?
? !
1 photo
Bosch PXE875DC1E/01

Bosch PXE875DC1E/01

MPN: PXE875DC1E
2.2 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Powerboost quick heat up option

  • Keep warm function

  • 17 power levels for precise cooking

Cons

  • Touch button functionality may deteriorate

Reviews

2.2

12 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Mark M.

    Mark M.South East Queensland, QLD

    Bosch PXE875DC1E buttons not working

    published

    Well same issue as stated time and time again. Shame as its a great Cook-top, if you can turn it on that is.
    After at least a year of thinking it was us not cleaning the top adequately, it now no longer turns on at all and it appears there is a known fault in the electronics... this is a complete fail and so very disappointing

    Note also not responsive to either mediation attempts or phone calls. This is a totally unsatisfactory situation

    Purchased in November 2017.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Bosch Home Appliances
    BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Cookware?

    published

    Installed 12 months ago. Hit and miss finding suitable cookware. Have returned 2 ceramic Tefal frypans (took forever to heat up and had curved base...and one Tefal Jamie Oliver non stick deep pan That had uneven heat distribution - burnt food in the centre and the rest low heat. The only frypan that is good is the lecruset, but I want a larger frypan for stir fry and non stick with a good heat distribution base and not cast iron - can anyone give feedback, please? S/steel cooking pots seem to work ok. I wish I had installed half induction/gas!?!

    Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,249.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Yash

    YashSouth East Queensland, QLD

    Buttons not working

    published

    Like the other reviews on here we are facing the same issue with the buttons not working, outside of warranty of course. Judging by all the reviews this is a known fault whether Bosch decides to agree or not. I expect the cook-top to either be replaced or fixed free of charge considering the immense cost of this thing.

    Purchased in February 2018.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Bosch Home Appliances
    BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Induction Cooktops

    Find out how Bosch PXE875DC1E/01 compares to other Induction Cooktops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    On button not working

    published

    Like other reviewers, over 2 years of owning (and of course out of warranty) the on button has stopped working. Spoke to Bosch who didnt acknowledge it was a known fault, when clearly going by this website it is a known issue. Have been told a technician is coming out at our own expense, but you would think after $2K out of pocket, you would get more than 2 years out of it. It is clearly not fit for purpose.

    Purchased in December 2017 at Winning Appliances.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Bosch Home Appliances
    BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Liam

    LiamPerth, WA

    Bosch Cook top Review

    published

    We purchased this cooktop two years ago when we built our new house. The on button for the cook top has progressively got worse to a point now (just after the two year warranty) that it can take half an hour to turn on. Given the the other reviews here this is clearly a manufacturing flaw. I expect to the cook top to be replaced free of charge given it is only 2 years old and there is clear proof that it is a design flaw. Has anyone had this cooktop replace free of charge?

    Purchased in February 2018.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    2 comments
    Bosch Home Appliances
    BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
    Liam
    Liam

    Just a follow up to this. Bosch extended my warranty (it was 2 months out of warranty) and a technician came and fixed the issue within a week. Great customer service and response times

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    JoM

    JoMPerth, WA

    • 3 reviews
    • 1 like

    Same problem as everyone else

    published

    Love cooking with my induction cooktop, but as per all the other reviews the cooktop has been increasingly difficult to turn on. I tried for over an hour the other day and still couldnt get it to work. We have a technician booked to look at it this week, so fingers crossed it gets fixed.

    For those having the same issue, we found one way to get it to work was to turn the power off and have your finger over the on button whilst turning the power back on. Not ideal as it requires 2 people, but worth a try if you are desperate.

    Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,198.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Bosch Home Appliances
    BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Amy L.

    Amy L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

    We love it but buttons progressively harder to press and now don't work at all

    published

    First of all, we LOVE our Bosch induction 80cm cooktop, looks beautiful and cleaning is a breeze. I would never go back to gas or electric after using one, but there are definitely issues with control board which we really hope Bosch fixes in the future. We're booking a service and hopefully Bosch fix soon. Will let you know how it goes.

    Purchased in March 2017 for $1,900.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    • Verified

    No longer turns on

    published

    Like so many others, became increasingly difficult to turn on, until it gave up completely.
    Lodged a fault with Bosch, citing email as preferred contact, so they ring me and leave a message asking if I still want to keep a service ticket open... What???

    Purchased in July 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $1,899.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    2 comments
    Bosch Home Appliances
    BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
    Gordon S.
    Gordon S.
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Kadajo

    KadajoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

    Increasingly difficult to turn on

    published

    Love the cooktop when it turns on but... the initial electronic board needed replacement after only a couple of months of use (due to the same issue). A year on and the stove top is again becoming increasingly difficult to turn on, some days taking around 10 min to get going. (We tried light/no light, warmth/cold, turning off for 5+ min, etc all to no avail). After a week of waiting for a service repair support call yesterday we were unable to get the cooktop on at all after nearly an hour of trying. Very frustrating when preparing dinner for guests.

    Purchased in October 2017.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Bosch Home Appliances
    BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Induction Cooktops

    Find out how Bosch PXE875DC1E/01 compares to other Induction Cooktops

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    superted

    superted

    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Induction good but touch button now erratic

    published

    Have had it for nearly a year and has been excellent to use, compared to electric and even gas.

