01

MPN: PXE875DC1E
2.3 from 11 reviews

Reviews

2.3

11 reviews
5
(0)
4
(1)
3
(3)
2
(5)
1
(2)
Previous
Next

Cookware?

published

Installed 12 months ago. Hit and miss finding suitable cookware. Have returned 2 ceramic Tefal frypans (took forever to heat up and had curved base...and one Tefal Jamie Oliver non stick deep pan That had uneven heat distribution - burnt food in the centre and the rest low heat. The only frypan that is good is the lecruset, but I want a larger frypan for stir fry and non stick with a good heat distribution base and not cast iron - can anyone give feedback, please? S/steel cooking pots seem to work ok. I wish I had installed half induction/gas!?!

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,249.00.

Yash

YashSouth East Queensland, QLD

Buttons not working

published

Like the other reviews on here we are facing the same issue with the buttons not working, outside of warranty of course. Judging by all the reviews this is a known fault whether Bosch decides to agree or not. I expect the cook-top to either be replaced or fixed free of charge considering the immense cost of this thing.

Purchased in February 2018.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

On button not working

published

Like other reviewers, over 2 years of owning (and of course out of warranty) the on button has stopped working. Spoke to Bosch who didnt acknowledge it was a known fault, when clearly going by this website it is a known issue. Have been told a technician is coming out at our own expense, but you would think after $2K out of pocket, you would get more than 2 years out of it. It is clearly not fit for purpose.

Purchased in December 2017 at Winning Appliances.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Induction Cooktops

Find out how Bosch PXE875DC1E/01 compares to other Induction Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Liam

LiamPerth, WA

Bosch Cook top Review

published

We purchased this cooktop two years ago when we built our new house. The on button for the cook top has progressively got worse to a point now (just after the two year warranty) that it can take half an hour to turn on. Given the the other reviews here this is clearly a manufacturing flaw. I expect to the cook top to be replaced free of charge given it is only 2 years old and there is clear proof that it is a design flaw. Has anyone had this cooktop replace free of charge?

Purchased in February 2018.

2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Liam
Liam

Just a follow up to this. Bosch extended my warranty (it was 2 months out of warranty) and a technician came and fixed the issue within a week. Great customer service and response times

JoM

JoMPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Same problem as everyone else

published

Love cooking with my induction cooktop, but as per all the other reviews the cooktop has been increasingly difficult to turn on. I tried for over an hour the other day and still couldnt get it to work. We have a technician booked to look at it this week, so fingers crossed it gets fixed.

For those having the same issue, we found one way to get it to work was to turn the power off and have your finger over the on button whilst turning the power back on. Not ideal as it requires 2 people, but worth a try if you are desperate.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,198.00.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Amy L.

Amy L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

We love it but buttons progressively harder to press and now don't work at all

published

First of all, we LOVE our Bosch induction 80cm cooktop, looks beautiful and cleaning is a breeze. I would never go back to gas or electric after using one, but there are definitely issues with control board which we really hope Bosch fixes in the future. We're booking a service and hopefully Bosch fix soon. Will let you know how it goes.

Purchased in March 2017 for A$1,900.00.

  • Verified purchase

No longer turns on

published

Like so many others, became increasingly difficult to turn on, until it gave up completely.
Lodged a fault with Bosch, citing email as preferred contact, so they ring me and leave a message asking if I still want to keep a service ticket open... What???

Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$1,899.00.

2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Gordon S.
Gordon S.
Kadajo

KadajoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Increasingly difficult to turn on

published

Love the cooktop when it turns on but... the initial electronic board needed replacement after only a couple of months of use (due to the same issue). A year on and the stove top is again becoming increasingly difficult to turn on, some days taking around 10 min to get going. (We tried light/no light, warmth/cold, turning off for 5+ min, etc all to no avail). After a week of waiting for a service repair support call yesterday we were unable to get the cooktop on at all after nearly an hour of trying. Very frustrating when preparing dinner for guests.

Purchased in October 2017.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
superted

superted

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Induction good but touch button now erratic

published

Have had it for nearly a year and has been excellent to use, compared to electric and even gas.

Has had intermittent turning on issues for about 3 months.. sometimes instant, sometimes takes longer like 5 seconds etc. Thought it was greasy surface nope, hot or cold fingers nope.
Well today finally it wont turn on no matter how many different things i tried.
Will need to contact Bosch warranty on look at the finger sensor.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$2,099.00.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi superted,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your induction cooktop.
We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Induction Cooktops

Find out how Bosch PXE875DC1E/01 compares to other Induction Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gulfstream

GulfstreamSydney

  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Bosch Serie 8 Induction Cooktop review 80CM issues problems warning

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
Joe B

Joe Bsydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Nightmare from day one

published

After constantly chirping at you for minutes on end, driving you nuts, now its a 10 minute epic of trying to turn it on, after being condescendingly told by the operator at bosch that it's operator error and i will be charged for a service call, $2400 plus back up warranty, did i mention it is a nightmare to clean?
Wow i wish i never came across this product, but i got suckered into thinking German engineering is the way to go, even though its built in Spain.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Joe B
Joe B

i have reached out to you by email on Feb 16th and still yet to hear anything...

Questions & Answers

Josie H

Josie Hasked

Goodness. I was going to buy this and the matching oven because I need 800mm to replace my old cooktop but won’t do that now. Has anyone anything good to say about this Bosch product?

1 answer

I don't think there is anything wrong with the actual Bosch cooktop, I suspect the cookware that I have tried to use has been sold as induction ready but in fact it is not suitable for induction. My point is that unless the pan has a heavy flat base it just doesn't connect and spread the heat evenly. I have not had a problem with any other cookware other than the 3 Tefal frypans. So far for me the best cookware is the cast iron (eg LeCruset) and stainless steel saucepans are also ok. I have purchased a Target stock pot recently and it is good, especially that it has a smooth base. I just wanted to find a more lightweight non-stick frypan that cooked evenly. I may try the WOL? I would appreciate any suggestions please.

Gulfstream

Gulfstreamasked

Hello Joe B - ours has just done exactly the same thing and it's only months old. Been without a cooktop with a family for a week is a real pain in the Axxxx! Did Bosch replace or fix or are you out of pocket ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.