    Has had intermittent turning on issues for about 3 months.. sometimes instant, sometimes takes longer like 5 seconds etc. Thought it was greasy surface nope, hot or cold fingers nope.
    Well today finally it wont turn on no matter how many different things i tried.
    Will need to contact Bosch warranty on look at the finger sensor.

    Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $2,099.00.

    Incentivised ReviewNo
    1 comment
    Bosch Home Appliances
    BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

    Hi superted,
    Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your induction cooktop.
    We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Gulfstream

    GulfstreamSydney

    • 12 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Bosch Serie 8 Induction Cooktop review 80CM issues problems warning

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
    Joe B

    Joe Bsydney

    • 4 reviews
    • 4 likes
    • Verified

    Nightmare from day one

    published

    After constantly chirping at you for minutes on end, driving you nuts, now its a 10 minute epic of trying to turn it on, after being condescendingly told by the operator at bosch that it's operator error and i will be charged for a service call, $2400 plus back up warranty, did i mention it is a nightmare to clean?
    Wow i wish i never came across this product, but i got suckered into thinking German engineering is the way to go, even though its built in Spain.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    2 comments
    Bosch Home Appliances
    BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
    Joe B
    Joe B

    i have reached out to you by email on Feb 16th and still yet to hear anything...

    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Questions & Answers

    Dave

    Daveasked

    Hi,
    We are experiencing the exact same issue, it does appear that there is a technical issue with this product. our unit is also out of warranty (Purchased Dec 2017) and when we contacted Bosch we were directed to the service agent who stated it would be $500 plus labor to repair.
    This is clearly not a wear and tear issue or abuse as there is nothing to damage, it is only electrical sensors under the hob glass.

    2 answers
    Damien
    Damien

    Hi. A Bosch tech *to their credit* came and fixed the issue FOC. Replacement of a PCB board was required.

    Bosch Home Appliances
    BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

    Hi Dave,
    We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH11675 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
    Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

    Yash M.

    Yash M.asked

    Purchased back in late 2017 and here we are just out of warranty and sure enough like others on this item the buttons have stopped working correctly, called the Bosch service line and was told I would need to pay for someone to come out for an inspection on a $2000+ item mind you. For such a large amount of money you would get a product that would last longer than 2 odd years. Would like to know what Bosch is doing to rectify this problem?

    2 answers
    Branka Radanovich
    Branka Radanovich

    I will be on alert, as my cooktop has only been installed for just over 12 months and I don't use it every day. I will be diligent with Bosch if anything was to go wrong with it. I have faith in the Bosch product, let's hope you and other will have a positive outcome with the problems that have come to light with this model.

    Bosch Home Appliances
    BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

    Hi Yash M,
    Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Cooktop. We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH11093 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
    Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

    Michelle D.

    Michelle D.asked

    Order this model in December 2017 but did not finalise purchase until mid 2018 when we were doing house renovations. Slowly over the last week or 2 it has become harder and harder to turn on until this morning when we cannot turn on at all. Disappointed in a product I thought was quality. Like everyone else here you would expect that when you spend over $2,000 you would get a product that would last longer than 2 years. Would like to know what Bosch is doing to rectify this problem. I really do not want to be spending lots of money on repairs when the product should not have broken down like this in such a short time.

    1 answer
    Bosch Home Appliances
    BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

    Hi Michelle D,
    Thanks for your question, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch cooktop. We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH11062 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
    Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

    See all Bosch PXE875DC1E/01 questions

    Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

    Details

    The 80cm Serie 8 Induction Cooktop from Bosch delivers a superb cooking experience with effective and innovative features.

    The spacious cooking surface offers four cooking zones and the opportunity to combine multiple zones into one large zone for large cookware. Each cooking zone provides 17 power levels so you can get the most precise experience. You can control everything effortlessly with the sleek touch controls at the front of the unit.

    Features

    • PowerBoost: Increases power to a selected zone to turbocharge the cooking process. With PowerBoost, you can boil 2 litres of water almost three times faster than on a conventional glass-ceramic cooktop.
    • FlexInduction Zone: Get more flexibility by combining the cooking zones into one big zone for placing multiple small pots or large cookware.
    • DirectSelect: easy to understand and even easier to operate. Thanks to the intuitive control panel, you can select the cooking zones and set the specific power level you want directly and quickly without pressing press +/- repeatedly.
    • ComfortProfile: Elegant, appealing design with bevelled front and sleek stainless steel strips on the side.
    • PerfectFry: For perfect browning of roasted foods thanks to sensor control with 5 power levels.
    • ShortBoost function: Reduce the time to heat up pans
    • QuickStart: Quick and automatic first pot detection
    • ReStart: Quickly reinstates previous settings
    • WipeProtection: Quickly pauses settings to clean as you go
    • Keep warm function: Low setting for keeping food warm at the touch of a button
    • Move Mode: 2 Automatic Power Levels
    • Uses touch controls for easy cleaning
    • Stainless steel side profiles with beveled front
    • Timer with automatic switch off for all zones
    • 17 Power levels for each cooking zone
    • Energy consumption display
    • Integrated cooling fan
    • Digital 2-stage residual heat indicator for each cooking zone
    CategoryInduction Cooktops
    Price (RRP)$2999
    Width816mm
    Depth527mm
    Cutout Height51mm
    Elements4
    Control PositionFront

    Visit official website
    • GTIN13: 4242002861746
    • MPN: PXE875DC1E

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.